Stunning Poipu Shores 103A, 2/2, dramatic oceanfront with...

2 br Koloa-Poipu Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$345 - $445 per night

$2,415 - $3,115 per week

$10,350 - $11,250 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Stunning Poipu Shores 103A, 2/2, dramatic oceanfront with wall mounted a/c's

The living and dining room at Poipu Shores103A are oceanfront, right on the water and professionally decorated. A large TV, full stereo, quality speakers, DVD and sliding doors that open to the splendid oceanfront lanai. Dine in the gracious dining room or enjoy "al fresco" on the lanai's comfortable tropitone furniture to the sound of the waves and a view to the sunset.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen is a chef's delight. Prepare meals while savoring views of crashing waves and abundant sea life. The gas BBQ area is conveniently located outside your door.

The rear master bedroom is 25 feet from the pillow to the waves! Complete with walk-in shower and private dressing area and updated surroundings. High quality linens and the most comfortable king mattress combine for many restful, tropical slumbers.

The second master suite features a king bed and opens to a beautiful tropical garden setting. You will awaken in paradise to colorful birds and tropical landscapes. Combine that with the soothing sounds of the Pacific and you may never want to return home.

Rate: From $345/Night + 14.4166% GE and TAT tax, $150 Outclean, $50 Deposit Protection, and $250 Refundable Security Deposit.
Booking Terms & Conditions

*Rates are based on Season and subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations include obligatory Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership $15/Night. Please click on the link below for amenity information.

Poipu Beach Athletic Club

24/7 on-Island Manager is Poipu365, or after hours emergencies call.
TA--01

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Other

Room Description: Ground floor, close to parking, on the ocean. Two master bedrooms with king beds, one bedroom is oceanfront. There is a gourmet kitchen and the living and dining area open to the lanai, grounds, and the gate to access the beach.

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Gourmet Kitchen, ocean front
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/15/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Fantastic view but property is outdated
A guest from Ancaster, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2018
The view in this unit is breathtaking. The property is within walking distance of local beach,many restaurants and shops. However, the pictures seem a bit photoshopped, the inside of the property is really outdated. The furniture is old, carpets are stained, and the linens had rips in them. The condo has a musky smell, and there were a lot of ants crawling on the kitchen counters. We took the garbage out every day and did not really use the kitchen but the ants were still there. The unit has A/C in the master bedroom and living room, however the master bath and guest bedroom do not have A/C, only tower fans. All in all, the location is fantastic but the unit really required some work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2018
Our stay at Poipu Shores was overall very nice. The location of the property was wonderful being right on the water. Able to see turtles feeding right off the rocks below. Beautiful sunsets toward the west which we didn't expect since most of Poipu faces south. We used the pool and the BBQ and both were nice, but not over the top special. The location gave us fairly easy drives to multiple sides of the island, which we enjoyed. The condo itself was ok, a bit old and needed some tlc. Back door was very difficult to close. In addition the condo had a musty/damp smell at all times. I imagine being close to the ocean makes this a constant challenge, but some carpet replacement or something needs to be done to make it fresher. The second bathtub has a very large stain and needs to be deep cleaned or replaced. The bedspreads and sheets worn, but towels in pretty good condition. The Master bath was more recently redone and nice, just an odd configuration. Even with all these issues our stay was great. We feel very fortunate to have the time together as family in such a beautiful part of God's creation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Perfect
Matthew W. from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
Great rental. What a view and location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location to enjoy the ocean!
A guest from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay in this rental! It is in a perfect location to enjoy the sound of the waves and beach. The master has AC which is a bonus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Julie,
Mahalo for taking the time to review Poipu Shores 103A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island.
Know that the goal of our team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you pono (take hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean view condo
Diane B. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
The condo was decorated beautifully in island decor. It faced the ocean and the view was stunning. It was located by the wonderful Poipu beach. We were thrilled to see monk seals several days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Diane,
Mahalo for taking the time to review Poipu Shores 103A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island.
Know that the goal of our team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you pono (take hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved it
Kris P. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
Waves crashing on the rocks just across the lawn with spray going way up inthe air, rainbows and double rainbows almost every day, walk to great boogie boarding and snorkeling, and lots of great restaurants within a shortdrive. What's not to like?!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Kris,
Mahalo for taking the time to review Poipu Shores 103A. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island.
Know that the goal of our team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you pono (take hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Property and Location in Poipu!
Sarah G. from ST. LOUIS, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2018
We spend one week at 103A in Poipu. The condo was clean, comfortable and you could not have a better view of the ocean. We were quite impressed with the amount of amenities that were included in our stay. A bottle of champagne and flutes were chilling in our refrigerator upon our arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for cooking including oils and spices - things that often make cooking on vacation hard without. There were also beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, snorkel gear, board games and books. The condo itself was comfortable with AC and ceiling fans that made the temperature comfortable. The lanai was perfect, right on the lawn with an amazing view. The complex overall was very quiet, and everyone we met was extremely friendly and welcoming. The pool was beautiful, and you can watch the sea turtles from the pool deck for hours. Overall, our only comment was that the condo felt a bit damp - but, then again, we were only steps from the ocean. We would highly recommend this property and would definitely come back and stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Sarah,
Mahalo for taking the time to review Poipu Shores 103A and for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island.
Know that the goal of our team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you pono (take hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views at Poipu Shores 103A
Carissa V. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
What an amazing place to stay! Inside was very nice, clean, welcoming, and even provided beach towels to use for the stay. The views outside were amazing and falling asleep to the ocean waves was one of my favorite things. I would definitely come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Carissa, mahalo for taking the time to review Poipu Shores 103A and for your wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island. Know that the goal of our team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service with all our destination visitors. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you pono (take hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo !!!
Michael C. from Tacoma, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2018
A wonderful three week stay in an exceptionally well appointed condo right on the ocean at Poipu Shores.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Michael!
Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We look forward to your return visit to the Garden Island and the great pleasure to share again with you our gracious spirit of Aloha and customer care and service.
Please visit Poipu 365 website to view the wide array of vacation rental properties for your next planned visits. It is then with fond Aloha that we bid you farewell ... malama pono (take care) ... a hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu 103A
Heather B. from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in February, 2018
Again, we had a lovely stay at 103A at Poipu Shores. The condo was generally clean and it good condition. The manager, Vicki, gave us excellent customer service and I would recommend others to try Poipu Shores out. The only downfall this year was that the pool heater broke and it took a week to get it repaired. The pool water was definitely quite cool. We visited the quaint towns of Koloa and Hannapepe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Heather! Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We are sorry that you did not quite enjoy the pool due to the broken pool heater. Thank you for recommending to others to try Poipu 103A. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit
and service with all of our destination visitors. It is with fond Aloha that we bid you farewell ... malama pono (take care) ... a hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Condo and Property
Lisa E. from Russellville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2018
Poipu Shores 103A has to be one of the most amazing places to stay on the island. I am not sure you can be more oceanfront in any other condo. We have rented 103A or 106A for the last 8 years and as usual, the condo was immaculate. We always arrive to a cold bottle of champagne and chilled glasses in the fridge and the condo has everything you could imagine you would need. The beds are very comfortable, the sheets, bath and beach towels are very good quality, the kitchen is stocked with all the equipment you could need and there are beach chairs and snorkel gear. The complex is kept in immaculate condition and it has always been quiet and relaxing. The pool is oceanfront with excellent views of turtles, dolphins and whales. Sunrises and sunsets from the lanai are spectacular. We love our annual trips to Kauai and look forward to our stays at Poipu Shores!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Lisa! Mahalo for your wonderful review and very inspiring comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We look forward to seeing you again on your next annual trip to the Garden Island of Kaua'i. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the Aloha spirit and service
with all our destination visitors. It is with fond ALOHA that we bid you farewell ... malama pono (take care) ... a hui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

193A Poipu Shores Dec 23 - 30 2017
A guest from Parkville, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2017
Great condo. Nice view, can walk out onto grass. Close to pool.Condo seemed updated & had wall units for AC.Very clean, well kept. We would stay there again.Scott R from Parkville, Missouri

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Julia. Mahalo for your wonderful and inspiring comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We hope you will again consider choosing Poipu Shores 103A or any of our Poipu 365 vacation rentals on your next visit to the Garden Island. Know that the goal of our Team at Poipu 365 is to share the aloha spirit and
service with all our destination visitors. It is with fond ALOHA that we bid you farewell... malama pono (take care)... ahui hou kakou (until we meet again).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation in Paradise!
Susan N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying in Poipu Shores 103A and we were just as impressed as the 1st time. We brought our daughter along and had a wonderful family vacation. The condo has the most amazing view and we often just sat outside on the patio staring at the ocean or reading. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the awesome, well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were set up well, they were clean and comfortable. It was nice having 2 bathrooms so my daughter could have her own one. Also, it was great to have our own laundry. The condo has been well maintained and we were able to enjoy and relax every day. We hope to come again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean front was worth the extra Money
A guest from Groveland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
Gorgeous views and soothing sounds of the ocean waves. I am glad we got a ground floor unit so we could walk out on the lawn. This became important since we did not have cell service (Verizon) inside the condo. We only got service if we walked outside. It was a pleasant surprise to find chilled champagne in the fridge, and 2 bags of ice in the freezer. Beds were comfy and everything very clean. The instructions in the notebook and on the advance paperwork were excellent. Three minor issues: the air conditioning units just barely kept up with the June heat; the brown towels shed brown lint on your body; and the sliding door hard to lock. Overall, it was so relaxing and comfortable to stay there and the ocean so delightful, I felt I didn't need to go anywhere else, except out to eat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Shores #103A
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2017
I stayed in Poipu Shores #103A for three weeks in March-April 2017 and found it to be wonderful. The apartment was very clean and obviously well maintained upon my arrival, as well as very well appointed with plenty of towels for not only myself but the various guests who stayed with me during my stay. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots & pans, flatware, etc. My guests and I enjoyed a wonderful experience during our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha! Mahalo for your inspiring review and wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We hope you will again consider staying at Poipu Shores 103A for your future vacation plans. The Team at Poipu 365.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise
Heather B. from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in February, 2017
We just returned to B.C. Canada from spending 19 days in Poipu Shores 103A and we were very sorry to leave there. We had a fabulous holiday! The rental staff were more than helpful with any questions we had, the condo was clean and the maintenance staff were available if we had any concerns. We are returning there next year! Thank you to the owners for sharing their lovely condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nearly Paradise
A guest from Boerne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2017
The condo is in a fantastic location. It is located on the ground level, just to the east of the center of the building. The 5 palm trees provide some added shade from the afternoon sun. Poipu Shores is within walking distance to many of the areas restaurants. There is minimal foot traffic on the walkway outside the unit and only guests staying in units 104 through 107 typically walk by on their way to the pool on the ocean side.We found everything in the condo to be in working order. Although our dining in the condo was limited to mainly breakfast and one dinner, we found everything necessary in the kitchen. Our only concerns with the unit revolved what I would refer to as "crispness" and general cleanliness of the unit. For example, many of the bath towels had bleach stains on them. The bedspread in the master bedroom had some stains and the sheets on the bed in the master bedroom were worn and somewhat frayed. The unit also seemed to be in need of a deep cleaning. There was dust on the ceiling fans, in the louvers of most of the doors and on the lampshades. There was evidence of mold in the grout in the tile of the shower in the master bath. While none of these issues detracted from our stay, addressing them would raise this from a 3.5 star review to a 5 star.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
A guest from St. Clair, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2017
There are no words to adequately describe our experience. The condo accomodations were excellent, with a view that is unimaginable.The condo itself was clean, comfortable and splendidly located to view whales, dolphins and turtles!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise found!
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016
We had an amazing vacation at Poipu shores. It's the perfect quiet location to enjoy the stunning water, sunsets and turtles galore! The unit had everything you need for a perfect vacation! Vicki @ 365 was helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - and will! :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Joyce, we look forward to you returning to our lovely condo. We appreciate you writing this wonderful review. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location
Ron W. from San Marino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
The location is amazing. Water crashing on the rocks just steps away from the property and pool. There were turtles everywhere in the water and saw spinner dolphins a few times from the patio. Easy walk to a few beaches.The unit had a well stocked kitchen, beach chairs, cooler and towels. I couldn't find any BBQ utensils besides an old rusted spatula.The unit was clean and well decorated. I was disappointed with the electronic services. The WiFi is shared for the entire building so things like a chromecast won't work and the internet came to a crawl in the evening when everyone was home. Also the cable TV was snowy and not HD.The unit is tight w/o much extra space. We had 5 in our party which I wouldn't recommend since the only place to put the blow up mattress is in the living space and required us to move things around each day. 4 people would be fine.The back bedroom windows open to the outside hallway which can be loud with either people or the very loud sprinklers that run every morning around 5am. All in all a great unit and I would happily recommend to a friend given the caveats above.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Ron, we appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We will inform the owner about the bbq utensils. We hope you will consider us when you plan your next Kauai Adventure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
Bruce G. from Bozeman, Montana recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016
103A was clean. Everything worked for the most part. Master bath sink did not drain properly. Also, sliding door into utility area needs lock fixed. Will not open at times

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you for the review, we will send the two issues into maintenance to be taken care of. Mahalo, and we hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view!!
Sarita Doshi B. from Olney, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2016
The sound of the waves all night long, the beautiful sunsets, the turtles viewed from the pool deck, and the general location make these condos hard to top! Christine and Vickie from the management company were absolutely amazing! The welcome champagne and chilled glasses was also very welcoming - especially after a long flight from the East Coast.Huge plus for this unit is the ground floor which makes it very easy to walk out to the grass (kids loved to play there) and to the pool. The unit also has really great beach chairs and umbrellas as well as a cooler. It is also in walking distance to Poipu Beach (though they have plenty of parking)- which had the best snorkeling of all 8 beaches we visited all over the island, at least at the time we visited. The general location is excellent for everything.My only complaint is that I expected the unit to be cleaner than it was. There was quite a bit of visible dust, particularly on the bathroom doors and closet doors. I have major dust allergies (thankful I brought my medications) but also did not find it visually appealing. There is also mold in the shower. I also expected the kitchen to be cleaner. The cabinets and knobs were quite sticky. I think if the condo automatically included regular cleanings during each guest's stay, it would be kept cleaner overall. Or else hire a new cleaning person (or both!). Note: I am extremely particular about cleanliness, but I at least expected it to be as clean as a 4-star hotel room. Most people might find it clean enough. I didn't hold it against the overall rating b/c everything else truly made up for it!! Highly recommend one of the ground floor condos in Building A!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Review
Richard B. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
Very nice, lots of ocean noise

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Mahalo for your review, hope to see you again real soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

POIPU VACATION
Bartell P. from Pomona, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The views were great from the condo! What a beautiful place! The staff (Jim & Georgia) at the front desk were very nice and helpful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you for your review. Mahalo for choosing Poipu Shores 103A, we hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Epic
Lander C. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
Excellent stay at Poipu Shores 103A. This unit is on the bottom floor, which is right where you want to be. Amazing views and you can spit to the pool. We rented bikes to go down to Poipu Beach, but I would recommend going to the beach out in front of the Sheraton or the Grand Hyatt. Awesome location, amazing vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you Lander for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Poipu Shores 103A. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo and have a wonderful year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Shores 103A
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015
The only complaint was about the air conditioning or lack there of. This unit was advertised as "air conditioned bedroom." There is a very old air conditioning unit that is located in the closet of the bedroom. It seemed very odd to have the closet door open so the air conditioner would work. It barely kept the bedroom at a temperature in which we were able to sleep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Robert, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will inform the owners of your concerns, and they will assess the situation. We hope that your stay on the lovely Kauai was enjoyable. Mahalo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome condo location in Poipu
A guest from Kapolei, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
Great location by the shore. Condo was well maintained and in a quiet area. Pool was fantastic with turtles swimming in the water below. Good restaurants and beach nearby.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Mark, thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION
Jack W. from Sarasota, Fla recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
GREAT LOCATION HOWEVER WITH VIRTUALLY NO A/C EXCEPT 1 WINDOW UNIT ON THE FLOOR IN THE MASTER BEDROOM CLOSET THE SECOND BEDROOM AND LIVING AREA WERE IN THE NINETYS DURING THE DAY.DON'T THINK IT WOULD BE A PROBLEM FOR THE OWNER TO ADD A PORTABLE A/C IN BEDROOM 2 OR LIVING AREA??? EVEN WHEN THE MAID CAME IN TO CLEAN SHE SAID WHOW IT'S HOT IN HERE AT 11:00AM
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Kara Y. from Eastvale, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015
Perfect location with everything you need

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you Kara for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will let us help you plan your next Kauai stay in the future. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu
Cynthia M. from Bedeque, Prince Edward Island recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
It was a great couple of days! Wished we could have stayed longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Cynthia, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to working you with in the future when you plan your next Kauai vacation. Mahalo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location
Jeanie C. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
A quiet condo community with spectacular views yet a short walk to Brennecke's Beach, restaurant and deli. Loved the 'sleepy' aspect of this place but could be enjoying happy hour in a few minutes if we wanted. Perfect location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Thank you for writing the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the unit. We look forward to your next visit to sunny Poipu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could Not Get Any Better
A guest from Grass Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
I booked 103A at Poipu Shores through VRBO, having never been to Kauai. It was exactly what I had hoped it would be. We traveled with another couple and had a hard time finding a unit with 2 kings with 2 bathrooms. Most had a master and 2 twins that could be pushed together. The 2nd bedroom is not huge and has no view, but the living space makes up for that. The master has an awesome view and if you love the sound of the ocean it could not be better. The trick is to close the windows at night and the ocean lulls you to sleep. We had whales and Dolphins everyday in front of the unit. The sea turtles live in front of the pool and were so fun to watch... We really want to keep this place a secret, but since we cannot go every year, we think we should just be honest that this place is amazing. We met people there that return every year. After looking around the Poipu area we now know that Poipu Shores would have been our choice over all others!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary visit
Bruce G. from Bozeman, Montana recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015
We had 2 couples (4 total) statying in 103A. We all had a very good time. The un it was well maintained and most importantly, clean. The location was superb. The pool was a little to cool to really enjoy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay at Poipu Shores
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015
Nice condo with a WONDERFUL view, right on the ocean! Pool was warm and clean and we loved swimming in it with the waves crashing below. Unit was a bit warm as there is no central A/C (just a small unit in the bedroom closet), and the wind howled through the gap in the back sliding door as well as the glass window slats, but other than that it was lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unlike any other
Carol M D. from St. Clair, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2015
The condo was perfect for our needs. It was roomy yet spacious with the view right outside our door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Vaca
Joe D. from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014
Had a great time at Poipu; the rough surf crashing against the rocks was hypnotizing, the condo was laid out well and roomy, and the experience was extremely positive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location too bad about poor maintenance
Ulla L. from Thornbury, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
great ocean location, but property in need of clean up, had issue with SDB which was never resolved to our satisfaction, passports, drivers license, etc. locked up for days while waiting for response, agent very upset becausemaintenance guy broke'perfectly good box', no concern for our needs(driving, money, getting on airplane,etc.), 2nd bedroom dark and dreary, like basement, lots of noise from people walking by,, and afraid to use new box
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bennett Babymoon
Kali B. from Homewood, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Beautiful place!! Perfect location. So many sea turtles !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!!
Paula J. from Dublin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This was my second time staying at Poipu Shores and I love the location! The complex is within walking distance of Poipu Beach (as long as you don't have a lot to carry) and Brenecke's Restaurant, which is across the street from the beach, is a great place to have a tropical drink and a bite to eat. Because the complex is in close proximity of the ocean I get to enjoy the sound of the crashing waves. Whether sitting on the lanai or swimming in the pool the view of the ocean is amazing and the turtles swimming right near the shore is a special treat. The complex is a short distance to Roy's and Keoke's Paradise, which are two of my favorite restaurants. The condo was clean and it's nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit so you don't have to pack so many clothes. Staff is always helpful and professional. I would highly recommend Poipu Shores!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Ocean Vacation
Karen T. from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
This was a lovely and well appointed condo. We loved the location and in addition, we are all cooks, so we truly appreciated the knives, cookware, utensils that were provided in the home. Good walking paths close by. Excellent location and well-maintained condo. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful accommodations! Best location on the island!
Michelle S. from St. THomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
This is a great little condo in a fantastic location!!! We loved everything about it and would love to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location, great vacation
carrie c. from Sherwood Park, alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Fantastic location with incredible views. Nice quiet and clean property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Jan getaway
Donald C. from Sherwood Park, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014
Location, location, location. You could not beat where we were located. Walk out of our patio doors to the lawn and 25 feet away was the water. Lots of whales and dolphins right in front of us. Great pool and the beaches were just a 2 minute walk away. Condo was great - had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable Vacation
A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The location and amenities at Poipu Shores was perfect for my husband & I. We felt like a local and enjoyed not being in a touristy, crowded hotel. We cannot wait to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Ocean right out the front door. Walk to nearby beaches. Great pool right on oceans edge,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Cindy,
Poipu Shores 103A puts you right on the ocean! The cliffhanger pool is a true oceanside experience of pure joy! We hope to be able to reserve this unit for you on your next Poipu getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties