Within 3 miles of Disney World, with pool, hot tub, gym, ...

3 br Kissimmee Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$62 - $89 per night

$435 - $903 per week

$1,616 - $2,675 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Within 3 miles of Disney World, with pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, free Wi-Fi

This excellent condo is situated in the Villas at Somerset resort, just south of the 192 on North Poinciana Blvd, less than 15 car minutes from Walt Disney World. With the Interstate 4 (I4) within 3 miles of this condo, Universal Studios (25 minutes), Seaworld (20 minutes) and Legoland (45 minutes) are all within easy reach, just like the beaches on the Gulf of Mexico (90 minutes). This condo offers free high-speed internet (Wi-Fi).


The condo has many extras to make your stay enjoyable. It has been furnished to a very good standard. The great floor plan places the fully equipped kitchen right in the middle of the family room, dining room and 3 bedrooms.

Upon entering the condo, there is the very spacious family room with cable TV and DVD player to the left, with the dining table (seats 6) right next to it. The well fitted kitchen is located to the right. Past the kitchen is the hallway leading to all the bedrooms and bathrooms.

The kitchen includes a full size oven, built-in microwave, fridge-freezer with ice-maker, waste disposal unit and dishwasher. There is also a full range of electrical appliances and utensils ? everything you could want in your home away from home.

The Master bedroom has a Queen size bed and cable TV with DVD player, plus an en suite bathroom offering vanity, large walk-in shower and toilet. The second bedroom features 2 Single (Twin) beds and cable TV. The third bedroom also features 2 Single (Twin) beds. These last two bedrooms share the second bathroom, accessible from the hallway, with shower tub, vanity and toilet. All 3 bedrooms have plenty of closet space and each has a ceiling fan too (in addition to the central air conditioning).

The washing machine and dryer are located in the laundry closet found in the hallway past the kitchen. Iron and ironing board are present too.

On the resort, a host of amenities help make your stay even more enjoyable. There is the large resort pool (heated in fall and winter) and the resort Spa/hot tub (heated year round). You also enjoy complimentary access to the resort?s gym, sauna, tennis court and the Clubhouse (open 24/7) with business center and gift/convenience shop.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay. The condo is fully air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for those colder days.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
florida vacation
A guest from Metropolis, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Overall our stay was great. The only negative thing is that the beds were not very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Phyllis, thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the Central Florida area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but, Lack of provisions and worn out linins
Therese R. from Fort Smith, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
My husband and I are very seasoned condo renters. This particular unit was in a great location and is very large. The cost was very reasonable for a three bedroom unit. It is near by Disney/Universal/Legoland, etc. Lots of restaurants close by and easy access to the interstate. The unit was generally very clean. However, we did have some major issues with the provisions. There was lots of extra bedding provided, however it smelled very musty like it hadn?t been laundered in a long time. The twins beds in the two bedrooms were definitely children?s beds and were very uncomfortable. All the bedding was extremely worn. There were four bath towels in the entire unit. This forced us to use the washing machine which didn?t work. It would not drain and spin. The following items are usually provided in a condo and either were not provided in this unit or was not provided in sufficient quantity: ? Trash bags (only had the one in the can when we arrived? One very small bar of soap in the Master bath, none in the 2nd bath?There was one roll of toilet paper per bath ?Dishwasher soap ? No laundry soap?No salt/pepper/coffee filtersIf the intent is to provide a bare-bones condo at a cheaper rate, this needs to be clear in the listing. We ended up spending so much more stocking the condo (with much that had to be left behind), we could have stayed at a higher end unit that was well stocked.Other issues: There were two large stains on the carpet in the master bedroom. Suggestions: There are lots of green artificial plants around the condo. One, those are out of style, second, they are dust collectors and give the impression of such. I would get rid of them. A small investment of beds and linins could make this a top notch rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good affordable accomandations
A guest from Caronport, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2014
Overall it was a good experience and good value for our money. The only disadvantage was, we were on the main floor and there was no noise barrier from the upper level we could hear bouncing balls, kids running and people moving around:( it was quite noisy at times:(I would stay again except on the upper level:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Sue, thank you for your great review. Overall I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, but needs cleaning and maintenance.
Ethan B. from Goodlettsville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This was a great place to stay overall. It's in a great location, not far from Fisney Property at all! The condo was kept well overall. However, the biggest negative was that all if the dishes in the cabinets were VERY dusty and needed to be washed before use. Also the door to the laundry room was broken and there were no shower heads in either of the showers. There was also no soap in the condo. Aside from those small negatives, I would definitely recommend this as an affordable, nice place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Ethan, thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for the dust you found inside the cabinets, that should not have happened. Shortly before your stay this wonderful condo was equipped with new tile floors in the kitchen and hallway, causing quite a bit of cement and grout dust to spread throughout. We did a deep clean right after but obviously missed the inside of the cabinets. This has now been taken care of. Great feedback on the "missing" shower heads; they are definitely there but very small, basic ones, and as a result of your feedback the wonderful owner of this property has agreed to install bigger shower heads. Hand soap bars by the way are always provided so not sure why you did not find them. Unless you are referring to shower soap and/or shampoo (liquid), which is really for the guest to bring. Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I, WII NOT GIVE THEM A REVIEW. BECAUSE I,HAD DEATH IN MY
Vera E. from Tampa, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I, HAD DEATH IN MY FAMILY I,ASK FOR MY MONEY BACK. BEFORE I,SIGN THE PAPER AND TYEY TOLD ME NO, WHEN YOU HAVE DEATH IN THE AND YOU REQUEST YOUR MONEY BACK BEFOR 5 DAYS YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE THEM THEY MONEY BACK OR YOU CAN MAKE OTHER REQUEST TO HELP PEOPLE BUT THEY DIDNOT AT AND MY FAAMILY LOST $278.97 NO BODY WAS WILLING HELP US NOTHING I, WILLNOT CALL THEM ANY MORE.I,DISLIKE PEOPLE WHO DO THAT TO PEOPLE LIKE THAT,I HAD TO FAMILY MEMBER TO DIE IN THE SAME WEEK AND NOBODY WILL CALL OR TRY TO GIVE OUR MONEY BACK AT ALL....THAT HURT ME SO I, WILL BE CALL THE STATE ON THEM.I AM VERY HURT ABOUT THIS I WILL NOT RECOMMEND NONE OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS HERE AT ALL GOD BLESS YOU VERY MUCH I WILL BEEN CALLING THE STATE BOARD

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Vera, we again would like to ask you to please return our calls and contact us at the phone number to our office. We are sorry to read your review as it is not an exact representation of the actual series of events. You called several times during the month preceding your original reservation, asking what would be the loss in case of a cancelation. We explained and gave you several options, including rescheduling to a later date. You gladly accepted the option to change to a later date. Closer to your new dates you called again to see about cancelling and we again offered to work with you but you decided to keep your new dates. You never canceled with us and the unit was ready for your stay. During that weekend itself (of your planned stay), you sent an email that you had been unable to make it (2 nights after your planned arrival) and that you would contact us. We called you first thing Monday morning at which time you were unable to speak with us and agreed to call us back when convenient. Since then, we have not been able to reach you, so again, please call us so we can further discuss your concerns and work towards a solution. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties