Light-Filled & Charming 3Br Kings Beach Home ? Walk to Be...

3 br Kings Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$224 - $414 per night

$1,561 - $2,894 per week

$6,533 - $12,242 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
Light-Filled & Charming 3Br Kings Beach Home ? Walk to Beach, Near Skiing

This home is an easy 10-minute stroll from the powdery soft sands at Kings Beach on Lake Tahoe. This state park was voted best beach on the lake and makes a great family day out with jet skis, paddleboards, kayak rentals, shops, bars, and restaurants.

North Tahoe Regional Park is just a 6-minute drive away, while endless miles of mountain biking and hiking trails await right outside your door.

Iconic ski resorts are also nearby, including Northstar and Diamond Peak ? both within a 20-minute drive. Soak up the local nightlife with casinos and live music venues just 3 miles away.

Ready for a quiet day relaxing back at the house? Watch the flat-screen TV and sink into soft leather couches in the living room, cook up meals in a fabulous open-concept kitchen and huddle around the warmth of a stone surround fireplace on chilly evenings.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Vaulted ceilings and large windows create a feeling of warmth and light in the living room. A pair of chocolate brown leather sofas face a flickering fireplace and a flat-screen Vizio with cable.

The living room opens out to a dining and kitchen area with hardwood floors throughout. This fantastic social space features a pine wood dining table that seats 6 and a spacious kitchen that lets the chef cook and chat with the group.

Just off from the dining table, a sliding door opens out to a wood balcony overlooking the forested backyard. When you want a night away from the kitchen, fire up the barbeque and grill up steaks and veggies for everyone. This sprawling deck among the pines is a great spot to catch a breath of fresh air.

A spacious, light-filled master bedroom features a queen bed, vaulted ceilings, and lots of warm pine furnishings. A comfy plaid sofa and private en-suite with a shower/tub combination bring extra comfort and convenience.

The guest bedroom comes with a queen bed, while the third bedroom has two twin beds and a flat-screen TV with DVD player. For the whole group?s convenience, you?ll find a half-bath upstairs and additional full bath with shower/tub combination downstairs. Each bedroom features new carpet, replaced in November 2018.

Please note: This house accommodates a max of 6 people and 2 cars. It is in a residential neighborhood with many year round neighbors. Families and small groups of 6 or fewer, who are looking for a peaceful place to stay while they explore Tahoe, are welcomed.

OUR LOCATION

We?re just a 10-minute stroll from the golden sands of Kings Beach on Lake Tahoe - voted the best beach on the lake.

This state park is known as the ?banana belt? due to the area?s almost nonstop sunshine, so it?s a great spot to come and top up your tan. There?s also plenty of grab-and-go eateries nearby along with lots of local bars and shops.

Away from the beach, you can spend the day kayaking, paddleboarding or jet skiing out on Lake Tahoe. North Tahoe Regional is also just a 6-minute drive away - home to around 124 acres of parkland with scenic hiking, biking and nature tails.

Skiing fans will also appreciate being near to legendary ski resorts, with Northstar and Diamond Peak just a 20-minute drive away.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

TurnKey Vacation Rentals is a leading full-service property management company. We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you?ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all the comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, Wi-Fi access, and TV instructions.

If you need anything before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is ready to help!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master - Queen; 2nd Bedroom - Queen; 3rd Bedroom - 2 twins

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/08/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
The good & the bad
laurie h. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2018
Arrived to find the house 1/2 cleaned, like housekeeper meant to return.Notified management & left for dinner. On our return the housecleaning was completed. Still, there was evidence of missed areas... not the cleanest, so we did some of our own cleaning with Lysol wipes. Plus we were a bit put off by the dirty dog dish left on top of the refrigerator.Otherwise was a great stay. Nice place & good location. Responsive management. Great kitchen, nice family room furniture. Downstairs queen bed springs are a bit creaky, pillows could be better!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Laurie,

Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we?re sorry about the cleanliness issues you came across upon arrival. It looks like we were able to address this promptly to allow you to get back to your vacation. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house with poor housekeeping
Diana M. from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
The house was in a great location and appeared clean with a great layout. Unfortunately the bedding was not clean. Hairs on the sheets and blankets. One of the towels in the bathroom was also dirty upon arrival. When I reviewed the housekeeping upon arrival, I didn?t get a response until our trip was over.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Diana,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry for the housekeeping issues you encountered. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up and make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot!
Reviewed by: Jennifer S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
Wonderful and easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental in Kings Beach
A guest from Cotati, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
Great location and nice open floor plan. We would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Kings Beach, Ca
Bev F. from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2017
The house was located near Safeway, the Lake and downtown Kings Beach. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Beds were noisy when you would get in and out of bed and a little hard. Great TV reception and use of Netflix and Amazon movies. Wish there was a cable box for the TV downstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Bev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but I will not rent this house again.
A guest from Glen Ellen, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
I arrived at the house to find the carpeting throughout the house filthy. I called to report the problem immediately. I received a response telling me that the owner is sorry but that they were hoping to hold out and not do anything with the carpeting until October at which time they were going to be replacing it. I was at the house with my 5 grandchildren and could not in good conscience let my toddlers be on the floors. Since I was paying "high season" rates I felt completely slighted. They did offer to have someone come by the next day and shampoo the carpets, however we were only staying 2 days to begin with. It did not make sense to take one of those days and use it to have carpets cleaned. They should have been cleaned before we arrived. We then went to empty our trash in the bear bin as instructed only to find it completely full. I called and reported that immediately and I was told someone would be out that evening to empty the bin. No one showed up that evening nor at any other time during our stay. The upstairs toilet ran constantly and we were forced to take the lid off and adjust the toilet manually. Needless to say because of all of the things that I mentioned, it put a real damper on our stay. If I were the owners I would never present my home in that condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cindy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address these issues prior to and during your stay. Please know that the carpets have since been professionally cleaned, any issues with the toilets have been resolved, and measures have been put in place to ensure that the bear bins are not full upon arrival. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. Was perfect for our family and reservation was seamless from start to finish.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Spacious, relatively clean, well furnished rooms and kitchen, and convenient location close to Kings Beach restaurants, gas, and groceries. Some issues: downstairs shower had very low water pressure and we noticed lots of hair on the pillowcases and bed sheets which suggested the cleaning company skipped several steps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Sung,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the issues with housekeeping. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties