Great studio value, only 1 mile to Disney, big flat scree...

1 br Kissimmee Room/ Suite


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Room/ Suite

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$33 - $45 per night

$234 - $455 per week

$885 - $1,197 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Great studio value, only 1 mile to Disney, big flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi

The studio is situated on a resort just off the US192, less than 1 mile from Walt Disney World. As it is less than 3 miles away from the highway Interstate 4 (I4), it also offers great access to other theme parks like Universal Studios and Sea World, plus the many, world?s best golf courses in Central Florida. There are supermarkets and dining nearby too. This studio offers free high-speed internet (Wi-Fi) plus free local and long-distance calling.

The studio has been furnished to a very good standard. It has 2 comfortable Queen Beds with a night stand in the middle. There is a large 42 inch flat screen plasma TV for some late night watching (includes HBO channel). Great for unwinding after those long days out, before you lay your head to rest to recharge for the next day of enjoying all the great things Central Florida has to offer.

Adjacent to the sleeping area there is a wash area with vanity, large mirror and hair dryer, separate from the bathroom with shower and toilet.

The small kitchenette is well fitted. It includes a coffee maker, sink, microwave and mini-refrigerator.

On the resort premises you will find the heated outdoor pool. There is a kids? pool for our youngest guests, plus a sand volleyball court, exercise room and relaxing Cabana pool bar for everyone.

The studio is located on the third floor. It is air conditioned for those very hot days and has reverse air for the few colder days. All linens are provided and iron and iron board are present too. Coin operated laundry facilities are on the premises. Please note that housekeeping service is NOT offered during your stay in this privately owned and operated hotel room. A departure clean is included in your rate.

On the same resort we offer three other studios for rent, with courtyard view, two also on the 3rd floor and one on the 2nd floor.

As Excellent Vacation Homes is the local management company looking after this property 365 days a year, any technical or other issue is usually prevented before it even gets a chance to develop. But, our 24-hour cover service is always available should you require it during your stay.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, Wi-Fi
* Outdoor: Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Theme Park
 
Property Reviews 
Disney vacation
Kristopher D. from Lebanon, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The motel was ok. Could have been better.You get what you pay for I guess.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place to stay
Beatrix K. from Wien, Austria recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
Really nice place to stay - excellent location (close to entertainment, shopping,...)Room was big and convenient - would need a little refurbishment - but okay. We stayed there for a week and would rent it again. Only the WiFi works real slow, but on vacation you shouldn't check mails too often anyway :-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Beatrix thank you for an excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was just what we needed!
Clara C. from Medellin, Antioquia recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
The location is perfect, near of every thing, it had all that we needed!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Clara for an excellent review! Glad you enjoyed all the features of this very affordable hotel studio room. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the area
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Its like an old hotel room
A guest from Lake Helen, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
The facility is basically an old hotel with outside facing doors that were converted into condos. The walkways were a bit stained, and the stairwells badly needed to be pressure washed. The inside was clean and adequate. Certainly no luxury. It was just like a regular hotel room, but with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The AC was not quite able to keep the room cold enough in June. Had to crank that down to 68 to make the humidity inside bearable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get What You Pay For
A guest from East Wenatchee, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
If your vacation is based on a budget, this rental will meet your needs. Room is equipped with fridge, microwave, , which helps with food costs also a coffee pot and nice 46' TV. Location is a nice easy commute with rental car to theme parks. Property is very outdated and not maintained well. You can tell this property is on its way "out". Room is very moldy smelling, Elevator's didn't work 3/4's of our stay. Not sure we wanted to use them the other time either. Reminded me of "Tower of Terror, but not on purpose if you know what I mean. I don't think our sheets were washed when we arrived as we found lots of hair on them and had to ask hotel staff for new ones. Overall, if on a strict budget it'll do, there's a reason for cheaper pricing. Staff at excellent vacation homes seemed friendly and helpful with the reservation process. Maybe they should just wipe this property off their roster. Personally next time we will be spending a little more for better accomadations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs these things
Mary H. from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
Could have used a table and chairs and more hangers. Pool was nice. Very close to Disney.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Mary, thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed this hotel studio room which is very close to Walt Disney World and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

muy buena experiencia
Cesar A. from Rio cuarto, Cordoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
excelentes vacaciones, muy confortable el studio

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Cesar thank you for an excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good deal for the price & location
Andrew M. from Cleveland, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect for such a great rate. Turned out to be a great value as well. Rooms are pretty standard and everything in good condition. My only complaint would be that the wi-fi is terribly slow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you Andrew for a great review! Glad you enjoyed all the features of this very affordable hotel studio room. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great christmas break in florida
Maggie S. from Marchwood, Southampton recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in December, 2013
We booked this rental on line as we knew the area - great location for all the disney parks, the 192 with all its restaurants & shops and links to the I 4.The room was big enough for a family of four and it was great having a coffee machine & fridge. Room was reasonably clean & beds were nice & comfy. The a/c was a godsend if a little noisy.Hotel staff very helpful & friendly and we were able to use safety deposit box for our valuables for free. There were also plenty of free safe parking spaces around the hotel which is great when returning late.. Breakfast wasn't included in our package but plenty of places to eat nearby - Denny's is really good value for money. Overall the room & hotel suited our needs as a base for our holiday - it isn't five star luxury but we didn't need that as we were out most of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Maggie, thank you for an excellent review! Glad you enjoyed all the great aspects of this hotel unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Stephen M. from Carver, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Free breakfast yummy

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Stephen, thank you for an excellent review score.
Please note: the complimentary breakfast is not included with this privately owned and managed unit. Looks like you were in luck during your stay but it is really for the hotel's tour operator guests only.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
A guest from Miami, Florida does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
although this well located. the room is not for allergic peopel, the musty smell in the room is unbearable. hair dryer does not work, shower curtains had mold ... wet mop was stored in the closet complicating even more the smell .. one of the supports of the the curtains is broken and blocking the door...the carpet do no look clean.... poor maintenance ... ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay, Good location
A guest from Hoofddorp, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Great loaction, central to everything (parks, outlets etc)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Rian, thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed this hotel studio room which is very close to Walt Disney World and shopping outlets. We look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value !!
A guest from Coomera, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Apart from the room smelling a little musty and stale, (maybe it hadn't been used for a while), we were extremely happy with the accommodation. The beds were really comfy which is really important to me and spotlessly clean. I have to say, it's excellent value for the price and yes, we would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Krista, thank you for a great review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Orlando area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disney vacation
A guest from Jasper, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Good experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Jeffrey, thank you for your good review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Affordable yet dingy. A property past its prime.
A guest from Stephens City, Virginia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
The hotel while convenient and affordable is past it's prime. The grounds and pool are not well kept or clean with the grounds (entrance and pool) littered with cigarette butts. The rooms need some freshening with particular care of mold, hair and cleanliness of bathroom, towels (insufficient), and coffee maker was broken. In general cheap launching pad for vacation but I will pay closer attention to reviews next time. Your registration team was excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Beth, thank you for your review. Sorry to read this unit did not meet your expectations. We have looked at the coffee maker and it appears to work fine. The overall premises where this privately owned unit is located are maintained by the resort management and are for that reason beyond our control. Looking at the big picture of reviews for this unit it is safe to say that many guests appreciate the great value for money this unit has to offer. We hope you understand and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with finding another rental in the future, better matching your expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disney
Kelly S. from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We ran out of supplies in our room. We needed toilet paper and clean trash bags. We needed clean towels in the middle of our stay. We asked the front desk for them but they told us to contact excellent vacation homes. It was the weekend and they were closed. So we couldn't get any.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Kelly, thank you for your review. Please note these privately owned hotel units are self catering, as shown in unit description and confirmations sent to you. There is also coin operated laundry facilities on the resort should a guest wish to wash towels or change the bed linens during their stay. These units being self catering makes them a great value for money so close to all the attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home away from home
A guest from Cuba City, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
The place was everything I expected! Thanks for a great experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Jenny, thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing again you next time you visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sehr schönes Apartment
A guest from Bad Bellingen, BW recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
Auf unserer Amerikareise übernachteten wir in vielen verschiedenen Apartments. Von diesem waren wir wirklich positiv überrascht. Wir waren einen Tag früher als geplant in Orlando aber konnten nach einem kurzen Telefonat problemlos früher einchecken. Es ist wirklich schön eingerichtet,wir hatten zwei riesige Betten und genug Platz. Schlafen konnten wir sehr gut, es gab keine Probleme. Bei den Universal Studios waren wir innerhalb 20 Minuten, Seaworld ebenfalls. Der einzige Makel: Morgens wollten wir uns in der Küchenecke Sandwiches machen und entdeckten in einer Schublade eine Schabe, daher haben wir die Küchenecke gemieden.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Nora, thank you for your great review. Sorry to read that you found a bug in your room during your stay. Since these units are high up (3rd floor) and part of a well-managed resort with intensive pest control throughout, it is fortunately very uncommon to come across a bug in any of the rooms but it can never be 100% eliminated as they are part of Florida nature. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for money
wayne f. from buckingham, bucks recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We stayed here for 7 nights it was a good location for Disney . The unit was clean and in the baymont inn and suites complex .Coffee machine AC shower all worked well .Large tv with good channels and picture .Overall a quiet place but we could here people a st hey walked past our unit and some traffic noise from the road ,but did not interupt us too much.Overall good stay for the money and well managed with good communications

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Wayne, thank you for your review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Orlando
A guest from Innermanzing, NOE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The apartment was very nice, clean, inexpensive and close to all theme parks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Annabelle, thank you for a great review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Valued located comfort
A guest from Ft. Pierce, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
A good stay with a perfect location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Joseph, thank you for a great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was very professional
Carlos Cesar D. from C.A.B.A, C.A.B.A recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Good location, very confortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Carlos, thank you for an excellent review score. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disney Stay 1315
Carl W. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The stay was a nice surprise for the price. The room was clean and with everything working as it should. The managements staff was very nice and great to work with. The location was excellent for access to WDW and everything from restaurants to drug and convenience stores were within walking distance of the unit. We will stay here again and recommend it as a nice safe budget but good property. Would also recommend it to friends and family. Thank You for a great stay, Carl and Carolyn W.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Carl and Carolyn, thank you for a great review. Glad you enjoyed this perfect hotel studio room and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recomended!
A guest from Cali, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
I would recomend this unit to anyone who is planning to visit Orlando. The location is great, 5 minutes to Disney parks, 25 minutes to Universal and Shopping Centers. General condition of the unit is good. Breakfast is complimentary. Do not expect a luxury unit but a good cost-benefit option.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Dear Andres, thank you for an excellent review! Glad you enjoyed all great aspects of this hotel unit. Please note: the complimentary breakfast is not included with this privately owned and managed unit. Looks like you were in luck during your stay but it is really for the hotel's tour operator guests only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not excellent, but it passed.
A guest from Conyers, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We actually did not get to stay in the unit that we were assigned. That one had problems with the A.C., so they assigned us to another one, which I assume looked just like the one that we were going to go with to begin with. The space was nice. Most everything was very clean. The room was a little dark. Could have used alot more lighting. The shower/bathtub did have an annoying leaky faucet. Overall though, it was not the best place that I have stayed in, nor was it the worst. The location was excellent! We were close to everything. All the restaurants, as well as the theme parks. That, I believe was the best part about it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Amber, sorry to hear you did not enjoy the alternative room to the fullest. Due to a broken AC unit in our privately owned and operated studio room (with plenty of lighting and no leaking faucets) we had to move you to a room operated by the resort. Happy to read that you greatly appreciated the location, close to everything! Hope you understand that having to move you to a unit not managed by us was beyond our control. Next time please call us while here so we can take appropiate action and correct issues right away. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
Comfortable, clean room for the 3 of us and nice to have the kitchenette! Coffee pot was a bit stained upon arrival, but no big deal. Can't beat this loocation, very close to Disney World at a very affordable price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thanks for a great review. Yes, great location, close to eveything! Just to be clear to review readers; after discussing the comment on the coffee pot with the guest it was concluded the "stains" are dried water drops that were not wiped off after washing/rinsing it. We look forward to welcoming you again next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Vacation!
A guest from Camuy, n/a recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2012
Great room. Were a bit worried when we booked it but was more than enough space for the 3 of us. The mini fridge was nice to have too! Only 'bad' thing is that there is no bus to Disney, had to go with the car each time, costs lots of parking. Recommend for sure!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Thank you very much for this great review. I understand parking costs at the theme parks add up. The only way to prevent that is by staying at one of the actual Walt Disney World resorts (their rooms are a bit pricier or use a complimentary theme park shuttle service, which is unfortunately not available to our guests in these hotel units. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disney Love
Jerry K. from Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great room, really close to Disney (the main reason we chose this unit). Large TV was perfect, plenty of parking for our motor cycles too. Only we did not realize until check in that the hotel breakfast was not for us. Definitely recommend this place, can't beat a great value!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Excellent Vacation Homes
Hi Jerry, thank you for leaving the very first review for this new unit, great! For future reference, all the hotel's amenities are also open to guests of our privately owned and operated hotel rooms, except for that complimentary breakfast and the shuttle service. Most of our guests keep their milk, cereals and orange juice handy in their own in-room fridge. We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties