Steps to Beach - Modern 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath

2 br Kihei Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$130 - $200 per night

$840 - $1,680 per week

$3,620 - $6,000 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo features built in custom Koa and Maple bench seating. This modern condo features colorful artwork, comfortable furniture and tiled floors throughout the common areas. The 2 bedrooms have carpet. The kitchen is fully equipped, ready to cook in.

Newly available for vacation rentals, Pacific Shores is a perfect home away from home, and a great alternative to the cramped quarters of a hotel room. Each condo features two private bedrooms, a living room, dining space, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as included wi-fi access and assigned parking. The two buildings, A and B, are situated around the pool deck, where guests have exclusive use to a large swimming pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, barbecue grills and picnic tables, as well as newly remodeled bathroom and shower facilities.

Across from the Charley Young Beach access of Kamaole Beach I, Pacific shores is only steps away from a spacious white sand beach, where visitors sun bathe, snorkel, swim, and enjoy fun in the sun. Beach facilities include a life guard tower, outdoor shower facilities, barbecues, picnic tables, and restrooms. We?ll even provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your use! Within short walking distance to several restaurants and local storefronts, as well as Kalama Park with beach volleyball, paddle-board and surf instructions, and children?s jungle gym equipment, our guests find this location to be central and convenient to the best of South Maui.

Please note: Guests of Pacific Shores are required to complete a registration form prior to their arrival. These forms will be provided by the management company two weeks prior to arrival. Pacific Shores is monitored by on-site security for your safety, and maintains evening quiet hours for the consideration of all guests. They also ask tenants to refrain from hanging towels or swimming suits on the lanai/balcony.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.

Tax number: W-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washer & Dryer in Unit, Bath Towels & Hand Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Linens Provided
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Television, Cable/Satellite TV, Books
* Location/View: Near Beach
* Resort Amenities: Lanai/Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Propane Grills, Assigned Parking, Off-Street Parking, On-Site Security

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Nov 2014 Stay in A-211
Kelly C. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Place was clean and convenient to the Kauai Beaches. The shower in the master bedroom sprays all over the place though, and hot water was difficult to adjust to in the shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Maui!
Stephanie R. from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
We stayed in A-211 and it was perfect! They had coolers, beach chairs, towels and much more for us to use! I look forward to going back and staying in this unit again, it was perfect walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for the review Stephanie. Pacific Shores is definitely a great property and the location is hard to beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Swab The Deck, Me Matey!!!!
Daniel H. from Kelso, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Overall a great place. The d├ęcor left little to be desired. Maybe I am not up on contemporary art, but it looked like a 6 yr. old painted all the paintings. Quick access to Charley Young beach.This is an Owner/rental property. Some residents are full timers. The parking spots are horribly small unless you drive a Smart car. (bring your can opener) In the evenings around the center stairwell in the "A" building, you can smell the best pakalolo (Marijuana) Hawaii has to offer. With that aside, it is a nice clean facility that is well maintained and located right across the street from the beach. READ THE RULEBOOK they provide on your arrival. Look over the inventory list in the book and confirm what is in the condo when you arrive. If not you could be held responsible for the items in the condo missing from inventory. Remember, these are owner/rentals.The only real negative was that the shower in the master bath dripped.....dripped.....dripped.....dripped.and the shower curtain was an inch too short to keep the water in it, so you had to MOP the floor after every use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Wow, Dan. I'm not sure how to respond to this review! First of all, you are absolutely correct that the parking stalls are narrow--all over Maui, not just at this resort. Also, marijuana, while not legal, is often times smoked here on Maui as it is throughout the US. If the odor offends you, or you believe that the activity should be reported, please do not hesitate to do so. No one's bad habit should negatively affect your stay. Lastly, if there is ever an issue with a leaky faucet, call us! We'd be happy to fix it. We promise we weren't trying to make you insane with the dripping. Although based on the title of your review, it looks as if it may have happened anyways! ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location & Well Equipped!
Reviewed by: Tanya K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The condo was clean and in great shape. The photos of the condo were spot on. The location was very nice, central to the entire south and just right across from the beach. It was within walking distance to many restaurants, groceries stores, other beaches! There were TONS of storage. Kitchen was well equipped not only dishware/utensils but also spices for cooking!By far most impressive is half-cooler, 4 straw mats, 2 boogie boards, 2 sun umbrellas and 4 chairs!!!! LOVED IT!One CON: It could get noisy in the morning if you want to sleep in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to stock our condos with everything a guest will need, and are happy you found it well appointed. RE: Sleeping in? It's Maui! Get up and enjoy the weather! The sun sets early here, so seize the day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Condo with everything you Need
Danielle L. from Fayetteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
We stayed at this rental for about 9 days and enjoyed our stay. We had actually been staying at a house the week prior (also on Maui) for WAY more money per night and so many things didn't work there! But here, everything worked! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, glasses and some spices. The layout was comfortable. The owners had a great set of beach chairs, boogie boards, and an awesome beach umbrella for us to use! The space was clean and modern and was comfortable for three adults and a toddler. My only complaint is the air conditioner is in a spot where the front bedroom (adjacent lanai) doesn't get any air flow. Even with the pedestal fan we could not cool that room down past probably 83 degrees F. I would suggest a very small window unit be added to that bedroom. But other than that, the whole place was quiet, very close to beaches and parking was easy. We would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for letting us know. The owner has looked into A/C units, however options are fairly limited at that property due to window size and layout. The week you were here was one of the hottest of the summer, so we are glad you still managed to stay comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing rental
Reviewed by: #Sean H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Easy and hassle free experience. Property was exactly as it was presented, great location, close to beach and highway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! For future guest info, this condo is approximately 200 yards from the Charley Young Beach Access of Kamaole 1, and less than 2 miles from the Pi'ilani Highway, convenient to other areas of the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend this property
Justin S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
We could not have been more thrilled with our condo at Pacific Shores. It was clean, spacious, accomodating, and exceeded expectations. Everyone we dealt with was great, they even delivered a package I had sent to their office. For price, location, and quality we could not ask for any more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay
A guest from Annandale, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We came as a family to stay at pacific shores and we found the apartments comfortable and perfect for what we needed. The beach was just across the road which was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kehei condo
Benjamin Timothy L. from Antioch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
Air conditioner to small or needed it in the rooms. Master bedroom ceiling fan remote did not work and the sink did not drain properly. Great stay, great location. We enjoyed our stay and thought it was overall a nice place to stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are sorry to hear there were a few things malfunctioning. Next time, please call us immediately and we'll rectify any maintenance issues. We've sent a technician over to address the remote and drain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui
Michelle G. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
no additional comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in hawaiian paradise.
Daniel P. from Bromont, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
Great location and nice condo, clean and well furnished with amenities for an easy and hassle free vacation. Shops and restos by walk distance.The beach is across the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place for a vacation
Han Z. from Amherst, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Overall it was a GREAT experience. Checked in even a little earlier because of our early arrival. The staff was very easily reached by phone if anything is needed and very friendly/helpful. It has everything you need, including high quality beach towels, beach chairs and a paul frank anti-UV umbrella. We like the decor style too. Very up to date. You can feel the island style but it is not overwhelming in some other units.The only complaint I have was the washing machine had a few rust spots at where the rubber seal meets the metal. And in summer you may feel a little warm in the bed room since the only AC is a window unit in the living room. Overall it was GREAT. I would definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties