Cottage Walk

4 br Lake Lure Lake Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$354 - $445 per night

$1,471 - $2,071 per week

$4,891 - $7,511 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cottage Walk on Bald Mountain Lake? sits at the water?s edge, affording easy access to this beautifully serene lake. Awake in the mornings to the sound of gentle birds and waterfowl on your own ?golden pond?.

A private gravel drive takes you to the home where you will enjoy single level entry. A spacious parking area is located at the end of the drive and is just a few steps from the front walkway. The views of the lake are apparent as soon as you walk in the front door! This well furnished and decorated home has a total of 4 bedrooms and 2 ½ baths. Enjoy the views while dining in the bay alcove, or on the covered deck. The Master Bedroom is located on the main level and accommodates a King Bed, private bath with double vanity and a large double shower. Ample closets both walk-in and pantry style provide lots of room for swimsuits and luggage. Double patio doors open onto the deck which overlooks the lake and yard and picnic area. The pretty kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to prepare any type of meal. The living area sits slightly below the kitchen and dining, creating a cozy retreat. A beautiful old stone wood-burning fireplace is its centerpiece. A small TV and CD player are located in the living area. Just off the kitchen are a powder room and laundry facility as well as access to the garage which is where you will find a game table for table tennis, darts, and a small seating area.

From the living room, steps lead to the lower level family room which features ample seating to view the TV, as well as a small game table. The large sectional sofa converts to sleeping. One full bath with a tub/shower combination is located just off the family room as are the three guest bedrooms on this level. The larger bedroom has a king bed, the other a queen bed; and the there is also a set of twin beds.

This lower level provides direct access to the lakefront through patio doors. There is also a small side covered patio to enjoy the out of doors, a picnic table and fire pit on the grounds and a large dock for sunbathing, swimming or fishing. A canoe and 4-passenger paddleboat is provided for your enjoyment; just remember you must wear a lifejacket, and we have provided those too! Several floats and water toys are available.

Remember, all the amenities of the resort are available for your use, which include indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center, spa, private beach on Lake Lure, tennis, golf and much more. ?Cottage Walk? is about a 5-minute drive to the private amenities at the resort.

Sometimes the owner?s will allow well-behaved smaller dogs. If you want to bring all members of your family, just ask us and we will do our best to accommodate!!

Manager?s comments: You can?t find a more perfect and serene setting than what the waterfront at Cottage Walk provides. The house is spacious and at the same time, cozy and pretty! I love the large master bedroom on the main floor. The fireplace is wood burning which is rare these days with all the gas log fireplaces. We always get such positive comments about the décor and cleanliness of this home. It is a real charmer and is a perfect companion to Bald Mountain Lake Lodge, located next door, when space is needed for large family reunions.

**FOR SPECIAL DEALS, OFFERS AND INCENTIVES, VISIT

**Memorial Day through Labor Day is one-week minimum**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Sleeps 10, 3 bdrm/2 1/2 bath, king, qn, 2 twns, 2 sleepers. Next door to BMLL. Screen porch & lg deck overlooking lake. UP-living rm w/stone fp & SS, TV/DVD, full kitch.,master w/kg, priv bath,lower 2bdrm 1w/qn&1w/2twns.Cooking ctr w/firepit, sm boat.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Horse Stables, Nearby Ingles Grocery, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Coffee Cafe, Nearby Massage Therapy
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Library, Restaurants nearby, Shopping, Liquor Store nearby, Major Grocery Nearby, Gas Station nearby
* Culture: Battlefields, KidSenses, State Theatre in Hendersonville, Biltmore House in Asheville, Art Galleries Nearby, Movie Theatres in Nearby Towns, Winery Tours Nearby, Churches, Seasonal Outdoor Art Festivals, Lake Lure Flowering Bridge, Street Music & Dance Seasonal, DIrty Dancing Festival Lake Lure, Lake Lure Dragon Boat Race
* Entertainment: Board Games, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, Movie Rental Available, Near by Boat Rentals, Stereo System, Table Tennis, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Miniature Golf, Playground, Large family room with TV & Game, Resort Amenities, Nearby playground and park
* Geographic: Exceptional Views, Lake Access, Lake Front, Near Beach, Resort, Near Chimney Rock State Park, Near Dirty Dancing Film Site, National Forest nearby, Scenic Drives
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dining table seats 8, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mulitple Dish Sets & Silverware, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Breakfast Bar
* Living: Central Air, High Speed DSL, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Wood Burning Fireplace, Open Floor Plan, Wood Burning Fireplace
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Boat House and/or Dock, Boat Rentals Nearby, Boating, Canoe included with rental, Deck, Fire Pit, Fishing, Gas Grill, Grill, Lake Access, Near Chimney Rock, Patio, Picnic Table, Pontoon Boat Available w/fee, Resort Amenities Included, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis, Wildlife Viewing, Chimney Rock State Park, Zip Line Nearby, Water Skiing available w/fee, Commercial Boat Tours, Whitewater Rafting Nearby, Mountain Biking Trails nearby, State Forests, Cave Exploring, Asheville Arboretum, Wildlife Viewing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Paddle Board Rentals, Flowering Bridge, Lake Lure Olympiad, Dragon Boating, Basketball Courts Nearby, Swimming, Mini Golf, Lazy River Ride, Kids Playground Nearby, Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, Indoor Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
  • ·Fitness Center
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Peaceful mountain retreat with modern conveniences
A guest from Bloomington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Cottage Walk is a lovely house with all modern conveniences. It is right on Bald Mountain Lake, a peaceful non-motorized lake with lots of enthusiastic fish and fowl that enjoyed our offerings - our kids liked feeding them bread and going on boat rides in the trolling boat. The distance from the house to the dock was relatively short, and easier to navigate than that at another house we've stayed at on the same lake. The kitchen was quite well equipped. We had just a few issues with the property: the downstairs shower curtain did not contain the water, so in order not to keep getting the floor wet, we used a different shower; there was a rug on the deck off the kitchen that was sopping wet and stayed that way, so our kids (who kept forgetting to put their shoes on) would complain of wet feet; and on a more minor note, it would have been nice to have an outdoor couch on that deck - though it would be hard to find a place for it that would be protected from the weather. Otherwise it was a wonderful place to spend a week relaxing with family - included games and ample space for eight of us to hang out and access to all the amenities of the Rumbling Bald Resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Macation yet!
Anna M. from North Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house we stayed in was a perfect fit for our whole family. There were 7 adults and 2 children. The house came with plenty of water fun at the dock including a slide! There was a great fire pit area as well. The house was very clean. The only draw backs were the bathrooms each had various water issues. One would leak, one kept standing water, and one would leave condensation outside the bathroom on the tile floor making the floor very slippery. My daughter actually fell and luckily was not hurt. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and plan on booking again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at Bald Mountain Lake
A guest from Concord Township, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great house with great amenities. Our kids in their early 20's enjoyed the ping pong table and darts in the garage... Even the big slide on the dock. Nice to get on the water with with the many fishing and paddle boats provided.A few suggestions...Remove the rug on the upstairs deck. It never really dries out after a rain.The family seemed to congregate in the upper living area...maybe the larger tv upstairs.A very relaxing week for all...thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Generation Getaway
Sandy L. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the beautiful water view. The kids loved the paddle boat, even though they decided about two minutes in that paddling was too much work. We had plans to go to Asheville, but enjoyed relaxing around the house and back porch so much that we never made it out. We are already thinking of when we can come back - maybe in the summer this time. The kids were begging to jump off the dock. Just a little too cold when we were there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property-Unsatisfactory Location
A guest from Lakewood Ranch, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
We were of the opinion that we were renting a property "on" Lake Lure (not Bald Mountain Lake). None of our official rental documents suggested otherwise. Very disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Lake Country Vacation Rentals
Oh my, I am sorry that you did not enjoy this location. I noticed you visited our website before making your reservation and we advertise quite clearly that Cottage Walk is on Bald Mountain Lake. Most people who prefer Bald Mountain Lake, do so because it is more peaceful with little boat traffic and more pleasant for fishing and swimming. I imagine that all of the rain we had while you were here did not help but I glad you enjoyed the home and hope you will visit with us again. We will make certain to find you something on the larger lake.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Thanksgiving
A guest from Windermere, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Ages in our group ranged from 70 down to 3 yrs. The house was perfect for our family of 8, lots to do including boating, hiking, golf and a hike up Chimmney Rock. We would definitely consider returning to this house. The family agreed that this was one of the best Thanksgivings ever!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Lake Country Vacation Rentals
I just love to hear that families are enjoying their time in one of our homes! I especially love Bald Mountain Lake; it is so quiet and peaceful and many folks tell me how much then enjoy feeding the ducks and geese. We would love it if you could get the gang back together and visit in the spring or summer. You can reallly enjoy the waterfront of Cottage Walk as well as the amenities in the resort when it is a bit warmer. Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Peaceful Blessing
A guest from Eagle River, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Three ups: beautiful quiet lake, yet near to the active busy lake-spacious house, quiet space for napping babies(and grandpa)-clean, up-dated bath & kitchen, and nice outdoor areas-Three downs: horrible wet rug on deck, yuck-inadequate life vests, and float toys, placement of the ladder on to dock is bad-we didn't have the street address to find the place!PS- enjoyed the selection of books and movies The lake is a peaceful respite from life and the views are beautiful. We enjoyed the use of the resort's beach for the little ones!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really Good Family Vacation
Roberta C. from Satellite Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The grandchildren (teenagers) got to go horseback riding, zip lining, and white water rafting. We enjoyed the back deck in the evening just watching canoe's and kayak's go by. Very relaxing and enjoyed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2012
Angel M. from Summerfield, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Overall, we had a good time. I would have like to been on Lake Lure,not Bald Mtn. Lake. The lake waswas dead,no fish,no people,nothing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Cottage Walk
A guest from Lenoir City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Quiet. Lovely View. Peaceful. May was a perfect time of year to visit Lake Lure. The house was very clean and "homey"--did not feel like a motel. We enjoyed the porch and view very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2011 Stay
David E. from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
As far as activities available it was great. Would have been better if Apple Valley GC had been open for play. But did play Rumbling Bald, and had a good experience.The home had very little or no heat on the lower level. If it had not been for space heaters supplied by us (and 1 by management)it would have been unbearable to stay down there.There were leaks from the decking above, in the patio area on the lower level.The general layout of the home was very nice. It was really nice of property management to provide a cut tree at the home, upon my request. Kuddos for doing that!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Lake Country Vacation Rentals
We are confused about this review. Your overall satisfaction was 5 but you would not recommend??? I wish you had informed us about the outside patio leaking from the upper deck and we would have taken care of that. The weather was very cold and I am sorry you were not comfortable in one of the the lower level bedrooms and that the space heater we brought to you did not help..again had you told us, we would have gladly brought you additional heaters for each of those rooms had we been informed. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking and we hope you will visit with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dreamy Lake Lure
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Wow! For a change of scenery, my husband and I packed up and headed to NC for Thanksgiving. All of the kids are now young adults, so I distributed invitations, maps and telephone numbers. One by one they arrived, stayed awhile and left. My husband and I were the mainstay, along with Cottage Walk. Our time was delightful, and it was a joy to be in such a beautiful place. Some mornings we got up early for a canoe ride and other mornings we slept in, awakened briefly by the geese! The trip was a success, and I thank you for sharing your lovely mountains and lakes with my family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not all it should have been for the price.
A guest from Stallings, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Location was excellent....loved the quiet intimate setting. Great for families with small children. House supposed to sleep 10, but the beds were unacceptable...only the mattress in master was sleepable. House was surface clean only. Not enough bedding or linens and towels....especially in the kitchen. Dishwasher terrible, and television in living room was miniature! Basement bath grout was moldy, and master bath lacked privacy. Broken chairs on deck could not be used. This property has so much potential but needs some attention and TLC. This house has so much potential

Property Manager Response:
Response from Lake Country Vacation Rentals
The TV in the living room competes with the one on the lower level since it is all open. It really belongs in the kitchen. The dishwasher is only a few months old; can you tell me the problem you had? You should have had linens for a total of 10 people but we do keep extras on hand in case our guests need more. I can?t speak to the comfort of the mattresses; I have not had this complaint before, but they are only two years old. We usually receive high marks for cleanliness, so I am perplexed at this comment especially since you did not report any of this during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sandy Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We were very happy with Cottage Walk. It is lovely home in a beautiful setting. The best part was having access to the Rumbling Bald resort. Everyone loved the pool, playground, putt putt, golf courses and spa. There is one thing about the house you might want to look into - when it rains there is a leak in the downstairs bedroom with the king size bed. A lot of water is coming in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Harrisonburg,, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Lake Country Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for clarifying your review with me on the phone. We thought the ice maker was working and did not realize the ping pong table was not level . But all of that will be taken care of this week. Thanks so much and I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here once again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andy M. from Sandy Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great experience with many activities available on the property. The house was in good shape and it contributed to a g
A guest from Waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Being so close to the lake was a true pleasure. It snowed and it was wonderful to have a great hill to sleigh on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage Walk
James S. from Efland, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Great house, great location, staff extremely friendly and helpful with everything.Only problem was that the dishwasher needs to be anchored into counter better.Other than that, house was great, had a great week and will return in the summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
A guest from Statesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We loved the property and location. Very quiet and peaceful. We do recommend looking out for Japanese hornets. They like to come inside quite frequently.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well Worth It
A guest from Elgin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We spent a holiday weekend at Cottage Walk. We arrived after dark so we had quite a surprise when we woke up. The view off the back dock was beautiful! There were so many fun things to do in the area, but so little time. We plan to come back in the summer when we have more time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house in a great location
Anna B. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The house was perfect for our family of 7. The location on the lake was great! It was really quiet and peaceful but close to everything. We were glad to be off of the main part of the lake with all of the big boats etc. The kids loved the pool at the club as well. My only complaint was the amount of drinking going on at the children's pool. On one occasion I felt like I had to work to keep my kids away from a group of drunk adults. A drunk woman actually pushed my 10 year old son into the pool. Luckily he is an easy going kid and it did not scare him. The club needs to supervise that area better. This is not in the property mgmt. company's control though. Overall our stay was great and I would recommend this house to a friend in a minute.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This property suited us well as a combination with the lodge next door. It would be nice to have another bathroom to go with the
Bill D. from O'Fallon, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and Relaxing
A guest from Palm Coast, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
The house was very nice and the setting was relaxing and beautiful. The property managers were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A dreamy vacation spot
Sruthi B. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
Absolutely perfect-a perfect getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lane C. from Denver, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
What a fun and memoriable time we had at the Cottage Walk! The layout of the house was perfect for two families and the amenities were exactly what we needed. The owner could not have been more gracious and we will have fond memories of our stay always! It's a really nice getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay at Cottage Walk!
Michelle R. from Fort Bragg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
Everything was fabulous! The home is beautiful and so are the views. We canoed every day and played lots of ping pong :) I hope to stay there again!! Thanks for everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ilona J. from Carrboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Since we had to pick up the keys after hours from the rental office, we were only given a brief description on how to get to Cottage Walk. Unfortunately, these descriptions were specific for the resort office of the Lake Country Vacation Rentals, and we had difficulties finding the house in the dark. We had to ask the local fire department to guide us to the house. Please include directions from both offices!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect!!! We had a wonderful time. Nice place to bring the family! Quiet & peaceful.
John S. from New Bern, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cecile V. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
The property could use another or bigger bathroom on the lower level. It is not easy smashing 6 people into the little bathroom currently there. Also, there is NO air circulating in the lower bedroom with the king bed. The other bedrooms have ceiling fans which are wonderful. The coffee pot did not work - water and coffee grounds dripped all over the counter. The dowel on the lower bathroom's toilet paper holder was missing. Those are my criticisms. Over all, the house was beautiful! The lake was gorgeous. We golfed and rented a pontoon boat and had a great time participating and watching the triathlon. We would certainly rent through you again - perhaps a bigger property that is pet friendly. Also, what is the asking price for Cottage Walk - we noticed that it is for sale.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Week
Jennifer P. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Our family had a great week at Cottage Walk. The home was well maintained and beautifully decorated. The only problem was that the septic tank began overflowing into the back yard on Tuesday and the tank pumpers didn't get there until Friday to fix it. That was the only problem we experienced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful time. The house and all it had to offer (lake, resort amenities, etc.) were awesome. In fact we were so imp
Sandra M. from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
A couple of observations:1. We could not find any kitchen hand towels. Perhaps we overlooked them. 2.The A/C did not appear to be working in the large downstairs bedroom. Since it is a downstairs room it wasn't too bad but it sometimes got hot and stuffy. 3. The toilet paper holder in the downstairs bathroom appeared to be missing when we arrived. None of these are major things and they did not in any way affect the enjoyment of our stay. They are merely things we noted that I thought I would pass on to you. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Evelyn W. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FAMILY REUNION A GREAT SUCCESS
Leslee A. from Ft. Pierce, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE 2 HOUSES SO CLOSE FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage Walk has provided a beautiful setting to make memories with our family!
Rhanda M. from Almo, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Our family absolutely loved Cottage walk from the moment we pulled into the drive. The setting was so serene and even though you have neighbors very close. The yard is well maintained with nice landscaping. The interior of the house has an updated kitchen with plenty of room. The decor throughout is also very tasteful. The homeowner has gone to great lengths to make each guest feel right at home. The deck and grill are great along with the dock and canoe. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed your house! Thank you for sharing it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Lindsey was very helpful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael W. from Monroe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
some of the sheets had hair on them. a little dirty
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I love the area but this is one of the properties that did not deliver on what it said it had for entertainement. We were suppos
Roxanne C. from Boca Raton, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in November, 2008
We also stayed only 10 days out of fourteen because I was in the hospital prior to leaving and my husband was called back to work. I had explained that in advance before booking that we may be less days then expected and Lindsay said no problem. Then when I asked about getting some money back she said she would contact us and she never did? We have been using your company for over 5 years or more, I just would have liked for someone to let us know.But We were also impress by the service we got from Lindsay when they came and delivered two heaters because we were frozen downstairs and her great attitude, so I am not complaining about her services, she was great. I am sure she did all she could to get us money back from the owners but I would have liked a respond! Thank you again. David&Roxanne Caputo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at the Cottage Walk
David M. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
We loved the Cottage Walk. It was so quite, peaceful, and just a perfect setting. My wife loved taking a swim in the lake. We would love to rent this place again soon. Thanks, Dave
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Byron O. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, just missing a few things
Heather P. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We didn't have any kitchen towels. I called the realty on Sunday to let them know and no one returned our call. We used bathroom towels instead, but hated to potentially get them stained with food. The realty office was a 45 minute drive to/from our house. That added a lot of time to our trip. I wish there was a lock box on the house's site or we could have at least left the keys inside the house and locked the door as we left.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Extrememly Disappointed-Would NOT Rent from Lake Country again!!!
Deborah S. from Windermere, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
The house we rented, Cottage Walk, was in very poor condition and was filthy. My complaints while too numerous to mention here included filthy floors, mold in the showers, and a dirty kitchen. The house had dog hair all over the floors and smelled like a dog. Additionally the house was very poorly maintained; my husband opened a glass cabinet in the kitchen and was cut on his arm when it fell out because someone had scotch taped it up!!! When we went to the rental agency in person to complain. The only request we made was that they provide us with a vacuum cleaner that functioned well and didn't smell (the one in the rental was horrible). We were assured they would bring us another vacuum in addition to a fitted sheet for the king bed in the master (it was not there when we arrived nor were any of the beds made up). They did not bring us a new vacuum or call to explain why. As such I would never rent from Lake Country again and would NOT recommend them to anyone else planning a visit to Lake Lure. I remain totally flabbergasted at how poorly the rental that we paid $2300 for one week was maintained, how filthy the house was and how non-responsive Lake Country Vacation Rentals was to our one request.Sincerely,Deborah
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Winter Garden, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
There were several issues with this house. The air conditioning was broken and we were told they knew about it. We would have felt more understanding if we had been warned and told they were trying to fix it. Also, the house was not clean. The floors had not been cleaned, a table was covered in sticky stuff and there is mold all over the master shower and it was gross. There is no soap holder in the shower and the kitchen trash can was dirty and fell apart every time you touched it. There are also cosmetic things and appliance difficulties the home owner should address. We have rented many houses in N.C., Georgia and Tenn. over the years and yours was the most expensive and in the worst condition. The property is beautiful and we enjoyed the outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cary T. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2008
Let me start off with I think this property was beautiful. The property was lacking a few things that are always helpful when you stay at a rental. For example coat hangers, tape, pens, ziplock baggies, aluminum foil, etc. I left all of these for the future renters. There were a few unfortunate things that occurred while we were staying there. The lake was drained during our time here and we were not informed until we arrived. They also were working on the deck and it ruined the peace and quite I was looking for. The rental company made up for this and it was greatly appreciated. I hope to visit this place again when the lake is full. I also hope they fixed the t.v.'s and refrigerators.Susan and Jerry are a great asset to the Lake Country Team and made us feel at home and helped remedy most of the situations we encountered. I also think we were probably one of the 1st renters of the season so we hit all the bumps.Thanks,The Slades
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael W. from Monroe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
none
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The place was excellent. We have fabulous memories of our vacation.
Sandy D. from Mt. Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007
Loved the property and this swimming location even better than Lake Lure. Had the lake pretty much to ourselves!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

misleading and lacking amenities
Evelyn and John M. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007
the description was "new" home which it was not.The amenities showed hot tub on deck, the tub was broken and dirty and all the way down by the river. The sunset was impossible to see because of the trees. A big flat screen TV was shown in the basement level but instead there was a 1980's old TV. All appliances very old.We were told the hot tub would be fixed during our stay and it wasn't.

Property Manager Response:
I am sorry that you were not happy with your home. Cottage Walk has never been advertised as new, it was gutted and remodeled about 4 years ago. It has never had a hot tub nor has it ever been advertised with one so I am quite confused about that. Its also never had or been advertised with a flat screen TV?? Are you sure you have the correct house?? The appliances are new also and its on Bald Mountain Lake not the river.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties