Cozy A Frame, 25 mins from Leavenworth Village is the Bea...

Leavenworth Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$115 - $135 per night

$805 - $945 per week

$3,450 - $4,050 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cozy A Frame, 25 mins from Leavenworth Village is the Bears Allowed

Be beary ready for a cute little chalet experience at the adorable "Bears Allowed" located in the recreation community of Ponderosa Estates in Plain. A perfect retreat for a couple, or a small family of 4. As you enter the living area, you are greeted by the lodge inspired furnishings, and cozy woodstove. A flat screen TV (no cable or Sat TV) with DVD player and free Wi-Fi access.

The kitchen area has a beautiful dining table to enjoy a scrumptious meal, game of cards, or you can bring along a puzzle and have lots of room in getting it finished. The basic amenities of the kitchen include a stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and all other necessary kitchen necessities, no d/w here.

The main floor also offers the one full bath the chalet has with a tub/shower, and right beside the bathroom is an apartment sized stack-able washer/dryer. As you go up to the the open loft, you are privy to two queen beds opposite each other with a beautiful quad folding screen to add some privacy between the two.

Just about a 20 minute drive to the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, and 10 minutes to both the Lake Wenatchee State Park and Fish Lake, the location of the chalet is centrally situated to enjoy so many of the year round activities that the area has to offer.

So come on over to the Bears Allowed, sit back and kick your feet up on the "beary" fun footstools and relax and unwind.

BASE RATES

Base Rate (first 2 guests)(2 night min.):
$115.00 Per Night
Add. Guests; Ages 4 and Up:
$22.50 Per Guest/Per Night
Pet Fee:
$22.50 Per Pet/Per Night
Housekeeping/Linen Fee:
$65.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
Booking Processing Fee:
$20.00 (NON REFUNDABLE)
State and Local Lodging Tax:
10.2% of Total

PEAK/HOLIDAY RATES

First 3 weekends in October
Add. $20 per night
Between November 21st and January 31st
Add. $20 per night
All Federal Holidays have 3 night minimum
Add. $20 per night

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Classic A Frame style cabin with lodge and cedar accents, upstairs loft with 2 queen beds (sleeping up to 4 guests), 1 full bathroom, w/d, woodstove, and DVD player

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Espresso Nearby, Liquor Nearby, ATM Nearby, Plain Hardware Nearby, Headwaters Pub/Pizza Nearby
* Culture: Near Village of Leavenworth, Near Many Local Winerys, Near Brewery
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Near Fish Lake, Near Lake Wenatchee, Near River Rafting, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Hiking Trails, Mt. Bike Trails, X Country Trails, Snowshoe Trails
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Flat Screen TV
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Property ok but for sale - strangers may show up at any point.
Michelle W. from Victor, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The property is for sale. When we returned one of our days, we found people on the property with their dog off leash, upsetting our dog. The "guests" indicated they had spoken to someone associated with the property- ie they knew they were going to come up to check it out. Unacceptable. Otherwise, a nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc
Michelle, Thank you for your review, we have discussed with both the owners and the agent this scenario and neither of them said they had given permission for any one at any time to look at the property while you were there on your getaway..because they know better. Unfortunately, we cannot control mere "strangers/looky loos" who feel they have the right to trespass at any time when they see a real estate sign. We are 100% in agreement with you that at no time while you or your guests are/were on site should anyone be at that property, whether it is for sale or not. It is our company policy that if there is a vacation rental on the real estate market, all Realtors with potential clients are to email/call us and ensure we do not have any bookings/guests for that property during the time they want to show it. I assure you, we would NEVER allow a "showing" or give anyone permission to look at any of our getaways while we have our guests on site. Your "comfy" experience is our #1 priority and we are very sorry to hear that this situation happened while you were there and lent itself to a negative experience. We do hope that you will take advantage of our return guest discount and understand that your situation was definitely not the norm. Have a great evening. Jeanie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
This cabin was great! My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away before starting school and a new job and this was perfect for the two of us. It was hard to find since we got there at night, maybe adding to the directions that if you come to a fork in the road on primitive park rd you've already passed it. It was decked out in cabin decor, complete with bear-ttomans and a ch-antler-ier! Overall we had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place!
Gregory S. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We did have a hard time finding the place, but that is probably because we had been traveling for 24 hours... It was very fortunate that the owners answered the phone at 11PM (Thank you!) because we were hopelessly lost. Everything else was absolutely perfect. Beautiful cabin, great view, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 bears at Bears Allowed
A guest from Chelan, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
A comfortable den to come home to after some hikes in the area, with sufficient kitchen equipment to make our own meals, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. It was perfect for the two of us and our dog. However, we were locked out 2 of 3 nights, once due to having the wrong combination, and once from not knowing that the keybox may need banging on in order for it to open. Each time, we had to try a couple different phone numbers with no answer, and then wait 20-40 minutes for a call back. This was a bit uncomfortable while waiting in the cold and dark, wondering when/if we would get in. Some more instruction could be included for guests about working the combination keybox.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties