Ocean Pines

3 br Manzanita Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $145 per night

$665 - $1,015 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This roomy home is conveniently located just one block from the beach, close to the City Park, downtown and the Manzanita golf course. There's plenty of room for all your family in the spacious living room that hosts three couches. Sit and relax or enjoy a game by the brick fireplace. This three story home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The basement has a finished room with a king bed, for use in the summer. Relax in the sun room as you watch your children play outside in the fenced yard or join them for a picnic as you bask in the beauty around you. If you sit out on the deck in the front of the house you can hear the sound of the ocean waves. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall- it's always the right time for some beach time! This home is pet friendly!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Maximum occupancy 8.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Satellite TV, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Fenced Yard, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only, Charcoal BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Out of town beach vacationers.
A guest from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
We had a great time, but the bed situation was bad. There was only one good bed in the house. The basement should not be used as a bedroom. The musty smell was overwhelming and my brother in law hit his head on the low ceiling. The upstairs twins are also in bad shape. The house needs updating. The location was great. A small family would be fine in this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best deal ever, can't be beat
Linda S. from Coeur D Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Manzanita was recommended by a friend and it sounded to good to be true so gave it a try and were very pleased. 7 adults stayed very comfordably with all linens & dishes needed. Very close to beautiful friendly beach. Great trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
A guest from Sun Prairie, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We spent a week in this home. It is very convenient to the downtown area for shopping, and it is walking distance to the beach. A nice home for our family with kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good home when traveling with a pet
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
the fenced yard and close proximity to the town and ocean make for a pleasant visit with a pet
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not recommended - Need an upgrade/remodel
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This property is way outdated and and not appropriate as a rental.One Bedroom was in the very damp basement with a roaring dehumidifier running (which did not help). One had to go through the unfinished basement to get to the "finished" bedroom. So we ended up not using it at all.The other Bedroom on the upper floor had a collection of 4 very very old beds, all broken so that we pulled off the mattresses to make somewhat comfortable. The 3rd bedroom was ok.Not acceptable as a rental for any price, because it just spoils the experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Beach house
Josh G. from Arlington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The house accomidated lots of people if you had a large group. It also was nice to be one block to the beach and one block to city park for a short walk with little kids. The negatives of the house were: the master bed was old and very hard, the couches and lazy boy needed to be replaced due to wear and falling apart, the doors in the house seem swollen and very hard and loud to open and shut waking the whole family to use the bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Weekend
Thomas L. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great location for Manzanita activity. Didn't know the second bedroom was downstairs. Everything worked well during our visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Beach Vacation
Michelle R. from Tualitan, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Ocean Pines is a comfortable, spacious home set up for large family groups and allowing dogs. We were only 6 plus a dog, but that gave us room to spread out. It's easy access to the beach was great, and the pretty, fenced yard was a bonus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Pines stay
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This rental's proximity to the beach is plus. The property itself is showing its age. It was fairly clean but some garbage around the house from previous tenants. The basement is unusable. Master bed was very comfortable, but twins upstairs were not. The water from the sinks cam out very cloudy - perhaps older pipes? Also the TV channels were very limited. We have stayed in Manzanita for over 20 years and would only stay in this unit again if our other choices were not available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best beach trip ever
A guest from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The house was clean and comfortable. We had grandkids and dogs and there was plenty of room for everyone. We were only 1 block from the beach and 2 blocks from town. We will definately be back again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as described
A guest from Nampa, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The house was cute and had some awesome features such as the sunroom overlooking the well kept backyard. The downstairs was not a finished basement and not sure it was up to code -- the ceiling height was maybe a little over 6' and all that was down there was a makeshift bedroom. Upstairs there was definitely a code violation as there was an orange extension cord running into the fireplace. The dryer didn't work on some settings -- it would start and then quit after a couple of minutes. We did call it in but it took all day for someone to come over and check it out. By that time, we had figured out which setting worked but even the technician said that it was probably time for a new dryer due to the spotty working settings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The house has passed all inspections and is up to code. We will have the dryer repaired ASAP.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OCEAN PINES
Sally B. from Arroyo Hondo, NM does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The house was very musty in smell. The basement room totally uninhabitable due to moldy smells. The air purifier did not seem to help the situation. The main house needed windows opened to get some unmoldy air. The carpets were good. The house was a charming older house. Beds upstairs were uncomfortable and collapsed in middle. Kitchen simple but rather old in appearance. Clean. The garage smelled bad due to broken washing machine that was not fixed due to our stay.We were lucky that some of our group did not come and we only had 5 people at the house. Guess I was expecting something a bit more modern and upgraded. Despite this we loved Manzanita and had a great family reunion. Thanks you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The washer has been repaired
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK place, not so special
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The house and furnishings were a bit dumpy, although quite clean. Also, even in the height of summer, basement bedroom was quite musty smelling. But location was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Pines review
Cynthia H. from White Salmon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little house
Brad & Sarah A. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Had a great time and enjoyed the beach and the town. It's a great place to stay and will come back many more times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our spring break destination
John & Barbara K. from Sun Praire, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
For several years we have rented this home with our grandsons during their spring break. We always have a nice time. We like the easy access to the beach as well as downtown.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend in Manzanita
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
My friends and I had a delightful time when we stayed at Ocean Pines! We set up our "crafting" tables, and each of us worked on our personal projects while we shared our stories. The weather - what do you expect - it was typical "beach-in-Oregon" weather: rain one minute, sun the next, lots of wind. We were safe and warm inside!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad basement
A guest from Asotin, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
This was a great place for dogs with a fenced yard. The main floor bedroom was very nice. The upstairs 4 twin beds worked out ok, but the beds were uncomfortable for the adults staying up there. The worst was the basement, which was very damp and called "the swamp" by the young cpouple sleeping down there. Over the length of the stay, it did dry out a little, however, whatever gear they had on the floor was damp. The TV did not have ESPN, so a big dissappointment to bowl watchers. We did like the roomy living area, plenty of room for us all. It was cozy and warm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter in Manzanita
A guest from New Braunfels, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
The house was in good condition. Be aware that there is limited availability of restaurants and other local attractions during the winter. The basement room was unusable due to moisture on the floor so the house does not accommodate as many in the winter as in summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Elisheva C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
I had a great stay at Ocean Pines in Manzanita. The house was well equipped with everything we needed, comfortable, and in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT HOUSE FOR BOTH LOCATION AND COMFORT
Allan V. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We've stayed at this house several times over the years, along with our grand child and dog. It's clean, convenient, near the beach and convenient to main street and it's restaurants and stores. Great value for the price./
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always wonderful!
Kim R. from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Have stayed at this house 4 of the past five years. Love it every time. 1 block from the beach - 3 blocks to town - 3 blocks to blackberry pickin! Short drive to Hug Point and Cannon Beach. Great neighborhood. Laid back "hippie" kind of town. Never disappointed with this one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Pines
Thomas R. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We found our stay to be very enjoyable. Backyard could use some work, The upstairs needs the windows to opena bit for ventilation. Other than that it was very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Location
Karen K. from Kirkland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The location is what makes this place GREAT! Steps from the most beautiful beach and just a few blocks from a charming little town. The house itself was perfect for our purposes. My husband and 2 year old and I had plenty of room to relax. We didn't use the bedroom in the basement and wouldn't have wanted to because it's kind of scary down there. Otherwise we loved this little house. The decor and furniture is older, so if you're used to modern decor and want everything to be brand new this isn't the spot for you. If you want a comfortable stay, perfect for a family and close to an amazing beach and ocean town then this is perfect. I would definitely recommend working with Sunset Vacation Rentals as well, we had a great experience from start to finish. Thank you for helping to make our trip exceptional! We will be back :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fine
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This place isn't the Ritz, but we weren't expecting that. Great location. Kitchen is well stocked, the place was clean. There is a bedroom and bath on the main floor and a "bunk room" upstairs with 4 twin beds. The 3rd bedroom, though, is down in the dingy, unfinished basement and was not appealing. No one in our group wanted to sleep there. The cleaning staff was friendly and nice (we parked there early and headed to the beach while they finished), but the upstairs beds weren't made and there were a couple loads of dirty towels and sheets that they forgot to wash.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

repeat visit
A guest from Newport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
very home-like and clean. we are repeat visitors
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean pines, great location
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great location. House had everything we needed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach house
A guest from Columbia City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
great location close to town and the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Pines
Jan B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Lovely weekend at the beach with friends, relaxing, visiting, and walking on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great vacation spot
John & Barbara K. from Sun Praire, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The ocean pines is comfortable and close to everything. The house is close to the beach (1 block) and to the downtown shops. We enjoyed our stay very much and have been back time and again (4-5 years).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years at Manzanita
Gerald L. H. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
This home is older but excellent for family and a dog. We loved the location and the funky kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed between Christmas and New Year
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We stayed for three nights. Stormy every day so we stayed in, cooked, read and watched movies. The house is bit old, but the location is great! Also, special thanks to Betty from Sunset Vacational Rental for helping with the last minute booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Getaway
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Ocean Pines is an older house only one block from the beach and a few short blocks from downtown Manzanita. As far as location goes, it couldn't be much better. Since we enjoy bringing our dogs along, we expect to get the "not so fancy" vacation rentals. The house itself was quite comfortable. Our main complaint was the four upstairs twin beds. Our family of four stayed up there (we have two young children, and didn't want to be on separate floors). My husband called them prison beds. On one of the beds the box springs were upside down - wondering why, we looked under the bed to see jagged wood pieces poking into the ground. Another small issue was that the management staff seemingly forgot to refill supplies such as toilet paper, dish sponges, etc. A few small updates and this place would be a keeper on our Manzanita list.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the comments. We will let the owners know about the beds. We apologize about the lack of supplies. Please call us in the future and we will send somebody out with the needed supplies. We hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at the beach.
Nicholas M. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Everything went very smoothly, I have never had any problems with any of the sunset vacation rental properties I have rented. I am very satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay at ocean pines
Holly B. from Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
nice house unfortunately the weather wasn't and both of us got colds!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties