Leavenworth River Haus~1.5 miles to Leavenworth, Wi-Fi, H...

4 br Leavenworth Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  13

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$300 - $320 per night

$2,097 - $2,237 per week

$8,985 - $9,585 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Leavenworth River Haus~1.5 miles to Leavenworth, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Sauna, River

Situated on the banks of the Wenatchee River and a short 3 minute drive from the heart of downtown Leavenworth, this beautiful home boasts spectacular views and an ideal location for enjoying all that Leavenworth has to offer. The property is located less than 45 minutes from hundreds of miles of groomed snowmobile trails as well as two of Washington?s premier ski resorts. Remodeled in 2012, this three-story home features 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a bonus space on the top floor ideal for accommodating children or young adults. Every room in the house enjoys sweeping views of the Wenatchee River whose rushing waters provide tranquil sounds for ultimate relaxation.

Perhaps the best features of the house are its many outdoor amenities situated on the property?s 1.25 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds nestled between the river and beautiful fruit orchards. The large deck, located only a few feet from the river bank, features a six person hot tub with a built in iPod docking station and BBQ. The large and well-manicured lawn is ideal for enjoying a game of croquet. The fire pit offers guests an ideal spot to enjoy Eastern Washington?s crystal clear night-time skies while listening to the soothing sounds of the river below.

The ground floor of the house features a well-equipped kitchen and a dining room overlooking the river. The main living area, which looks out at the river through the room?s wall-to-wall windows, includes a 47-inch flat screen TV, satellite, DVD player and plenty of seating for friends and family to gather. The ground floor has a cozy bedroom with a queen sized bed, and a full bathroom. Guests may also enjoy the wood sauna, an ideal relaxation spot during the cold winter months. For guests with young children, the separate kid?s play room that includes games, TV and a DVD player, will provide your children hours of entertainment so that you can relax and enjoy your stay.

The second floor includes 2 bedrooms, each with a king size bed and twin size bed and a shared balcony overlooking the river. Each bedroom has a private bathroom as well as a shared shower/tub.
For those guests with children or young adults, the top floor features 2 twin size beds and plenty of room for the kids to throw out their sleeping bags for a campout. The third floor also has a bathroom with shower.

RATES: BASE RATE COVERS FIRST 6 GUESTS $299.00;

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES: FIRST 3 WEEKENDS OF OCTOBER, 11/20 TO 1/31 ADDITIONAL $20 PER NIGHT;

ADDITIONAL GUESTS, AGES 4 AND UP: $22.50 PER GUEST/PER NIGHT;

PET FEE $22.50 PER PET/PER NIGHT

HOUSEKEEPING/LINEN FEE $125 (NON REFUNDABLE)

$25.00 BOOKING FEE (NON REFUNDABLE)

STATE AND LOCAL LODGING TAX
3 night minimum stay requirement for all Federal Holidays

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 5 Twin, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Dining, Near Brewery, Leavenworth Theater
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Flat Screen TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Leavenworth River Haus ROCKS
Ashlie E. from Lynnwood, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2014
We had a fantastic weekend at the cabin. The cabin was spotless and location was perfect. The home owners have done a wonderful job and the care shows all through the house. We felt at home and comfortable. The deck is a great place to enjoy the river and watching the rafters go by...We cannot wait to come back and would highly recommend this cabin to all of our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway In Leavenworth
Mary D. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The River Haus is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. It was nice and roomy for our 5 adults, and had a fully stocked kitchen, plus games, comfortable beds, hot tub towels, and many more extras.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Sandra K. from Tumwater, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Location was nice, remodel of house was never finished, house was very dirty with dust, dirt, and mouse droppings in kitchen drawers with silverware and cooking utensils. A lot of dog hair from last tenants. Wouldn't stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Sandra Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as per our email conversations back and forth, we know we are all on the same page. Pest control has dealt with the mouse situation, and we have pinpointed the "dog" hair complaint back to 2 guests prior to your stay which unfortunately should never have been an issue, and it was addressed with the cleaning company. Your communication is exactly what we appreciate from our guests so that we can address/resolve anything that might come up so as to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. So again, we say thank you, and do hope you will give us another chance in the future and take advantage of your return guest discount so that we can show you that your experience is definitely not the norm. We have many people in and out of LRH who just love it and do come back. We are confident and hopeful that you will see this was a one time deal. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fly infested
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
An ok property with luxury pricing

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have looked into this in great depth and discovered some issues that occurred prior to your stay that have since been dealt with. We appreciate your candor and feel confident that this was a fluke as we have had many happy and return guests to the Leavenworth River Haus and your letting us know your opinion is always very helpful in that endeavor. Thank you again, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mini-break
Lisa F. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The house was perfect for our family. Everyone had their own room and bathroom. A/C was only on the main floor, but lots of fans in the upper rooms made it quite comfortable. We sat on the deck each evening playing games and got to see lots of birds including a hawk getting his fish for dinner and a big buck across the river just hanging out. We had one minor issue and it was dealt with immediately and in a very friendly manner. We are already thinking of returning in the winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bachelorette Weekend Housing
Erin N. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
There were 8 women that stayed together for the weekend in this home. We found the house to be very accomodating and clean. The location is great for getting to and from town and the grocery for supplies. I would recommend this house to large groups as there are 9 beds in the home to give everyone their own space. We also enjoyed sitting out on the deck enjoying the view of the river.Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heat wave weekend
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Overall we had a good experience at the River Haus. It is air conditioned--thank god- because we had a heat wave of over 100. We were even provided with a hose so we could run through a sprinkler. Unfortunately the upper floors of the house are not air conditioned, it was difficult to sleep up there. There was also a mouse in the pantry that ate our snacks.. it would have been nice to have a heads up about that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Fall City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The overall experience was good. The kids had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family trip
Chelsie B. from Lynnhaven, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
My family picked this river haus because the pictures looked great. When we got there we were to find that the cabin exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Husbands 60th Birthday/Father's Day Weekend
Denise L. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Spent my husband's 60th birthday (which fell on Father's Day) here with our kids and grandkids. Plenty of room for everyone. Loved the grounds which allowed the grandkids to run and play. Location was perfect. Just close enough to town without being in town. Everyone suggested we make it an annual event.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth River Haus
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Some basic rental amenities absent: no Salt & Pepper, no olive oil, etc. Knew we had 9 in our group, only 5 wine glasses. Less hot tub towels than the number of guests. No soap for the showers. Main bathtub/shower dangerously slick, no non skid mat to use; only 1 wash cloth in our bathroom. Our group always has fun, have been taking these trips for decades; over all experience was good, house needs thorough cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely rental
Sandra D. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
I rented this home with four friends for a girl's weekend in Leavenworth. There was more than enough space for us and my friends were all very impressed. It's so close to town, but doesn't seem that way, which is exactly what we were looking for. The kitchen had all the necessary pots and pans we needed for cooking. There was even a crock pot, which is not something I've commonly seen in vacation rentals. Mattresses were very comfortable, bed linens and towels were good quality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Inconvenienced
Vagan M. from bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We first stayed in the Fish Lake Cabin, but there were issues with the water pipes/sewage. Every time we used the water or toilet it would back up and there was brown water in the tub. The smell was horrible. We called the management company and they moved us to another location 30 min away. We were already settled in and the children were sleeping. Our guests from Colorado were unsatisfied we their trip due to the inconvenience. We chose this cabin because of the beautiful scenery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, etc, it is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Jennifer N. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Riverhaus. The whole space was clean and there were plenty of towels, dishes, etc for all of us. We had 12 people in total and I think I counted that we could have slept 11 people comfortably (assuming 1 person per twin bed) + they provided a twin mattress that was folded up, but we ended up bringing an extra air mattress that worked well. There were plenty of showers (3) and toilets (4) so we never really felt too crowded. The hot tub was also fantastic - it seemed to fit 6 people very comfortably and 8 people if you wanted to squeeze.It was really just a fabulous stay. I loved how the lock worked on the door so we didn't have to worry about who had the key and how to deal with that since we were coming and going at different times. There were a lot of little stickies around the cabin as well informing you of different things like - make sure to turn off the sauna and don't light the candles! It was funny.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A+
Jason D. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Everything was exactly as described, and there was a bonus foosball table! Great place and well worth the money. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic at Christmas Leaven worth river house
sharon b. from Shedd, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We had a great time the staff was very helpful answered quistion as soon as they got my email. the place we stayed was breath taking, the house had every thing a person would need for cooking . The veiw was beautieful. My family would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is AWESOME!
Grant C. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We go pretty much every year to Leavenworth for my partner's birthday in December. This time we stayed at the River Haus and it was GREAT! Right on the river, close to town but just far enough away, we all slept comfortably and just really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks SO MUCH!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Weekend
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Took the girls from work for our annual trip to Leavenworth. Renting the cabin was a way better option than the hotels we have stayed at in the past. Came back refreshed with lots of great memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

most amazing haus
Christina M. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We stayed here for the Octobrfest and had the BEST time ever. The house was clean and private. Wonderful. We plan on booking next year. Only thing I could ask for was a hair dryer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hair dryers have been put on site, and so appreciate your time in writing a review. We look forward to having you back. ~:o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very accomodating
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This beautiful home is located near Leaventworth on the river. If someone is looking for a house suited for a family or friends getting together this house is very charming and comfortably furnished and located with easy access to Leavenworth or Wenatchee. I would highly recommend this house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great 3-star place to relax
A guest from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Rental process and their responsiveness were exceptional. House itself is in a nice spot, though neighbors are a bit close. Furnishings, appliances and general maintenance were just average, but OK for a few days stay. Spa and sauna were both great. 11 people stretched the facilities about as far as I'd want. Hard to picture 14 as advertised. Overall we really enjoyed the stay, but we'll keep looking for the next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our stay
A guest from Lynnwood, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We loved our stay in Leavenworth River Haus. It is quiet, close to town and its many activities, and was easy to maintain. It would have been nice to have dish cloths and maybe some wash cloths but I always carry some with me. All of us have put it on our return list!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The river makes the River Haus an awesome stay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We appreciated the spacious rooms and that there were plenty of towels and supplies. What we loved the most was the large table on the deck overlooking the river--we had all of our meals out there. The sound of the river was soothing and peaceful. The room on the 3rd floor was very hot, and could really use some finishing touches. The high bed in the first floor bedroom is fine if you can climb--I backed up to it and then used the log to step up onto the bed, and used it to get down as well. There was a step stool available, though, as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave...
Dominique D. from Milton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about this cabin was leaving it! It can sleep a lot of people so when there were only 5 of us, the house seemed BIG. I would definitely stay here again, especially considering the close proximity to town. It was a wonderful bachelorette getaway but I could see it would be great for a family getaway too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couples Retreat
A guest from Des Moines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Plenty of room for large group of people. Location was close to Leavenworth and right on the river with beautiful landscaping. Beds were comfy and rooms were a nice size. Hot tub was great with iPod hook-up, able to turn up to 104 degrees and large enough for 6 people. It was a plus having a fire pit to gather round at night with everyone. Only drawbacks to cabin were the showers were old and needed updating, as well as an old water heater that had all of us taking turns with the shower. Also, the neighbors were very close to cabin, so didn't feel very private. Overall though, I would definitely rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good time in spite of the silly bed
A guest from Suquamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The River Haus has a great location right on the river and just a few minutes from Leavenworth. It is secluded and quiet, with a large deck and lawn.My one complaint is the silly bed in the main floor bedroom. It is one of those very high beds that require a ladder to get onto, yet there is no ladder. I have limited mobility, and rented this house because of the first floor bedroom and bathroom since climbing stairs is a struggle for me. I was horrified when I saw the silly bed. But I fashioned some steps using bath towels, and child's chair, and a picnic cooler. It was still a struggle getting onto the bed. Even my wife fell onto the floor trying to get onto the bed.PLEASE: Warn potential guests that the first floor bedroom is only suitable for athletes!!! I can't believe that such a bed would be used in a rental where the elderly or infirm might intend to use it!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!! Well-laid out house.
Matthew K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Liked the house layout and it was very comfortable. Need to fix the stair railing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love it
Brian H. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
we had so much fun we plan coming back for years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
One of my favorite cabins stays of all time. Excellent property amenities and massive house. The attic bed was slightly creaky but aside from that I was more than happy with my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties