Great ground-floor walkout unit close to the beach!

1 br Kihei Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$115 - $190 per night

$700 - $1,610 per week

$3,030 - $5,700 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 1 bedroom 2 bathroom unit is a ground floor unit located on the shady side of building H. It is equipped with a king bed and a queen sleeper sofa. There are two FULL bathrooms, allowing guests who are sleeping on the sleeper sofa a full restroom. Also, this unit has a FULLY equipped kitchen, beach toys, and beach gear (towels and chairs). The BEST feature about this condo is the proximity to the Kamaole Saands II white sand beach!You are literally steps away from a beautiful beach! We take a lot of pride in our units, and we only use the most professional cleaners around! We guarantee your unit will be CLEAN-CLEAN-CLEAN! Please take a look at the pictures and video below to see what a FABULOUS unit this is!

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required legths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and Money Orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units. Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washer & Dryer in Unit, Bath Towels & Hand Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Free Long Distance USA, Free Long Distance Canada, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper
* Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai/Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Tennis Court(s), Shared Propane Grills, On Site Activities Concierge, Off-Street Parking, Covered Parking, On-Site Security

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely stay in Kihei
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The condo is in a nice location, just across the street from snorkeling with sea turtles. Totally adequate accommodations, and for a great price. The thing I appreciated the most was a late check out - being able to stay until 9pm gave us a whole extra day to play in the sun! Thanks Maui Condo & Car!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Maui Banyan is a great location and everyone adores our resident sea turtles who are not at all shy about sharing the water with snorkelers. We glad we were able to offer you a late check out that day. It's not something we're always able to offer, but when we can we are more than happy to. Mahalo for the great review Abby!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
Reviewed by: James G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
Great location proximate to great snorkeling spots and plenty of dining. The only issue we had was that our particular unit was in need of repairs. The large sliding glass door was very difficult to open. (the handle actually broke while trying to open) One of the shower sliding doors did not open. I think that the unit needs a good walk through to identify items that need repair or replacement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback James and we apologize that the lanai door and shower door were not functioning properly during your stay. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay about any issues you have so that we can resolve them right away. Thank you again for bringing the issues to our attention. We have resolved them so that they will not be a problem for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent for what was needed
A guest from Palmer, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
Rented this property at the last minute while in between moving stage. Building location was good. Room was not. No cell service due to parking garage. Not to mention the garage is the only view of the outside. The patio is closed in with shrubs and with an opening that everyone walking by looks in at. The only place to park in the garage and it's extremely dramped and full. Bed is super big, but a tad hard. Furniture is dated. Limited dishes and utensils in kitchen. Garbage disposal broke while there. Was kept up with nicely and was comfortable to hang out in. Would not stay in this room again, but would stay elsewhere in the building. Beautiful grounds and garden. Wonderful pool to look at the stars at night. Easy walk to beach. Provided good beach necessities as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
This unit has new carpeting and paint, as of 2014. I'm sorry you didn't find the location suitable, however it is clearly advertised as a ground floor condo facing the parking structure. There are three open parking lots, in addition to the parking structure. You could have parked in the East lot, near the T building, or in the B or F building parking lots, which are also open air.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo (H112)
Jean-Philippe S. from McMasterville, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
The week in this Maui Banyan condo was amazing! The condo itself is very nice, very clean and way big enough for my wife and I! The staff of Maui condo and car was really helpful and friendly when I called them. This resort is very well located in south Kihei and I would recommend it to any couple or family who are looking for a great quality/price ratio condo in Maui!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan, July 2014
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We had a very nice time staying at the Maui Banyan, H112. Everything was in order as described when renting. The location was perfect. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simple and easy
Russell J. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
I had a very enjoyable stay. Everything is easy if you follow the steps the rental company lays out for you. The location is nice and easy to get down to the beach. Its a very quiet complex. I was in a unit not renovated yet so it was a little outdated but had everything I needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't cheap-out
A guest from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2014
I dealt with Maui Condo and Car employees on some issues...they were quick to respond and very professional. The condo itself was below par for amenities and maintainance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan
A guest from Delta, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in February, 2014
Great stay, office staff helpful, management staff helped out with a luggage issue. Thanks againlocated middle of beach #2July 27 to March 11/14

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Aloha George,

I think you meant to say February 27. ;)

We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable.

-Jeff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui 2014
A guest from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
We had a great time. Great location and loved that it was on the ground floor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Aloha Patricia, We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui banyan
A guest from Killarney, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Our unit really needed updating of furniture otherwise well set up
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ivan@banyan
Ivan H. from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013
We like the place very much for that price. We only missed the view as the ground location and a quite high live fence limit the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan highly recommended
ken h. from monroe, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
we stayed here for a week. The condo was huge. 1 3/4 baths, huge master, huge living/dining, nice kitchen. All the little things you expect in a condo provided, like soap, dishes, pans, laundry etc. Had beach towels and toys as well. will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place in paradise
Reviewed by: #Kulia D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Everything was great except for a few minor issues that have been addressed. The bedroom has 2 pocket doors that separate it from the living room. The doors however are see-through glass doors, so there is a lack of privacy from the living room if needed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
The glass doors are frosted, and provide enough privacy to change, however do not block out light from the livingroom. This unit is ideal for a couple, rather than 4.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great times
Jeannette L. from Massapequa, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
Great conveniemt location. Simple clean easy way to go...affordable..Easy parking tv and ac. All good !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan H 112
Reviewed by: Linley C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013
The property was beautiful and clean but the unit was very out of date, the ddor's were coming off of their hinges and the room smelled of cigarette smoke.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
This condo has recently undergone a renovation. New carpeting has been installed throughout, and the ceiling has been scraped and retextured. New paint throughout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok for the dollar
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
great for a budget has everything you need right across from a great beach room was not very clean and front desk has nothing to do with rentals so if you have problem they are not there to help I would stay here again they gave me a free late check at no charge which was great with a 1030pm flight
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value
Krisna C. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
We had a great time. The condo unit is clean, well-maintained and practical.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay there again
Susan B. from Chatham, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in November, 2012
Property is located in a great area for quick beacj access, restaurants and shops. Condo unit is in good working order and features two full baths as well as a washer/dryer. Unit is well=stocked and management company provides clear information.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Condo & Car...Very Unprofessional
A guest from Kapaa, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
This unit was old and smelled terrible.This company is only out to make money off of you with all their "cleaning fees" rent from an actual owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The condo is in need of repair or renovation. Nothing has been done to this condo for quite some time. Kitchen lacking in accessories, TV's in very poor condition. Location was great and the unit was clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
A guest from Soctts Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
I have already re-booked for next year that is how nice this condo is!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui in August
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We had a great time in the condo, fantastic location, near the beach and great restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan Experience
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We had a wonderful 1st experience at the Maui Banyan,as soon as we checked in we had such a great time!! the Maui Banyan is literally a minutes walk to the beach!! We will definitely be back every year!! thanks for a wonderful stay!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan
A guest from Airdrie, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The room was a little musty and could use some updating, but the locationwas great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2012
Robert K. from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
We were very happy with Maui Condo and Car, both before and after our arrival. When we first arrived and had a couple questions and things we needed, they were very quick to respond. The Banyan front desk staff however, made us feel like second class citizens when we checked in with them as requested in the binder in the unit.As far as the property itself, we found the carpet to be very dirty, and the pocket doors to the bedroom were not even close to fitting properly. It was very nice to have use of beach chairs, cooler, snorkle gear, umbrella, boogie boards, and towels. for our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place and Great Value For This Close To Beach
John K. from Fernley, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
A big thanks to the Maui Condo and Car for being so helpful and patience with me while trying to reserve a condo. They went way above and beyond, showing me many properties and adjusting my dates several times. The condo I ended up staying in was at Maui Banyan Resort. The resort itself was awesome! 2 great pools & hottubs and an on-site activies director who I booked our whale watch from. Our condo was lovely...new appliances, nice new furniture and SUPER CLEAN! The bed was huge and had really nice sheets. My wife loved that the sheets and towels were all white, she could see that everything had been bleached and she felt very comfortable. Also condo had beach gear which saved us lots of $$ renting it per day...OH and best of all the location. We walked most of the time as everything we needed was less then 1/2 mile away. And the beach is so convenient. It literally took us 1 minute from the condo till we were at the beach, we timed it with our iphone:)Can't wait till our trip next year, we already reserved this condo again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely garden surroundings
Sally K. from Courtenay, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Good pools and hot tubs, two tennis courts. Lacking in a private, outside spacious spot to lunge outside condo.Porches/verandas too tiny.We had to supply absolutely everything except salt and pepper, whereas with other condo experiences we were left many condoments,(mustard, ketchup, oil, dressings, spices and leftovers) to help get us started.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean, but tired, no view
Ken G. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Overall the unit was very clean. Kitchen utensil items lacking like proper cutting knife, good bottle opener. There is no view-period- (which is ok, it's Maui ) but pricing was the same as units with view and customers should be aware of this. Carpets were clean, but stained and need to be replaced. I have stayed at MB before and knew what to expect but would have been extremely disappointed if this was my first visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall for the price it was a great room w/ 2 adults and 2 teens
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
It was a nice room. Nice furnishings. The dishwasher door was a little unstable, but for washing dishes it was fine. King bed was comfortable, the pull-out couch, not so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in Maui Banyan unit H-112
Susan B. from Chattam, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Maui Banyan in unit H-112 for two weeks over Thanksgiving.Maui Condo & Car - responded quickly to my email inquiries, accomodated my requests regarding arrival and departure times, billed on schedule for the amounts agreed upon, lease was in good order. Instructions for access to the unit were perfect. Unit H-112 - We had no problems with the cleanliness or amenities of the unit. The unit is located on the first floor. We typically avoid ground level units, but it was nice for us this time because we rented a bicycle and were able to keep it and the beach chairs on the porch. It was also more efficient for getting groceries and luggage into the unit. The unit is located across from the parking garage and initially we had concerns about noise and security but surprisingly the noise from cars in the garage was not a problem and we had no security issues. The one downside is the cellular telephone reception: poor. Calls were constantly dropped or callers only got part of the conversation; we had to stand outside on the grass or go to the roof of the parking garage for a better signal.Maui Banyan - this property is owned by Aston and contains both condo units and hotel rooms. Free WIFI throughout the property, although the bandwidth and speed is somewhat limited. Business center is not very sophisticated and a bit pricey.Kihei - The property is located directly across the street from Kamaole II beach which is the area we prefer in Kihei. This beach is bordered by two reefs which are perfect for walk in snorkeling. Sea turtle sitings and numerous fish species were easy to spot and the waves are suitable for young children. From the Maui Banyan you can walk to several excellent restaurants in a wide range of pricing options. Bike, paddlebaord and snorkel equipment rental just down the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties