Alpine Lake Escape, a rustic fishing cabin located on Fis...

3 br Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 1.8

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$185 - $300 per night

$1,295 - $2,100 per week

$5,550 - $9,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Alpine Lake Escape, a rustic fishing cabin located on Fish Lake.

25 min to Leavenworth. 34 min to Stevens Pass. Located on Fish Lake. Dogs Allowed. TV (No Cable). DVD Player. WIFI. Woodstove Fireplace. Outdoor Fire Pit. Propane Grill. Washer/Dryer. Private Dock. $135 Clean Fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Master bedroom is the upper, 3rd floor loft with a private bath/shower

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Kuerig Coffee Maker
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/03/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Favorite Place
Richard C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
Love this wonderful house on the lake. It is very comfortable, well maintained and has just spectacular views of the lake. The Comfy Cabins people are also doing a great job of managing the rentals and has adopted new technological tools, like their phone app, which make renting even easier.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So awesome to hear, we are happy to make renting easier in anyway we can!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Family Get Away
A guest from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016
We enjoyed the calm and relaxing site as well as the nearness to other activities. Water was far too shallow to fish at the private dock, but we did okay at the nearby resort.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am glad to hear you compensated for the shallow water. Hope to see you again soon!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing cabin for such a beautiful location!
Alysha S. from Longview, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016
Our stay at Alpine Lake Escape was disappointing to say the least, this cabin was not our first choice. The pictures that are on the website are from different times. the house wasn't the cleanest with cob webs and dead bugs in the window seals, tooth paste in the bathroom sink, dishes put away with cooked food particles all over them, exposed drywall and broken tiles, and unfortunately the lake had algae from the warm summer. We will never stay at this cabin again, I wasn't expecting perfection but it seemed to have been neglected! We left it cleaner than when we arrived. On a positive note NW Comfy Cabins responded quickly to the complaints, kept in contact with me through my stay and did what they could to compensate for the less than satisfactory state of the cabin, which all was very appreciated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We apologize for your stay and we are glad we were able to assist when needed. We would love to have you come back to one of our other cabins!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unrealistic description on Alpine Lake Escape
Edward C. from Milwaukie, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Lovey view but description was inaccurate. Lake NOT for swimming so bad for kids. Sharply downhill to dock so very difficult for older folk. No screens on most windows so can't air house out due to bugs. Air conditioning uneven so some rooms hot and some cold. No shelves in frig door. WI-FI out most of the time. Can't use their canoe. NOT recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th vacation
Richard R. from WEST RICHLAND, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Great cabin, in a beautiful setting. We rented Bears Den the past two years, but because of the winter damage the nice people at Comfy Cabins moved us toAlpine Lake Estate and we greatly appreciate that. We rent from Comfy Cabins every year and we will be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to have you as our guests. Thank you for your words and we can't wait to have you again next year!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVED THIS CABIN!
Maria V. from Newcastle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
We absolutely loved this cabin! It was very clean, and well taken care of. We stayed with my husband, our two kids, and my in-laws. Everything was perfect, we never felt like we got cabin fever :) There were kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, fire pit, hammock, VIEW, fishing rods, etc.. 15-20 min drive to Leavenworth. I would definitely stay there again, and again. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your amazing review on your recent stay to the Alpine Lake Escape! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon!

Chelsey
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Experience-Great Fishing
jackie b. from new castle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016
We stayed at Alpine Lake Escape from 4/10/16 to 4/14/16. We were two families of 4 adults and 4 girls ages 11-13. The cabin was plenty big for all of us. The basement was huge, a little apartment in of itself. I found my bed in the upstairs loft to be super comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking as we cooked all of our meals there for the entire trip. Plenty of pots and pans and glasses of all sorts.The cabin itself is in need of a little TLC, but really nothing that took away from our amazing experience. The cabin was clean and the location was incredible. The cabin was exactly as represented in the pictures and description. The wifi was a little inconsistent at times, but mostly OK. The icemaker in the freezer was also a little hinky, so we just drove up the street to buy some ice. The management company was great! As soon as we emailed a question, they responded immediately. The were very kind and courteous from the time of booking until we completed our stay.The best part was fishing off the dock. We caught so many fish, there was no need for a boat. It was windy at times, but we knew that it gets windy on Fish Lake. The outdoor firepit was great as we roasted s'mores every night. We also enjoyed sitting on the deck and soaking up the views and serenity. The one minus is the trash situation. There are no outdoor bins due to wildlife, so we were told to keep the trash in our cabin until checkout then the cleaning crew would take care of it. We had quite a bit of trash after 5 days and 8 people, but we just sealed it well and stored the bags in the laundry room. It really didn't bother us, but outdoor bins would be a plus.We would definitely recommend and go back to Alpine Lake Escape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that your group had all the space it needed for a fun filled and relaxing getaway. We have passed on your great notes to the owner. We are always striving to improve our service and the homes and great reviews like this help us do just that. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

C
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful and Roomy Cabin
Cynthia C. from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
We have stayed at this home, through many owners, over the years. It just keeps getting better. What is now a roomy, downstairs place to get away from the crowd, used to be a dark and dank storage place. We have spent many a Christmases at this cabin, as well as family reunions, as we rented the Otter House next door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you Cynthia, your review is so appreciated and we always love to hear that it just keeps getting better. See you again soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Chimacum, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Alpine Lake Escape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend Looking forward to having you stay with us again sometime!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend on Fish Lake
Sharon C. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Beautiful time of year to be on Fish Lake. The layout was perfect for all my adult children and grandson. We all took a walk and enjoyed local ice fisherman-that was a first to experience. Getting to the property was a bit challenging because of the snow but its a great venue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The roads can definitely be a challenge during those winter months with the unpredictability. But we are thrilled to hear that it did not hinder your enjoyment of the property during this most magical time of year. We definitely hope to see you back with us again, maybe for some summer activity!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy stay away
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
My friends and I rented this cabin, which was a perfect size for the number of people staying. There was, however, no coffee maker, which was a hassle as we were not made aware of this before our stay there. I would assume a large rental property would be equipped with this, and would add this as a suggested purchase by the owners. There was also not a guest book with information on the rental. I would also assume there would be internet access, to look up nearby hiking trails, check email, etc. but this was also not available. Overall, we did enjoy our stay, but I do think a guest book, coffee maker, and knowledge of the parking being a walk from the house, would make future stays more agreeable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Stephani, Thank you so much for your time in sending over this review as we just took this cabin back on as a getaway after a long hiatus. Your feedback is very appreciated and will be acted upon. :O)
The coffee maker on site is a Keurig and we have that detailed on our mobile app on the amenities list, and will make sure it is visible in more ways to ensure our guests can see that, as well as all of the information on the local area recreational opportunities. The driveway access in winter is also detailed on our app and in the description detail of the cabin on our website, but this too is something we will peruse through and ensure there is no room for confusion. This feedback is awesome, so thank you again and we hope to have you back. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Dissatisfied
A guest from Camano Island, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
My husband and I booked this cabin for our Anniversary and were expecting a romantic weekend. The cabin had damage to the fireplace tiles stains on carpets,dog hair on couches and has no air conditioning and it was 87 out.There was only screens on one window in kitchen and there was no way we could open any other windows because there were bugs all over them.Downstairs there was a dead mouse which really made me feel uncomfortable. So with all that said we had booked this for a 3 day weekend got there Friday and left Saturday morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No comments
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
No comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Lake Access and Views. Disappointed about the cabin.
Tamara K. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
House needs updating. A lot of areas where dusty and with spider webs.Fab location, amazing lakes views and lake access. No Internet access was a bummer for my husband. I didn't realize that there was no Internet access until n it was too late. The house is overloaded with signs telling what not do. That was very annoying and not welcoming.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Low quality property
Michelle R. from Everett, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Overall a good location, very private. Basement rec room very fun. Quality of property overall very poor. Great idea, layout, materials used, horrible execution. Many concerns about safety. Most spoke alarms missing, exposed wires, outlets not working, plumbing leak in wall almost flooded the basement when I used a fixture, cobwebs throughout, deck railing cables loose or missing with note that railing is for "aesthetics only". Sorry but a railing on a deck that is 12-15 off the ground is hardly for aesthetics and puts guests at risk. No exhaust fan in the kitchen (required by building code for many years). Belongings from previous guests left on nightstand and in laundry room. Kitchen sink sprayer leaking, toilet seat slides off when you use it, light bulbs out, shelf in fridge door broke off when we used it, garbage left around firepit. Poor directions to property by company we booked through. Had trouble finding it. We enjoyed our stay in general just by being out of the city but were disappointed at the low level of quality and poor maintenance in a property like this. The biggest concern was that we were asked to sign a waiver before we saw the property and were assured verbally that our safety was foremost. Why no smoke alarms? Why exposed wiring? Why loose or missing deck railings? Why loose stair railings where one could fall? Would not recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ants
A guest from north bend, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This property was great except for the carpenter ants that crawled all over you at night in bed, while sitting on the couch, deck, etc. They also fell on you anytime you walked under the back deck or out the front door. This made the experience challenging and we will probably not return to this cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lots of potential, poor maintenance
Erik K. from tacoma, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The first impressions really matter. If there is garbage in garbage cans, dust everywhere, dirty windows and grill looks like everybody uses but no one cleans. What kind of start of vacation can we expect if we have to do the janitor's job before we could enjoy the stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unhappy camper
Fred G. from Everett, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
underwhelmed, placed call for on site supervisor on Friday the 31st of may 7 and got no response railing on deck dangerous, broken/missing light fixtures, walls dirty couldn't moor boats due to shallow draft on dock
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day getaway
LORI S. from SO. CLE ELUM, WASHINGTON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
I love the location of this cabin. We watched the eagles and the boats from the picture windows in the livingroom. The private dock is very close to the cabin which is really nice. We brought a boat but the fishing was great right off of the dock and you don't really need a boat. My only suggestion to owners is that the front of the property really needs some clean up. When you first pull in gives a bad impression. The inside of the cabin is nice. Housekeeping could spend a little more time decob webbing and dusting, but loved the place and would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best fishing ever
John S. from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Great time. Fishing was the best, Dry flies Monday afternoon. Fish of the week: one brown and a 8 pound rainbow!!!!!!!! Many fish caught and released, except for the larger than life rainbow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties