Cottage on the Creek, private hot tub and deck, 5 miles f...

2 br Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $215 per night

$1,155 - $1,330 per week

$4,950 - $5,700 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cottage on the Creek, private hot tub and deck, 5 miles from Leavenworth.

5 min to Leavenworth. 52 min to Stevens Pass. Hot Tub. Dogs Allowed. TV (DirectTV). DVD Player. WIFI. Woodstove. Propane Grill. Washer/Dryer. $80 Clean Fee.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 private bedrooms, 1 small attached sleeping area, and sofa sleeper

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Dining, Near Brewery, Leavenworth Theater
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Large Lot, Near River Rafting, Near Snowmobile Trails, Near Hiking, Bike Riding, Near Horseback Riding
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Flat Screen TV, TV
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Deck Furniture, Propane Fire Pit

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/10/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful Getaway :)
Jaimie C. from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
We had a wonderful time!!! We loved the comfy of the cabin, the view of the mountains, and the relaxation of the hot tub. Highly Recommend!!! We will be back for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear it!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you're looking for a "cottage or cabin", keep looking
A guest from seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
It was my mistake that I did not read the description well enough but was still a little disappointed that the cottage was an older mobile home. We had out of town guests looking forward to a rustic cabin like home for our vacation but this was not it. I have rented several other beautiful cabins for the same price as this one so in my opinion, this one should be a lot less expensive. The hot tub was nice and clean and that was the only thing we were impressed with. Again, it was my mistake not to read the description on this property as well as I should have so maybe it's not fair that I give a not so glowing review but I just wanted to make sure no one else made the same mistake. There was also a slight discrepancy on the quoted price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We deeply apologize you did not have the experience you were hoping for. Were you able to view pictures before you booked on our website? We try to make every cabin as realistic in pictures and descriptions as they are in person. We have 45 other beautiful homes and we most certainly have plenty of true "cabins" we hope you will consider Comfy Cabins for a future stay and we can recommend some properties that will give you that true cabin feel.
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
CHRIS B. from KENENWICK, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
All went well, nice location, Jacuzzi and not far from Leavenworth. The only complaint is that there was a knocking sound on the wall when the heater turned off. This sound was prominent in the southern bedroom. Fortunately I am a pretty heavy sleeper so I was able to sleep through most of it. Also, the TV has limited channels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are happy to hear all went well, we apologize for any inconvenience that noise made. We will have to check that out. We hope you come back and try another one of our beautiful properties!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views
Luis E. from Quincy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
This place was beyond great! Very well equipped, clean, spacious, cozy & relaxing. Location was perfect, the views were incredible. We did come accross one or two issues but the staff and property management did everything in their power to solve them in a timely manner. We'd definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we could help out quickly!
Danny :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Alyson P. from Everett, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
This was a very nice relaxing stay right outside of the busy town. Only thing is the road is right there so if you have pets it's not worth the pet deposit to bring them. Nice hot tub and beautiful view!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Cottage on the Creek. We do hope to have you and your family back with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little house!
Janey K. from Ephrata, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We had a great stay at the cottage on the creek! Everything went very smooth and the house was very clean! We will definitely be visiting again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Wahoo, we are so happy to hear that!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The pictures of the cottage are a little misleading
A guest from Shorline, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
This cottage sits about 20ft. from a well traveled road, so there is some noise to consider. It's not quite as secluded as or picturesque as expected. There are several neighbors within view. The cottage itself appears to be an old single wide mobile home/ trailer with a large addition for the master bedroom. The addition is nice as is the updated kitchen. Overall, my wife and I had a pleasant stay, but we decided not to stay an extra day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider a different cabin for a future stay.
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful & peaceful
Laurel N. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We needed to get away while work was being done on the house, so we decided to stay in this lovely cottage by the creek. Very private and quiet all day and night, and of course, we were in the hot tub every night.We did have a problem with the a/c not working, but everyone was so helpful. The owner as well as NW comfy cabins worked tirelessly until the problem was resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little Slice of Heaven
Blaine N. from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
We stayed for our one year wedding anniversary. It was amazing. The house and property were beautiful. The hummingbirds were delightful. I'd highly recommend this cabin. We brought paper towels, plates etc but the house is fully stocked. :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your anniversary trip at the Cottage on the Creek. We strive to keep our homes well stocked and comfortable. It appears we succeeded here. We do look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.

C
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth Fun
A guest from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
We had a fantastic time at the rental. It was very simple to get to. Very peaceful and quiet. Inside had a good feel to it. Felt like home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We strive for that "home" feeling. So awesome to hear you had a great trip!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter time wonderland
Devan O. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
Everything about this place was nothing but fantastic!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Cottage on the Creek so much ! We definitely hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Beautiful View
Richard W. from Plano, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in August, 2015
The cabin was in a beautiful and convenient location. The scenery and view were awesome and it was about a five minute drive to Leavenworth. It was close enough to visit Lake Wenatchee where we spent the day. We also went into Wenatchee to look at antiques because there are a few antique stores there. The cabin was comfortable and we used the hot tub on a daily basis. The only negative was due to the heat and humidity. The air conditioner couldn't keep up and cool things down. Otherwise, it was the perfect stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Cottage on the Creek. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were about to visit the local areas and we are happy you put the hot tub to good use. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage on the Creek
Adam S. from Paradise Valley, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
This was a wonderful getaway for me and my wife. Very quiet and peaceful. Far enough out town to relax but close enough to not be a pain to do things. The house has everything you need and more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Adam!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Cottage on the Creek. We are glad you were fully able to relax and enjoy some alone time with your love. We do hope you will come back and visit the area again with us soon!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great get away!
Susan M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Cottage on the Creek. The location is beautiful and there are enough amenities to be very comfortable. Since it was 100 degrees we were very happy that the cottage had a portable air conditioner in the main living area. There were plenty of dishes for our cook outs, the grill worked perfectly but the highlight of the cottage was tied between the hot tub and the hummingbirds. I never knew there were so many hummingbirds in this area, in all different colors and sizes. We named the bossy one "Tina" and enjoyed sitting, completely relaxed, and watching them feed. Our second favorite thing was the hot tub. There's nothing like sitting in the hot tub, watching the stars come out one by one. If you are looking for peace and relaxation this is the place for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Susan,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Cottage on the Creek. We are glad to hear of our friendly neighborhood hummingbirds came to pay you a visit. We are glad you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the sky, the forest, the sun and the time together. We do hope you will come back and visit with us again soon! We look forward to it.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

exellent location and experience
Olesya P. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
Very nice hidden location, just few minutes drive from Leavenworth restaurants and attractions. We had a wonderful quiet weekend, relaxing at the hot tub after an intense hike in enchantments. Highly recommend as we wish to come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Olesya,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay at the Cottage on the Creek. We are glad you loved the location and enjoyed the outdoor amenities. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little getaway
April W. from Colville, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
The location was perfect and it was a clean, perfect sized property for just my husband and I. Had more room but didn't need it. It was a mobile home that had been jazzed up a bit to look like a cabin. Has some mobile home problems, like not very much hot water and one of the rooms lost electricity at one point (a breaker I think). Furniture and decor was outdated but it was still clean and in good condition. Had all we needed there including the wifi and direct tv which both worked great. Was alongside a creek and in a nice area about 6 miles outside of Leavenworth. Hot tub was magnificent, I want a hot tub like this one. Awesome little gazebo cover for it too and great gas grill. Just needs a little updating but overall great value and great getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
April,

Thank you for telling us about your stay to the Cottage on the Creek. We will address the breaker issue and hopefully resolve any future electrical problems for future guests. We will discuss with the owner about making some furniture up dates to bring the home into a more modern feel. Again, we are happy your enjoyed your stay and the surrounding beauty of the area. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Leavenworth Weekend
A guest from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
The Cottage on the Creek was easy to find, enjoyable and a pleasant place for a quiet family getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Hot Tub
Todd D. from Cardiff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Cottage by the Creek. When I first arrived I was a little disappointed that the cottage looked basically like a modular pre-fab home and was right by the road. But the place quickly grew on me and by the end of our stay we didn't want to leave. The hot tub is the clear centerpiece of this place: amazingly comfortable and so awesome to be able to look out over the mountains and creek. The cottage was cozy and simple, and we were struck by how clean it was. Not a single speck of dirt or dust anywhere. We wish that the place had wifi and cable however, and for this reason we will not likely stay at this particular cottage again, however we were impressed with the property management and I will definitely use NW Comfy Cabins again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Memorable Anniversary Vacation!!!
Rajkumar R. from REDMOND, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
This cabin cannot be located in a better place. Views were awesome, especially from the master bedroom patio. Had a good vacation. Our 3 year old son had a great time. This place just misses a dishwasher and a water purifier
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oktoberfest
Sam A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
we had a great time at Cottage on the Creek. this is a very nice cozy place. I loved how clean and well organized the cottage was. I totally recommend staying at this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and quiet yet close to town
A guest from Kirkland, WA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The view was beautiful. It was peaceful and the stars at night breathtaking. The hot tub is a wonderful addition. We missed a little more counter space in the kitchen and a sun umbrella on the patio, as we spend a lot of time outside and the deck gets very hot. Our dog loved the property .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heavenworth
A guest from Spokane Valley, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The location was perfect. Loved having my coffee on the deck in the morning and relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day. Everything was clean on arrival. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. The quiet retreat was perfect. Close enough to town but far enough away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation spot!
Kairi C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This little cottage was the perfect getaway for my boy friend, my two little dogs, and me. It had everything we needed and more! We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5/2/14
Lynn J. from Lakewood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Nice location. Close to town yet country enough. I had tried to contact the company but didn't get a response. Maybe everything is too automated? I will be scheduling another cabin this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing
A guest from Arlington, Wa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
A very relaxing environment, clean and very homey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely simple place.
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Fine for cozy stay. No wifi and very poor cell service makes it a real away spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Level-set Expectations
A guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The cottage on the creek was great. Clean, well stocked kitchen, great deck, hot tub, and nice yard. We were thankful we'd read the prior review though which clued us in to the fact that the cottage is actually a mobile home. Our first impression would not have been great had we not realized this fact going in. All in all though, we had a fantastic stay and the location (especially in proximity to Eagle Creek Winery and the short distance to town) was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Lynn R. from maple valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
will come again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location & awesome hot tub!
A guest from Redmond, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The deck and hot tub area are amazing!! I loved the lights all around the outside area...we could have spent a week here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's nice
Harold B. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Our stay was very nice and provided all the basic needs one could ask for. I would point out however that if it is going to be called "Cottage by the creek" that renters should be advised that it is an extremely small to nearly non existent creek that is buried in brush. Also good to point out is that the picture shown is of a covered hot tub and deck and not the mobile home that is off to the right. If a person came expecting a cabin then they might be a little surprised. Aside from that the view is amazing and provides peace and relaxation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!!
Jerry S. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Was very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birders' Paradise
Cynthia K. from Everson, Wa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
My husband and I came to the area for the Leavenworth BirdFest. We loved the location for the proximity to BirdFest events and our own private birding on the property along the creek and nearby fields and quiet, casual observation of hummingbirds at the feeder off the deck. The hot tub was especially nice after a day of hiking around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R
Brad B. from carnation, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
My Wife and I enjoyed the property and views, the Hot Tub was the best we have been in and we had a very relaxing time. Great Place and I am sure we will be back but next time LONGER!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, lots of fun
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the setting. It was outside of town but not too far--very quiet and relaxed. I would definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties