End Unit, 1 Bed/1 Bath, Sleeps up to 4

1 br Mammoth Lakes Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$119 - $142 per night

$833 - $903 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This cozy end unit is nicely decorated with mountain living furnishings throughout! It is a 1 bedroom + Alcove/1 Bathroom. There is vanity/sink in the bedroom with additional sleeping for two located in the Alcove next to the living room.

The living room features a flat screen TV, wood-burning fireplace and dining area with seating for 6. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware and utensils. The master bedroom has a Queen bed, TV and private vanity/sink area. The Alcove has 2 Twin beds and shares the full bathroom located next to the master bedroom.

This unit sleeps 4 people and is walking distance to the Vons shopping center. Free WiFi is also included! There are no steps to this unit, one level inside, and no smoking or pets are permitted. (TOT Certificate #7020) Unit Code = H4121

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: 1 Bedroom + Alcove

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Kids Slopes, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Rental Equipment Nearby, Ski School, Restaurants and Bars, Mountain Bike Park
* Culture: Bluesapalooza, Mammoth Lake Jazz Jubilee
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, LCD Flat Screen TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Convict Lake, Crowley Lake, Devils Postpile, Horseshoe Lake, Lake Mary, Mammoth Mountain, Mono Lake, Rainbow Falls, Twin Lakes, Yosemite National Park
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, Freezer
* Living: Wood-Burning Fireplace, Wireless Internet, Linens Provided, No Phone, Laundry Facilities at Complex
* Outdoor: Balcony, Public Hot Tub, Sauna, Outdoor Pool, Tennis Courts, Public Gas Grill, Outdoor Parking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Horizon4 Condo#121
Ramin F. from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Very cute condo with cabin-like decoration. Great location for summer (5 minutes walk from Vons). Comfortable and cozy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Ramin, thank you so much for your great review. We?re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Horizons 4. Please remember to take advantage of our 10% return guest discount when you book your next trip with us. Hope to see you in Mammoth again soon!
-The Mammoth Sierra Team.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowboarding Trip
MATTHEW H. from ATASCADERO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
The beds were the worst beds I've ever slept in....too bad too since the home was extremely lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute but...
A guest from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
Windows are single pane and this is right on Meridian, thus it was rather noisy, you could hear the snowplows and cars with chains on going by (may not be an issue in warmer months). The beds and pillows need to be updated (both were too soft for my wife and I). Clean and very convenient to the bus stops and an easy walk to Von's and several restaurants. Note that the unit's entry is not facing the parking lot - just something to be aware of if you're checking in after dark.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint
christopher A. from Redondo Beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2018
The rental was nice. Almost everything in it was perfect for the ski vacation. I really liked the community hot tub. There were a few things that will prevent me from renting this unit again. The bed is showing its age and was not overly comfortable. The lighting is bizarre and requires a lot of searching to figure out. The light in the bathroom did not work (dark shower!). The biggest reason we won?t chose this unit is it is right next to road and snow plows are LOUD!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect for our vacation
JOEL A. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and just what we needed. : )

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Joel... thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found the condo to be just what you expected! Hope next time you are in Mammoth you come back and see us. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint.....But....
A guest from Ventura, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Clean and convenient. Excellent internet and television. Charming decor. But, .....uncomfortable and squeaky bed, couch worn out, musty odor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Inside views match Mammoth views
Tony S. from San Diego, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Loved unit #121,the detail in woodwork and feeling like someone really cared about what we see and feel while at our home away from home felt very comfortable,I stayed in the alcove,haha that was kinda cool..overall,let's just say I will remember the condo indoor views right along with the Mammoth outdoor views..loved this unit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth Ski Trip with Family
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
The rental ha nice decor. The children liked the bunk beds. Close to Eagle lodge and shopping center.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Cute!
A guest from West Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
This is a very cutely decorated, warm and cozy condo in the traditional Mammoth style. My husband and 4 year old loved staying there - although the master bed and bedroom were a little on the small side. One thing that was sort of challenging was that, because of the snow, we could only access the front door by walking along the road from the parking area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February 2017 stay
Alex S. from Simi Valley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017
This condo is very cute and cozy and is centrally located. Aside from the charm, this place was lacking kitchen utensils, pots, pans,etc. If you do not plan on cooking much you will be fine, however if you plan to cook to save money, I would either bring your own things or stay elsewhere. Also, when we first arrived the condo was not clean. I found a dirty band aid, and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. Lastly, the bunk beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I am definitely not one to complain, and overall we had an ok stay, but I do need to write an honest review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Tavern S. from Arleta, CALIFORNIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
Great place and price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Improvements needed t unit 121
Dale m. from bakersfield, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
Mammoth is always great, been going there 40 yrs! Upon entering the unit there was a strong musky ordor, we open all the windows to air out, still I had a head ache all night. Wine glasses laid on there side in the dish washer had hard scale on bottom inside from water. Cover on bed is very dirty, did not use it- Please wash. Sincerely
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute cute cute!
A guest from Florence, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Cute cabin. Classic fishing getaway. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute and Convenient
A guest from Palm Desert, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
This property was nicely decorated and so convenient to shopping and the free trolley. The things that should be addressed in this unit are a new mattress and carpeting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Carlene. Sounds like you really enjoyed the condo and the location! I will pass your comments on to the owner for consideration. Thanks for the feedback and hope to see you in Mammoth again soon. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not recommended
A guest from Torrance, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
Fabric rocking chair is very unstable. I sat back in it and it tipped backwards. There is mold in either couch or lower bunk bed as my pants and shirt reeked with a moldy smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth mountain ski trip
Marilyn G. from Laguna woods, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
Great location, nicely decorated. Comfortable furniture. Equipped kitchen. Only concern was access to unload, sidewalk was icy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Pleased
Robyn R. from Santa Monica, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
The unit was dark. The carpet looks like it hasn't been changed in30 years. Our socks became dirty walking on it. The heat in the bedroom didn't work. The coffee pot was dirty and full of coffee grinds. The plates/dishes were too high up. I had to stand on a chair to reach them. Some of the utensils were dirty. My son said he felt like he was sleeping in a closet. There were too many items in the unit (furniture, decor, etc). It was way, way too expensive for what was offered!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Sierra Reservations
Hi Robyn. I'm sorry you were having issues during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will send someone to the unit to check on these items. If things need to be cleaned or fixed we will take care of that prior to the next guest. I hope next time you are in Mammoth you give us a call and we can find you a unit that better suits your needs. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

January 29
A guest from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
Good condo in a nice complex. Once we found the entrance and figured out the light switches it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small & coza condo, close to shopping and shuttle stop
Marcelo C. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
We stayed 2 nights at this condo couple week back and we are happy with our stay. The owner has his own taste of decorating his house and we really like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth mid week special
Claudette C. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
After being initially disappointed in trying to find the unit, and then with the inconvenience of where we had to park, (having to use main road to haul our gear in), we were pleasantly surprised at the cute, cozy, cabin-like atmosphere in the condo. The condo has a "few issues" but for the most part, we really enjoyed the condo and our stay there. Especially because the mid week price was so good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
The condo was clean, cozy and bigger than expected. We felt like we were in a cabin the entire time we were there. The condo is a bit on the dark side as it only has a sliding glass door and a widow to let natural light in. It compensates it's darkness by having lots of lamps. It' does not have a blue ray or DVDs player, so bring your own. We would deffinately stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the digs were adequate
A guest from Jerusalem, Israel does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015
the alcove with the bunk beds is tight.the sheets, pillows etc did not feel fresh.the kitchen utensils are old.the general feel is shabby.all in all, it was ok, the vacation is more about the skiing than about the cabin, but we have stayed in much more spoiling places in the past, in similar price range.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week
A guest from Whittier, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
Was great having location so close to town
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fishing Trip
Ronald O. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Very nice accomodations, veery clean and very well-appointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from san diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
Satisfied with the experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horizon #4
A guest from Ramona, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We spent a quick couple bites in this unit while passing through. Unit was clean, and met our needs quite well. It's a little dated in the appliance department, but it's a rental. The only criticisms I have is if their is a wood burning feature as this unit has, wood should be provided. Every rental I've ever stated in in mammoth provides it. Other than that we enjoyed our stay, and ultimately would stay in this unit again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Mountain Vacations
Hi Curt. We do in fact provide wood to all of our units that have a wood-burning fireplace and I apologize that wood was not readily available to you. Some units may have run out of firewood since last Winter and have not ordered new for the season. Sounds like this may have been the case during your stay. Next time, please give our office a call and we can bring you a supply. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mammmoth lakes hiking
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015
was a wonderful experience the condo was well furnished ,comfortable tv and stereo not working needs some dusting ,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Mountain Vacations
Hi Carlos, Thanks for the comments and for bringing these issues to our attention. I will send someone out to the unit to make sure the TV and stereo are in working order for the next guest. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horizons 4 condo 121
John Y. from Diamond Bar, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015
Cozy condo with alot of knick knacks and lots and lots of furniture. Mattresses a bit hard for our liking. Change to new property management sets you up with initial supplies. But count on visiting local Vons if your stay is longer than a few days. Bring your own klenex as none is supplied. Be thrifty with the towels as those no replacements are available. Note, Horizons 4 front office/supllies no longer avaliable. We even saw a bear doing its thing during the day due to trash issues at the complex. Will look for another complex next time we visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mammoth Mountain Vacations
Hi John. Thanks for the review. With regards to the supplies, upon a guest's arrival, the unit is fully stocked with enough supplies to get started. In the case of longer stays, when the supplies are depleted, it is the guest's responsibility to replenish. Also for longer stays of 5 nights or more, we offer one complimentary towel exchange. Just bring your dirty towels to our office and we will gladly give you fresh ones. Hope this clarifies things for you and our future guests. Thanks, Cindy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mammoth Vacation
Robert C. from Cathedral City, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Unfortunately we had booked another condo but that had water damage at the last minute, so we were booked into this condo. Nice but small and right next to the road, so a little noisy. Everything worked well and it was clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties