5 mins to downtown, private deck and hot tub.

2 br Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$167 - $217 per night

$1,169 - $1,344 per week

$5,010 - $5,760 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Looking for a reasonably secluded, cozy and comfortable getaway, yet just minutes to downtown Leavenworth? Look no further than the ?Riversong Retreat.? Nestled hillside in the Icicle Creek Canyon, among Mother Nature?s finest elements of natural beauty, the song of the river sings a soothing lullaby both day and night. (not visible from cabin and not accessible on foot in this location, but a welcome friend to listen to while enjoying hot tub or deck)

Cathedral ceilings invite you in as you enter the retreat, with an open concept of the living /dining/kitchen area. Accented with a woodstove to add to your experience during the winter months, and large picture windows to showcase the landscape during the summer months, the ?Riversong Retreat? is a year round opportunity to escape and relax.

Grab a good book, and sit peacefully in the poppas-son chair, bring that DVD you have been wanting to watch, or cozy up with some smooth jazz playing, a glass of wine with your loved one and relax the night away.

Offering 2 bedrooms, downstairs you will have a full bed, and the upstairs master has a queen bed, and a sleeping loft with queen size size futon, the ?Retreat? can sleep 2-6 guests most comfortably. Fully equipped kitchen offers an opportunity to make a great country breakfast for the family, or BBQ some ribs up on the propane grill out on the deck while visiting with old friends before heading into the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, just 5 minutes away.

A main floor bathroom with shower also offers a w/d for your use, and the master bedroom offers a ΒΌ bath.

A deck encompasses the retreat, with outdoor seating, and every opportunity to breathe in the fresh mountain air while listening to the river continually plays its song.

No matter what the occasion, or the season, the ?Riversong Retreat? will lend itself to a memorable experience.
Please note that a 4WD/Studs/Chains are required on your vehicle during winter months, there is only room for 2 vehicles, and you will have to hike your goods in just a short distance to the retreat.


BASE RATES

Base Rate: (First 2 Guests) (2 night min.): $167.00 Per Night

Additional Guest(s) Fee Ages 11 and Up: $25.00 Per Guest/Per Night

Children 10 and Under (Max 3): Up to 3 FREE Otherwise $25.00 per Child/Per Night

Dog Fee (Max 2): $25.00 Per Dog/Per Night

Housekeeping/Linen Fee: $80.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)

Processing Fee: 3% of total reservation fees (NON REFUNDABLE)

State and Local Lodging Tax: 10.2% of total

Damage Security Deposit: *A one-time payment of $25.50 or a** 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

*The 1st option is a one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection Plan that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).
**The 2nd option is through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals allowing a $1000.00 charge which is 100% refundable that will be taken 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure barring inspection. Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.


PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 Weekends in October: Add. $25 Per Night

Between November 20th and February 28th: Add. $25 Per Night

All Federal Holidays (3 Night Min.): Add. $25 Per Night

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Mini Golf in Town, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Shopping Nearby
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town, Backs forest, Near River Rafting, Hiking Trails, Mt. Bike Trails, X Country Trails, In Leavenworth, Ski Hill
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, No Phone, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Secluded, Deck Furniture
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
First time stay
A guest from Kent, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. There are a few things we were concerned about or would have enjoyed. First, the deck seems horribly unsafe. We didn't spend much time out on it as we were concerned it would break. Second, a tv with cable would have been nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Trip
A guest from Monroe, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We just had the weekend but the cabin was a great place to come back to each day of touring around. It was extramley clean, the sheets had this wonderful light floral smell that you snuggled into. The communication with NW Comfy Cabins was great, we downloaded the app and that morning the key code was ready and avalible. We tubed the river and played tourist shopping and eating!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Riversong Retreat. We look forward to having you back again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Closest my siser will get to camping.
A guest from Ellensburg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
My sister, her 13 year old twins, and I stayed two nights at the Riversong Retreat in August. It's a great location near town, but you feel like you are in the mountains. You can walk to the Snow Lakes trailhead. We enjoyed looking at so many stars from the hot tub and deck at night. I liked the way the deck is built around one of the large rocks near the house. It makes the rock part of the deck. The rock made a nice pillow for my head when watching for meteors at night. I wish I could have found a way to turn off the outdoor flood lights that were activated by motion. It made it harder to see all of the amazing stars.The place could use a deep cleaning and a little maintenance. The furniture is a bit worn and stained and there were hairs on some things (Maybe animal hair). The deck railings seem a bit loose and need some paint. Some lights were blown out, I was able to replace a recessed ceiling light. A bedroom lamp was missing a switch. The chain pull on the upstairs toilet broke because it rusted out, but it was an easy fix. The coffee maker needs a thorough cleaning or replacement. A smoke alarm was disassembled and hanging by wires from the ceiling. The hot tub was nice for soaking, but it did seem to have a large amount of chemicals in it. The downstairs bathroom and shower were nice.Overall we had a really nice time hear. We liked the location and feeling of the place. With more thorough cleaning and maintenance, it would be excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in Leavenworth
Jason W. from Renton, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
The location was really convenient to town. We really felt like the pictures were really outdated. The house is definitely older and in need of some repairs. BBQ handle falling off, deck rail very loose and potentially dangerous, bedroom smoke detector hanging from ceiling, exterior paint peeling... One of the reasons we choose this rental is wifi. The password given was wrong. We called the property management company on Saturday, but they were closed. We received an email asking if everything was going well on Saturday morning. It listed a number that we contacted about the wifi password. We didn't receive a response until Sunday morning. Needless to say, that didn't help. So we went the weekend without wifi. Not that big of a deal, but the cell phone coverage is poor and we run a small business.Overall, the rental was fine, just older and not very well kept up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Retreat along Icicle Creek
Alissa R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Our visit to Riversong Retreat was really wonderful. The house was super spacious, with two nice sized bedrooms and two clean bathrooms. The kitchen/living room/dining room area was nice and big with full windows overlooking Icicle Creek. We grilled out on the deck and enjoyed the outdoor space. It's very close to Leavenworth, which made going into town very easy. I would definitely rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Come back soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Leavenworth Cabin
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We had a great time at the Riversong Cabin. Close to a great trail head for hiking, amazingly beautiful view, very nice accommodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So awesome to hear that!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay!
Katherine F. from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
We had a great time at this cabin! It had everything we needed and was very relaxing. It definitely had the perfect cabin feel and was so close to Leavenworth! The only problem we had was that the deck doors were really hard to close all the way, so we just didn't mess with them. We would definitely rent this cabin again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you would come back, we look forward to seeing you again!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

riversong
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
The place was really cute. We had a great time. A dishwasher would be nice. King size beds would be good too. The river close by made for great walks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your review, Monica. So glad you got to enjoy the river. Hope to see you again soon!
Danny
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at the Riversong Retreat Cabin
Elyssa C. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
My husband and I rented this cabin for 3 nights with our 3 kids the week after Christmas. The drive over Stevens Pass was breathtaking. The town of Leavenworth was an easy 10 minute drive from the cabin, and had so many fun things to do. The Cabin itself was nice and clean and well-stocked with towels and cookware and everything we needed. We really enjoyed the hot tub and appreciated the drive and walkway being plowed before our arrival.We would definitely consider renting this cabin again for our next trip to Leavenworth!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so delighted that you found your visit to the River Song Retreat so enjoyable and enjoyed the beautiful drive over the mountain passes. We are glad to hear you took advantage of all that Leavenworth has to offer and found the property clean and comfortable upon your arrival. We definitely know how great it is to relax on those snowy nights in the hot tub after a long day. We definitely look forward to having you and your family back with us as our guests soon.

Your NW Comy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay for a great price
Leonard S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
A group of six stayed here for a long Thanksgiving weekend. The premises were clean, well-stocked with everything you would expect in a home (e.g., paper towels, dish soap, toilet paper, etc.). Most importantly, the hot tub was awesome. The only negative things to note were the pitiful size of the television which made group movie watching a less than positive experience, and the cheap dish soap which made dish washing kind of difficult. But these were pretty minor. Overall, I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent holiday visit to the River Song Retreat! We will note to the owners concerning the television size to see if they would like to upgrade the size and definitely will be looking for an alternative dish soap brand to make the mandatory dish washing a more pleasurable experience. We definitely hope you and your guests would like visit with us again soon.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Weekend Escape
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
We had a totally easy and happy stay at the Riversong Retreat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Riversong Retreat! We definitely hope to have you come and stay with us again!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riversong Retreat
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was clean, spacious and a great place for a family weekend. The cabin is close to town which helped us to enjoy Octoberfest and it was located right on the marathon course which was great since a couple of us were running. The upstairs bed was very comfortable but the downstairs bedroom bed was not. We also found more than a half dozen large rusty nails in the driveway and lots of dog poo outside and some garbage on the ground. The cabin and experience was great, but we found it to be pricey compared to other places we have stayed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to the Riversong Retreat with some helpful hints that we will be sure to address with maintenance. We apologize for the less than excellent state of the yard and will be sending out someone out to survey the area. We love hearing that you participated in the marathon and we do hope you enjoyed your run as well as visiting Leavenworth during the great Oktoberfest! We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and we can ensure a stay more enjoyable than previous. Update: The owner has been on site and made improvements.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cabin Vacation
Riann B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Our stay was awesome. The house was great and we'll taken care of. NW Comfy Cabins helped every step of the way and we're all very caring. This was a place we will come back to for years and years!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your visit to the River Song Retreat. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and we were able to help make your stay as relaxing as possible. We do look forward to having you back again in the future!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to spend a weekend. Even on a rainy one
Michael D. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We had an absolutely great time at Riversong Retreat. The cabin had everything we needed and everyone had a great time would recommend to another friend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love hearing about our guests who found our homes comfortable and well equipped for a comfy stay. We look forward to hearing from any friends in the future!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riversong Retreat
Terry T. from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
When we arrived it was pretty late bu and we were a bit tired but what a surprise awaited us inside! The cabin was well maintained and very very clean! We had an FANTASTIC MID WEEK VACATION. We didn't get out too much but the whole idea was an escape from the "Fast Lant" and this provided exactly what we had hoped for. We did however get a visit while relaxing in the hot tub...a BEAR! Fortunately he (or she) only wanted our garbage, and was even kind enough to pose for some pictures! A great break from the real world and would highly recommend to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Riversong Retreat! We are pleased to hear you were unafraid of your furry visitor and he seemed more interested in your leftovers than bothering you. The risk of wildlife happening upon us is a fact of mountain life and we are happy you were able to take advantage of this rare moment! We also happy that you were able to take a break from the hustle and bustle of life to reconnect with the quiet. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute Cabin!
Emily W. from Ellensburg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
A group of my friends stayed here to celebrate a bachelorette party. We loved the location and had a great stay. Unfortunately it was over 100 degrees the weekend we were in Leavenworth and it was extremely hot. The air conditioners didn't quite cool down the house enough. That's the only part that didn't make our stay a five star experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Riversong Retreat. We apologize for the weather. We are glad you were able to enjoy the area and make the most of your stay despite the extreme temperatures. We do hope you will come and visit with us again.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riversong Retreat Weekend
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
This is a nice property. However, there is not a lot of outside space (except for deck) for small kids and dogs to play. Also, there is no dishwasher which would be nice for longer stays.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Donald,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the River Song Retreat! We apologize for the smaller property size as the home is located on a mountainside. But we do hope you will come and visit with us again in the future!

Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great weekend
Rita H. from castle Rock, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
It was a great cabin, everything that we needed to me our weekend enjoyable. Spent lot of time on the deck. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Rita,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to the River Song Retreat. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and enjoy the views from the deck. We look forward to having you as a our guest again in the near future.

Your NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rental Crew.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but our stay was a little "buggy"
Bob L. from Kenmore, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
My wife and I booked "Riversong Retreat" for a relaxing quiet weekend. When we pulled up, everything looked as advertised.. Neighbors werent too close and it was definitely private. Plus being able to listen to the river while in the hot tub was relaxing. The place was very clean, but unfortunately they had an elderly bug infestation, and we would have to "remove" dozens of these so called bugs from the living room/kitchen area. Made it a little hard to relax in the living room area. We expected a few bugs with it being a cabin in the woods, but this was a little too much.. Honestly, it wasn't too big of a deal for us as we spent a majority of our time out of the cabin. When we got back, I emailed them letting them know of the bug issue and received a response INSTANTLY from Jeanie apologizing and let us know that if we notified them earlier, they would have definitely moved us and that they were going to send someone to resolve the bug issue asap. Bottom line, its a great place to stay and the customer service (Jeanie was awesome) was fantastic before/after our stay. Although we encountered the bug issue, I trust it will be taken care of and would not hesitate to book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Bob, Thank you so much for sending in your really appreciate your being able to note the "good" things about the cabin amidst that darn Elder Bug hatching (YIKES). This is not the norm for this particular cabin and so it was a little frustrating to hear they had decided to use the Riversong Retreat's general area this year. I did have Leavenworth Pest Control out immediately upon your departure and they did a "service" for us within an hour after contacting them. All is right with the world of Riversong now. :O) Again, appreciate your communications Bob, and look forward to having you back. Enjoy your summer. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riversong Retreat
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Although it was a nice home and had everything we needed, it wasn't the best choice for a family with two 5 year olds who like to run around outside, as there is no outdoor space suitable at all. Of course we went on hikes (after driving to the trailhead), but nothing near our home. I wish I had realized that before booking. Also, I spent the first hour vacuuming up dead beetles in the house. They are harmless, but abundant. We also had infants crawling on the floor, so needed those out of the way.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Carrie, I am so sorry to hear that the Elderbugs were present during your stay. If we had known, we could have contacted pest control immediately and also moved you to another location. This is a very weird beetle and their life cycle is so unpredictable. Pest control has been contacted and we are dealing with it as I write this. I do agree with you on the fact that Riversong Retreat is most certainly not one of our more "kid friendly" options as far as "outdoor space/running around room" as I try to depict that by the photos posted. I will evaluate the photos on our site and see if I can't get some different angles in the pictures to show the geography a little more clearer. Thank you again for staying with us, and we do hope you will consider us again as we truly do have many "kid" friendly homes and some that are also nearer to hiking and local activities, just be sure to tell us your needs and expectations of your getaway plans and we will do our best to help you choose that "perfect place." We mange over 45 vacation getaways and do truly have something for everyone. :O)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Comfort
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
This property is very comfortable and quiet despite being located close to Icicle Canyon Road. The song of the river outplays most traffic noise. When trying to find the cabin the first time be aware there is more than one 76 station in Leavenwoth. The property description was accurate and very clean with plenty of dishes and nice bath towels. Its proximity to Leavenworth is a definite plus if you need groceries, wine, etc. We stayed here with two young adults and had plenty of space, the deck really adds a lot of living space.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Nancy, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so excited to hear you had a great stay! We hope we will have you as our guests again soon :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

After holiday relaxation trip
Cory P. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
Cabin was great. Easy to find and close to town. Wood was provided and the rental company checked in to see how things were going on second day
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking views
A guest from Cabot, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
We stayed at Riversong for three nights, including winter solstice. Everything was exactly right for us - the dramatic setting, nestled in the foothills of the Cascades, the charming neighborhood with much enrichment available (the Sleeping Lady resort nearby and the river art). The cabin was homey and comfortable - just the right proportions. The beds were comfy, everything very clean. The overall sense was welcoming and warm. We loved the woodstove, and found everything we needed to make a gingerbread "hut"! Many thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous View!
A guest from University Place, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
This cabin was lovely and homey! We had a great time in Leavenworth and really enjoyed staying in such a quite and peaceful part of town with such beautiful views! I'd love to go back one day :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

engagement getaway
jason s. from des moines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Cabin was amazing, everything was clean and firewood was dry. Hot tub was clean as well. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Escape
Shawnee E. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Loved the stay becuase of the quiet location and easy access to the mnountain. We did find the futon bed covered with animal hair, there wasn't a spatula for cooking eggs, and the lights were not clearly marked to shut off the bright light out on the deck. Also, the trash receptical should be kept in an area where critters cannot get to it then visitors do not have to keep garbage in the house. recommend setting up a garbage pick up for this since we are paying a good price to stay at the location. Otherwise, the place was very cozy and a great place to sleep off OctoberFest.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Leavenworth Vacation Rentals
Shawnee, Thank you for your review, we are sending this notation off to the cleaning company and will ensure they remind their staff to check out that futon as it most definitely should have been pet free . I will also send the spatula request :o) over to the owner, surprised there is not one there. Thank you for your time and comments, as they are always appreciated. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect R&R at RR!
Caitlin H. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We had an amazing 2-night stay at Riversong Retreat this fall (2014)! We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars each night, had s'mores around the campfire (wood provided!), and went walking down to the river and up to the ridge. Driving into town was even less than 5 minutes, and there is just an absolutely lovely atmosphere there. Being in the military, we had to book last-minute, but were not given any hassles at all, which was quite a relief! Fantastic place to get away for awhile, but still with amenities nearby!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Views!
Pauline L. from Bothell, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Needed a place to stay close to where our sons wedding took place. Nice clean cabin with a hot tub and beautiful views of the mountains. Would love to come back in the winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon retreat
Stephanie W. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
My husband and I loved the cabin! We spent two nights after we got married and loved how secluded and quiet it was. Great little cabin with great amenities. Didn't realize how close to town we were until we ventured out after check out. Its great to be so close to town but feel so far away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot for a group
Emily K. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
I visited the Riversong Retreat over the 4th of July and had a wonderful time. The cabin is located about 10-15 minutes (driving)from downtown Leavenworth, down Icicle Road. While the cabin is right on the road, the trees block the view and you can definitely hear the river! The cabin was larger than I expected - a great A-frame style with a nice kitchen, huge dining table, with two bedrooms and a smaller sleeping loft with a futon (and not room for much else). The porch was huge with a grill and a hot tub - and mostly fenced so a pretty great option if you're bringing a dog along. My only real complaint was that the chairs on the deck were a bit dirty and uncomfortable. But all in all, loved the cabin, loved the location (close to hiking, river tubing) and would definitely return.Definitely check out the deli at the Sleeping Lady for coffee, sandwiches, a great option if you don't want to trek all the way into town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Thank you Emily for your review, we will pass on your comment about the outdoor furniture to the owner, and really am thrilled to hear that the RSR lent itself to an enjoyable stay to you and your guests. Look forward to having you back. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway weekend success
A guest from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Enjoyed the views and river sounds. Property is a bit closer to road than we thought. Had trouble bringing up WiFi--but managers and IT support were extremely helpful and we were live within 4 hours. Relaxing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful anniversary get-away
A guest from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The Riverside Retreat was just what my husband and I were looking for to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The cabin was very clean and homey! The only "complaint" we would be due to half or more of the light bulbs were not working. However, the windows let in plenty of light in the summertime. Over all this was the perfect stay and we will be coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay in Leavenworth
A guest from lacey, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We've stayed in a lot of places in Leavenworth and this was our favorite spot we've found. Watching the goats up on the rocks, listening to the river...the location was fantastic. The hot tub was an excellent bonus but it really wasn't quite warm enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Trip
Roger A. from Vancover, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The location was great for skiing Mission Ridge and Stevens Pass. Snow removal from the driveway and deck was timely and much appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Were Hoping for Great, but got Good.
David G. from Lake Tapps, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed the cabin: its location, layout and amenities. We were disappointed with the lack of attention to details by the property management/housekeeping. Lack of firewood for the advertised woodstove; super-high chlorine level in the hot tub that made us itch prior to showering; light fixtures with dead bulbs -- including the porch light so that you couldn't see to enter the combination on the electronic lock; garbage can outside was full so there was no place to dispose of garbage; a worn-out vacuum cleaner which made it difficult to cleanup prior to check-out.We enjoyed our stay, but attention to details would have made it much better for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin right in a mountain gorge close to Leavenworth
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Positive:+ Close to everything in Leavenworth still right in the mountains+ View+ Very spacious inside, great chalet design+ Cell phones had reception from everywhere in the cabin, though a bit slow for dataNot so positive:- Would prefer larger/flatter acreage outside; the existing is rather small, rocky and steep, with neighbors close (perhaps, this is the consequence of the positivie side of being in the bottom of a narrow gorge)- Only one shower - downstairs- No cable/satellite(DVD only), though since even cell reception was Ok, it could clearly be done - When we arrived, there were some left over from cleaning like a dirty cloth on a chair ( which was also not clean); it was a small inconvenience for us, however; the rest of the stay was good and hopefully it was just a one time thing- Weather ... Ok, just kidding, cannot blame them for no snow this year. :) But because of it, the driveway was clear ice. Thanks they left a pack of sand on the porch ? without it would not be able to reach there on our 4WD SUV. After more freezing rain, one pack was not enough. Luckily, we met a guy who did hot tub maintenance and left us another pack of sand, which helped that morning to drive out w/out an incident.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, Comfortable Leavenworth Rental
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We had a very nice stay just after the Christmas holiday with our two young children and their grandparents. Plenty of room for sleeping and very nice to have the upstairs bathroom. Kitchen was well equipped. Good layout and clean, though not as "cozy" feeling as some of the other cabins we've rented in the area. Great location close to town, but the driveway was steep and extremely slick - we couldn't get up it even with 4WD. Overall a very nice stay for a good price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

riversong winter wonderland
Jeremy B. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
It was so great! Thanks!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable!
Dawn K. from Sumner, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Very nice cabin and the location is great! We will definitely stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
So glad that the Riversong Retreat lent itself to an enjoyable visit to the area, we will look forward to having you back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time, will probably go back
Timothy A. from bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The cabin was very cozy and was exactly what we needed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin!
Chad C. from Nordland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This was the first time we stayed using comfy cabins and we would very much recommend it. It was cozy, clean and easy to set up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Chad, so glad you enjoyed your experience and we do look forward to hearing from you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old friends get together
Phil B. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2013
Great facility
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another spectacular vacation at Riversong Retreat
Michael H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was our second time staying at RiverSong Retreat this year. We enjoyed it so much the first time we knew we would be back. The property is so clean, nicely laid out, and well appointed. The distance to Leavenworth is just right - close enough to zip over to town, but far enough that you feel away from it all. We will be back for more next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little piece of paradise
A guest from Sedro Woolley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Very relaxing and very quiet at night. Very cozy feeling. Love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 16, 17
A guest from The Woodlands, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
A wonderful weekend with my family. Great cabin, great location, enjoyed the deck and beautiful views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great RR at Riversong Retreat
Melney M. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This was our first stay at Riversong Retreat. The property was very clean and exactly as it was described on the website. They were easy to work with, provide the information right away. We did not encounter any problems. The distance into Leavenworth was very doable. It was nice to be out of town. There was home construction across the road with lots of hammering but nothing to troublesome and nothing Comfy Cabins could control. I would love to go back someday and would not hesitate to stay at a Comfy Cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No "riversong" @ Riversong Retreat :(
A guest from Knoxville, IA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Location good, would have been better if could see river, rather than the road, but knew it wasn't actually ON the river. Couldn't hear the river as weather was very hot, and ran AC to be comfortable at night. Window ACs "froze" at night & quit working. Called after-hours desk early AM to report, but didn't hear anything back until late afternoon. Also confusion when we wanted stay an extra night. Were told "yes", then were left a voice mail saying "no". Called back and told "yes" again - kind of worried someone else might show up to check in our last night! Also dining room & deck furniture needs to be updated. Some deck furniture broken & rest was wet from night rain and didn't dry out. Kitchen worked out great - Nice to have washer/dryer. Parking not as bad as expected. Just a few improvements could really help for future guests enjoyment!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Although we enjoyed out time at the cabin because of the company we were with. We are not happy with the communication from the rental company. We did not appreciate the email we received the day before our check in date assuming we were going to "party" for lack of a better term. We also did not appreciate that the invoice was not revised prior to our trip when we clearly state that we had 6 people staying. This overall just added a little more stress to our weekend than we anticipated and would not return to any cabin under this companies management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another excellent weekend away thanks to Comfy Cabins
Michael H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Riversong Retreat was everything I could have wanted for our weekend vacation. Its condition and amenities were excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Weekend
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend. The house is in a perfect location, very close to Leavenworth, but is situated right by the river. There are very few homes next to the house, and is very private. It was very beautiful. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riversong stay
A guest from Granite falls, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The view across the river was great. You can't beat watching mountain goats romp around while relaxing in the hot tub! But what happens in late spring when the maples are leafed out?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties