Rustic, 4 Bed/2 Bath, walk to Canyon Lodge

4 br Mammoth Lakes Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $241 per night

$1,393 - $1,687 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Large and spacious, with a large living area with TV and DVD player, vaulted ceilings, separate dining area with seating for eight, plus a bar and a separate table and chairs for relaxing or poker! New couches purchased and new carpet installed throughout entire house in January 2012! Full kitchen, large balcony and cozy woodburning fireplace alcove make this unit perfect for entertaining or relaxing by the fire after an exhilarating day on the mountain.

Three large bedrooms all feature queen beds (second bedroom features a TV as well), and the fourth bedroom has 2 bunk beds each with 2 twins (for a total of 4 twin beds), sleeping a maximum of 10 people. Ideal for two small families or one big family! Walking distance to Canyon Lodge. The condo comes with 2 outdoor parking spaces. There are 17 steps to this unit, 2 levels inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. (TOT Certificate #7020)Unit Code = MW118

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Kids Slopes, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Rental Equipment Nearby, Ski School, Walk to Lifts, Restaurants and Bars, Mountain Bike Park
* Culture: Bluesapalooza, Mammoth Lake Jazz Jubilee, Oktoberfest
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Public Game Room
* Geographic: Close to Town, Convict Lake, Crowley Lake, Devils Postpile, Horseshoe Lake, Lake Mary, Mammoth Mountain, Mono Lake, Rainbow Falls, Twin Lakes, Yosemite National Park
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Freezer
* Living: Wood-Burning Fireplace, Wireless Internet, Linens Provided, No Phone, Laundry Facilities at Complex
* Outdoor: Balcony, Public Hot Tub, Sauna, Outdoor Pool, Public Gas Grill, Outdoor Parking

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/16/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Poorly maintained home, will never rent again
A guest from Los Angeles, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
Sleeps ten but not enough silverware and coffee cups for everyone; same with strength of wifi. TVs and microwave are from another century, the fireplace is in a part of the house by itself, and everything is shabby. I'd recommend it for a frat crew, but there're barely any outlets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Dina... thanks for the review. I apologize the condo did not live up to your expectations. While this condo is not the most updated, it is always clean, has amazing views, is located walking distance to Canyon Lodge and is a super value for a large group or family. I will have our maintenance staff check out the kitchen inventory and make sure it is adequate for the next guest and make any purchases if necessary. As far as the WiFi, unfortunately, during the holidays, especially the week you were here, the town of Mammoth has sporatic issues with Internet speed. I apologize this was an issue for you. Next time you come to Mammoth please give us a call and I would love to help you find a condo that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect stay
A guest from Venice, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
Love Mammoth West, love the space, Unit #118 was perfect. Love being able to walk to canyon. Great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth west #118
A guest from vista, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017
Although we had stayed here a few years ago, and had a pleasant experience, it appears the property has not been maintained since then. Large holes in the walls had been patched but not painted over. Dresser in bedroom broken, master bath sink drips incessantly. Oven/Stove does not work. some burners work on "hi" setting only. Oven was so dirty that the room filled with smoke when turned on. Light bulbs burned out,silverware and utensils well used and lacking.Too many other issues to list, just a very "ghetto" experience. Parking was big issue due to snow. Had to pay to park at Austria Hof. Avoid this one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Bryn, Thanks for the review! I apologize that your experience this year did not match up to the last time you stayed with us. Since your departure, we have sent someone to the condo to address the issues you were having during your stay. Next time, please give us a call so we can make things right... while you are here! Hope the rest of your stay in Mammoth was awesome! Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth West #118
john n. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
place is spacious and very accommodating, extremely close to canyon lodge. rooms were nice and beds are comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi John, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Mammoth West. We are always hearing folks rave about the proximity of the condo to Canyon Lodge! Hope next time you are in Mammoth you come back to see us. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outdated unit
A guest from Red Bank, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
Although the property just 0.5 miles away from Canyon Lodge, it really is not walking distance since it snowed a foot while we were there. As a result, while the skiing was good, we still had to drive to the lodge to ski. The unit is in desparate need of updating. Everything was old - the wood piece on one of the bunk beds fell on my friend's son head. When I emailed to report this incident, it was fixed the next day. The water pressure in the showers were low. The water would come very hot or very cold. The pots and pans were all scratched up. There was just one small pink cloth to clean the pots. There were dead flies and spiderwebs along the window ledges.The tvs were old, so we did not watch them much.The air was very dry, and we could not adjust the room temperature easily using the old heating systems.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Christina. Im sorry the condo did not live up to your expectations. It sounds like the issues that you did report to us during your stay were resolved quickly. Next time if you are unhappy with any of our condos, please come to us so that we can make things right with you. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Mammoth. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place with easy access to all the good stuff
A guest from Milpitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Great Place with easy access to all the good stuff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks! :)
A guest from Ojai, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016
Had a great time as usual.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend in Mammoth
Lizbeth D. from COMPTON, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Overall everything was good. The only negatives we experienced where that the Wifi Password was not working and that when we called to get assistance on another small issue from the onsite manager he was a bit rude.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth West 118
Keith N. from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
We had a good stay in unit 118 - the matresses and bedding were in good shape. The unit itself is really dated, but functional. It is a short walk to the hot tub and club house, but we found ourselves driving to shuttle skiers to Canyon lodge in the morning. The village ski back trail can be used to return to the unit with a walk of about 200 feet. The kitchen equipment could use a refresh as well and the unit does not have an HD TV. Wireless internet worked very well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Bobby A. from Redondo Beach, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Definitely will be renting here again. Great location and lots of room! Watch out for the small water heater though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Alhambra, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Place was clean and ready for us when we arrived. It snowed when we got in so getting up the hill to the property was not possible that day, luckily we were able to park on the road. It is within walking distance to canyon lodge just up the road and around the corner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

updates
Jeff L. from thousand oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
I know we are not up there to watch tv and such, but a modern tv and cable would have been great. and maybe a more modern stove, that thing was a bit sketchy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We really liked the condo. It was spacious and well located within walking distance to Canyon lodge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best, not the worst.
A guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
The rental was decent and a good price. The furniture was worn, but everyting was clean. There were a lot of burnt out lightbulbs, no chef knife, no cutting board, but otherwise well stocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Mountain Vacations
Hi Michael. Thanks for the feedback. We have since changed out the light bulbs and purchased additional items for the unit. Hope the rest of your stay was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good cabin but bad management service
A guest from Monrovia, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
For the price, the cabin is pretty good. Only complain that I have is that after checkout....about 4 days later, they sent me an email stating they are missing a key. I definitely left where it was found but they told me it is missing...after 4 days. Nobody came to inspect the place when check out and charged $60 for the lost key. Complained but management will still charge $60 for something I did not do wrong... bad service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed!!!!!!!!
A guest from anaheim, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Upon arrival we were disappointed due to struggling with the key lock combination, everybody was tired for a long drive and expecting to relax and rest. No BBQ grill, annoying noise while were sleeping. It was bad experienced for this place not recommended till you improved your service and preventive maintenance should be done before re-rented unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Manager
A guest from Santa Clarita, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
When we went to check in at Mammoth West, the property manager was very rude in that we should not have bothered them as you had written everything down in the instructions. But still unnecessarily rude.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have stayed here twice!
A guest from Palmdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Great Family Condos... Really love the new "lock box" check in.... It was a great improvement from having to check in at the office. We will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
Kirk R. from Torrance, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
This is the second time we stayed here. The place is very clean and a short walk to the lifts. The manager was very friendly and went out and bought extra ping pong paddles for us. We will be back next year. Hopefully there will be more snowthan this year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice open living space
Jason G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
The rental was clean and spacious. It was extremely convenient to walk to the lifts at Canyon Lodge. I would definitely rent there again. The management team did an outstanding job with the set up and reservations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth West SUCKS!
A guest from Bell Canyon, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The rental unit was OK. Kind of old, but whatever. My biggest complaint about Mammoth West is their lack of parking. We rented a 10 person condo so the 2 other families we travel with can stay in one unit. Imagine my surprise to read on the "check in" paperwork that we were only allowed 2 parking permits. When I asked Mammoth Vacations about getting a 3rd pass they said they couldn't authorize that but if Mammoth West had no more parking available in their over flow we could park next door at the Austria Hof for $15 EXTRA a night. OR if the Austria Hof didn't have space available we could park our extra car at the Mammoth RV Park at the beginning of town. ARE YOU NUTS?? So when we checked in of course we were denied our third parking permit because they were booked. There was plenty of room in their OVER FLOW but we were forced to pay more money. FYI Mammoth West is a LONG walk to Canyon lodge. I would never stay at Mammoth West again or rent from Mammoth Vacations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Mammoth Trip
John C. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious unit close to lifts, but in poor condition..
A guest from San Gabriel, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
Unit 118 is large and can easily accommodate 10 people. Unfortunately, it is very dated and needs some serious maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
Kirk R. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
The condo was clean and spacious. It easily slept 9. It was a short walk to the lifts. The management staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unclean and ill-equipped!
A guest from Pasadena, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
While an older unit, it would've been a fine space if the upkeep and proper cleaning on it had been maintained.Several things we noticed that made the rental unsatisfactory:- dirty/used bakeware in the oven- slats on the closet doors were extremely dusty (as if hadn't been dusted in months!)- advertised as fully equipped kitchen, but basic tools like a cutting board, were missing.- unit lacked wifi/internet access- unit land line (phone) did not workFor the price, I expected a lot more, and have gotten a lot more with other Mammoth rentals. Have been frequent Mammoth vistor since early 90's, this was one of the most unsatisfactory rentals in decades.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For the price of the condo, I would not recommend it nor go back to it as it makes a lot of noise, heaters are buzzing, floors m
William D. from Burbank, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
There was no early check in, nor late check out which is a big negative to the accommodations. Cleaning crew were removing snow in the roof which was dangerous when we checked in because the snow was in the door steps, stairs and we had kids. Overall, not a pleasant trip because of the accommodations. I cannot recommend at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great facility, disrespectful management
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
You could not beat the unit's location, and the cabin was in great overall condition. However, the management was not very easy to deal with, and also seemed to confuse my group, and me in particular, with someone who did not pay them $1,000 for use of the facility for two days (e.g. failing to finalize the agreement until nearly 24 hours after I had put a hold on the location, calling at 10:00 P.M. on a Saturday night for a noise complaint even though most of the group was passed out listening to music or watching a little TV lying around the living room because we were all so sore from the day of skiing/snowboarding, sending the cleaning staff over to the place at 9:45 in an apparent attempt to rush us out before the scheduled check-out, etc.).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed here two years in a row!
Scott S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Great place to hang out after a day on the slopes. Large kitchen/eating area. Fireplace was great. Our group consisted of 10 people and we all were very satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay in Mammoth
Sergio D. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location will come back for sure
A guest from tarzana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties