New River Lodge - Hot Tub - Fire Pit - Pool Table - Sleep...

4 br West Jefferson Room/ Suite


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Room/ Suite

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$260 - $315 per night

$1,560 - $1,890 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
New River Lodge - Hot Tub - Fire Pit - Pool Table - Sleeps 12

"RIVERHOUSE ON THE NEW RIVER"

? Located on the New River - Fishing and Swimming at Your Door Step!

? 30 minutes to New River State Park and Canoe Outfitters

? 20 minutes to West Jefferson

? 20 minutes to Lansing

? 45 minutes to Grayson Highlands State Park

? 50 minutes to Boone

Relish a mountain vacation filled with many conveniences and pleasures to make your getaway out of the ordinary. You?ll find plenty of on-site fun geared towards the entire family. Cool off during the day at your own private access to New River, take a dip, drown a worm or for more invigorating activities try tubing, canoeing or kayaking. Equipment rentals are available nearby or bring your own. Or just kick back, relax while listening to the soothing sounds of the lazy river, consider an old-fashioned picnic river side or roast marshmallows over the fire pit under the cool starry skies. With so many different ways to enjoy your time here you can do as much or as little as you please.
Located between the Jefferson?s and Lansing you?ll enjoy access to some of the High Country?s premier activities. You?re only a short scenic 20 minute drive from West Jefferson where you can take pleasure in a huge array shops including art studios, craft galleries and antique malls, music festivals, a nice assortment of restaurants, caf├ęs and coffee houses, parks, a local farmer?s market and more.
The historic town of Lansing is only 20 minutes away too where you can visit the High Country?s newest winery, New River Winey, enjoy local wines and music through the season. Visit the Creeper Trail Park or stroll the quaint streets of downtown, bustling with unique shops, galleries and restaurants. You?re only 45 minutes from the Virginia, Creeper Trail too, the area?s most well-known bicycle route, rentals available or bring your own, shuttle services are provided.
No matter what time of year you visit you?ll enjoy the lodge style accommodations. The main level features open living with spacious living room, sun room, kitchen and dining area and full bath. Roomy master on main level features king size bed, private master bath, sitting area and flat screen TV. Another bedroom completes this level with queen size bed. Walk out access from the sun room to the screened in covered porch for outdoor dining or simply relaxing.
Lower level offers two more bedrooms, one with queen size bed and the other with two sets of twin size bunk beds, both share a huge full bath with separate walk in shower and whirlpool tub. Perfect for the kids, you?ll find a separate media room with sleeper futon, tv, games and more. The recreational game room features a pool table, sleeper futon and sitting area. Step outside an enjoy a refreshing soak in the hot tub.
Splash and play in the unique mountain getaway. There?s truly something for the entire family no matter what the time of year. 10 miles to West Jefferson, 10 miles to Lansing, 30 miles to Boone. Great location for Day Trips

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Utensils, Stove, Dishwasher, Blender, Well Equipped
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Sun Deck, Covered Porch, Outdoor Furniture, Fireplace - Wood Burning, Firewood Provided, Local Phone, Hot Tub, Picnic Table, Charcoal Grill, Hammock, Satellite TV, Outdoor Firepit, Pool Table, Wi-Fi Internet
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, New River Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
wonderful place to stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a great time here. Management was very helpful and prompt. The river was great but is a very slight hike. Absolutely no complaints were had about the property by anyone in the party. Would love to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Cabin
Tammie B. from benson, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed the house and the river. The kitchen totally had everything you need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice rental house
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The house was very nice. Plenty of room for everyone. The only negative was that the water pressure was very low. Only one person could shower at a time with no other water running. Other than that, it is a great place for a quiet getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
House is on a well, the water filter just needed to be changed. This is checked regularly however if there are a lot of people in the house it can become clogged faster. We are happy to correct any issues, we just have to know about them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank You!
James R. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Wow just thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic all around
Marilyn B. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Great location, wonderful spaces. Love the river just down the yard to walk along and hang out by. This is a very nice getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Riverhouse on the New
A guest from High Point, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
My family and I have stayed in this house for the past two years during the Christmas Holidays. We love the location and the house. We all enjoy the pool table, hot tub and the fireplace. It is great that there is no TV in the main room, for those of us who want to sit quietly by the fireplace. Large TVs downstairs for those who want to watch movies or sports. We always talk about coming during the spring so we can enjoy the screened in porch and the decks and build a fire in the fire pits. This house has it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect vacation home
Ryon S. from concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Had an awesome time staying at Riverhouse on the New! Definitely hoping to visit again sometime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House, Beds Not So Great
V. Susan R. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Great rental house except for the beds. One was so squeaky that we chose to sleep on the couch instead. The bed in the master was like sleeping on a box springs, and the beds in the bunk room seemed to be a thin piece of foam on a box spring. We would definitely return to this house if the beds were just a little more comfortable. The kitchen was stocked better than we expected. We were able to prepare a huge Thanksgiving dinner for our family, and the space was big enough for us to enjoy time together during and after our meals.The kids enjoyed the pool table, and we all enjoyed playing games upstairs by the fireplace.We drove to the property after dark and there was at least an inch of snow on the road. Although the road was narrow and one turn was a little tricky, we made it to the house without any issues. Both 4WD and 2WD vehicles made it without a problem. Everyone in our family is used to driving on "country" roads, so it didn't bother us. If you are not comfortable on a one-lane gravel road, I would suggest that you arrive during the day time.Overall, we enjoyed this rental house and the river that is just a short walk down the hill.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

riverhouse on the new
Mertz D. from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
this is our third time renting with Ashe Cty. Great folks and great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a Family Reunion
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Went for my dad's 70th Birthday and had a great time! Ample space-even for meals! Definitely recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great house, lots of cleanup
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This place is lovely, comfortable, spacious, well-located, and charming. We had a big time. The only thing I found subpar was the EXTENSIVE amount of cleaning we were required to complete in order to avoid fees. We were asked to do laundry, but laundry detergent was not provided.I recommend the property owners charge an extra $25 a night and get a service to clean the place rather than requiring folks to do so and still get out by 11am. That was my only beef! It was really nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

People gettin' married
Jewell E. from Bealeton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Our family arrived throughout the week from all over the country to attend a family wedding. The cabin was great and cozy. We had a bonfire one night, fire in the fireplace one morning. Did a lot of walking, eating, picture taking and happy hours. The road is challenging, and I would recommend the agency give a clearly marked map of the almost one mile road going in to prevent people from turning into driveways. Other than that we enjoyed it and made a lot of family memories at the River House on the New.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had fantastic time caught over 50 fish catch and released.
A guest from Mooresville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We schedule last minute bachelor's party fishing trip and had a fantastic time. Best weekend ever
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A New review
A guest from charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The house was very clean and location of the house was great. The beds were not so great. The mowing of the lawn was way too early on a Saturday morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HUGE! AMAZING!
Mari S. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
No WIFI very sad. We were not happy that the grass was being cut at 9 am for about two hours. Wet grass was everywhere. The dryer did not dry well. We spent 3.5 hours trying to dry towels and sheets. Several bed need repair very noisy.The rest of our stay was amazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
Wi-Fi has been fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental!
Patsy W. from Statesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The house has a few minor maintenance issues but was very clean and had everything you needed. However, the road into was extremely rough and the mattresses very uncomfortable. Also, the lack of a TV in the living room had the family scattered in different rooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Jennifer K. from Holly Springs, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is the second time we've stayed here and love it. The road getting down to the house is a little rough but totally worth it for the relaxing vacation you can have here. The riverside firepit is always a huge plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Michael Y. from Suwanne, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Four brothers and dad reunited our families together for a fun week in the mountains. Plenty of room for everyone and something for everyone to do in the cabin. Short walk to the river was nice, recent rains caused the water level to rise and made the current to strong for swimming. We had some brief water pressure issues and it rained half the week but overall we enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week in the mountains
Teri M. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Had a great time. The kids loved the fireflies. Only thing I would suggest is putting a TV in the upstairs living room. It rained most of the week and the only space big enough for a family of 7 to watch a movie together was the master bedroom. Taking the trash to the dump daily was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than those 2 things the cabin was amazing and everyone has a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
4 TV's Total In House, due to living room renovation TV cable could not be added :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing in spite of the rain
A guest from Lenoir, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our week of the fourth of July seemed to be one of the rainest in a while. We did have a couple of days to enjoy the fishing in spite of the rain. The whole family enjoyed the hot tub and our dogs enjoyed the spaciousness of the house. We were very impressed with the layout of the house. Even with 3 families we didn't feel crowded. The kitchen was well appointed and we had almost everything we needed. I didn't find a crock pot so bring one if you want to throw something in to cook while you play.I enjoyed the screened porch. It was very cozy and nice to curl up to read and enjoy the sounds of nature.Even though there are tvs in the 2 upstairs bedrooms and in the media and playroom, it would have been nice to have one in the livingroom so the whole family could have had enough room to gather to watch a movie or favorite tv show. We were well pleased with this house and found that it is not as isolated as we first thought but had the feel of isolation. We did not see many people pass the house. We were surprised the road coming into the neighborhood didn't accomodate 2 cars to pass each other which caused some uneasiness a couple of times.In the future if we stay in the Jefferson area we would definitely rent this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place!!
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
We traveled to this lovely home with 3 families and had a blast. From fishing on the river out front, tubing and hiking, it was a fantastic trip all around. House had everything we needed and more. It is conveniently located, but also private and peaceful!!! We definitely look forward to going back again. The only thing we would do differently is bring our own linens, as the dryer there is slower than a snail when it comes to drying, which ate up some time on our check-out day. Otherwise, fantastic home and rental company to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girl Scout Troop - had a blast!!!!!
Christi P. from Cornelius, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
My girls had a great time!! I am a troop leader to a Girl Scout troop. We had 6 7 yr old girls and their parents on this trip. The girls had a blast. They loved walking over to the fire pit and making s?mores, they loved the hot tub, we went on nature hikes, they loved the bunk beds, etc... We stayed 2 nights and they were begging to stay longer. It had plenty of room for all of us. Some of the parents are planning on booking the cabin for a family trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love this place
Abby N. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was our second time renting this cabin. It's very roomy. Well-equipped kitchen. Lots of space. Lots to do. It's lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best so far!
Robert U. from Clemmons, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We journey to West Jefferson 2 times a year for volunteer work. River house on the new is the best place we have stayed at so far in the area. Over all we were very pleased with how the house was stocked, maintained and the amenities we were provided.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This Property will spoil you.
Bruce D. from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
This is an excellent rental. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was beyond expectations. I would only change one thing; I would replace the charcoal grill with a gas grill. The property was spotless, spacious and secluded. The kitchen was set up with quality hardware not cheap rental dishes. Nothing is worse than trying to remove something from the oven with a washcloth from the bathroom because there are no pot holders in the kitchen. The kitchen was fully set up with everything we needed. The mountain and stream view was wonderful. This rental raises the curve to grade other rentals by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin - Very Private - River View is Awesome
jeremiah d. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Really great rental. Very big and spacious. The large main floor is very open and great if you have a big group. The kitchen is great if you like to cook. Really nice equipment that you don't usually get in a rental. Was nice to have a real set of knives and pans rather than 30 year old hand me downs you get at most rentals. The hot tub and pool table and all that were nice to have (though, the pool table,like most, is in a space that is a bit too small - slight nitpicking there). I was somewhat worried about having a lower, river view vs. the big mountain range view, but that worry was put to rest the moment we pulled up. The river and the views of the cliffs by the water is awesome. The huge yard, open space and privacy was great - especially if you have a dog. I think some reviews mentioned the road getting there is tricky. Its not that tricky. Nor do you need some huge 4x4 to do it. One last "suggestion" and this is nitpicking again. All the TV's are downstairs, which is really just fine. I know you don't go to the mountains to watch tv. That said, the upstairs space is so great for gathering with the view, the kitchen, the fireplace all right there, and at some point in a 4 day weekend you might want to watch a movie or pull up a game or whatever, and would be nice not to have to pile in the smaller spaces downstairs. Just a thought. Bottom line - i can't wait to go back. Really great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

riverhouse on the new
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The property was wonderful. Never got down to visiting the fire pit at the waterside, but intend to visit again in the summer to take advantage of the location by the river.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice time
A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
The house was just what we were looking for.I meant to mention, it looked like some of the river front amenities had been washed out by recent heavy rains. It was too chilly to enjoy any of it anyway, but I wanted to let someone know that the hammock especially looked like ti may need some repair.Otherwise, great! I can't wait to go back when it's warm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Miss comminication
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
we stayed there 3 nights.There was not power,water 1st day.They didnt tell me about was freezing.We used candle.They charged money because of broken Bears Candle Holder on top of MantleCandle wax on carpet in lower level bedrooms, stained carpet and steps going to lower level.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
No power and no water were due to a major power outage which affected that entire area. Unfortunately, as we tried to explain this was beyond our control. This was only for one night as well. Damages were discussed and it was agreed they would be charged a very minimal charge of $50 on top of an already reduced rate since this was a charter school field trip. Please read through all other rave reviews.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House at the River
A guest from High Point, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The house was great and more than I expected. We enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub as well. It was too cold and wet to build a fire by the river, but I hope to go back to do it. I highly recommend this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 Thumbs UP
ginger s. from Carrboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
This house was fabulous. It was spaceous and the pictures do not do it justice. It was a wonderful place to relax and take it easy. We used iphone GPS and too us right to the house no problems. The road to the house is somewhat narrow I recommend making sure you get there during the daylight hours. We will be renting this property again in the summer!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Reviewed by: Abby N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
The last stretch to get to it is slightly harrowing, but it was worth it for SURE! Tons of space. Lots of amenities. Great house. Well stocked kitchen. Beautiful fire pit down by the river. Hammocks. Fireplace. Loved it so much, and I'll definitely be looking for a time to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Week
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin exceeded our expectations - the pictures don't do it justice. The kitchen had everything we needed and we stayed during Thanksgiving week. the bathrooms were super clean, the bedrooms were cozy and the view spectacular. My favorite time was in the morning when we woke up, started the fire, drank a warm cup of coffee and enjoyed the early morning sun. If you stay at this property make sure you take a trip into West Jefferson to enjoy a great slice of pizza and the Ashe County Cheese Shop.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great property
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
wonderful spot to relax and enjoy the amenities
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Blown away
James R. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
I was blown away with how nice it was when we arrived. Using google maps was able to find it very easily and was not too far from town. Place was beautiful and very nice for the price we paid and for the amount of people that it can fit in the place. Very cozy and very beautiful place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back!
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The house was great, everything we expected. The management company was also very professional and made sure we were taken care of. We Can't wait to spend another weekend on the river.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smores Anyone!!!
Debbie G. from Goldsboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We have stayed in several rentals but this by far was the best. The house was emaculate. We enjoyed the porch, the big back yard that the kids loved to play in as well as the fire pit near the river. The water was fantastic and the hikes on the mowed path were breath taking. Remember to follow the google directions and not count on your GPS. Also some hairpin turns to the home so winter driving may need 4W drive. There is no TV upstairs in the living area to watch DVD's with a large family. The media room is small with only a futon, 2 small chairs and a TV. 4 TV's in the house and the Wifi works great. Pack and play will fit in the master and tightly in the downstairs queen only. Close to Mt. Jefferson, W.Jefferson, Lansing, hiking trails and the New River. Thanks for the best vacation ever. Truly is the best view we have ever had. Please put this house on your list. You will not be disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family weekend
Jennifer K. from Holly Springs, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This home was beautiful. Everything was clean and new and met our needs perfectly. The walk to the river was easy and it provided a great place to relax. We spent Sunday at Gem Valley gem mine and it was wonderful! The only drawback was the directions to get to the house. We had trouble finding old route 16 but with the help of a kind gentleman at the gas station, we found our way. Definitely would recommend this vacation spot to everyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
A link mapping the property is included in your check in instructions and we recommend you print this map and bring along with you instead of trying GPS, GPS can also be unreliable in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the Riverhouse on the New
Robert F. from Mechanicsville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The drive down to the cabin is a bit tricky, however you are in the mountains and having travelled to Ashe County for over 20 years I'm used to it. The property is very nice, well appointed, spacious, and open. We really enjoyed having the hot tub and pool table there. Being able to take our dog with us on vacation was a bonus. We travelled with our 5 daughters (who loved the bunkbed room), dog, and had my Mom even stay with us and had plenty of room. A++
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation for the week-end
Sarah H. from Lilesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The house was all it said it would be. Thought the New River would be closer to the cabin. Had to drive truck as far as we could so we could get down to river. Too hilly for my husband to get to the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Trip
larry p. from kernersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We had a great time at Riverhouse. Plenty of room for the entire family. Location was good and GPS was on target. The house was in great shape and had good appliances. We will consider this house next time. The only con was the long walk down to the river.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
The property sits above the river and an easy walk down the driveway to the river but is a couple of minutes walk. You can also drive to the river if you have 4WD. Great, private section along the river.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
Mitch S. from Weddington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The house was beautiful and had everything needed. Our vacation was so relaxing. We'd love to come back next summer. We spent a lot of time fishing at the river and floating in tubes. No phone service made us really escape from the world. Total relaxation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
Local Phone at house for incoming and local calls, please bring calling card for long distance calls. Cell reception is flaky in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties