Solitude House

3 br Manzanita Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$169 - $229 per night

$1,183 - $1,603 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Manzanita ? Bring the family, plan a retreat, host a reunion at this comfortable and inviting home. There is so much space you?ll be amazed. Picture windows with a wonderful view overlook the ninth fairway of the Manzanita Golf Course. Two levels. The ground floor great room is 40 feet long and includes a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and living room. French doors open onto a deck with a barbeque. There is a full bathroom with a shower, not a tub. Down the hall, the den has a cable TV/VCR/DVD and a queen sofa bed for additional sleeping. The second floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The huge master suite has a restful view of pine woods. The charming guest/children?s rooms are attic style. One has a double/full bed and the other has two twin beds. They share a full bathroom. A ping-pong table in the garage is ready for fun. Both town and beach are within easy walking distance. This spacious home is decorated with a beautiful combination of antique and new furnishings. It easily sleeps eight. Free WiFi.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near City Park, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, On Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only, Patio Furiture

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Super Pleasant Stay
Jon G. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The house easily accommodated 8 people and our large dog. The master bedroom was amazing! The other two dedicated bedrooms were much smaller but adequate. The TV room the entry functioned well as a 4th bedroom. Overall nice layout and one of the most spacious homes we've rented.The only outdoor space is a deck (no yard), but it truly does feel like the golf course is your giant backyard, with the occasional murmur of distant golfers and golf balls teeing off.Our walk to the beach was an easy 7-10 mins, so if you don't need to see the ocean but want to be in walking distance, this is the place for you.Some very small cons were the loud dishwasher and the kitchen garbage door being blocked every time the dishwasher was open.Some extra perks were a nice new gas grill, and the wifi.Neighborhood was super quiet, and we discovered the SUPER SECRET golfers' path to the north that acts as a shortcut to the park and town!We'd recommend it to anyone with multiple parties, dogs, or kids that can handle stairs (otherwise bring a baby gate or two). We'll likely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House on the 9th Tee
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Great location on the 9th tee of the golf course. Easy walking to the golf course club house, the beach, and stores on Laneda. Good floor plan. Only TV was in a small room for 3 people. Would suggest having the TV in the great room so more can watch TV together, and a TV in the master bedroom.The back deck, the great room, and the master bedroom all had great views of golfers teeing off on the 9th hole.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable retreat
Ken S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Great for relection, reading and golf!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
Mark K. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Had a great stay. Place was very clean and well appointed. Sunset Vacation Rentals was a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Stay
Harley M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
House was very clean, well maintained, and had most all of the kitchen wear needed to prepare our Thanksgiving holiday. Very quiet and warm house. The house is situated just a few blocks from the beach, park, and main street in Manzanita. We would highly recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

solitude house
Susanne R. from Richmond Hill, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We will definately rent this house again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Edmonds Washington
Dale W. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a very nice time and the home we rented, which we have rented before, is a very nice getaway.Thank you for making our stay very pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Solitude House
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a lovely, week-long stay at Solitude House. The ping-pong table in the garage was a bit hit with the kids. The living space is lovely, spacious and comfortable. The walk to the beach is easy and we love the deck overlooking the 9th tee. The only negative comment is that there is a big, broken, messy tree, right up against the deck, that really should be taken down. It would not impact the privacy, since many other trees remain, but it would open up the sky and sunsent view and stop the messy tree droppings on the deck. If we return, I hope that imposing and damaged tree isnt still there. :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Very Nice, very comfortable. A table on the deck is needed. One of the best non-ocean views yet!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun
Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Solitude
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We all enjoyed our stay, beautiful views, warmth and comfort. Thank you we would like to stay and rent this home again! We all enjoyed the ping pong table!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few issues of concern
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
This was our second stay in this house. It is very well furnished and appointed, however as I told Betty on Sunday, the hide-a-bed was a dissappointment! It isn't comfortable to sit on or sleep on, and the fabric that holds the mattress was torn from the springs. We did a temporary fix, so we could use it. Blinds in the family area have been abused and lamps in the bedrooms were without light bulbs. We love this house for it's convenience to the golf course and want to rent it again next year. Hope the issues can be resolved. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greg C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at the Solitude House
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
We have stayed at this home on numerous occassions and always enjoy the location overlooking the 9th hole of the golf course.We have just a few complaints this year. 1 - there was no iron this year, but I believe there has always been one in the past.2 - The kitchen was not as well equipped as we have found it in the past, i.e., not enought glasses for 8 people, not enough pans to cook a dinner for 8 people, not enough serving dishes.3 - The bed in the upstairs Tropical decor bedroom is extremely uncomfortable for either one or two people. Needs to be replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Ann B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
We were in this prorerty thanks for the owners, Sarah and John Ferguson, who had donated it to a charity auction, so we didn't interact with the property managers. The house was beautiful, we all enjoyed our stay! House was in perfect condition when we came in, and we tried to leave it in same condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy to Love
Reviewed by: Molly Sue H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
This new beach house is light, fresh, and inviting! The open floor plan was perfect and many artistic surprises are incorporated throughout the house. We appreciated the gas fireplace and view of the golf course. It felt cozy enough for 2 of us, but would certainly be great for a whole family to enjoy. Of course, easy beach access was another bonus. We look forward to coming again and relaxing at this perfect destination!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
A little far away from the golf course for us

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
This home does overlook the 9th hole of the golf course and a block from the club house
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leslie F. from Molalla, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties