Brighton Chalet, home away from home 20 mins from Leavenw...

2 br Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$182 - $235 per night

$1,295 - $1,470 per week

$5,550 - $6,300 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Brighton Chalet, home away from home 20 mins from Leavenworth Village.

The Brighton Chalet is a comfortable home off of Coles Corner. This home features two private bedrooms on the main floor with an open loft concept. Built in 2009, cathedral ceiling offer a bright and open ambience the moment you walk through the door. With pine accents throughout, the chalet is warm and inviting and just waiting for you.

Through the front door you will find open concept kitchen/dining and living area perfect for entertaining and full stocked with all necessary amenities for cooking your favorite meals. There is even a breakfast bar with 3 stools. Your dining area is wrapped in big bright windows and a dining table for 6. Perfect for those much needed family meals and catch up.

The living area has a comfy and very cozy gas fireplace complete with sofa and chair, TV with DVD and Satellite TV so you can snuggle up and watch a romantic movie with your honey or cheer on your favorite sports team. The lower level of the home boasts of 2 private bedrooms each with a queen bed. Off the living area are the stairs to the upstairs loft perfect for a family or a bunch of kids with one queen sized bed, a full sized bed and a twin bed. A private full size bathroom with standing shower is located there.
The main floor features a full sized bathroom complete with stackable washer and dryer for all your laundry needs. All linens and hot tub towels are provided for your convenience.

Through the garage you will find a door to the outside backyard area. You are privy to your own private hot tub off of the back of the home, with relaxing patio area for visiting. Off to the side you can enjoy making some s'mores in the screened in fire pit (Outdoor Dura Flame logs only are advised for you to bring. No real wood allowed). The full size garage is available for your use and is particularly nice during the winter months.

The deck off of the front of the home offers you an opportunity in those warmer months to spend time outside. Located just a 20 minute drive to either Stevens Pass for winter skiing, or to downtown Leavenworth to experience the Bavarian Village, Brighton Chalet is centrally located to year round activities, including golfing at Kahler Glenn Golf Course, fishing at The Cove at Fish Lake, and the always beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park.


BASE RATES

Base Rate: (First 2 Guests) (2 night min.): $185.00 Per Night

Additional Guest(s) Fee Ages 6 and Up: $25.00 Per Guest/Per Night

Children 5 and Under (Max 3): Up to 3 FREE Otherwise $25.00 Per Child/Per Night

Dog Fee (Max 2): NOT PERMITTED

Housekeeping/Linen Fee: $125.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)

Processing Fee: 3% of total reservation fees (NON REFUNDABLE)

State and Local Lodging Tax: 10.2% of total

Damage Security Deposit: *A one-time payment of $25.50 or a** 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

*The 1st option is a one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection Plan that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).
**The 2nd option is through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals allowing a $1000.00 charge which is 100% refundable that will be taken 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure barring inspection. Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.


PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 Weekends in October: Add. $25 Per Night

Between November 20th and February 28th: Add. $25 Per Night

All Federal Holidays (3 Night Min.): Add. $25 Per Night

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Breakfast bar with stools
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Propane fireplace, TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/25/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Fun times with friends.
A guest from Kent, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Celebrating my birthday and our anniversary with our best friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear it!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Relaxing Weekend Away!
Michelle A. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
The rental was just what they advertised and how the pictures looked! It was comfortable, cozy and with plenty of space for 6 adults and a toddler. We had a great time connecting with family and celebrating a birthday!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
That's what it's all about! Come back soon.
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice weekend at Brighton
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Brighton Chalet. The location was clean and bright, still had cell reception, which was a bonus. Close to all the xc ski trails. Hot tub was relatively private. My only wish is for sharp knives (or a knife sharpener) at the rentals, but that is not unique to this location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Brighton Chalet. Thank you for your suggestion and we hope to see you again sometime soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot tub holiday
Douglas Troy G. from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
This was the first time ever renting a place and wasn't sure on what to bring or expect. Upon our arrival we were truly amazed with the beautiful home, decorations, and all things provided for use within. (laundry soap and laundry facilities) We came to Leavenworth for rest and relaxation, and with no schedule. What a wonderful 4 nights/5 days we had. Sitting in the hot tub with more then 3 feet of snow around us was heavenly, and being able to see the full moon Christmas night from that same hot tub. The area was quiet and serene....just what we needed. Instructions provided by Comfy cabins were very detailed and easy to access through the Comfy cabin app.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are absolutely thrilled to hear that despite all of the unknowns that come with renting a privately owned vacation rental, you were not disappointed and instead had a fabulous time at the Brighton Chalet. Love to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature around you in the snowy wonderland. We hope to have you come back and visit the area with us again soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brighton Chalet
Kathleen B. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would rent Brighton Chalet again. A couple of comments though, a scrub sponge would be useful in cleaning pots and pans instead of just a sponge. Also, the hot tub had some algae in the corners an around the intake. Otherwise the cabin was comfy and clean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your helpful comments! We always love to hear about ways to improve the homes we manage to make every stay for our guests comfortable. We have already addressed your concerns. We do hppe you will come and stay with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
Adrienne F. from Bonney Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
Our family had the best time here. We loved the house. It was decorated with tree and holiday decorations throughout the house. We absolutely would come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for appreciating the holiday decor placed in the home to bring out the festive spirit! We are so thrilled to hear that you and your group had a great time and we look forward to having you back at the Brighton Chalet soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oktoberfest!
Gail M. from Harrison, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
The "chalet" was exactly as pictured. Very comfortable, great kitchen, beautiful wooded setting, comfortable beds, and the 14-miles drive from Leavenworth along a river was beautiful and definitely not a hardship. I checked ALL accommodations back in March for Oktoberfest and this "chalet" for a party of four was the most economical as well as attractive. NW Comfy Cabins, Inc. staff were always extremely helpful. Just a hint. Take a battery powered lantern in the event of a power outage. One lasted 12 hours over Oct. 10 and 11. Even with that hiccup we had a wonderful experience. Thank you owners of Brighton Chalet!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Brighton Chalet despite the hiccup during the power outage. We thank you for your understanding and are happy to hear that otherwise you relaxed and happy during your stay. We look forward to having you back again as our return guests.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay, poor communication
Amanda S. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Overall it was a great experience! I couldn't have asked for a better cabin for my friends and I for Oktoberfest! However when I emailed back to find out if anyone found a watch that was lost I NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE. This was very disappointing since up until that point everything was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Amanda, I am so sorry to hear that no one got back to you on a watch left is usually not the norm as we are very responsive to any emails sent by our guests. I have sent this over to the cleaning company and will get back to you asap. Thank you for your patience. Jeanie :O)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy cabin in the woods!
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
My mom and I stayed at the Brighton Chalet for four nights. It was a very comfortable cabin just off the highway (not much highway noise noted, but there is a large campground at the end of the block, and there was significant noise coming from there on a Friday night). The home had all the amenities that one would need for a very comfortable stay. The hot tub was nice after a long day in the city. The home was clean, with plenty of linens. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to prepare every meal at the home. The drive alone (along the river) was worth the stay 20 minutes west of Leavenworth. I would definitely stay here again! P.S. We ate at the Watershed and it was some of the best food we have ever eaten!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love hearing such great reviews from our guests! I have to apologize for less than hospitable campers though it seems they were just a short term issue. We are so glad you had a chance to drive around and explored the area. The Watershed is a great place to try locally imported ingredients for some great food. We look forward to having you and your mom as our guests again in the future!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy Living
A guest from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Location was good for us, 15 miles from Leavenworth, 15 miles from the Community Church and zip line. One could see up into loft, I hung blankets on rail for privacy,other than that it was perfect! Had every thing one needed. Four adults ages 74 to 85.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your stay to the Brighton Chalet. We are so glad you were conveniently located to the area activities you wished to utilize. We do hope you would consider coming back and visiting us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great time! Going to rent from this company for next year!
Gwen W. from Tieton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a great visit. The A/C had a hard time keeping up, but the days were quite warm. There were fans in the house, so I'm guessing they know this happens. There were no blinds on the main floor bedroom window, in the kitchen, or on the front door. I had read on a previous review that the couch was broken down. I thought maybe the owners had replaced it since that review was written, but they apparently haven't. We could not find the iPod speakers that were listed on the amenities list. We were also unable to get the DirecTV to work. We still had a very enjoyable trip and plan to rent from the same company for our trip next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the Brighton Chalet. Despite the soaring temperatures we are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We took note of your concerns and will address them accordingly. We thank you for letting us know so that we can take the appropriate steps towards correcting for any future stays to the home. We do look forward to having you come and visit with us again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. It was two minutes down the road from the venue of the wedding we were in town for, so that was very convenient. The river was also a short walk away which was nice in the summer weather. It would've been good to have instructions on how to work the air conditioning as it was 104 degrees out and humid during the weekend and fans were not helping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Maribel,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Brighton Chalet. We are pleased to hear this home was so conveniently located near to the wedding venue and were able to visit the river. We will make a note to print out some instructions for the Air Conditioner to help our future guests manage it during those hot summer days. We look forward to having you visit with us again the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
We had a lot of fun but it was really unfortunate that the dish washer was broken (there was a sticky note on the dish washer informing us that we would not be able to use it for the entire weekend) and then it got worse when we were hand-washing everything and the sink flooded.. The repair man was out of range/service (?) so no one was able to fix this during our stay - it was a serious inconvenience. Other than that we had a pretty fun time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your review, and as per our communications with you, we did get someone out there to look at it and it is all good now. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guests. Hope to hear from you again. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marine MoM GetAway
Christa M. from Lake Stevens, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
What a great getaway!! Us Marine MoMs needed a weekend away and this was just what we needed! Everything was as pictured! Beautiful!! We've started planning our next getaway!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Christa! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We love hearing you had a great weekend away, well deserved! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tucked away, but not too far away.
A guest from Snohomish, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
All the comforts of home with the privacy of the mountains. There are still neighbors, a lot closer than you would think, but overall an absolutely wonderful cabin, I would recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Brighton Chalet. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the close proximity to the neighbors. We hope you choose NW Comfy Cabins again for any future vacation needs to the area.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very enjoyable place to stay.
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Very comfortable place to stay. More than I expected in many ways. It is a quiet area, You are 25 feet from two other cabins and don't worry about it, quiet, though not completely private. Front door has no shade to be drawn and the sofa although it looks nice is collapsed so a person with injuries can not sit on it for any length of time. The kitchen was great, I cook, and enjoy high quality, this kitchen was really usable with the exception of the fry pans that were warped and worn out of their teflon. one other thing the water was high in base and so was not that pleasant to drink. Again Quiet, Large, Great beds and baths with a nice fireplace and kitchen, Great ambiance. Vacation was super due to this rental just bring your own couch and fry pans.Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
George,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Brighton Chalet. we will definitely contact the owner about making the front door a little more private along with replacing those cooking pans. We will also discuss replace the sofa to make it more comfortable for future guests to relax. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Find!
A guest from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
This cabin is new and clean and has everything you need. We had two families and there was enough room for everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Alexandra,
We appreciate the time your took to write about your experience at the Brighton Chalet. We are glad you enjoyed the newer construction aspect of the home and had all the privacy you needed.
We hope you consider us again for your future vacation needs.
Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not what we expected
michael k. from Spanaway, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015
door lock did not work,hot tub did not work,drive way was steep and icy car slid down hill,and was very narrow,so if you have more than one car forget it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however, I am a bit actually thought maybe you put the wrong cabin/unit in when you described the that is one of our "flatter" driveways and we have never had any complaints about it before. :o/ Our guests are absolutely privy to the garage and are also able to park on the parking pad, to keep there car out of the elements, There should have been some sand on site for the walk paths/driveway for icy conditions. I will look into this. The battery on the door lock was replaced in the electronic door pad, as that was all that it needed. The hot tub was experiencing a leak and was also repaired as well. Your input and feedback is super important allowing us to improve upon anything that needs to be so as to ensure our guests experience is the best it can be. You are privy to our 10% Return Guest discount should you decide to stay with us again, as we are confident your next experience will be on point. Thank you again, Jeanie
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however, I am a bit actually thought maybe you put the wrong unit in when you described the that is one of our "flatter" driveways and we have never had any complaints about it before. :o/ Our guests are absolutely privy to the garage and are also able to park on the parking pad, to keep there car out of the elements, There should have been some sand on site for the walk paths/driveway for icy conditions. I will look into this. The battery on the door lock was replaced in the electronic door pad, as that was all that it needed. The hot tub was experiencing a leak and was also repaired as well. Your input and feedback is super important allowing us to improve upon anything that needs to be so as to ensure our guests experience is the best it can be. You are privy to our 10% Return Guest discount should you decide to stay with us again, as we are confident your next experience will be on point. Thank you again, Jeanie
Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, however, I am a bit actually thought maybe you put the wrong unit in when you described the that is one of our flatter driveways and we have never had any complaints about it before. :o/ Our guests are absolutely privy to the garage and are also able to park on the parking pad, to keep there car out of the elements, There should have been some sand on site for the walk paths/driveway for icy conditions. I will look into this. The battery on the door lock was replaced in the electronic door pad, as that was all that it needed. The hot tub was experiencing a leak and was also repaired as well. Your input and feedback is super important allowing us to improve upon anything that needs to be so as to ensure our guests experience is the best it can be. You are privy to our 10% Return Guest discount should you decide to stay with us again, as we are confident your next experience will be on point. Thank you again, Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect fall stay at leavenworth
Darci A. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
The cabin was better than the pictures show! We are a group of 25-30 year olds who went up to Leavenworth for Oktoberfest. We enjoyed hanging out, playing games in the living room, kitchen was big enough to cook breakfast for all of us, and the hot tub was a great addition to this sweet house. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep. Cabin is about 20 min north of Leavenworth so we scheduled a shuttle to take us to and from Oktoberfest, which worked perfectly. Overall, we had a GREAT time at this cabin and would stay here again and again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brighton Chalet
Rino C. from Lethbridge, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We were very pleased with our choice. NWCC made sure the property was in excellent shape in all aspects. All we had to do was enjoy ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Jennifer C. from Ravensdale, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Absolutely loved the cabin/ house. I was looking for a get away for my husband and I. He played golf in Leavenworth while I enjoyed the quietness of the cabin. The person who owns this home has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The home was immaculate. Hope I get the opportunity to stay there again :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brighton chalet
Jeff F. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Enjoyed our time away very muchCabin had everything we needed, and worked out great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brighton Chalet Review
Douglas G. from Bothell, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Overall, a good experience. We had a few issues that should be addressed for other guests: the dryer would not dry clothing, the lower guest bath would not drain properly, and one of the guest room fans was broken (which isn't a good thing during the summer!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The cabin was a wonderful 'ground central'for our group of travelers; looking to hike, cook, relaz and enjoy the beautiful mountain setting!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kids and the snow
A guest from bremerton, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
good location and easy travel to Leavenworth and stevens pass, kids loved the tubing hill in Leavenworth and would be perfect for a group of friends and family to just relax and watch the kids go bug nutz in the snow!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Experience
A guest from Othello, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
When our first people arrived the inside temperature was 52 degrees with no working furnace. The owners came and tried to fix it with no success. They said we could not stay and that we would have to find other accommodations. We asked if they could just bring some space heaters to heat the place. They first said no then reluctantly said yes. We finally were able to settle in and had a good time. Then when we got home we got a notice that wine glasses were broken and that there was a big chip of wood out of the coffee table. I questioned all of our people and they said that they knew nothing about the alleged damages. The managers still insisted that we did the damage. We will probably not be using Comfy Cabins again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Ross, We are very sorry that despite all of our efforts and follow through to ensure when your group made the choice to stay once we were aware of the broken furnace at the Brighton Chalet, that you felt the need to be disgruntled with our services and our call of action to make your party comfortable, and/or to get you all taken care of. Ourselves, area supervisor, and the owner did our best to deal with the issue at hand and find some comparable resolve within the powers that be (weekend/after hours). Our area supervisor after verifying it in fact was a mechanical breakdown of the furnace, went beyond measure to get you 3 space heaters to the best of his ability, (it was after hours), and again, your group chose to stay knowing the furnace was in need of a professional service. Regarding the chip in the table and wine glasses, the manager was simply asking you if the chip from the table had been "placed" anywhere by your party so we could have it wine glasses are there was never any mention of charging you or any of your guests for either of these items, and when you called back 3 days later were assured that no charges were taken . This is a bit baffling to us, as we did do everything within our power, despite a mechanical breakdown of the furnace to take care of your group. We understand that you feel that we may not have done a good job in doing so, but we feel that our response, our time and our efforts were the best possible considering the situation. Our guests comfort and enjoyment of the area and the vacation rental units that we manage are our #1 endeavor, and is hurtful that none of the positive that we were able to get taken care of have been recognized. On a side note the furnace was repaired the afternoon of your checkout day, and again, appreciate your review. NWCC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home!!!
A guest from Woodburn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
The home was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We liked the layout; it was very comfortable. We also appreciated the empty pantry where we could put our own food. We will definitely stay here again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brighton Chalet
margeaux e. from seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a great time at the cabin! It was a perfect location for us. It was a short shuttle ride to Leavenworth for Oktoberfest but it still felt like a cabin being out in the woods. It was perfectly clean and stocked with everything we needed for the weekend. The beds were very comfortable, the fire place was cozy and the hot tub was great! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy Cabins
Melissa C. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Thank you for another wonderful experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place in winter, but not spring, summer or fall
Carol V. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
This house has a view of the highway and you can hear the road noise all night. However,if there is snow on the ground this won't be an issue and it has easy access to the roads. The house itself is very comfortable and stocked well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties