Completely Renovated Beautiful 3 BR, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Co...

3 br Kiawah Island Cottage


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cottage

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$211 - $470 per night

$950 - $2,350 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Completely Renovated Beautiful 3 BR, 2 Bath Oceanwoods Cottage

A row of palmettos, sea oats and rolling sand dunes are all the separate the Oceanwood Cottages from the Atlantic. 435 Oceanwoods is located within a short bike trip from Night Heron Park and is approximately 150 yds to the beach. It has a deck with a gas grill and screened porch, hot water outdoor shower with walls for privacy, hardwood floors, 2 TVs (one is hooked up to Netflix to rent movies with your own account), wireless internet, newly renovated bathrooms and kitchen (gas stove), all new furnishings. This cottage was just completely renovated in 2012! There is parking for 2 cars.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: West Beach, Oceanwoods Cottages
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Walk-In Shower, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet, No Landline Phone
* Outdoor: Deck, Screened Porch, Gas Grill, Beach, No Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
435 Oceanwoods Cottage
Anne R. from Salem, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Great cottage and great location.Very nice furniture and decor. The kitchen could be better if it had a Keurig coffee maker!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed with cottage
Gary G. from Lexingon, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
This rental was not up to our past experiences with Beachwalker. The biggest problem was mattresses in the smaller bedrooms that made a lot of noise every time you moved. They sounded like empty plastic water bottles being squeezed. We had to wash all the pots and pans, and dishes. They were extremely dirty, had coffee stains on most cups and some pots required a scrub pad to remove the dried on cake batter or something similar. The screened in porch had several holes in the screen. There was construction of new houses on this street so there was noise most of the day. On the plus side the house was nicely remodeled and looked very nice. All appliances were nearly new and worked well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ideal holiday home
Anne L. from kirriemuir, angus recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful week's stay here in September and I would recommend this property. All the rooms were lovely and we used the barbecue a few times. The only downside was that there were cockroaches and we felt the property should have been treated before we arrived, especially since it looked like there had been no other guests the previous week. When making sure that there were no more under the beds, in closets etc, it became clear that quite a bit of dust and fluff had built up over the summer, so we would have liked the property to have been cleaner. Some of it was pretty obvious, so there was no excuse. Note that you can't roam freely on the island (a large part of it is gated) and there is no opportunity to use a pool, so there are restrictions that we hadn't really clocked before we arrived. However, we loved the place and hope to go back at some point in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

435 Oceanwoods Cottage
A guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Nice neat cottage just a short block from beach entrance. Outdoor shower a plus. Enjoyed a week of many walks on the beach morning, afternoon and in the evening moonlight. Nice Kiawah option. We had six and had plenty of space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Kyle & Lisa P. from Columbus, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We have been coming to Kiahwah for 24 years now. Stayed in several units and locations. We enjoyed our stay in this location very much! Close to beach, unit had everything we needed, and was redone beautifully! Will defeniately return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Vacation
Michael L. from Cleveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2014
The house was wonderful as was Beachwalker Rentals. Unfortunately, there were 3-6 construction projects on Sea Lavender going on at the same time. Very noisy, very congested and very messy. The street was blocked at times when deliveries were being made. One worker said this is not a place to come to for peace and quiet. We paid a lot of money for that exact reason. Somewhat disappointed in overall experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property and wonderful location
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The house is wonderful! Clean, updated and open. It is a great location to the beach and so easy to walk to with little ones in tow. The area is so quiet and beautiful. Can't wait to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 sister-in-laws, 3 nieces great reunion
Margaret S. from Port Huron, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
Six widely spread out relatives- fromWashington State, Utah, Michigan and Texas had a wonderful visit together. None of had to host and entertain. Kiawah, SC, Charleston were wonderful things to entertain us in two weeks were everywhere. Our ages ranged from 82 to 6 and our own private cottage was the perfect place for us to talk, eat, play and leave from to enjoy the beach, SC plantations, Charleston and the wild life: dolphins, a bob cat, deer, birds, and alligators.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I'll be returning
Judy B. from Glenville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
I can?t say enough about how helpful and friendly everyone from Beachwalker is. We got a text message letting us know our property was ready, and their iPhone app recommended terrific places to dine while we were on Kiawah.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Spot
Patricia S. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2013
I shared this rental for two weeks with my grown children and two small grandchildren. We had an amazing time! The house was perfect or us! We loved the open space, the great kitchen, screened porch and deck, and close proximity to the beach! I hope we can stay there again!!Loved it!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Kiawah Cottage
Kathryn M. from Anchorage, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our 4th stay in an Oceanwoods Home and would highly recommend this cottage. The home has been beautifully renovated and had all of the amenities that our family of five needed. We did have to alert the rental company to a towel bar that had been torn off the wall prior to our arrival, but other than that the cottage was in great shape. Thank you for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience, but needs a little bit of fixin'
Eric B. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
It was an exceptional trip. The house updates were fantastic. A couple of repair items needed attention. There was a broken towel rack in one bathroom and the outside shower door fastener was broken. Aside from that, it is a wonderful property and we'll definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation cottage
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful 4th of July week at this property. It was the perfect size for two families with one child each-close to the beach, Night Heron park, and easy drive to Freshfields. Beautiful renovation on the inside with everything we needed. A gas grill would be a wonderful addition. We would definintely rent this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy....
Aneta J. from Daleville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Beachwalker Rentals website and the app are really nice along with the ladies that work there. The cottage itself was nice, pictures were the same as the actual cottage. When we got there though there were some dirty plates in the cupboards which was okay i just loaded the dishwasher. On the second night we noticed the roaches. I called Beachwalkers and the lady was nice and said she would send someone out to spray. After that we found a half alive roach each night. This was not pleasant! We have two young kids and we planned to eat in a lot, I was washing dishes all of the time. Before we ate I had to wash them just to make sure my kids and my husband and i did not eat off plates that had roach germs. Closer to the middle of the trip my daughter and i tried to make brownies. We had the batter ready and the oven would not turn on. It doesn't look like its ever been used. After that i called Beachwalker again and told them i was seeing roaches still plus the oven didn't work and i wanted some of our money back. if i would have known about the roaches and oven not working i would never have stayed there, and I never will again. I am still waiting to hear back from Beachwalker about my partial refund.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for your compliments about our staff. We try to make everything perfect for you, and we appreciate your kind words.We are very sorry about the difficulties you encountered during your stay. The bugs you encountered, Palmetto bugs, live here in the Maritime Forest. These bugs are not due to a lack of cleanliness but are due to moisture in the area. We sent an exterminator out to spray for the bugs when they were reported. Unfortunately, when the bugs are sprayed, this initially causes more bugs to temporarily come out as they are drawn to the spray. We have not had anyone report problems with the stove in that property. The stove is now working. Please report a problem as soon as it occurs. We would love the opportunity to correct the problem while you are in house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Kiawah Experience
John & Carole T. from Mount Airy, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. We loved the property and its location. Beautiful remodel of the inside! So happy we choose this cottage. Will definitely book this cottage again next year! I would like to point out a couple of opportunities. The oven of the stove would not heat up at all. This was a problem for us because we specifically chose this nice big kitchen to do many of our meals at home. We resorted to the grill. A gas grill would be a lot more convenient. The charcoal grill is too difficult to deal with on vacation. The only other suggestion I would have would be a chaise lounge for the deck to relax/read outside. Thank you for the memorable vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. This remodeled cottage is gorgeous! We are taking care of the stove now, and we have asked the homeowner to consider replacing the charcoal grill for a gas grill. We can't wait to see you again next year! Thank you for choosing Your Family at the Beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April stay
Robert L. from Union, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
House was great. Met all of our needs. Recent remodel was a success. Well appointed home in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our first stay at Kiawah and we can't wait to come back!
Amy M. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
This home we rented could not have been nicer. It was a small home that felt very large inside with its very open floor plan and light furnishings. A friend of mine rented a house across the street for less money. When I visited both, I completely understood why her rent was less. Our home had been completely redone inside and looked very fresh, light, and new. The other home, although very cozy, was much more cottage like. The house was a very short walk to the beach. I would definitely choose to stay in this property again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your Beachwalker home. Thank you for choosing us. We can't wait to see you next year for your Kiawah Island vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle's Nest Cottage - a great place to stay at Kiawah
A guest from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
We recently stayed at 435 Oceanwoods Cottage at Kiawah. The cottage has recently been completely remodeled and looks spectacular! The kitchen is wonderful to work in with plenty of room. The entire cottage is well decorated and comfortable. The location is also really good. You are very close to the beach as well as Night Heron Park and the Nature Center. A great location for a family vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Jennifer M. from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We've been using Beachwalker for 20+ years and they always find us a great spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Gerald C. from Blythewood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The house is in a great location (close to beach and Night Heron Park) and was recently remodeled. We have stayed at many houses on Kiawah Island and this is one of our favorites. As usual, the service and hospitality from Beachwalker Rentals was outstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties