Village of Loon 41W - Managed by Loon Reservation Service

1 br Lincoln Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $241 per night

$743 - $1,186 per week

$2,640 - $3,365 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Comfortably sleeping four, this townhouse would make a great location for a smaller sized vacation party. Just one step up, then over the threshold to enter the foyer; step up again to the entry level.

On the entry level is the master bedroom with a queen sized bed and a full bath. The next level hosts the newly renovated open-concept kitchen, the dining area and living area with flat-screen TV and gas fireplace. This level also provides access to the shady back deck with its great winter view of Loon Mountain. The small sitting nook is located on the next level up while the final level, accessed by ladder-type stairs, is the sleeping loft with two twin beds.

Your stay includes membership in the Village Swim, Tennis, and Fitness Club with two indoor pools, two outdoor pools, four Jacuzzis (one outdoors), sauna, exercise room, and 12 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Nearby enjoy horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, and the scenic gondola sky ride to the Summit of Loon Mountain.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Ski Area
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/14/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Cozy Unit
Beth A S. from Wallingford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This is a very cozy unit, some repairs needed deck screen,latch good sweeping I got bit by spider a real good cobwebbing should be done biweekly,overall very comfortable-do miss having washer/dryer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski hiking staying at Loon!
Jo-Ann S. from Old Lyme, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Our unit was well kept,close to the slopes and short drive to town .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're glad that you enjoyed everything about the home and our service during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SATISFIED
A guest from Brooklyn, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I would not recommend this property for only one reason. Time to change the mattress or mattress and box spring. The bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress is finished, has seen better days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to the homeowner and see if there may been any underlying issue in the meantime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home......
A guest from Norwell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Overall it was a great experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the condo which had ample space for our family of four (including two teens). The property was well kept and well stocked with supplies. We enjoyed the gas fireplace and the view of the fireworks at the Mountain. Check in wasn't as smooth as we had expected since by the time we arrived, the reservation office was closed. I would've expected extended hours for a holiday Friday night. When we got to the condo, the key broke off in the lock. We then had to wait for someone to get us a new one after a very long drive up. We enjoyed having the use of the shuttle to/from Loon..very convenient. The property is housed in somewhat of a maze of condos, but we were quickly able to navigate around and locate it. It doesn't seem to make sense that the property numbers on the check in paperwork don't match the ones on the was a bit confusing.All in all, we would request this condo again and thought it had much to offer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service
We're glad you enjoyed the home, once you were able to get in. Happily, we always have someone on duty to assist late arrival and in-house guests with their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NH stay
Keith A. from Roselle, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
a very nice stay in a wonderful area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo at Village of Loon
Allison L. from Southwick, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Every year our family travels to the New Hampshire Highland Games at Loon Mountain. We always stay at the Village of Loon for its convenience to the Mountain. We have stayed in several of the VOL condos, I particularly liked V041W because of it had many updates including the kitchen and bathroom cabinetry. The kids love the loft area as their own space. The only negative is that the master bedroom bed was not very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
it was one of the best vacation i ever had!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loon resevation best resorts
Oscar C. from Lowell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
i love going to the white mountains and allways loon resevation gave me the oportunity to stay confortable. this is the perfect place to enjoy with my family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Wknd
A guest from Tewksbury, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
N/A
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Ski Weekend
Ed V. from Nashua, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We had a great 4 day weekend at the Village of Loon. The condo was clean and it had everything we needed. The wireless internet was free and it was in the unit so we always had a great signal. The view of Loon Mountain was fantastic. The only minor inconvenience was driving to the pool and hot tub and the $1 charge for towels at the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed by the whole family!
A guest from Windham, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Great location, very clean, very cozy. Would definitely rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Getaway At Loon
Diane S. from Manchester, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
It was our first trip to Loon Mountain--we had an AMAZING time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The condo was perfect--we may make this our annual winter get away!! We would rent this same condo again :) Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and view. Comfortable and well equipped.
A guest from Stratham, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
this is the third time we have stayed in this condo. Loved the upgrades to living space. Couple of details that need to be fixdx. The toilet needs adjustment. It ran full blast so we had to shut off at the valve and the towel racks need to be attached. They are unusable. Small fixes to a comfortable place. Pot holders would be very helpful and safe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Mark C. from Rutland, Massachusetts recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
As soon as we entered the complex and entered the condo itself, I said "we should've booked it for the whole week".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Insurance LET DOWN!
Joanne B. from Chelmsford, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Before leaving for the trip, we decided to purchased the insurance package. When it was decided to leave a day early due to the impending dangers from hurricane Irene, we took solace in the fact that we would receive credit for one night. We were EXTREMELY upset and disappointed when we later learned that no refund would be granted for the night from the insurance carrier even in lieu of the fact that the White Mountain National Forest would be closing. Loon Reservation could rectify the situation by offering us credit for the lost night rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cumberland, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chestnut Hill, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
The property needs a thorough cleaning and a number of maintanance jobs from a new mattrace in the bedroom to clean bed covers to the window screens that need to be either put in, or fixed. A new shower curtain wouldn't hurt either, as well as fixing the licking toilet.The location is great though.Thank you.A & V Rivkin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Construction work in the vecinity of theproperty
Chantal T. from Montreal, Quebec does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We are very unhappy about our whole vacation - there was a construction site very close to the house. We stayed a total of 4 days. 2 days were wasted- construction work started at 7:00 am and lasted through the day... The manager promised us a night free for our next stay, but actually it was a night free for the NEXT YEAR, spring value!!! He didn't even take a few minutes to talk to us. He also promised to call - that never happened - his name is Jim Collier. Overall, we are extremely unhappy about our vacation but we still hope this review will not be just a formality.Thank you,Chantal Tourigny, Montreal, Canada.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We would absolutely stay at this Condo again. Looked new, and was clean. Great view of Loon Mountain too! Just a lovely stay f
David R. from Oak Bluffs, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Schenectady, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa C. from Newport, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Bedroom curtains need to be repaired or replaced. Would not shut completely. Otherwise LOVED it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loon stay
Virginia C. from Tyngsboro, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
twin bed was to short for my son, he is 5"10, feet hung over, master bedroom remote didnt work, master bedroom mattress shot/horrible, big hole in middle
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Acton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
very disappointed that a rental company managing properties across from ski resort could not open during a moderate snow storm .. therefore we could not get our discounted lift tickets . Also when asked about the local train ride for children I was handed a pamphlet.. person at the counter did not simply advise not open during winter. Loved the property but not impressed at all with service from the rental company. Will not refer anyone to the rental company and will look next year for properties from another rental company will hopefully better service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It would have been nice if Village Loon had periodic shuttle service down the hill during the games.
A guest from Ontario, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We rented a unit as we were told (on the phone) that it was across the street from the grounds (Highland Games). Having never attending the games, I took that statement face value - expecting to be right across the street from the games. Unfortunately, we were almost at the top of the hill. So the parking was not as simple as explained. Aside from the parking issue, we were very happy with our condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chestnut Hill, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Mark R. from Warwick, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Wireless internet, not one but 2 flat screen HD tv's. Great place...only thing is there is no washer/dryer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Beautiful Mountains
A guest from Swoyersville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We enjoyed our family vacation and this was a very nice property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MLK in Loon
Christopher C. from Northbridge, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010
3rd visit using LoonRes, 3 different condos. All were very clean. NOTE: make sure you bring your own towels if staying longer than 2 nights, or make sure you have access to laundry facilities. Only 1-set per pillow provided for any length of stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great size for us.
Rebecca C. from Manchester, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
The condo was a great size for us. There was one adult and three children. It was very easy to cross over to the mountain before the crowds came. Thanks so much for a very lovely stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dave C. from Onset, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Same place, same fun
Anna R. from Chestnut Hill, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A WONDERFULL PLACE
Oscar C. from Lowell, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful white mountains everyone should come here at least once .
A guest from Wallingford, Connecticut recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
Ihave stayed at the Village of the loon several times, its a real pleasurable resort for a family of all sizes, I would recommend the pool staff to clean their air vents above the pools and jacuzzis, my unit was updated this time, but we did have leaking in the main bedroom, a roof repair will probably be needed I did call on this, no one did come out and I did mention this at check out as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Loon Reservation Service
Thank you for the comments.
We appreciate the feed back and did call the homeowner's association. They did an outside visual inspection to try to determine where the water was coming into the interior.
We also did mention this to the homeowner, as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anna R. from Chestnut Hill, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Village of loon!!
Amanda S. from Dorking, Surrey recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
This trip was the third time we have stayed at the Village of Loon over the past 8 years and all stays have been excellent. The properties have always been clean & well maintained and the staff at Loon Reservations extremely helpful, even when we made a mistake and forgot to check out.... I would recommend this place to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Guilford, Ct. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brian L. from Washington Depot, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a home away from home
Nella M. from New Milford, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
It's by far the best condo i've stayed in at the village of the loon. I come at least each fall for the past 15 years and this is my second year in this condo. The kids love it so much.They believe that Maurice guided us during our day trips while there. We love the ambience and the cleanliness of the place. We hope to stay more in this place in the next years to come.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michelle M. from Billerica, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condos at Village of Loon
Elizabeth C. from Ava, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
Everything was fine - just a couple of suggestions.1) During the Highland weekend, returning keys by 10AM is a real problem for those of us who are participants in the Games. We have to be on sitr by 10AM, and parking there is a real mess. Once in, you don't want to leave. Could we leave the keys on the counter in the condo?2) Our reservation was changed from 1 condo that slept 12 to 2 smaller ones. I realize that this might be unavoidable sometimes, but it created real issues for us. We had to split up the group and the room sizes vs. our male/female split just didn't match any more. At least understand that this is an issue for many large groups.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Philippe D. from St-Cergue, VD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I already recommended 41w to all my friends it was great! thanks
Chava F. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Musty
John H. from Pawcatuck, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
The master bedroom had a musty/damp smell and feeling to it. This gave the impression of a not so clean room?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties