Very spacious vacation home with private pool, gated comm...

4 br Kissimmee Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$80 - $109 per night

$623 - $1,043 per week

$2,450 - $2,675 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Very spacious vacation home with private pool, gated community, free Wi-Fi

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Superior category. The villa is situated on a large corner lot in the Gleneagles subdivision of the well-known Remington Golf community. Remington Golf is just 1.5 miles north of the intersection of Florida?s Turnpike and the US192 and therefore offers great access to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World theme parks plus the many, world?s best golf courses in Central Florida.

Start with a couple of rounds at Remington though, as this great course is almost literally in your villa?s backyard. There are supermarkets and dining nearby too. This villa offers free high-speed internet (cable and Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling within the United States and Canada.

The villa has been furnished to a very high standard. When entering the villa you step from the hallway into the luxurious living room and dining area. Straight ahead you will find the living room with flat screen TV with digital cable and DVD player. On your left hand you will find the very spacious and well-equipped open kitchen. Next to the kitchen you will find a breakfast nook.

On the right side of the villa, near the family room you will find the Master bedroom with King Bed, cable TV with DVD player and a large walk-in closet plus two bonus closets. The spacious en suite bathroom has dual vanity, a large garden tub, a walk-in shower and a separate toilet.

Near the family room you will also find the extra toilet and access to the laundry room and garage. The laundry room has a washing machine and dryer. Iron and ironing board are present too.

Once upstairs, you will find the second bedroom with 2 Single beds and a closet. Next to this bedroom you will find the third bedroom with Queen Bed, cable TV and closet, plus the fourth bedroom with again 2 Single beds. Also upstairs is the second bathroom with vanity, shower and toilet. All bedrooms in this villa have ceiling fans.

The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for the few colder days.

The spacious open kitchen is well fitted. It includes a full size oven, countertop microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils ? pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

From the breakfast nook or the family room, through the sliding patio doors, you have access to the inviting pool area. Enjoy breakfast ?al fresco? and lay down on the pool deck chairs for some late night, pool side relaxing. The pool can be heated, which is optional, at an extra cost.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants, theme parks, water parks
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: outlet shopping, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wi-Fi
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden
* Outdoor: Private Pool
* POOL_SPA: Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, golf, swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Place to Stay !
Amy B. from Manchester, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
It Was Great !!..We Were Extremely Happy with Our Stay...We hope to Come back Soon Thank You So Much !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Any, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation house hunters
Paul N. from Clio, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Good experience, will do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Paul, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and we look forward to welcoming you again !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will come back again next year, but bring supplies
John S. from West Hartford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
I was surprised that there was a lack of supplies. Not even one roll of paper towels or coffed filters. Also no bags for barbage

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear John, thank for a great review! Vacation homes are self catering so paper towels and coffee filters are not provided. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit the Central Florida area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Home review
A guest from Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in October, 2013
The house is situated in a very nice gated neighbourhood, however it was clear that no one was living in the house behind us as it appeared to be unkempt. the neighbour next to our vacation rental did not have his overgrown grass cut. The house itself is spacious and nice, the Master bedroom is located downstairs while three other rooms were upstairs. My Wife and I were the only renters at this time and did not venture upstairs, except to check for intruders etc.The contract to rent the house and some of the prices, I feel, should be done depending on the amount of persons renting and what it is being rented for. We were out most of the day and came in after 9:00PM most nights.The internet needs a signal booster as you've indicated it is high speed internet but my laptop indicated otherwise and most of the time I only received two bars as the signal strength.The air conditioner was not cold even at 76*. The TV in the bedroom was too small, the blinds made too much noise when the fan is turned on. You indicated that cable TV was installed but the cable channels were limited or pay to watch programs for movie channels such as HBO,Stars and Cinemax (disappointed).I am also disappointed that the garage doors were not hooked up for remote access that I could park the car inside at night.We bought our own soap as the soap provided were the hotel kind and were two small to last us the two weeks.I also feel a welcome gift of some bottled water would have been a nice touch. I think we should be refunded some of the money paid for the clean up service as we did not leave the place in a mess and even washed the dishes and towels.I am not likely to rent this home again in the future.disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Christopher, thank you again for your stay and comments. We appreciate your feedback and at the same time feel that the rates for this spacious 4 bedroom home are already very competitive, especially when comparing to e.g. renting a hotel room... Based on your feedback, you may be better off next time renting a smaller property, as rates may be even less. We manage wonderful 2 bedroom properties that are probably a perfect match for your needs. We wish you would have called us during your stay with the few concerns you are now sharing as we then would have been able to rectify during your stay. There is often simple explanations or fixes possible, as long as you make us aware of your concerns. Please note that the cable TV offers 60+ channels to choose from, apart from the 'on demand' channels. Also, on a general note, vacation homes are self catering so the soap bars left as a courtesy to the arriving guest are not expected to last for 2 weeks. We are sorry to read you are disappointed but feel you should have contacted us while here which would have allowed us to address your concerns accordingly. We do hope to have the pleasure of assisting you in finding another property, next time you visit the area, better fitting your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly an Excellent Vacation Home
A guest from Paramaribo, Paramaribo recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
It's a pleasant house to stay with your family. There was enough space and privacy for us; four adults and three teens. It would be fine to have a rice cooker and non-sticking pans and pots in the kitchen. The batteries of the tv remote-controls (in the bedrooms) should be checked regularly. Overall it was a pleasant stay at Willow Glenn Circle

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Soekartini, thank you for your great review. We will check the remotes in the bedrooms. Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

S
Riad A. from JAX, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
Average

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Riad, we have tried contacting you several times to get more input regarding the review you left above, but without any luck. As we are always on call 24/7 should a guest have a concern during their stay and we did not receive any calls/feedback from you while here we are not sure why this review. This wonderful home has accommodated many happy guests since. Thank you anyway and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a good time.
Darcy W. from Fort Lauderdale, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Overall our stay was good. The house was clean and spacious. The yard was very ell kept. The only two downfall was that there was not a television in every bedroom and air condition did not cool the upstairs as it did down stairs. But overall the experience was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Darcy, thank you very much for your visit and review. The owner of this wonderful vacation home will consider adding 2 more TVs so there will be one in each and every bedroom. The trick with the AC is to lower the downstairs thermostat a tiny bit so it runs a bit longer, allowing the upstairs to better cool off too. In our experience, the ceiling fans in each bedroom lower the 'feel' temperature by about 6 degrees easily, which makes any room a lot more comfortable for sure. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Home Away From Home!
Brenda P. from Bay Shore, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in July, 2013
We have been blessed to travel to Florida for our summer vaca every summer since our daughter was a year old & shes 10yrs old now, we have stayed in several homes with several different companies & by far this has been the best company & home we have stayed in!! We have been lucky enough to have rented the same home 2 or 3 times now & its become our home away from home! If for any reason you need to call their office they have been so nice to speak with & if you should have any issues they take care of it immediately! From the lawn maintenance, pool maintenance, even house keeping, to the owner himself have come & all have been very nice, respectful & a pleasure to conversate with. This is truely a great place to stay at & a great company to deal with. If you are hesitant about reanting a home from strangers or never have before trust me when I say this a great way to start, its great 1st time experience they will definitely keep you comming back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Brenda, thank for an excellent review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again, as always! See you next time!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Review
Robert K. from Lower Burrell, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Generally we were very happy with our experience. The house was great and the pool was very nice. It would have even better if two of out the three frying pans weren't trashed and the pillows and mattress on the king size bed weren't so hard and lumpy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Robert, thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that the frying pans were not up to par. They were changed out a while ago (after similar feedback on the previous ones) and having taken a closer look at the newer ones now we can tell the those are now warped too, therefore no longer sitting flat on the range. We went ahead and again purchased new ones, of a heavier duty quality, which should solve the issue. Again our apologies and thank you for this important feedback. Now, the mattresses' firmness is always a very personal thing, same for pillows. It is the first time we hear this type of feedback for this wonderful, well kept property, and we see many repeat guests staying here. We would like to ask you for a next visit to please contact us before booking a property as we then may be able to guide you towards a home with a different mattress firmness, depending on your more exact preference. A softer pillow is always available upon request. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very very good could be no better
Bettie B. from Downers Grove, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
nice I would go here again in a heart beat

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Bettie, thank you for an excellent review! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Remington Retreat
Sandra B. from Barrie, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at the Remington Retreat. The house was very spacious for the 7 of us and very well equipped. We would certainly consider a return visit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Sandra, thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home with private pool. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home at 2635 Willow Glenn Circle
Michael U. from Fayetteville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The size of the house was perfect; the management company was professional and very helpful, getting in touch immediately when called concerning special problems. My only complaint with this rental, and it is fairly important, is that the kitchen cooking utensils (frying pans, broiling pans, pots, etc.) were all either very old and worn out, or dirty. We had to borrow a frying pan from a relative living nearby because all of the ones provided needed to be thrown away. Also, went to use a broiling pan and found that someone had used it to cook meat and then just put it away. Really disgusting. If whoever owns the place would replace cooking utensils, and whoever cleans would make sure they were truly clean, it would be very helpful. Also whoever cleans needs to remove all the spiders and webs in most of the rooms. The living room, as you first walk in, had one wall totally covered from ceiling to floor. This property could be something really special if these issues were tweaked a bit and brought up to code. Thanks for listening, and hopefully correctly, these few problems.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hello Michael, thank you very much for your review and comments. Points are taken to heart; we have changed out two of the pans. In general, we always make sure that all cooking utensils are clean but we obviously missed the one pan with residue stuck to the bottom of it. Again our apologies for that. No excuse on the webs found in some of the rooms. This is a home in great condition, but the fact that it had been empty for about 5 weeks before your arrival must have caused some webs to build up, but we of course should have noticed that during the pre-arrival check and dealt with it then. Glad to see that you agree that this wonderful home is really special after these issues are tweaked. Consider it done! Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you for your next visit to your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house, not a great neighborhood, expectations acomplished
A guest from Bogota, recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012
Great experience, the house was perfect, the only thing was the swimmingpool forniture that was not clean,The house was very nice we matched our expectations. Thanks a lot

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Juan, thank you for your review, and you are very welcome! Our apologies for the dirt on the pool furniture; 2 days of almost continuous rain up until your arrival left quite a bit of dust/dirt on them, at such times hard to prevent. We do check and clean the furniture regularly. Glad to read that other than that the house was perfect for you. Not sure what you mean by 'not a bgeat neighborhood' (in your review title); maybe no preference for a golf community? See you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties