Glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views steps to ...

2 br La Jolla Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$308 - $458 per night

$1,850 - $3,300 per week

$5,700 - $11,833 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views steps to the sand

Enjoy glorious and unobstructed panoramic ocean views from this newly remodeled beachfront condo which is perfectly situation just steps to the sand and a short five minute stroll the Village. Relax in luxury and watch migrating whales, dolphins playing in the surf, or take in a picturesque sunset all without ever leaving the comfort of Oceanfront Delight!

Recently remodeled, the two bedroom two bath condo offers contemporary furnishings, brand new appliances, and modern comforts throughout including:

- Spacious ocean front living room with white water views, flatscreen HDTV, comfortable seating, and modern furnishings throughout.

- Beautifully remodeled kitchen featuring granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and a cozy ocean front corner with a cafe table and chairs.

- King bed and flat screen TV in the en-suite master bedroom. Queen bed and flat screen TV in the second bedroom.

- Private oceanfront deck with magnificent white water and sunset views.

Due to the Ideal location, guests of Oceanfront Delight have the best of La Jolla at their fingertips. Parking for one vehicle in the underground garage, and elevator from the garage to your condo. Washer and dryer are shared.

Come enjoy a spectacular vacation in this contemporary and inviting beach condo which resides in one of the most sought-after locations in all of Southern California.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Oven, Electric range
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, WIFI, Shared Washer & Dryer, elevator
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Parking for small-mid sized cars
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets considered

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Fabulous Property/ Good Value
John M. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
This is a beautiful well-designed condo, ocean front but in a quiet location (except for the sound of the surf). It has all the advantages of being in LJ Village, but away from traffic and noise. Beds and bedding are outstanding. The garage parking is a real plus, though on-street parking (in October) is plentiful. The best amenity is the front balcony with 180 degree ocean views. Looking forward to another stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property, great location
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Right across the road from the ocean (and great tidal pools to explore) and within walking distance of several other beaches. Beautiful view from balcony/living room and kitchen. Came with deck chairs and a beach umbrella which was great to have. Walking distance to town and restaurants. We loved it. Staff were helpful and responsive. Suggestions: Kitchen windows could use a wash to enhance the view. Master king bed a bit soggy. Ad says it sleeps five, but the fifth person is meant to sleep on the couch, which is not a pull out -- not the most comfortable sleeping arrangement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost totally worth it!
Candice M. from Menifee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The location of the rental was fabulous! Enjoyed our time here and the beach access and having a garage was wonderful. Having all t amenities and supplies on hand was also great! Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the condo upon arrival. We arrived at 4:00 and iit was still in the process of being cleaned. Therefore we feel it was rushed and the condo was dirty. There was unclean counters; sand, hair, and grime all over floors. It was enough for us to have to clean the place again ourselves. We even mopped the floors and still feet were black after walking around for 10mins. Having two toddlers with us made it not so enjoyable, but probably better suited for singles or older children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
On the day this guest arrived, we had a guest checking out that morning who departed later than the scheduled departure time. In addition, one of our cleaning staff did not show up to clean due to an emergency. As a result, we were left short staffed and short on time and were unable to complete the detailed cleaning we typically perform prior to every arrival. We offered to have the condo re-cleaned but the guest declined. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to this guest and assure future guests that this is not a typical experience and have only the highest expectations and demands of our cleaning staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location. BUT not so clean
A guest from Golden, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
We spent most of our time on the deck or in the kitchen both with ocean views. Lots of people watching opportunities. The bedrooms and baths were not so comfortable. The view from the bedrooms was a building four feet away. The king bed was really soft and mushy. The queen was firmer. The linens need major upgrade. The sheets may have been washed, but not the covers. We found a large red stain on one coverlet so we refused to use it. Towels had stains. Pillow cases had stains. There was black mold in the master shower. Long black hairs in the guest shower. The mattress pad in the queen bedroom had a yellow stain. We found a pad of paper from the Embassy Suites with a checklist tucked between the foot board and the mattress. If It had been in a hotel, I would have checked out, but Seabreeze Rentals already had our nonrefundable payment. We coped by washing two sheets and pillowcases, the mattress pad and a fleece blanket as well as towels. At least I knew they were clean. It is a shame that such a property at over $400 per night would not invest in quality linens and wash them all between guests. Note that we wrote a paper copy of this review and left it in the apartment. We never heard another word from Seabreeze. We probably will not use Home Away or VRBO again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
We are very sorry about this guests experience and want future guests to know that we are committed to insuring every guest is 100% satisfied with their experience. This guest never contacted us during their stay to let us know about these issues. Had they, we would have immediately delivered new linens and towels and offered to re-clean the condo. It is unfortunate that this guest chose to wait until after their stay to bring this items to our attention. Once we received the review, we immediately went to the property and inspected and replaced the linens and towels that were not up to our standards and had our housekeeping teams perform an extra deep cleaning in the bathrooms. Future potential guests can rest assured that these issues have been addressed and corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Joyce M. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Property very close to the village. The 2nd floor, view was spectacular! Enjoyed the patio and watched almost every sunset out there. Two bedroom, two bath unit worked great for the four of us. The underground parking was convenient! Location worked well, easy to get everywhere. Scenery was breathtaking, food delicious. Trip was very relaxing, loved the warm weather. We would definitely recommend the property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation getaway
Jenny M. from Prenton, Merseyside recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
The apartment was clean and well maintained throughout. It was exactly as described on the website. We will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Jolla Vacation
Marjorie D. from Webster, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Our stay at 202 Oceanfront Delight was wonderful. The property was clean, comfortable. The views fro m the condo were magnificent. Photos did not do them justice. We cannot wait to return and would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit La Jolla.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very comfortable stay in la Jolla, CA
Paul S. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Rental beautifully located steps away fromocean shoreline with unobstructed views.We were very comfortable in the roomy condominium that was perfect for us and our small dog
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nothing like it!!!
Jean M. from Longueuil, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
What an incredible stay at this apartment. The location is perfect on the ocean in a residential area. Beautiful sunsets combined with the constant sound of the waves crashing by the beach make this place idyllic. Open your balcony door and let the sights and sounds fill you with pleasure. This apartment is modern with quality equipment and two bathrooms that makes life much easier. One thing to note, the bed in the master bedroom needs to be replaced because it has no firmness and support left. Parking in the underground garage is a definite bonus.Sea Breeze Vacations staff were very accommodating and always available before we arrived. Did not need them during our stay but we had all the contact info if needed. The material and instructions for the apartment were very clear and useful.We will definitely be back and have already recommended it too all friends. So if you are looking for a quiet spot close to everything in La Jolla, we highly recommend this apartment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most enjoyable stay
A guest from Anthem, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was a great location with terrific views of the ocean and people/dog walking by, easy access to the beach, a short walk to town, and ocean sounds all the time. The furniture and beds were comfortable and the towels plentiful. Pictures provide an accurate description. When I needed something, property manager was there to help. I plan to go back next season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasurable stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this fabulous ocean front vacation condo and really enjoyed ourselves. The ocean views from the living room and kitchen were so lovely! We were also very pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the condo not to mention how comfortable it was. The location is superb in that it isn't necessary to rent a car, you are directly in front of a beautiful beach and just a short walk to the Village of La Jolla. When we weren't out front enjoying the beach and tidepools or enjoying the sun setting over the ocean from the private balcony, we were discovering all that La Jolla has to offer on foot...fantastic restaurants, great shopping, sight-seeing, and night-life. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a great condo in the La Jolla Village.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and contemporary with gorgeous ocean views
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Perfect condo. We'll definitely be back. Ocean views from almost every window. Cool breezes. Contemporary furnishings and modern kitchen. Well stocked, clean, great management. Garage parking with washer/dryer. Walking distance to beach and La Jolla sites. We loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Modern with great views
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is the perfect La Jolla condo. It's perfect for two couples wanting to get away from the Arizona heat. We walked to everything in La Jolla, spent leisurely days at the beach. Whipped up delicious meals in the beautiful kitchen or ate out at great nearby restaurants. We had our space yet were able to relax together in a beautiful condo. Thank you for a great getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!!!
A guest from Hesperia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Absolutely perfect!!! The view is beautiful!!! Great location! We walked to the beach everyday. Restaurants are within walking distance. Grocery store is close by. I loved sitting on balcony in the night & listening to the ocean, so relaxing!! We just loved it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular views and modern condo
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in La Jolla at this beautiful condo. It's furnishings and appliances are all very contemporary and new which we liked, and the views are just to die for. You look right out to the ocean from all the windows. We also really liked working with Sea Breeze, they did a great job accommodating us at the last minute and we were able to relax so much more here than we could have at a hotel. We'll definitely be staying here again. Thank you Sea Breeze!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Direct Ocean Views
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My husband was adamant about finding a condo with doors and windows that opened up directly to the Pacific Ocean...not a side-view, or Southern view etc. We were so thrilled to find this condo and it fit our needs perfectly. It's very modern and all new on the inside. New furniture, new appliances, so nice! We loved our stay. Wish it could have been longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A bit of paradise
Lynn C. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
A terrific stay in a terrific condo. My only complaint being the hefty cleaning fee for such a tiny place along with the requirement that guests take out their own garbage and recycling. But, a small irritant that didn't diminish great views and a comfortable and well-appointed condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular views
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
There is nothing like this condo. The views are stunning, the condo is modern and clean, and the location can't be beat. Loved it, loved it, loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Bolton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
The location was perfect. The property was very clean and comfortable. We would love to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and contemporary oceanfront condo!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in March, 2013
We did a lot of research on La Jolla condos before making our choice and it really paid off. This condo (and building) is just perfect! It's a quiet building directly across a one-way street from the ocean. We had all the windows and doors open to let in the sound of the waves crashing outside. The views are breathtaking and the interior is really above par. It's contemporary with high-end appliances and furnishings.You wouldn't need a car for a short visit because it's so well-located to the beach and village, but we did find that the parking garage came in handy. Management was superb and very professional, and all info was provided (which I guessing). You can tell it's very well cleaned and maintained after every guest because it's still in mint condition. We loved having two full baths and found the linens to be very soft and high quality. We will definitely come back to stay here. Such a great spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable stay
A guest from Bloomington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2013
Nice location. Nice condo. No washer/dryer in the unit, only in the parking garage. Beautiful view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location.
Janet H. from Steamboat Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
The Condo was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Great location, close to stores and perfect place to watch the sunset.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great getaway
A guest from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The place was as advertised, clean, and the property managers were very helpful. We will be returning soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties