Waiohuli Beach Hale #124 Oceanfront Complex! Remodeled Un...

1 br Kihei Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$109 - $174 per night

$763 - $1,840 per week

$3,270 - $5,220 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Waiohuli Beach Hale #124 Oceanfront Complex! Remodeled Unit, Sleeps 4.

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. These one and two bedroom units have full kitchens and can sleep between 2-6. There is also a common laundry room. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai.Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.
Unit #D-124 is a 1 bed 1 bath totally tiled ground floor condo with partial ocean view from inside and from the lanai, which is shaded year around. It has a fully remodeled kitchen and bathroom (2010). This condo sleeps up to 4 with a new king bed (April 2012) and a queen size sofa bed. There is also wireless internet service.
Tax id: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: This condo is a ground floor garden view 1 bedroom 1 bath unit with a full kitchen, high speed internet service, and can sleep 4.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Maui Film Festival
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet Service
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Close to Shops and Restaurants, Kalama Park, Elleair Golf Course, Kihei Library
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Blender
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Sofa Bed in Living Room, Cal King Bed In Master Bedroom
* Outdoor: Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Gas Grill, Patio, Shared Pool, Shuffleboard

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
3weeks vacation 32nd time in the complex 1st time in unit #124
A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in May, 2014
Location great floor could be cleaner ALL stove burners need replacing-warped, also bad frying pans ,no beach chars, beach towels very flimsy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waiohuli Beach Hale #124 Jan.2014
A guest from Nanaimo, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2014
We really like the Waiohuli Beach Hale.Great location and friendly people.Unit 124 has had the television and internet upgraded which was nice.Next year there is quite a large price increase, for that amount we think some other improvements should be made.The sofa is getting very uncomfortable and should be replaced and the wall art/decorations are very old and dated. A lounger on the lanai would be nice and we wish the cleaners would use less fabric softener on the linens, the scents were overwhelming.Other than those few things we continue to enjoy the place and plan to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bring your own beach towels and shampoo
Reviewed by: Esther W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
If u decide to cook buy your own oil and condiments. Nice place, not much of a view, but close to beach. Stores and food places are good nearby. Bring your own beach towels and shampoo! Soap bars are included in your bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was a great place to stay in Kehei.
Caralyn S. from Eatonville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The pool was great. The unit was very nice and was just what we needed. The beach was nice for sunsets and sunrises and walks on the beach but the one draw back was there was a large amount of seaweed on the beach and in the water which made swimming there not very desirable. There are other great Beaches for swimming and snorkeling not very far away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui adventure
A guest from Yellowknife, NT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The experience was great. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing to remember is to being beach towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Price reasonable but interior needs attention
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Drapes in bedroom were badly stained, should be replaced.Ceiling fan in living room too slow and no operating instructions.Patio screen door needs fixing, could not lock.Countertops needed cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect stay
Gregoire M. from North Rocks, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
Was all good, highly recommended. Location perfect, organization perfect. We had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs up grade....
A guest from LIttleton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
This unit needs upgrading......Old outdated TV Remote did not work..big box TV...like the one I had in 1956.Couch was lock to back door..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui
The television has been replaced with a new Flat Screen TV in March 2013
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, cozy homie feeling!
Darryl A. from Prince Rupert, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
I was worried about not having air conditioning but with the constant breeze and bug screens on the windows, it was perfect. Everything was fairly up to date, the furnishing are a little older but still in great condition. I will happily come back and stay here again. It was also close enough to town to walk when I pleased :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thing to fix asap
A guest from Puunene, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
The unit 124 we stayed in has some problems the owners need to address the following . the bed was like a rock had to by a gel foam pad from costco so you could sleep , the towels need to be thrown out and replaced with new one , no extra sheets and the pillow cases that had stains on them . I called the management company to let them know what was wrong with the unit and they could not help us with are problems except to say they would let the owners know .The gel pad cost me 175.00 but it saved the day .The property and the unit were great with lots of views.Just need a few things to make it great .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You need amenities
Robert N. from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 20 days in November, 2012
For the money you charge you need place mats, napkins, steak knives, proper patio furniture (not $5 Costco chairs), decent swim towels, new sheets, pillows &pillow cases(not just one 20 year old set of linens), a serving tray, HD TV (you can buy one for less than $400). We have booked 6 weeks next year in another unit. Had we not had to ask your agent for these things (only some of which were provided by your responsive agent), this could have been your booking!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in October, 2012
Generally good but the unit we stayed in, {#124}, required a serious cleaning and some general mailtenance. Sliding door and screen to patio needs replacing or serious repair and TV should be upgraded. Grounds and pool well maintained and caretaker, {Henry}, very helpfull.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waiohuli Beach Hale unit 124 - review
Patti A. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in September, 2012
We loved the facility and our ground floor condo. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped (just need a kettle and teapot!) and efficient. I would have appreciated a better working stereo because I love playing Hawai'ian music particularly when in Hawai'i! We found the location, the north end of S. Kihei, to be a hearty walk to 'happy hour' as there were no particulary notable restaurants close by. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk away which is excellent. We loved our stay at the Waiohuli Beach Hale and we will certainly be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit 124
Richard F. from Delta, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2012
This unit made for a great waihuli beach holiday once again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderfull
Lynn I. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2012
Great place to spend a vacation.Only inconvenience was the dishwasher and stove were old and did not work very good and the deck chairs need upgrading. Would love to return next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Swimming Pool not suitable for families only for seniors....
A guest from St. Albert, AB. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We have 2 children, 13+14 who were in the pool at 8:00 p.m. They weren't being loud, but they were playing pass with a beach ball. There was no one else in the pool for 2 hours previous, during and after they got out. We got a warning letter the next morning because we didn't follow the rules which are ""no horseplay, no marco polo, and no boisterous noise from the pool. People go to Hawaii for vacations and fun. You can't splash and have fun in a swimming pool??? Pleassssse!!! Put in a hot tub then, so maybe the people who object to having fun can sit quietly in the hot tub together. I could see if they were being loud and obnoxious but they weren't. I would not recommend this place to any vacationers with children!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
A guest from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
Inspite of the ants in the kitchen and a phone that didn't work very well we really liked the condo with it's new upgrades to the kitchen and bathroom. It was clean,confortable and we liked where it was located in the complex. We loved the complex , the people were friendly and a lot of fun, it was close to stores and restaurants but it was also quiet which we enjoyed This was our third time staying at Waiohuli Beach Hale (twice being at 124) and we will be returning again next 's the best place to hang loose. Aloha

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui
The ants have been dealt with and the phone has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

just so so
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
The booking company was fine. However, the dishwasher was not working and the part never did arrive in the week we were there. The unit was very clean, but the drapes were old and stained and the cheap wand to open and close them broke while we were there. The condo is a nice location but the bush in front of our patio needed trimming if we were going to be able to actually see the ocean. The sheets were so old and rough that I changed them for some in the closet that were a little less worn. The unit is okay but very basic. There are no books or information at all about Maui in the unit. The kitchen is well stocked and the guests are well-behaved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011
The remodeled bathroom and kitchen were excellent. The location was just what we wanted. It was nicely furnished. And thank God the instructions on how to use the CD player were in the kitchen drawer. I never would have figured it out. Just a few things that we noticed. The bed was really hard, better that than too soft, but still not very comfortable. It felt like it had cardboard in it It would be nice to replace it with a king size bed. Some of the dishes were not too clean. One other thing. The sliding glass door was VERY hard to open/shut. My husband said it needed new rollers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gerald G. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Awesome place. Great pool. Great BBQ. General manager could smile a bit more
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed in Unit 124. Very well equiped, plenty of room, good shower. The bed was a problem. It really needs to be replaced.
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Camano Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2010
The condo was small, but adequate for our needs. Spotless new kitchen. Located near shopping and dining.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For a 5 second walk to a perfect sunset, stay at Waiohuli Beach Hale
Kent L. from North Saanich, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2010
The unit was perfect for our family. Easy access to the pool and seconds to the beach to view the perfect sunset. Everyone on the property was super friendly. The only problem we had was the suite was not as clean as we would of expected it to be. We called Coldwell Banker and told them we thought the unit could have been cleaner and they were very apologetic and let us stay for a later checkout since our flight was late in the evening. There were two lanai chairs that had cracks in them so we only had 2 chairs for our stay. Overall I would recommend unit 124 if I knew that it would be cleaner upon arrival. More thorough vacuuming and cleaning of appliances on the outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay in Maui
Jill H. from Goldbar, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2010
Our stay in Maui is always enjoyable with CB taking care of the accommodations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable, well equipped uni
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2010
We've been to WBH many times, so knew what to expect at the complex. Kathy was very good at helping us choose a unit, and we found #124 very comfortable and well equipped. As she said, the kitchen was delightful. Our only complaint was the price charged, especially when our friends in another unit at WBH werepaying $100/night. We realize that we arrived during high Xmas season, but do not agree with paying $184 for two nights when our rental was for two weeks. It was a little pricey considering the deals around elsewhere!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the unit we stayed in! It had everything funished that you would ever need. Thanks
Sharon R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
The unit looked like it had just been remodeled. Also the people at the Coldwell-Banker office were so very nice to deal with! Thank you Kathy and we certainly would stay there again. You wouldn't really have to have a rental car- everything is easy to walk to.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what I WANTED
A guest from Tlell, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in January, 2009
QUIET,GREAT POOL, GREAT LOCATION BUT don't stay here !!!! ( I want to come back! )
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jonathan M. from Prince George, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First of all, Kathy Englert was amazing! She worked so well with me, and when I needed to contact her once in Hawaii, she respo
A guest from Anchorage, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2009
unit 124, I personally think it needs to be updated, and serving pieces,utensils, and pretty much the entire kitchen ware needs to be updated. I didn't mind the fact that there was no air conditioning. I thought the fans worked very well in the unit. The beds were not that comfortable. We kept the unit clean of food, but woke up one morning with a cockroach in the kitchen. It would have also been nice if there was a dishwasher in the unit. The pool was very cool on a weather day. I understand that it is heated by solar energy which is probably why. Overall, if the unit were updated it would be fabulous. Again, love Kathy Englert-thank you for helping to make our vacation so pleasant! We will definitely recommend your services!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui
Both the kitchen and the bathroom have undergone a complete remodel. June 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties