3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Pet Friendly Inlet Cove Cottage

3 br Kiawah Island Cottage - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cottage

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$247 - $247 per night

$1,000 - $1,000 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 3 bedroom, 2 bath cottage is a great place to vacation. 32 Inlet Cove sleeps 6 with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 Twins. There is a deck and a screened porch with a beautiful wooded view and an outdoor shower for rinsing off from the beach or pool. There is an eat-in kitchen and also a dining room. There are 3 TVs and there is wireless internet. It is only 200 yards to the community pool and crabbing dock and approximately 700 yards from beach access. Maximum parking for 3 under the cottage and in driveway. This unit is Pet Friendly with a $150 non-refundable fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: free standing cottage, flat
covered parking for 1 car

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: West Beach, Inlet Cove Cottages, Seascape Villas
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Screened Porch, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Kiawa Island July 2014 vacation
Gary & Sally F. from Centerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our favorite was the pool and the deck over looking the river where we watched dolphins, people fishing and sunsets. Also ocean was close and we spent hours under umbrella watching grandkids play in the water. The villa was very clean, comfortable and furniture and beds were very good condition. Parking car under villa out of the sun areal plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st family vacation at kiawah
Renee R. from Papillion, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The rental property could be so much better with some small easy improvements. The front entrance looks terrible compared to other properties in the cove. The trees & shrubs in front are shaggy overgrown and look ridiculous. This immediately detracts from your 1st impression! Now hen you walk in, it appears so cute, then the air conditioner vent is hanging from the ceiling? Not good! The back yard is described as pet friendly? Not so! It is overgrown and you can't even walk back there because it is not maintained and full of trash. The "welcome basket", not a basket. Previously I have received welcome baskets that really welcomed. There should truly be a basket with water, snacks, fruit and niceties that a family could use after a long day of the very least maybe some useful information on how to get something to eat for the evening without having to go out and shop for it. Maybe some info on places that deliver sandwiches or pizza or something. Some merchant coupons that actually have value would be great, cost your company nothing and provide vendors with free advertisement. For the amount your charge, you could do much better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The hanging A/C vent is not acceptable, and I?m sorry you walked in to see that. Please call our office during your stay, and we can quickly solve the problem. While this property is pet-friendly, we don?t describe any yard as such, and NEVER recommend letting animals outside on their own, as the island is full of alligators. We offer a starter supply kit with household essentials, including dish soap, laundry soap, and trash bags until you have had the opportunity to shop for the week. While we don?t have printed information inside our properties regarding dining, the beach bag we give every guest contains this, as does our Beachwalker App for your Smart Phone. Unfortunately, there is no food delivery at all on the island, so giving you that information is not something we are able to do. We aren't given a choice as to what coupons our merchant partners offer; that is their decision. Many of our guests enjoy the coupons for our local toy shop and for free ice cream.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful beach week!
Haley F. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We didn't realize when we booked that this unit is not within Kiawah resort! However, the beach access through Beachwalker Park and the pool and deck facilities at Inlet Cove were terrific, and we didn't miss a thing. We cooked lots of meals in the well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the bike trails. Loved ending our evenings on the screened porch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our family of 6 had a great vacation. Place was nice and clean. We really enjoyed the screened in porch. Furniture updated and comfortable; walls freshly painted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation paradise!
Heidi C. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had a fantastic time staying in #32 Inlet Cove. This was our second year staying there and we will be coming back again and again! The location is wonderful because it's close to the ocean, pool, and crabbing area. The villa is always clean and well-stocked. Both years we have stayed there we have had 2 deer in the backyard ---so beautiful! We wouldn't think of spending our week at Kiawah anywhere else!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Inlet Cove location
A guest from Wyomissing, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Second time rental for this unit; great location for us. Nice quiet neighborhood to rent in. Beachwalker is a first class rental company. Hope to be back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break on Kiawah Is
Jim T. from Stow, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This is year number 11 for us on Kiawah Island. Love it. First time we stayed at this location, and it was very nice. We had no issues or problems. I'd recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied
Paul B. from Cabot, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We have rented from Beachwalker for more than 5 years. All homes thatbwe have rented have been very clean, well supplied with linens, towels, etc., and in good repair. We would highly recommend Beachwalker to family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
Carol B. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We where very satisfied with our stay at Inlet cove.....we are looking forward to stay again. We LOVE Kiawah Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, cottage could do with some improvements
A guest from Campobello, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We truly enjoyed our summer vacation at Inlet Cove. The pool and dock areas were wonderful and just a short walk from the cottage. Beach access was through Beach Walker Park and about a 10 minute walk from the cottage. I was disappointed in the cottage as the kitchen was poorly equipped for cooking, the mattress in the MBR was very uncomfortable and we experienced a number of unwanted guests in the form of spiders and palmetto bugs. Although I would not recommend this particular rental, we very much enjoyed Inlet Cove.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiawah 2013
Kimberly J. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Kiawah is beautiful. The facility was clean and comfortable. Had a fantastic time. The only issues some of our group had was with a resident who apparently didn't care for vacationers. Inlet Cove needs to decide to be either a Retirement Community or a Vacation Resort. The two do not mix well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquility Central!
Heidi C. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The villa was very nice and clean. The decor was beautiful and it was great being just minutes from both pool and ocean. I would definitely stay here again! We actually had a doe come into the backyard to get out of the rain one afternoon and my son was thrilled to see one that up close--it was beautiful! My only recommendations would be:possibly changing the tv in the living room---because it is not up against a wall, it is hard to hear even at high volume. And maybe putting a small tv in the master bedroom. Also, a shower organizer of some kind in the master bath would be useful--there isn't a lot of "ledge space" for our bottles of shampoo, etc. The kitchen was fully stocked with every type of pot, pan, dish, etc you could ever need, and we made great use of the grill that comes with the house. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at #32 Inlet Cove and look forward to coming back again! Thanks so much for making our stay a wonderful one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BC$C
Cathy K. from Painesville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2013
Had a maintenance issue and it was addressed immediately. Would have liked to know in advance that beach access was through a County park. The team at Beachwalker was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at 32 Inlet Cove
John M. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Stayed third week of May and enjoyed the property, location, and working with Beachwalker for booking. The property was very clean, well equipped (although they could use a few new pots/pans as they were showing their age/use), and located just off the main drag into Kiawah in a gated area. The cottage is just a couple of minutes away from Beachwalker Park by bike - I would highly suggest a bike rental as the location just off the beach really encouraged biking overall which we enjoyed as Kiawah is extremely bike friendly with miles of paths. You can get to Night Heron Park and Nature Center in 10-15 minutes by bike, and to shopping, etc. at Freshfields in around 15 or so as well. Having both an open air and screened in porch was nice, and the Inlet Cove neighborhood has a pool and access to fishing/boating pier. Take a walk through the neighborhood via a bridge from one section to another, especially as the sun sets over the inlet. Overall a really great week, great cottage, and looking forward to spending time here again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great escape
Melissa F. from Mooresville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This was our 3rd year coming to kiawah in may we love it weather is great pool and beach are not crowed. great way to kick back and do nothing, we caught crab had them for dinner and my husband caught several blk drum the smallest was 30lbs. great fishing great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We're proud to be a part of your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you next year. Inlet Cove is a well-loved area of beautiful Kiawah Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for young children.
A guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The house was very attractive and well maintained. It was a block and a half from the community pool and dock where we enjoyed crabbing. Although the house is not on the water, this neighborhood is great because of the dock on the Kiawah River where you can crab, fish, kayak, canoe or watch the sunset. The community is gated so there is little traffic. Bring your bike. You can ride your bike from the neighborhood to many bike trails on the island. The beach is an eleven minute walk, or you can drive to access parking in 2 minutes. I would definitely stay at this house again. This was a perfect place for my 3 and 4-year-old.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rainy week
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
House was nice - well appointed, good kitchen and baths and nice location near pool. Needs some extra cleaning in the corners-lots of hidden cobwebs. I would rent this house again. We only stayed for 4 days because the weather was terrible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed the property, and I'm so sorry it was such a terrible week to be here. When you come back to see us, we'll be sure to order Amazing Weather for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Location Family or Couples
A guest from Wyomissing, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Very nicely decorated with everything you could ask for. Would recommend and look forward to renting this vacation home again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We're glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

32 Inlet Cove
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Great home for three of us (and a dog who came for three nights). House very clean and nicely decorated, kitchen well equipped(waffle maker!) Only problem was the WiFi didn't work.I did not need it but others might so I notified Prop. Management as I left. I would definitely rent there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties