Cozy Cedar Pan Abode cabin with Wi-Fi, and Hot Tub close ...

2 br Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$145 - $165 per night

$1,015 - $1,155 per week

$4,350 - $4,950 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cozy Cedar Pan Abode cabin with Wi-Fi, and Hot Tub close to it all

     
"A Peace of Pine" is a 925 square foot log home built in 1968. It is a single story pan abode with two bedrooms and one full bathroom that will sleep six comfortably. The distinctive beauty and charm of this quaint cabin in the woods sets this home apart from the rest.

     
This home away from home offers you a cabin experience in its truest sense. Here you will not find cable TV here but you do have FREE Wi-Fi and a SMART TV complete with the ability to stream Netflix, Amazon, Pandora, and a blue-ray/dvd player. If you are a customer of any of those programs, you will be able to stream that programming through the TV.

     
This rustic two bedroom pan abode offers you an opportunity to reconnect with your loved ones the old fashioned way, whether by playing a board game in the open living area, chatting over a cup of coffee or cocoa at the kitchen table or sipping a glass of wine around the fire. Peace of Pine offers you peace of mind without all the distractions of modern living.

     
The cozy kitchen is fully equipped with cookware, microwave and a coffee pot. Disclaimer: A dishwasher is not a part of this traditional kitchen. The open concept kitchen/dining/living area lends itself to making sure everyone is involved in the goings on in the cabin, and during the winter the cozy woodstove will play its part in making sure the feel of "cabin" is just what the Dr. ordered.

     
There are 2 private bedrooms on each side of the cabin each offering a queen bed. Between them you will find a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination. All your bath linens are provided here for easy access.

     
Just outside the kitchen you will find a small outdoor area complete with a covered hot tub for soaking away those cold winter nights. A gas BBQ is provided for your grilled burgers or corn on the cob. You and your guests can gather around the iron fire pit to roast s'mores or hot dogs.

     
Peace of Pine is located near Steven's pass for all those ski and snowboard enthusiasts. The Wenatchee State Park is just down the street for swimming and horseback riding. If golf is your game, the Kahler Glen Gold Course is less than 5 minutes away.

     
So whether or not you are looking for a snow covered getaway or prefer a cozy stay summer patron, this adorable little cabin is near all of it, so make a little "Peace of Pine" a must on your calendar this upcoming vacation and enjoy some relaxation and reconnect with those you love.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 2 guests)(2 night min.):
$145.00 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Pet Fee:
$22.50 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$65.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Booking Processing Fee:
$20.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
Varies on Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, restaurants, winery tours
* Business: Nearby Internet Cafe
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Mini Golf in Town, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby, Headwaters Pub/Pizza Nearby, 59'er Diner Nearby
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player, Wi-Fi, SMART TV W/APPS
* GENERAL: Sofa Bed, Towels Provided, Wireless Internet, Wood Stove
* Geographic: Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Near River Rafting, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Exceptional Views, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Mt. Bike Trails, X Country Trails, Snowshoe Trails, Near Snowmobile Trails, Near Hiking, Bike Riding, Near River, Near Horseback Riding
* KITCHEN: 4 Ring Stove, Coffee Maker, Cooking Utensils, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, boating, horseback riding, miniature golf, naturism, photography, scenic drives, shopping, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* Living: Linens, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, TV
* OUTSIDE: Golf, Outdoor Furniture, Outdoor Grill Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
* POOL_SPA: Outdoor Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cross country skiing, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, kayaking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, rock climbing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Review
Charles C. from Rainier, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
weekend stay ok.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace of Pine Review
Victoria P. from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
I was disappointed with how dark it was inside. I would suggest getting brighter bulbs, because it's already dark enough being in so much shade. Also, the shower drain doesn't work very well. It was very uncomfortable taking showers. When we arrived, there was a dirty glass in the shower and the house was very dusty. When I called management to ask if the house had been cleaned, the woman was condescending and told me that it was mountain dust. It was not dusty from being in the mountains, it was simply not cleaned. Overall, it was not a very comfy cabin or experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you so much for your review, we are sorry you felt that your call/complaint of the dust was taken and responded to in a condescending matter as that was definitely not the intent, and "dust" is a common issue in mountainous areas due to dirt roads/driveways. When called you had said a shelf was dusty, and some light bulbs were burnt out, no mention of a glass in the shower as that is def not a normal we did drop by shortly after your call to address the the dust situation and bring you some light bulbs. When we arrived there were no cars in the driveway and no one was on site, therefore we were not able to enter the cabin, We did not hear back from you so we had hoped we had taken care of you. I assure you we do do our best to take care of our guests and never want them to feel as though their concerns or needs are not heard or addressed, so we are sorry that you felt as though that was not the case in this instance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway Rustic style
A guest from Tieton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The cabin was just what I imagined- very rustic. We really enjoyed ourselves. Would have liked to know how "populated" the area around the cabin was, but thankfully it was very quiet & restful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Cabin
Sarah S. from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We rented a cabin to attend a wedding in the area and were very pleased with tis location. It was a little crowded with six of us, but we fit just fine. The hot tub was awesome. The worst of the house was a stray cat that wouldn't leave us alone and kept trying to get into the house. I'm very allergic, so that was super unwelcome. Also, there appeared to be the equipment to provide wifi, but there wasn't any -wifi is always appreciated especially when cell phone coverage is spotty. Also, the rental company sent about 10 emails during out 42 hour stay, which was pretty irritating. But overall, it was a good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback on your review, as we really appreciate it. The internet was just hooked up at this property within the last week, so I am investigating the fact you did not see a Network. This is the first I have heard of a cat, and do not know who's it could be. I am also going to look into the emails you said you kept getting from us, as we do not send those out unless there is a "note" of a situation, or other pertinent information we need to convey to you while on site. I am curious if they are coming from the server/software company who we use..again, I am going to look into that as well. Have a great day and thanks again for taking the time to send us a review Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVELY LITTLE CABIN, BUT OUTSIDE COULD USE SOME TLC
A guest from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We loved the cabin and the location, however, the outside was a bit run down looking, patio furniture was worn and unsteady, sitting on a downhill slope so you had to watch out or fall backwards. The "fire pit" was actually a very small patio fire bowl. At first glance, the hot tub looked old and shabby but once we lifted the cover, we saw that it was a beautiful, new, hot tub, it was just the surrounding structure that looked worn. We enjoyed the cabin so much, we would go back and we would also recommend it to others with the caveat that there are neighbors right next to them and they would be better off bringing their own outdoor seating if they wanted to sit outdoors. Simply put, it would be lovely if the outside condition matched the inside condition!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Peace of Pine cabin, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are in the process of making some improvements to the outside area per your suggestions. Reviews are exactly what we need in order to ensure the comfort level is across the board awesome for all of our guests :o) Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace of Pine
Cassie B. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time in the snow
David H. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
What a wonderful little cabin. The picture of the living room is a little outdated. There is a very comfy new couch with a pull out bed and to very comfy chairs. The cabin was clean, cozy, warm and very inviting. I brought my family of 5 to go skiing and it was perfect for us. There needs a little more lighting in the kitchen above the table. Also, we were there four days during an epic snow storm. The WSDOT plowed the road every day we were there but their plow blocked us in. So I had to dig out the driveway each morning. The contractor that clears snow in the driveway for Comfy Cabins only came one day. With all the snow he really needed to come every day. But all in all it was a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay review
Alan H. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
WE chatted about this and came up with our review. Good things were the cabin was amply equipped, how ever I would suggest a newer toaster. We enjoyed our stay overall, but had a difficult time sleeping as the beds were small and soft; and not very sound proof. I would suggest putting a safety mat in the shower as it was slippery. Overall it was a good experience, and we truly loved the wood stove it was easy to used and we had plenty of wood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
So appreciate you letting us know about your stay, and also the comments/suggestions given as they are always so helpful when ensuring we are able to offer the cabin at its best. We take "comfy" as our #1 endeavor and will make sure to follow up on your suggestions. Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Blaine, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Very comfy, cozy cabin. Location was great, short drive to leavenworth and cabin was very well maintained. Hot tub jets could use an overhaul though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Our family had a great time. Would definitely come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy winter cabin
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We had a fantastic time in this cozy cabin. We were thrilled to find it decorated for Christmas, with ample firewood and the hot tub heated up. It was easy to find, a quick drive in to town, and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't stay at Peace of Pine
A guest from the dalles, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The bedding was old, worn and stained. The lighting inside and outside the cabin was very dim. We were there for 4 days and could never get used to walking into a dark room, turning on the lights and still not being able to see anything. I suspect the dim lighting is in place to do the following: Hide the dust that covers everything from the walls to the stuffed animals, fake plants, curtains, blinds and abundance of dingy pillows and shams on the beds. We purchased 1 set of sheets, 2 pillows and a pack of light bulbs in an effort to make things bearable. The bathroom was decent and the stove and fridge were nice. I found dried boogers on the bath towel hanging on the rack, Gross! The condensation on the windows was plentiful as were the giant flies hanging out on the living room window and inside the track of the window. If you choose to stay here, bring bedding and Lysol. Sorry, but Peace of Pine is a Piece of %$#@.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Bob, I am so sorry your experience at the Peace of Pine was so negative. I do so wish you would have called us upon your arrival or during your initial stay at the cabin so we could have moved you to a different property. Our main priority is that our guests are comfortable and happy with their cabin choice. I assure you we would have moved you in a heartbeat had we known you were having the experience that you described. That being said, we are addressing the cleaning issues, and will most certainly ensure the owner does his part in helping with the mentioned items (fake plants/stuffed animals/pillows/shams, etc..) I would like to offer you and your wife a 2 night midweek visit at our Thyme Out property within the next 6 months, so that you can be assured that your experience is not the norm. Again, I am so sorry that we were not able to address your dissatisfaction while you were on site. I do hope you will take me up on the Thyme Out offer, and I will give you until 10/04/2014 to use it. Warmly, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lil Peace of Pine
Karen C. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
I enoyed our stay. My husband was disappointed due to poor or low lighting inside of cabin, lack of lighting on steps entering cabin, LED lighting was not working. We had to be careful not to fall in the dark. There is no Internet access and the TV or radio did not work. Cabin was comfy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing your visit to the Peace of Pine, we have since added more lamps, and are in the process of finding an internet provider in the area to get installed as well. Fingers crossed it is soon. Appreciate your review. Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome time
Dustin R. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
I had an amazing time here at Peace of Pine. My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the cabin while on our first anniversary weekend getaway. The cabin is close to lake wenatchee which has many trails around for easy enjoyable trail walks/hikes if you bring a pack with you, and off on the main road we were able to see the stars, even caught a glimpse of a shooting star. Next time I vacation in leavenworth I will definitely be renting from NW Comfy Cabins!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
So happy you enjoyed your visit with us at Comfy Cabins, and as always, we always love having our guests back. Have an amazing day. Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Filthy
Kevin W. from Moses lake, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The shower curtain had black mold on it, coffee maker was broke, hot tub was dirty, no a/c and fans were broken, BBQ was dirty with dirty utensils on it, and beds were really old worn out and very u comfterable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Kevin, Thank you so much for writing your review, we have since addressed the items you noted that did indeed hold merit. The hot tub service provider's number is listed in the cabin on the contact phone display board, so IF there are ever any issues they can not only be addressed immediately, but resolved so that you can assured as to not interrupt your use and enjoyment of the hot tub itself. Unfortunately there is no AC in this particular little cabin, and the fans were not reported as broken prior to your visit and your review was the first we had heard of this, including the broken coffee maker (which we do have many replacements for both of these items in storage but were not called so we were not able to bring them to you while you were on site, we have someone in place for these types of needs that are available lickety split) The grills are being checked on a regular basis, and all utensils were since replaced. The beds are always a toughy, as it is so often what one guests deems comfy another does not. Again, we just thank you so much for sharing your thoughts/suggestions/comments, as they truly help us to ensure we are offering the cabin at its most "comfy" and allows us to gage changes and make suggestions to the owners for making it even better. Have a great day, Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace of Pine stay
Vicki H. from Lewiston, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
I have rented before and was a little disappointed in this particular cabin. Very noisy from the highway. Hot tub was dirty and lukewarm. The cabin was overall ok.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
So sorry to hear that you had had issues with the hot tub, we have since implemented display boards in each property with visible contact numbers for any need that may arise. We do pride ourselves on clean, operable hot tuba at all of our vacation rentals, and the subcontracting company that cares for them. His number was posted should any need arise, but he did not report any messages from anyone during your dates, so we have made the access numbers more visible and readily available should someone else have an issue during their visit so we can get it resolved swiftly and to not interrupt the use and enjoyment of the tub. This cabin is located back off of Hwy 207 and with that some guests love the accessibility and location, while others are seeking a more private secluded feel, Peace of Pine is one of our easily accessible, centrally located vacation rentals that is ready year round for skiers, golfers, fisherman, hikers, and the like. We are sorry this particular little place did not meet your needs, but do hope that with the many choices we do offer, you will ultimately be able to find that "home away from home" visit you seek. Thanks so much again for your time, and comments. Smiles, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place! Would recommend!!
John H. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great place! Clean, secluded, and smelled of pine :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy cabin
Danielle C. from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Had a great stay for my fiancee 30th Birthday. A great cabin that was cozy and had everything we needed. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace of Pine
A guest from Ephrata, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This stay was great besides the fact that we ran out of hot water and couldnt shower with the freezing water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties