4 BR, 4 Bath Home with Private Pool in Exclusive Vanderho...

4 br Kiawah Island Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$640 - $1,040 per night

$3,200 - $5,200 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
4 BR, 4 Bath Home with Private Pool in Exclusive Vanderhorst Plantation

All four baths newly renovated in 2013. This beautiful 4 bedroom home at Kiawah Island has its own private pool. The home is located at 149 Treeduck Court and is the perfect rental for one or more families to come and relax in the beautiful setting of Kiawah Island. The home offers bright, spacious rooms beautifully decorated with new furniture, including a 55' plasma tv and wireless internet service. Situated in a tranquil cul-de-sac in the gated Vanderhorst portion of the island, it is only a short five minute walk to Kiawah Island's pristine ten-mile beach.
The home has hardwood floors throughout. The first floor features three bedrooms (one king, one queen, two doubles, and two twins) each with ample closet space and its own private bath. The first floor also features an open floor plan ideal for family and friends gatherings. The kitchen includes a Keurig coffee maker, a central island with eat-in-bar, a large laundry room, and access to the screened porch and deck. Upstairs master bedroom (king) with full bath. The large living and dining areas open out to the back deck and pool.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: Vanderhorst Plantation
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron
* Outdoor: Deck, Screened Porch, Gas Grill, Private Pool, Beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Birthday Get-Away!
Karen P. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
We have rented this house 4 times going back to 1999. These new owners really know how to make guests feel like they are at home! For my husbands 65th birthday we were able to bike - swim in the pool and grill out so it was so much fun. We've also got it rented for 2015!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful and fantastic home for family vacation!
A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
It was the perfect place for our family. So many extra amenities and the updates in home were phenomenal! The pool and deck area large and inviting .We hated to leave!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
Ann J. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
Loved the comfort and location of this home. The pool was so nice to have. It was a great property. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll Be Back
David W. from Catonville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This was a beautiful property that met our needs perfectly. It was a pleasant walk to the beach, and it was especially nice to be able to take a dip in the pool on your return. The bathrooms, kitchen and pool deck have all been recently redone with top-quality materials. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Kiawah Week
A guest from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful week in Kiawah in this gorgeous beach home. The house is located in a great location, about a half mile walk to the beach. It's an easy walk with alligator sightings along the way. We enjoyed the beautiful private pool in the back yard. It felt great to jump in after a long day at the beach. We will surely return to this beautiful home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2014
Karen P. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
This is the 2nd year we have stayed with our family in June at this home. The new owners have come in and completely fixed any and all updates that were needed. We had a fabulous time - great house, great location and Beachwalker was helpful and very attentive to our needs! Hope we can book it again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving on Kiawah
A guest from Skokie, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2013
In general the property was very nice. It was to far in, but acceptable. It could be a little homier. Each room had the minimum amount of furniture. A chair in each room would be nice. Their beach equipment was good. The pool was excellent. The kids loved it. Since there was no common space besides the living room, it would have been nice to have a card table so more activities could take place at the same time. The screened in porch was too cold to use. The weather played a big factor in our satisfaction and that was no fault of the owners.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

149 Tree Duck Ct. September 2013
Hugh W. from Franklin, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Have stayed at this house in the past. Always enjoy the location and the pool. The house needs significant maintenance to improve its appearance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

149 Treeduck
Joyce M. from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
screen porch door knob didn't work and towel rack in bathroom was hanging from the wall. Otherwise the house was clean and we enjoyed our time there very much,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family Vacation
A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The house was spacious with a wonderful pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week!
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this property. The layout of the pool/porch/main living area was excellent. The pool and deck area was clean and inviting! The home showed its wear and tear in certain aspects of d├ęcor and appliances, but overall, did not detract from our fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

149 treeduck
Charles H. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
great wee. only issue was no towels upon arrival.management company promptly took call and responde but towels were not delivered until next morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiawah
A guest from Medfield, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was a beautiful house - everything was perfect. Would love to come back next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tree Duck Vacation
A guest from Delaware, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Our family had a very nice time at 149 Tree Duck. On a previous trip to Kiawah, we stayed a much shorter distance to the beach. We would have liked to be a litlle closer, although the bike ride to the beach was quite doable. The kids enjoyed the private pool too. The place was clean overall, but were some areas that had been neglecyed for some time. Ie: the curtains, especially in the kitchen, were laden thickly with dust. Not very appealing when cooking or preparing meals. Also, the kitchen pots and pans, as well as cookie sheets and other often used items, were in very poor condition and need replaced immediately. We were happy to say that we found zero roaches on the interior of the house which made for a positive stay! Overall, a nice time was had by our family at your place. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation Home Near the Beach
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I returned to this property for the second time this summer and we had a fabulous time -- again! The house is comfortable, clean, with a great layout for our extended family. The pool is amazing -- a sizable pool and surrounded by a large deck with a great grill. It's a short walk to the beach, near bike trails ... all around we couldn't have asked for a better vacation home. We're already planning our third visit for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2013 Kiawah Family Beach Trip
Karen P. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
We actually stayed in this house 14 years ago! This house has a very warm comfortable feel to it with large windows looking out onto the pool. All our family enjoyed the pool every afternoon after being on the beach. This house has some age to it but the location and pool made it all worth while. We have already booked for next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Underwhelmed
A guest from Great Falls, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2013
First thing we saw was a notice of a repairman coming for the deck--not sure why that is done in the rental season. Next we realized (too late) that the dishes had been put away dirty.Nice touch. The ceiling leaked badly--had to put a trash can out and call it in and deal with more repairmen. They told us maintenance had not been done. Not surprised. The gas grill ran out of propane. Annoying since we like to cook out. The exterior of the house is in serious need of paint and repair. It is obviously being ignored. Overall, not impressed at all. House is for sale and clearly the owner has abandoned any interest in keeping it up. Would not rent again nor recommend it to anyone. Too bad--it could be nice if cared for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
It?s unfortunate that you didn?t enjoy your vacation home. The leak was repaired as soon as we knew about the problem. During your stay, we had a tropical storm. The leak was realized then and fixed within 24 hours. We delivered propane to the guest. It can go at any time, and every property has to have propane delivered at some point during the season.
It?s interesting that this was reviewed so poorly, when the previous guest had nothing negative to say at all. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing, wonderful place to stay!
Nancy O. from Elmhurst, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
3 teenage boys and a pool on the property made for a wonderful vacation. When we arrived, we had to call because the refrigerator wasn't working, and Beth couldn't have been nicer. She came out right away with a cooler and ice, only to discover the fridge was unplugged. The property is for sale, we sure hope the new owners use it as a rental property. Wonderful place, will rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties