Spacious vacation home with private pool, flat screen TV ...

3 br Kissimmee Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$76 - $99 per night

$533 - $1,043 per week

$2,048 - $2,675 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Spacious vacation home with private pool, flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi

This Excellent Vacation Home is of the Excellent Standard category. The villa is situated close to Osceola Parkway, exiting from the SR417 (Greeneway), and therefore only minutes to the Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World theme parks and some of the world?s best golf courses. There are supermarkets and dining (both formal and informal) close by too. Everything you could possibly need really is close at hand. This villa offers free high-speed internet (wired and Wi-Fi) plus free local, long-distance and international phone calls.


The villa has plenty extras to make your stay very enjoyable. It has been furnished to a good standard. When entering the villa, you find the living room straight ahead and the dining area (6 seats) to your left. Next to the dining area there is a well fitted kitchen with breakfast bar. From the dining area you see the family room with digital flat screen TV, DVD player and VCR.

The open kitchen includes a full size oven, built-in microwave, large fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils ? pretty much everything you could want in your home away from home.

Both the living room and family room offer access (through the sliding patio doors) to the inviting swimming pool, overlooking the large pond behind it. Pool deck chairs and sun loungers allow for late night, pool side relaxing. This house features a bonus, third bathroom, accessible from the pool area only, with vanity, shower and toilet. The pool can be heated on request, at an extra cost. Spa as seen in photos is feature only, not a hot tub.

On the right size of the house you will find the master bedroom with King Bed, cable TV, walk-in closet and the en suite bath room, with dual vanity, garden tub, walk-in shower and separate toilet. The next bedroom has 2 Single beds and cable TV with a DVD player. The third bedroom has a Queen bed with cable TV. These last two bedrooms each have a closet and share the second bathroom, which has a vanity, shower and toilet. All bedrooms feature ceiling fans, in addition to the central AC. The villa is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days.

The laundry room is located next to the kitchen and has a full size washer and dryer. Iron and ironing board are present too. Through the laundry room you have access to the 2 car garage.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, TV in each bedroom
* Geographic: Pond view
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
 
Property Reviews 
Vacation
Daniel G. from CURITIBA, PARANA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Very good!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxed living in peaceful surroundings
Andreas H. from Gevelsberg, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
The location of the Anhinga Residence is very pleasant, because the neighborhood is quiet. You can also observe many animals and can reach many attractions within a few minutes there. The furniture is functional, but unfortunately a bit dated. It would be nice to see some new furniture in the future.Other than that we had a very nice stay at the Anhinga Residence.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NA
Gail B. from Lehighton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
NA

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Gail for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Central Florida!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful stay.
A guest from St. Johns, Newfoundland recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Rental property was very nice. House was in very good condition except there were a lot of dead bugs on the inside window ledges. We were travelling with a 1.5 year old so we had to vacuum the area. When we were leaving we vacuumed the carpet and found garbage under the chesterfield from a previous renter. Also when we removed the sheets as instructed upon departure there were food crumbs under the sheets. The area around the pool needs to be pressure washed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Sharon for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great neighborhood
A guest from Okeechobee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The surrounding neighborhood was peaceful and quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you RaeAnn for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful home and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Central Florida!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not real happy!
Melvin R. from Central, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We arrived to check into the home around 5 pm. It was a balmy 83 degrees when we arrived. We lowered the AC to 75 as indicated in the owners notebook. When we tried to go to sleep late that night it was 84 degrees. We called maintenance and the gentleman had me running all over the house checking the ducts for air flow, outside to see if unit had frozen over, in the garage to feel of pipes and tubing to see if cold or hot. We finally decided to give it overnight to see if it would cool off any due to the extreme heat outside, Needless to say it did not. We called the next day and they finally came out and checked the unit. They do not want the unit set any lower than 75 degrees due to it causing the unit to freeze up, I really think the unit is too small for the house. It was never really cool during the entire stay, even with the ceiling fans on high. I also feel that having the occupants set the unit to 80 degrees when they leave creates an issue like we had when we arrived, it was so hot and the unit was too small and it took a long time to cool the place back down to a decent temp. The pool was also set on a very low circulation/flow rate and had alot of debris in it when we arrived. Maintenance also had to tend to that issue while we were there. It was in generally good shape, needed some painting in areas, the furniture was not really comfortable and the patio needed sweeping and cobwebs removed. Plus the jets in the garden tub did not work. I didn't even bother calling about them, I was too disgusted by then.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed 18 days in April/May 2014
Gudni O. from Reykjavik, Reykjavik recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in April, 2014
This was homey vacation home in a friendly neighbourhood

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you so much for your great review Gudni. Glad you enjoyed this homey vacation home with private pool. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot away from home
A guest from Marysville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
The house was perfect for our week in Florida. The house is in a great location overlooking a pond with ducks and wildlife. Its located close to shopping and highways and Disney if that's your plans. We enjoyed getting up and having breakfast,lunch and dinner by the pool escaping the Michigan cold winter. Hanging out at the pool and relaxing was our weeks plan. This house is clean and well equipped for a family vacation. As some of the previous reviews pointed out its not perfect, and everyone has different taste in furniture & d├ęcor. What's great is its clean home where you can feel free enjoy your stay and relax at a great value. We will be booking it again next year if its available for our time. Thanks Excellent Vacation Homes for making this a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you for a great review Kenneth! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home...
Blanca L. from Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Was the best ever. We felt right t home. It wasnt like staying at a hotel... All my family loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Blanca, thank you for an excellent review score. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Orlando
A guest from Villingen, BW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Very nice and really restful stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Dirk, thank you for an excellent review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at this Excellent Vacation Home! Please come back and see us next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Anhinga Residence
Ian H. from LECHLADE, GLOUCESTERSHIRE recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Spacious, well equipped holiday property, clean and comfortable with a nice pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Ian, thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Holiday in July
Claudia A. from Worms, RheinlandPfalz recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in July, 2013
All in all we were satisfied, but in the kitchen it was for German conditions unfortunately neglected (tableware and the kitchen cupboards were sticky).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Claudia, thank you for your stay with us and your review. Kitchen cabinets should not have been sticky so please accept our apologies for that. We do inspect each property before guest arrival but obviously missed this. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Try it
Tariq A. from Alsalaam, Southsurra recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
The swimming pool was fabulous , nice neighbors , quiet area , I enjoyed a lot with my family in this home , I would love to come back again , recommend .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you for a great review Tariq! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

everything was excellent the property and the persons
Claudia B. from Hollywood, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
our vacation was gorgeous,the house is very nice,the location perfect,nice neighboring

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Claudia, thank you for a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Orlando getaway
A guest from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Anhinga residence. Pros: the home was clean and located in a safe neighborhood. The house had a really comfortable feel to it; we felt at home immediately. The view of the lake from the back patio pool area was wonderful. Cons: garage parking was not available; a tropical storm came through during our stay and it would have been nice to be able to utilize a garage. Pool was nice but really needs resurfacing and the master bed was too firm for our taste. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay in Kissimmee, this should be on your list.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Brian, thank you vey much for your review and comments. The garage has been emptied out of some of the personal belongings of the home owner and one is now able to park a car in it. The pool will be resurfaced later this year. This is a big, 2 week project that we have to plan in between the many existing reservations for this wonderful home so it will not affect any guest's stay. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place to stay with family.
A guest from mt.vernon, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
we enjoyed every day of our stay my wife loved the house,kids nd I loved the pool I`m going back for sure,everithing is within 15min drive,parks little more.I just have one concern for my next stay the pool tiles need some attention specially if kids going to b in it.the little kids bed was very useful for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Rosivaldo, thank you for a great review. Good feedback on the small decorative pool tiles too; we have adressed this with the owner and after some small repairs done now we will take another look with the owner when visiting later this year to possibly retile all around. Thanks again for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big and roomy!
Deborah M. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We have enjoyed timeshares in the past and have owned one,and appreciated the opportunity to go to different places and not have to stay in a hotel. This year we decided to do different and chose to go the home rental route. It was nice to have a place to yourself and still enjoy the privacy of your own pool to where you could swim anytime you wanted and didn't have to worry whether the pool was closed or not. There were plenty of linens and a fully stocked kitchen. A few things that we feel need to be given attention to is/was that the cane on the back of one of the dining room chairs was almost busted through and the decor was somewhat outdated. The TV in the Master bedroom died and we called for maintenance and the the man in charge was quite prompt in responding and very pleasant but the TV needed to be replaced and we did not receive it back before leaving. But, this was not a major major problem because there were three other tvsoverall

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Deborah, thank you again for your stay with us and feedback provided. Glad you enjoyed all that this wonderful home has to offer. The TV in the master bedroom was replaced on your departure day with a new flat screen (again our apologies for not being able to get to that the day before). Decor is unique in each home and yes, some tend to be a bit dated. As th e decor is clearly visible on the listing pictures for each vacation home we feel we are transparent about it but the feedback is taken to heart as home owners will take it into account when considering upgrade investments for their vacation home. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Score 7.5 out of 10
Jewell F. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
Garage was a mess, pool really needs cleaned and filled weekly rather than every other week, furniture beginning to show wear & tear, kitchen appliances could be upgraded. The pool was dirty when we arrived and was cleaned the afternoon before we were leaving. To us, this was unacceptable. Overall, however, we did feel very comfortable there since it fit our needs perfectly and we did enjoy our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Jewell, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the house overall but we are a bit disappointed to only learn through your review that the pool needed cleaning sooner than actually took place. Please note that all our pools are cleaned and filled weekly, and we leave the fill hose running at a low flow to keep the pools filled during the week as the warm weather does cause the water to evaporate. From the looks of it we checked your pool 2 days before your arrival but the heavy rains on your arrival day must have caused dirt to wash into the pool. One phone call to the management office would have solved that the same day. Please call us during a next visit should anything not be up to par; we are here to make your stay enjoyable and should anything not be a 100% we will take care of it. We always gladly assist in any way we can. We have just replaced the dated microwave for a brand new one so that is taken care of too. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice house
Yamaira A. from Naugatuck, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We had a great vacation in this great home it was big and lots of room the pool was great my kids loved it not to far ftom all parks and flea markets wich i love ,lots of towels and kitchen supplys to use . The only thing i had trouble with was the grill that i rented it was dirty and when asked to get another one they came bit only clean but not clean proper was not able to use but o know this is a different company that they rent from hopefully i can get money back for that. Overall very happy will def rent again from them . Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Yamaira, thank you for an excellent review. Again our apologies for that insufficiently cleaned propane grill upon your arrival. That was unfortunately missed during our pre-arrival inspection. As you know we have now reached out to you and we were able to agree on a compensation for the inconvenience this had caused you. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Good
A guest from Reigate, Surrey recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The booking, payment and information provision process was faultless. The accommodation provided was as advertised, in a good neighbourhood with excellent connections. The property was well equipped and maintained.The only area for improvement was with regard to the information provided at the property. It was a list of warnings and consequences and left us concerned about touching anything! I appreciate that laws regarding pool alarms etc are important but these messages can be delivered in a much more friendly way. Warnings about fines for leaving more than 1 bag of garbage seemed very heavy handed. If this was balanced with more guidance on where the local supermarkets are, good places to eat and local amenities that would have helped. Overall very professional nut not as welcoming as we would of hoped. Providing Easter chocolate was a nice touch, perhaps some milk, bread and a few other basics for when people arrive late?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Christopher, thank you very much for your review and feedback. Happy to read you enjoyed this great vacation home. We are sorry that you perceived the welcome book as list of warnings only. There's lot of helpful infomation in there and many guests appreciate the many tips and recommendations, helping them get the maximum out of their vacation home stay. If a guest is unaware of the garbage pick up schedule, we may often find up to 6-7 full trash bags upon departure with no place to go with them. The many co-operating guests help keeping the home clean when trash is put out on the days identified in the welcome book, leaving only 1-2 bags behind in the outside trash bin, for the cleaners to take. Taking your feedback to heart, we will definitely review the current wording in the welcome book and adjust where needed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

anhinga
Tammy C. from Bluffton, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. Location was farther from Disney than we thought but the quiet neighborhood was great. Would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Tammy for a great review. Depending on traffic, travel time may indeed take over 30 minutes to for example Walt Disney World or Universal Studios, especially during the peak seasons such as Easter, when you were visiting. Glad you enjoyed this great home though and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An enjoyable stay
Wafa G. from London, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Wafa for an excellent review score. Glad you enjoyed the house and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay
Carla D. from Becker, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
We just spent 8 nights at the Anhinga residence. The home is spacious, and the management team was fantastic during our visit. The furniture and appliances could use some updating. You can tell they are getting worn out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Carla, thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful vacation home. Granted, this home is a bit seasoned, however, as you have been able to experience, all appliances and furniture are in good working order. The owner gradually replaces items to keep up with the needs of our guests. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and fun house and pool.
Linda H. from Donnelly, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 27 days in February, 2013
Nice size for 2 couples. Prompt response when things needed fixing. The furniture all needs replacing. Suggestion, paint all the light furniture a high gloss black.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Linda, thank you very much for your review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home for the whole month of February. Granted, some of the furniture's design is dated, but all is in good working condition. The home owner gradually changes out furniture pieces, as the need arrises. We gladly provided that carpet clean as discussed upon your arrival. The previous guest had stayed for over a month and departed the morning of your arrival day, unfortunately not giving us enough time to do the needed carpet clean. We therefore planned this with you, on a day that you were out and about until late evening (allowing the carpet to dry after the steam clean). Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time ,great taking care of problems, heat pool to high
Steve S. from St. Marys, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
was good would stay again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Steve, thank you for a great review. The few small issues like a torn pool enclosure panel are always an easy fix, no worries. The newer dryer (just over a year old) now has a new computer board so the recurring issue as seen during your stay is now solved. Again our apologies for that inconvenience and thank you for your patience with that matter. Please come back and see us next time you vacation in Central Florida!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was old and needed repairs and updating.
A guest from Sarnia, Canada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Unfortunatley my experience was not a good one. I have stayed at many different villas and this is the worst villa we have stayed in. The toilets did not work properly, the showers needed to be redone as well as the entire house needed to be updated from ware and tare. There were no clocks in the bedrooms that worked there was no radio, the remote for the t.v. in one bedroom didn't work. The pool area was disgustingly dirty, mold and stains all over the patio/pool area and the pool needed to be renewed the pool light did not work the hot tub did not work, the front entryway has a contstant huge dirty puddle to walk throught to get in and out of the front door. Over all I was not satisfied and would never stay there again. However the staff was wonderful when I told them about some of our issues, it was dealt with imediatley and they were very appoligetic about the unsatisfactory conditions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Angela, thank you for your review. We are quite disappointed to read that many of the items mentioned are not representing the actual concerns shared with us while here, but do appreciate the fact that you shared at least some of your concerns immediately upon arrival, which allowed us to correct them that same day: we replaced the missing blender and gave the pool area a thorough clean after the, as it turned out, clogged gutter/downspout near the pool had unfortunately flooded the whole pool area with dirt from the roof, after we had done our pre-arrival check the day before. To compensate for this brief inconvenience, we extended complimentary pool heat for your stay, which you really appreciated. In general, this home offers a great value (very affordable) to our many guests (as seen in the reviews), despite the fact that it is a bit older than some of the newer vacation homes in this area. The alarm clocks simply reset to 12:00 noon each time there is a slightly longer power outage (few seconds), typically during heavy weather conditions. Again, we are sorry that you did not share all concerns while here, especially since you said literally that letting us know about your concerns right away is the only way to go for a guest, as only then we have a fair chance to correct as needed and make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you either way and we hope you enjoy your future visits to the Central Florida area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Comfort
A guest from Winnipeg, Manitoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
Happy with this spacious unit and the quiet neighbourhood. Management was attentive when concerns arose. Overall for the price this place was a steal. My family had a great vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much for your review Laura. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for allowing us to correct the cleanliness issue the day after your arrival. The house had been checked before your arrival but a few spots were obviously missed. We have added those to our pre-arrival check list so should not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great family vacation
Lothar J. from Berlin, Germany recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2012
Loved the house it was enough space for 5 adults. We really had a good time. I loved the mattress, no backache. The service was great .. we had a problem with the flush .. I wrote a mail in the morning.. after we returned in the evening it was already repaired. We plan to stay there again in one of our next vacations

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Jaeger family for a great review. Yes, we are on call 24/7 and always make every effort to correct any unforeseen issues within the same day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Celina, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The Anhinga property had a good location and easily accomadated our entire family, including a 3yr old and 10 month old. Negatively, the home needs a thorough cleaning inside and out. We encountered fire ants in the kitchen/living area and the property management sent an exterminator. The pool area was nice with lots of seating, but again needed cleaning and maintenance. Property management was helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Joan, thank you very much for this review. The home has actually gone through the at least twice-a-year deep clean since you left but the ants were the direct result of heavy rain right before your arrival during which they seek higher ground and, as it turned out, gained access through the kitchen window. That window is now sealed and no ants were seen since. The rain also accounted for the dirt washed onto the pool deck; agreed that immediate attention is then required. Glad you enjoyed the pool and your stay overall and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Amy K. from Wauwatosa, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
I would recommend this house to all my family and friends. It had everything we needed and was close to the parks and grocery stores. I would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you for a great review Amy! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Stay
A guest from Hopewell, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
This was a great place to spend our vacation. The neighborhood was quiet and easy to get in and out of. We were very comfortale in the house. The only issue was that the exterminator stopped by and it would have been nice to have been given a heads up that he was coming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Mary, thanks again for your stay with us and the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed this excellent vacation home. We understand the pest control service surprised you at the front door and we hope you understand that as much as we try to inform our guests ahead of time, we can never be 100% certain about the treatment schedule as the weather does impact the planning of interior and exterior treatment continuously. Nor is it always easy to reach thevgeust at the house phone as many spend their days exploring all the great things Central Florida has to offer. Please know that any of these services (pest, lawn, pool, etc.) at the house are performed by trustworthy partners of us, reliable and respecting your privacy as needed. We look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mission Relaxation,,,ACCOMPLISHED!!!!!
Brenda C. from Lutz, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This house is laid out perfectly for relaxation, and privacy. We have older children but still keep an eye on them in the pool.You can do so easily from inside in the cool house.From rental to end of stay Excellent Vacation Homes made everything easy and enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hello Brenda, TOUCH DOWN! Glad you enjoyed your stay and found all that relaxation. We know vacations spent in the major theme parks can at times be a bit stressfull, but from the way it sounds you played that game excellent staying at one of our vacation homes! Thanks again and we look forward to more relaxation missions in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Home
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We loved this property. The location was great. There was even a skatepark next to property which was a surprise. Traveling with 3 skaters we couldn't ask for more. Everything was to are liking and we will diffently stay her again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Brittany, thank you for a great review, and yes, the community features basket ball courts, tennis courts and even a skate park, all within walking (skating) distance. Glad you enjoyed all this hosue has to offer. See you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One week rental
James N. from Rochester, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Rental was good and equipped for our one week vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi James, thank you and glad you enjoyed the house. We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anhinga home
A guest from Stratford Ontario, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
Lovely home and view,disapoined that pool heater broken as it limiited best pool time and also would have loved the spa- jets not working and waiting on repair.Overall Excellent Vac Homes was super to deal with and I was compensated for pool heater . Beautiful home but it is starting to need upgrade in some furniture and accessories ,pool also will need work on tile to prevent more costly repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Darlene, thank you for your stay and above feedback! Unfortunately some technical difficulties can always happen, despite all the preventative maintenance we and the home owners perform. Thank you again for understanding. The house now has a brand new pool heater installed so is good to go for many "cold" Florida winters to come. The other items you pointed out are dealt with on a on-going basis, as all homes require attention continuously, keeping them up to par for the next guests. We look forward to welcoming you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing vacation
Grazyna D. from Toronta, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012
We recently stayed at Anhinga Residence in Kissimmee,beautifull house,very clean,nice swimming pool,very safe location close to all the "fun" and shopping.Management very professional and helpfull.I recommend this property to everyone and im sure we will go back next year.We are very happy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Grazyna, thank you for this great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at this Excellent Vacation Home! Please come back and see us next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House in Kissimmiee
Betsy H. from Clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
The house, was furniture aout date but nice and clean. The beds need to be better

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Betsy, thank you for taking the time to write a quick review. Glad you enjoyed the house. I understand each bed sleeps different, some guests like firmer mattresses, some like them softer. These are kind of in the middle and usually appreciated as such, thank you for your feedback though. Please come back and see us when your kids have their next dancing competition in our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adan Family Vacation
Esmeralda A. from treamwood, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Loved the house and location it was perfect and family friendly for us and our 3 children. Cn't wait to plan our return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much Esmeralda! Glad you enjoyed your last-minute visit to the area. Please do come back and see us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FergusonChristmas
Perry F. from Nassau, Bahamas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
This is our second stay at the Anhinga property and we thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions. it is a quiet neighborhood that is close to shopping and restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Perry, a BIG thank you for your visit and review, glad you again enjoyed this wonderful property. Please come visit again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties