Superior ocean view from this 4th floor condo!

2 br Kihei Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$185 - $280 per night

$1,155 - $2,415 per week

$4,990 - $8,400 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Overlooking the beautifully manicured grounds of Kamaole Sands, unit 2-406 offers one of the best ocean views on property. This spacious two-bedroom condo features a king bed in the master bedroom, as well as two twin beds in the second bedroom. You'll appreciate the full kitchen, large living room with vaulted ceilings, and fantastic location on property. This condo is sure to be a fantastic home away from home.

This condo is set up in a lofted style, with the master bedroom in the loft area, as well as an en suite bathroom. The downstairs bedroom is completely private, and is near the front entry to the condo. The bathroom is in the corridor between the second bedroom and the kitchen. The quiet and efficient split air-conditioning, located high on the living room wall, ensures that our guests remain cool during the hot summer months. A new ceiling fan in the second bedroom, and an over-sized 70-inch ceiling fan in the master bedroom, in addition to ceiling vents, aid in cool air circulation. In the evening, or on a cool winter day, open the front and rear facing windows, and allow the beautiful ocean breezes to cool you.

The owners of this condo have completed a few upgrades recently, which are not yet pictured:

-Brand new flat screen TV's have been wall-mounted in both bedrooms.

-A new HD TV and Vizio sound system have been installed in the living room.

-New bedroom closet doors in each bedroom.

-A new, brighter light and fan have been purchased for the second bedroom.

-A new, more powerful 70-inch fan has been installed in the master bedroom.

-The downstairs bathroom vanity has been replaced.

-New artwork has been installed throughout.

Across from the sparkling waters lapping on the shores of a long stretch of white sand beach, it is easy to see why families return year after year to spend their holiday at Kamaole Sands. This spacious and tropical resort is manicured to perfection. Resort amenities include a large swimming pool, a small children's wading pool, adult and family hot tubs, tennis courts, community barbecue grills and picnic areas, a private fitness center, and more. Newly opening in 2014, Kamaole Sands now features an equipment rental shop near the pool area, renting snorkels, boogie boards, and other beach equipment for guest use.

Kamaole Beach III, the highly-rated beach just across South Kihei Road from the resort, is family-friendly and ideal for fun in the sun. Soft white sand perfect for morning strolls; a gradual decline into the ocean with typically gentle rolling waves, and the occasional passing sea turtle make for amazing snorkeling and swimming conditions; the expansive lawn area, where each night visitors and locals set up their beach chairs to watch the colorful Maui sunsets. From beach volleyball courts to monkey bars, there's something for everyone at this popular beach park. Outfitted with public restrooms and shower facilities, charcoal grills and picnic tables, as well as attentive and friendly life guards for swimmer safety. We'll provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and a large beach umbrella.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units. .


Kamaole Sands charges a one-time $36.46 registration fee upon arrival, payable to the resort.

Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Coded/Keyed Safe for Valuables, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Television in Master Bedroom, Television in Guest Bedroom(s), Linens Provided
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Smart TV, Cable/Satellite TV, Netflix/Movie Channels Available, Stereo/CD Player, iPod/iPhone Dock, Books, Games, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Ocean View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Children's Pool, Outdoor Shower, Lawn / Garden, Fitness Room / Equipment, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, On Site Equipment Rental, Restaurant/Cafe on Site, Assigned Parking, Off-Street Parking, On-Site Security

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location - Unrivaled view - but
Alex B. from Castlegar, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014
We have stayed at Kamaole Sands on many occassions and have to say the view from this unit's lanai is the best we've ever had. It's too bad the lanai is so small and relatively cramped for 4 people. Moving inside, the living area furniture is very comfortable. Big screen TV is new and nice. Dining area is also quite comfortable. Have to say the kitchen was a little disappointing. The fridge was kind of beat up, but the ice machine worked great. Tiled countertop and floors might have been nice originally, but stuff has been dropped on them and the knicks look a bit ugly. Teflon fry pans could use an updating. Beds were fantastic ! Main floor bathroom could use a little work. Caulking around the shower doors is a bit minging. Overall, a nice enough place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, dated interior
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
I coordinated a vacation for 16 people, family members in 5 units. This unit has a nice view and location but the interior is dated and worn, especially compared to the other units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The owners of this condo are planning a large-scale remodel in the coming months. They will be here on island in September to begin the process.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation!!
Tressa W. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This was our first time in Hawaii and it was awesome!! The condo was perfect and just like the pictures. Close to everything, including the spectacular view of the beach! We will definitely come back. Thank you!! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Margaret S. from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
My husband and I agree we will be returning to Kamaole Sands on our next trip to Maui. This condo complex was perfect for the kids (4 and 8). Roomy condo with an open floor plan makes it easy to keep an eye on the little one. The way the condo's face toward the center allowed for us to watch the 8 year old from the lanai as he played soccer every night with his new friends. Highly recommend the place, especially if you have kids, (although caution if you have toddlers not stair worthy yet..unless they have a stair gate).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful week in the Sun
Reviewed by: #Michael P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We loved our week in Maui, the rental was great and in a really good location close to the beach and also nice and peaceful in the day and night. It was easy to settle in and keep the costs down using the excellent kitchen and also the barbecue outside also well kept and clean. The staff at Maui Condo were very friendly and helpful and get full marks. I would recommend them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Beaches
A guest from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014
Unit should have been cleaned, dishwasher broken, replace screen door on deck,screen door on main door needs repair, air conditioner has issues,all knives are dull, grout in all bathrooms need to be cleaned. kitchen grout on floor filthy, smoke detector 20 feet high- battery went dead at 1 am. no one available to fix it. chirped all night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
In the future, please let us know if you have any concerns. Using the information provided in your condo book, you had the opportunity to call our after-hours emergency service and we would have addressed the smoke detector issue. As for the other items, we sent a maintenance person in following your stay. The dishwasher, screen door, and A/C were all in working order. We'll replace the knives and address cleanliness iwth our housekeeper. Again, however, in the future -- let us know! We would have gladly addressed any concerns you had during your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent for young families
A guest from Coquitlam, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
I would give a 5 star evaluation for most of the above questions if I had young children. It's a fabulous place for young families and I would highly recommend it to them. Our son is 18 so much of the activities on the resort property, both planned and unplanned, were too young for him. Excellent condo - clean and appliances good. Location of the property across from excellent beaches is very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Queens Village, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
The grounds were beautiful! The location was outstanding! The management company was promptly responsive to a complaint, and sent Tim, who was so professional and efficient! The Pool Party was absolutely The Best ever! The only drawback was that we could not spend the entire week here and had the inconvenience of moving after 5 days plus another cleaning fee...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

As a note: You didn't pay a second cleaning fee! We adjusted $125 off of your entire reservation to refund you the second cleaning fee. This is common when we have guests move partway through their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warm pool!
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Kamaole Sands is a beautiful property and the pool was warm ( the only warm pool we experienced during our stay at various properties this time) The main bedroom and bath are up a spiral staircase with a second bedroom and bath on the first floor. Spacious and clean. Beautiful view of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui 2014
Shirley P. from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
The washroom on main floor had bad odour coming from shower drain, the matts were filthy as was the kitchen Matt. Both washrooms could use an update. Windows in second bedroom were not very clean.The view off lanai was worth a million dollars, we would stay at Kamaole sands again, but a renovated suite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Great Property
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2014
The property was awesome; good location, grounds were immaculate, good amenities with the pool hot tubs and barbecues. Right across the street from Kam III, the beach is easy access with a nice park attached. The unit 2-406 was clean but dated, however everything worked. As a property management company Maui Condo and Car were excellent to deal with. There were a couple of deficiencies; beach towel missing and a broken beach umbrella, replacements were in the unit within hours of them being notified. Excellent vacation, looking to book into Kam Sands again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands 2406
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Very nice unit . Grounds and pool area in very good conditionKamaole Sands is directly across the street from excellent beach.Unit is well equipped and clean. They even provided beach towels and boogie boards.Maui Condo and car was very helpful and professional, everything was well organized. We can recommend this company and their activity booking service.Excellent place to stay, 5 stars
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful unit
Victor F. from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Very impressed with the unit. We will ask for this particular unit at Kamaole Sands again. Thank you Maui Condo and Car for this recomondation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Dream Vacation
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in November, 2013
Five families, five units, one amazing memorable experience. The beach across the road, the pool and games area, the BBQ gathering area, the grassy grounds made it a perfect place to bring kids and just have fun.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands - not quite what the pictures portray
A guest from Maryland Hgts, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
DirtyDingyUncomfortableOldThe place needs to be remodeled. When upon arrival bed sheets and towels were dirty. The place overall was dusty. Grime in the showers. Toilets were brown an unwelcoming. Spiral stairway was very dangerous. It felt like it was going to break each time i stepped on the stairs. Not very good for children. Sofa and carpet needs to be cleaned. Felt like dust mites was crawling all over me. Bed in the upstairs loft was dirty!!! It was also uncomfortable. Propertyanager said bed is new but does not feel or appear new. Overall this was the worst accomodation experience. I was better off staying in my mini van. Stay away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kamaole Sands ups and downs
Stuart S. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Our trip was amazing and the Kamaole Sands was the perfect place to stay! The ground were amazing and you couldn't beat the location for restaurants, beaches and general proximity to all that is Maui. Maui Condo and Car was excellent to deal with for the booking but once we arrived we were very disappointed with the general condition of our unit, 2-406. It was dirty, poorly maintained and absolutely no amenities were provided in the kitchen. Not even salt and pepper or sugar...things you're simply not expecting to have to purchase at Costco when you arrive. Our gate keys didn't work nor did our phone which frustratingly caused us to not even be able to complain about the unit as, when we paged the front desk, they explained we would have to call Maui Condo and Car who we couldn't call because out phones didn't work...turns out the booking dates had been sent incorrectly so we were also told we were supposed to be leaving a day earlier than we had booked. All in all it was an amazing trip but I won't be booking anything through Maui Condo and Car anytime again anytime soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation location
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
The condo unit is in a great location. The grounds are beautiful and have a grass area for kids to play. It's great to have evening barbeques and gather with friends. The unit itself is showing a bit of wear. The carpet could use a good cleaning or be replaced but it is a very comfortable space. Would have been nice to have some basic cooking items (i.e., salt, pepper). The closet on the deck containing the cooler/water jug and boogie boards was an added bonus. I really appreciated the management company answering all my questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, nicely appointed, needs a few upgrades
Randy C. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
Incredible view, nice layout, well stocked kitchen, nice supplies for beach (chairs and towels) and comfortable bed. The master bath needs some upgrading - shower tile and mirror. The hot water supply is very limited, tank may need new elements. The CD player is non-functional and full of dirt. With these few upgrades the place will be first class.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Aloha, Thank you for the feedback, we have already scheduled updates to the hot water supply, master bath and new CD player as to make the unit as comfortable as possible for our visitors!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties