Leavenworth River Haus~1.5 miles to Leavenworth, Wi-Fi, H...

4 br Leavenworth Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$395 - $445 per night

$2,765 - $2,940 per week

$11,850 - $12,600 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Leavenworth River Haus~1.5 miles to Leavenworth, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Sauna, River

3 min drive to Leavenworth. 45 min to Stevens Pass. On Wenatchee River. NO River Access. Wi-Fi, Hot Tub. Sauna. Dogs Allowed. TV (Satellite). DVD Player. Propane Grill. Outdoor Fire Pit. Washer/Dryer. $200 Clean Fee.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 5 Twin, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Dining, Near Brewery, Leavenworth Theater
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Wi-Fi, Kids Game Room, Foosball Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Large Lot, Near River Rafting, Exceptional Views, 3 minute drive to Leavenworth
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Wine Tasting Area, Granite Countertops
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Flat Screen TV, Sauna, Newly Remodeled Kitchen, Foosball Table, Satellite TV, DVD, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, River , Deck Furniture, Outdoor Fire Pit, Acreage

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/10/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
River haus
Joe R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
Hello!Great stay at the river haus. Everything was fantastic.The only two issues we ran into were 1) we could find any cleaning supplies (like 409) which is helpful if you have some babies around2) if we turned the jets all the way in in the hot tub it would flip the hot tub breaker and shut the whole thing off.Other than that, perfect.Thanks so much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we apologize for any inconvenience. I wish we would have known and we could have accommodated you. Hope you come stay again!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely house
Elisabeth L. from Fife, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
Everything was perfect! I only recommend having house numbers placed, maybe some lights on sensors so it's not dark when you walk in. Everything else was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, thanks for the advice! Come back soon!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Stay
A guest from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
It was our second stay at the Leavenworth River Haus and it even exceeded our high expectations. It was a great surprise that the owners renovated the whole house, very tastefully!!! No kitchen gadget was forgotten. THANK YOU! A great location, very close to town and Oktoberfest we attended was obviously not a surprise as we are returning visitors. Our trip couldn't have been better and we will come back! Management company provides great service as well with follow up calls which was nice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Your words mean so much, we can't wait to have you stay again.
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Haus 7/3-7/4
Zachary P. from Arlington, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
The home was unfinished and still in the process of a remodel. The can opener is broken. floors were very soft and not level. Downstairs bed was noise and uncomfortable. Nice location but not very private. Dust in the corners in bathrooms. Landscapers cutting the grass in the middle of are stay. I think the price was to high for what we got.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Group of 12
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
The booking experience was super simple. I love the app. The house was great, plenty big enough and good amenities. It was a little off putting being unfinished. It felt as though we interrupted a DIY project.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad you were pleased with your experience, and we do appreciate your feedback!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth River Haus
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We had too many people to fit within a single rental close by, so eight stayed at the Leavenworth River Haus. Great location, plenty of space, quiet setting off the highway, very peaceful. Downstairs Bedroom did not have a bath, so had to use the common downstairs bath. It was clean and updated, but tiny. Not a problem for us, but could be an issue for some.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear that.
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 sisters weekend getaway
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We had a wonderful time together. All 8 sisters. The place was beautiful and clean. And the weather was gorgeous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home overlooking Wenatchee river
A guest from Tuson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
This house was perfect for two families. Lots of bedrooms and beds, and plenty of room on deck and in kitchen to relax and prepare food. Kitchen was lovely and well appointed. The location (few minutes drive to Leavenworth and wineries) and overlooking river are a nice plus. Loved having the hot tub, as well. Property management company was very friendly, professional, and responsive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much! We truely appreciate when our guests give us a detailed review about their stays. We are thrilled to hear you were fully satisfied with your customer service experience and enjoyed the great and unique aspects that the Leavenworth River Haus has to offer. We look forward to having you back to visit with us!

Chelsey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Stay
A guest from Seattle, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
Our experience with River Haus was fantastic. Well maintained home. Awesome location. And it's well equipped for a fantastic stay with family and friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The Leavenworth River Haus is such a great home for entertaining large groups and we are so elated to hear that it served just that purpose for your group. We definitely hope to have you again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snow, Snow, Snow......
Robb T. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2016
We loved our stay at the River Haus! Close to town, close to snowmobile trails and the sound of the river is so pleasant. We used the hot tub and sauna every night, they were great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So great to hear you enjoyed your stay and got good use of the sauna and hot tub! Come back again soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
Janice F. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
We were SO happy with this home. It met all our needs and more. Such a wonderful place to get to share for a few days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The Leavenworth River Haus is such a fabulous property with all of the comforts of home and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed it as much as we do. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to visit with a large group
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
We gathered at the River Haus for Thanksgiving. We had a large group and the house was perfect, great space, many bedrooms, very comfortable furniture and bedding. My only complaints are that the bathrooms on the middle level were not as clean as they should have been and the kitchen could use a few bigger pans ie for a turkey. Overall I enjoyed the Haus very much, great location and it has a very good vibe, good light and the river is amazing. I would definitely return to the Haus if we gather in Leavenworth again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Leavenworth River Haus! The Haus is a fantastic home for larger groups and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip and found it comfortable with enough room for everyone. We look forward to having you come back and visit with us again in the future. BTW, a Turkey Pan has been added to the kitchen. Jeanie

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at this property!
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Great location, clean house. Everything you need for a relaxing stay. Booking for next year already!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Leavenworth River Haus. We are pleased to hear that you found the home and location pleasing to your group and were able to take time to relax. We look forward to having you back as our return guests.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Leavenworth Vacation house
A guest from Ferndale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
Wow! We had 9 people in our party and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was such a perfect location for relaxing and enjoying nature. Thank you for the wonderful, clean and luxurious home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad your large party found all the space they needed while still enjoying time together in the great Cascade Mountains. We look forward to having you come back and visit us again soon.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing with beautiful view of river
Renee N. from Pullman, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
I think my favorite part was the Ospreys we watched from the deck or front room. The house was perfect with all of the amenities we could want. Great parking for all of us. Comfortable beds, green lawn, big fans as well as AC. Loved being able to open my bedroom window at night and hear the river running by. We didn't cook much this trip but the kitchen seemed well stocked. The drive into town is really quick. There is no close by river access from this house unless you are a mountain goat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Leavenworth River Haus. We are so glad you were able to witness some of nature right outside your door. It seems you enjoyed your stay and had enough room for your party to spread out and relax. We do hope you will come and visit the area with us again soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The house is in a great location and sleeps a large group comfortably. The beds and linens were very nice although the kitchen is not well appointed as we have seen in many of the other homes we have rented especially at this price point. The listing does not note that although the home is right on the river, there is no river access, although homes on either side all have comfortable river access. The only public access necessitates a car ride, which is not the experience we were seeking. The big beautiful deck on the back of the house where we spent most of our time, is in need of repair and maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun at the River
A guest from Port Angeles, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
We enjoyed our time at the cabin. We had 13 total people in our group. Lots of space to spread out. The view of the river is amazing. This is not a cabin where you can access the river at all so plan to do that at another location. The washer and dryer on site was a huge help with packing less.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your trip to the Leavenworth River Haus. We are so glad to hear that your large group had all of the space they needed yet were still able to enjoy their time together. We definitely agree that we find having a fully functioning laundry room helps you feel more at home and comfortable with staying longer periods of time. We do hope you will come back and visit with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
This house is so close to the river and to town. We loved the location. The only thing wish it had was a way down to the river.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay to the Leavenworth River Haus. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and were able to enjoy easy access to Leavenworth. We do hope you will consider visiting with us again in the future, whether at this home or try out another one of our great properties.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hottest June in Leavenworth
A guest from Grapeview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Beautiful home with lots of space, comfortable beds and huge yard on the river. We enjoyed our stay tremendously but would have liked to be able to access the river from the property. Outside of that, it was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Janet,

We are really appreciative of you taking that time to tell us about your stay to the Leavenworth River Haus. We are glad you found the home both beautiful and comfortable for you stay. We do hope you will be able to visit with us again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Haus Weekend
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
The River Haus was exactly to our liking. We were a multi-generation family of 8 and it served our purposes well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Jane,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Leavenworth River Haus. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and found the home suitable to your family's needs. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girl's Weekend
A guest from Bellingham, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
Great weekend with long time friends.We enjoyed the location and the amenities along the sounds of the river.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Liane,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Leavenworth River Haus. We are glad you loved the location and enjoyed the beauty of what makes this home unique.
We hope to have you as our guest again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing getaway
Natalie W. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
The house was a perfect getaway for my family. We loved waking up to the beautiful river scenery. It was very peaceful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Leavenworth River Haus. The river around this time of year is beautiful and we are so glad you enjoyed the scenery and found the home to your liking.

Your NW Vacation Rental Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Famiy Time
Ginger H. from Port Orchard, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015
Loved the house and the location. No problems all weekend, and the little one loved the kids toy room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time had by all! We all agree we want to do it again!
Nancy D. from Gig Harbor, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
Plenty of space for everyone, beautiful location, close to town, with space to play in the snow and take a walk. A great experience for all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Nancy, thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that you had a great experience! That is our goal. Look forward to your next stay with us. Breanna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

leavenworth riverhaus
martha r. from Olalla, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
House wasc everything that was decribed. Plenty of room for all of us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Martha, thank you for your feedback! Hope to have you again in the future. Breanna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation home!
A guest from Castle Rock, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful home! The setting is fabulous with beautiful views of the river from most rooms. Our group of eight fit nicely on the three floors. The top floor is best for kids since there are two twin beds and the shower isn't private. The second floor had extremely comfortable beds and each room had a private toilet area. The kitchen had everything we needed. The little playroom off the living room was a nice touch even though we didn't have any little ones. The bottom bedroom didn't have a private bath and the bed was squeaky but still comfortable. This room worked great for the young couple in the group. We would definitely come back! I would love to enjoy the deck in the summer. Be sure to visit local wineries and restaurants. Our favorite wine tasting rooms are Pasek, Icicle Ridge(either the new one in town or the beautiful winery outside of town), and Kestrel. There are two great Italian restaurants in town (one is behind the main street near the alley).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth River Haus
A guest from Castle Rock, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the home and the condition of the home itself. We felt comfortable staying there. Comfy Cabins for us was great to book through. They were always very timely in their replies and pleasant to work with. We definitely would book through them again but pick a different place to stay only for our curiosity, to see what else they have to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Xmas in Leavenworth
A guest from Bellevue, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
We stayed at the Riverhaus the first weekend of Dec. We had a wonderful time. The house was so nice and clean and worked so well for our family I have already booked for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Very nice and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Location!
Katharine O. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
Right on the river, gorgeous view, quick drive into town! We couldn't ask for a better place for a family weekend away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous spot for a ladies' weekend!
Megan S. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We had a group of six ladies stay for a weekend at the River Haus. We all were so impressed with the place! Very comfortable and welcoming, very clean. It was a great location and very easy to find. We had a fun time playing games and visiting, taking a day hike, and spending a day shopping in Leavenworth. The River Haus had a well-stocked kitchen, including a crock pot! The only thing we noticed missing was a cookie sheet. There is a large pantry for storing food (this is something I've found lacking in other rentals). The hot tub was clean and in great condition - perfect for a hot soak while stargazing at night! We loved our stay and hope to come back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Girls Weekend
A guest from Burien, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Perfect. We all loved it. It was just as described and the pictures don't do it justice! We were closer to the neighbor than we aniticipated but the pull-down screen for privacy in the hot tub was perfect and it did not impact or change our stay in anyway.GREAT location (about a 3-4 minuted drive into Leavenworth) We had a great time and can't wait to plan our trip for next year... We plan on making it an annual event and will stay here every time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth River Haus ROCKS
Ashlie E. from Lynnwood, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2014
We had a fantastic weekend at the cabin. The cabin was spotless and location was perfect. The home owners have done a wonderful job and the care shows all through the house. We felt at home and comfortable. The deck is a great place to enjoy the river and watching the rafters go by...We cannot wait to come back and would highly recommend this cabin to all of our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway In Leavenworth
Mary D. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The River Haus is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. It was nice and roomy for our 5 adults, and had a fully stocked kitchen, plus games, comfortable beds, hot tub towels, and many more extras.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Sandra K. from Tumwater, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Location was nice, remodel of house was never finished, house was very dirty with dust, dirt, and mouse droppings in kitchen drawers with silverware and cooking utensils. A lot of dog hair from last tenants. Wouldn't stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Sandra Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as per our email conversations back and forth, we know we are all on the same page. Pest control has dealt with the mouse situation, and we have pinpointed the "dog" hair complaint back to 2 guests prior to your stay which unfortunately should never have been an issue, and it was addressed with the cleaning company. Your communication is exactly what we appreciate from our guests so that we can address/resolve anything that might come up so as to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. So again, we say thank you, and do hope you will give us another chance in the future and take advantage of your return guest discount so that we can show you that your experience is definitely not the norm. We have many people in and out of LRH who just love it and do come back. We are confident and hopeful that you will see this was a one time deal. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fly infested
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
An ok property with luxury pricing

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have looked into this in great depth and discovered some issues that occurred prior to your stay that have since been dealt with. We appreciate your candor and feel confident that this was a fluke as we have had many happy and return guests to the Leavenworth River Haus and your letting us know your opinion is always very helpful in that endeavor. Thank you again, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mini-break
Lisa F. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The house was perfect for our family. Everyone had their own room and bathroom. A/C was only on the main floor, but lots of fans in the upper rooms made it quite comfortable. We sat on the deck each evening playing games and got to see lots of birds including a hawk getting his fish for dinner and a big buck across the river just hanging out. We had one minor issue and it was dealt with immediately and in a very friendly manner. We are already thinking of returning in the winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bachelorette Weekend Housing
Erin N. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
There were 8 women that stayed together for the weekend in this home. We found the house to be very accomodating and clean. The location is great for getting to and from town and the grocery for supplies. I would recommend this house to large groups as there are 9 beds in the home to give everyone their own space. We also enjoyed sitting out on the deck enjoying the view of the river.Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heat wave weekend
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Overall we had a good experience at the River Haus. It is air conditioned--thank god- because we had a heat wave of over 100. We were even provided with a hose so we could run through a sprinkler. Unfortunately the upper floors of the house are not air conditioned, it was difficult to sleep up there. There was also a mouse in the pantry that ate our snacks.. it would have been nice to have a heads up about that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Fall City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The overall experience was good. The kids had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family trip
Chelsie B. from Lynnhaven, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
My family picked this river haus because the pictures looked great. When we got there we were to find that the cabin exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Husbands 60th Birthday/Father's Day Weekend
Denise L. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Spent my husband's 60th birthday (which fell on Father's Day) here with our kids and grandkids. Plenty of room for everyone. Loved the grounds which allowed the grandkids to run and play. Location was perfect. Just close enough to town without being in town. Everyone suggested we make it an annual event.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth River Haus
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Some basic rental amenities absent: no Salt & Pepper, no olive oil, etc. Knew we had 9 in our group, only 5 wine glasses. Less hot tub towels than the number of guests. No soap for the showers. Main bathtub/shower dangerously slick, no non skid mat to use; only 1 wash cloth in our bathroom. Our group always has fun, have been taking these trips for decades; over all experience was good, house needs thorough cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely rental
Sandra D. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
I rented this home with four friends for a girl's weekend in Leavenworth. There was more than enough space for us and my friends were all very impressed. It's so close to town, but doesn't seem that way, which is exactly what we were looking for. The kitchen had all the necessary pots and pans we needed for cooking. There was even a crock pot, which is not something I've commonly seen in vacation rentals. Mattresses were very comfortable, bed linens and towels were good quality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Inconvenienced
Vagan M. from bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We first stayed in the Fish Lake Cabin, but there were issues with the water pipes/sewage. Every time we used the water or toilet it would back up and there was brown water in the tub. The smell was horrible. We called the management company and they moved us to another location 30 min away. We were already settled in and the children were sleeping. Our guests from Colorado were unsatisfied we their trip due to the inconvenience. We chose this cabin because of the beautiful scenery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Vagan, We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with the Bears Den, due to a frozen septic pipe..but unfortunately that is something we cannot foresee or control. The only thing that we can control or do, in a situation like this is to do our best to get you taken care of to the best of our ability and that is what we did by moving you to the Leavenworth River Haus. We felt that the Leavenworth River Haus would offer you many positives that would offset the inconvenience, where you now would have a river property, hot tub, sauna, Wi-Fi, Sat. TV, closer to town, etc, it is difficult to know that you can only remember the "negative" impact of the unexpected frozen septic pipe, and not any of the positives that you may have encountered while in the area/cabin. If/when this happens again, it will def make us reconsider "moving" guests, and instead opt to send them home? So with that being said, we can only once again apologize for the inconvenience, and assure you that our main objective was to get you and your group somewhere comfortable, and cozy as soon as possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Jennifer N. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Riverhaus. The whole space was clean and there were plenty of towels, dishes, etc for all of us. We had 12 people in total and I think I counted that we could have slept 11 people comfortably (assuming 1 person per twin bed) + they provided a twin mattress that was folded up, but we ended up bringing an extra air mattress that worked well. There were plenty of showers (3) and toilets (4) so we never really felt too crowded. The hot tub was also fantastic - it seemed to fit 6 people very comfortably and 8 people if you wanted to squeeze.It was really just a fabulous stay. I loved how the lock worked on the door so we didn't have to worry about who had the key and how to deal with that since we were coming and going at different times. There were a lot of little stickies around the cabin as well informing you of different things like - make sure to turn off the sauna and don't light the candles! It was funny.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A+
Jason D. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Everything was exactly as described, and there was a bonus foosball table! Great place and well worth the money. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic at Christmas Leaven worth river house
sharon b. from Shedd, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We had a great time the staff was very helpful answered quistion as soon as they got my email. the place we stayed was breath taking, the house had every thing a person would need for cooking . The veiw was beautieful. My family would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is AWESOME!
Grant C. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We go pretty much every year to Leavenworth for my partner's birthday in December. This time we stayed at the River Haus and it was GREAT! Right on the river, close to town but just far enough away, we all slept comfortably and just really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks SO MUCH!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Weekend
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Took the girls from work for our annual trip to Leavenworth. Renting the cabin was a way better option than the hotels we have stayed at in the past. Came back refreshed with lots of great memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

most amazing haus
Christina M. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We stayed here for the Octobrfest and had the BEST time ever. The house was clean and private. Wonderful. We plan on booking next year. Only thing I could ask for was a hair dryer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hair dryers have been put on site, and so appreciate your time in writing a review. We look forward to having you back. ~:o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very accomodating
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This beautiful home is located near Leaventworth on the river. If someone is looking for a house suited for a family or friends getting together this house is very charming and comfortably furnished and located with easy access to Leavenworth or Wenatchee. I would highly recommend this house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great 3-star place to relax
A guest from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Rental process and their responsiveness were exceptional. House itself is in a nice spot, though neighbors are a bit close. Furnishings, appliances and general maintenance were just average, but OK for a few days stay. Spa and sauna were both great. 11 people stretched the facilities about as far as I'd want. Hard to picture 14 as advertised. Overall we really enjoyed the stay, but we'll keep looking for the next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our stay
A guest from Lynnwood, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We loved our stay in Leavenworth River Haus. It is quiet, close to town and its many activities, and was easy to maintain. It would have been nice to have dish cloths and maybe some wash cloths but I always carry some with me. All of us have put it on our return list!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The river makes the River Haus an awesome stay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We appreciated the spacious rooms and that there were plenty of towels and supplies. What we loved the most was the large table on the deck overlooking the river--we had all of our meals out there. The sound of the river was soothing and peaceful. The room on the 3rd floor was very hot, and could really use some finishing touches. The high bed in the first floor bedroom is fine if you can climb--I backed up to it and then used the log to step up onto the bed, and used it to get down as well. There was a step stool available, though, as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave...
Dominique D. from Milton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about this cabin was leaving it! It can sleep a lot of people so when there were only 5 of us, the house seemed BIG. I would definitely stay here again, especially considering the close proximity to town. It was a wonderful bachelorette getaway but I could see it would be great for a family getaway too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couples Retreat
A guest from Des Moines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Plenty of room for large group of people. Location was close to Leavenworth and right on the river with beautiful landscaping. Beds were comfy and rooms were a nice size. Hot tub was great with iPod hook-up, able to turn up to 104 degrees and large enough for 6 people. It was a plus having a fire pit to gather round at night with everyone. Only drawbacks to cabin were the showers were old and needed updating, as well as an old water heater that had all of us taking turns with the shower. Also, the neighbors were very close to cabin, so didn't feel very private. Overall though, I would definitely rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A good time in spite of the silly bed
A guest from Suquamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The River Haus has a great location right on the river and just a few minutes from Leavenworth. It is secluded and quiet, with a large deck and lawn.My one complaint is the silly bed in the main floor bedroom. It is one of those very high beds that require a ladder to get onto, yet there is no ladder. I have limited mobility, and rented this house because of the first floor bedroom and bathroom since climbing stairs is a struggle for me. I was horrified when I saw the silly bed. But I fashioned some steps using bath towels, and child's chair, and a picnic cooler. It was still a struggle getting onto the bed. Even my wife fell onto the floor trying to get onto the bed.PLEASE: Warn potential guests that the first floor bedroom is only suitable for athletes!!! I can't believe that such a bed would be used in a rental where the elderly or infirm might intend to use it!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!! Well-laid out house.
Matthew K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Liked the house layout and it was very comfortable. Need to fix the stair railing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love it
Brian H. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
we had so much fun we plan coming back for years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
One of my favorite cabins stays of all time. Excellent property amenities and massive house. The attic bed was slightly creaky but aside from that I was more than happy with my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties