Summer Availability at Discounted Rates

1 br Kiawah Island Lake View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$139 - $194 per night

$695 - $970 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Centrally located in East Beach and close to the beach (150 yards), this charming first floor 1 bedroom, 1 bath villa has been completely renovated. 4250 Mariner's Watch Villa has a screened porch overlooks the beautiful lagoon view. Improvements include hardwood floors, updated appliances and new cabinets in the kitchen, and granite counter tops in bath, 2 TVs. The property has a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room and can accommodate up to 4 guests. Your small dog is welcome in this pet-friendly (with fee) villa.
This non-smoking vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1st floor, flat

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM/Banks, Nearby Post Office/FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Gas Station
* Complex: East Beach, Mariner's Watch Villas
* Convenience: Golf Courses, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* LOCATION_TYPE: Lake View
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Screened Porch, Beach, No Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Kiawah Rental
Diane S. from Davidsonville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Enjoyed our stay:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4250 Mariners Watch
Vicki B. from Hendersonville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
The booking and check in was quite easy and convenient. The agency was responsive. The property appears MUCH better on line than in reality. The location is in a dark and shaded area. To get to the beach you must cross 2 parking lots to reach the access. The entry door knob had been replaced on the broken door with a steel plate but the knob itself was very loose, insecure, and difficult to lock and unlock. The inside was dark and lights needed to be on all the time. The decor was sparse and "vanilla". The cleanliness left much to be desired.The interior doors and casings and moldings needed repair and painting as well as cleaning. The bathtub grout was moldy and the whole place was damp and smelled of mold.The rug in the living area was dirty and full of dog hair. I realize the rental is dog friendly and we had our service animal, which we were charged extra for (which is a federal violation of the ADA), so I expected the place to be clean.There is a leash law on the beach which is fine EXCEPT the island thinks it has jurisdiction below the tide line which is not the case (check federal statues); so when we let our Service dog off lead to swim, we were immediately approached by beach patrol and told to put her back on lead. When we pointed out that she is a service animal with NC state registry and that we were in the water which is federally controlled, we were told that didn't matter because the island board had decreed otherwise. If we had the spare time and money, we would challenge the board's stance; however, we will choose to not visit again.I would suggest that groceries and supplies be bought off resort since the prices were inflated in the grocery on resort. We had to leave after 1 day because of a family medical emergency, however, we would probably have left before our stay was over anyway.I would not recommend this rental at all.All in all, the beachwalker personnel were the high spot in this whole experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable for two people
A guest from Marshall, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
Let's be clear- Mariner's one-bedroom units are small. I have stayed in several over the years and do not recommend more than 2 people per unit. The sleeper sofas are often in terrible shape, so don't think you can ever induce someone to sleep on one.That being said, this unit was nice. The location is great. The bed is very comfortable. I stayed here last October and noticed the bedding and shower curtain had since been replaced. It also looked as if the unit was freshly painted.Negatives? The sofa should be replaced as well as some of the pots. The front door sticks. You must tug it HARD to shut it and must use a key to lock the door. The closet has a musty smell, typical of tropical rental units. I did not hang my clothes there. Fortunately, they have a dresser with ample storage space.I can live with the negatives. It is hard to find an affordable dog-friendly unit on Kiawah.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

long weekend
A guest from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
Disappointed in this rental - I made arrangements last min but the property manager stated they would go to the property and make sure it was ready - there was a light bulb out in the bathroom, dirt in the chair, and no batteries in the DVD remote. This is a bottom floor middle unit. Not ideal especially when you have someone above you that isn't the least bit considerate - they were up at 3:30 am for whatever reason and sounded like they had bricks on their feet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are so sorry you were disappointed in this property. It is important to us that every guest has the best experience possible. Our Property Services team was notified of items missed and they were corrected at your departure. We would have sent someone over to address them during your stay if you had called to report. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise from another unit but the island does have a security team that can be called when excessive noise is interrupting a guests stay. that information is given to each guest upon arrival. Thank you for giving us your thoughts and concerns so we can address them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Bridget D. from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
The unit was nice, great for a couple (and a bit crowded for more than 2). Perfect location, closer to the beach than I had expected and across the street from wonderful Night Heron Park. We'd stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4250 MARINERS WATCH
Robert H. from Toronto, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2017
property was tired and not comparable to other properties we have rented in this complex It needs a significant updating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The condo has some updates planned already. We will do as much as possible before the summer season starts. Guests feedback is important to us. We want your vacation experience with us to be the best possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfotable stay
Gerald D. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
We had a nice time in the Villa which we had mistakenly rented as a 2 BR even though my wife and I and our two fairly grown kids had to make due. (Our mistake.)The Unit was comfortable and very well located for Kiawah beach and other activities
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Conference stay
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
We attended a conference at Kiawah Island and used Beachwalker to rent a condo for our family and our dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CME at Kiawah Island
Reviewed by: Ajay B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
Good experience. Bedding can be better cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiawah is so beautiful!
A guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
As usual, we found everything in excellent condition and Beachwalker staff made themselves accessible 24/7 should we need them. This condo was very well stocked with everything we needed to feel at home away from home. The short walk to the beach was very convenient and we greatly enjoyed having Freshfields and the grocery store so close by. King Street Grill at Freshfields and Chez Fish on Bohicket were two of our favorite restaurants. We had hoped for a better view of the lagoon, but did get to see an alligator from the porch and cormorants nesting nearby. We also saw five deer, one right on our path to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am happy that you were able to experience the wildlife and restaurants here on Kiawah Island. We look forward to you vacationing and experiencing more with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2016
Lee H. from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
First, I have used Beachwalker Rentals for several years and hope too for many more. My agent always finds what I want. This unit was not that clean. Sort of dark and not enough light. Would not use this particular unit again but love Mariners Watch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry you did not find the unit to be very clean, we would have been happy to take care of any housekeeping dependencies during your stay. We have many Mariner's Watch Villas for you to consider for Spring Break 2017! We look forward to you staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March stay at Mariner's Watch Villa
A guest from Wausau, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2016
Nice apartment, close to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot for anniversary (and pup)
Doug R. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and wanted to be close to the Sanctuary (5 minute drive) and the beach (2 minute walk). Clean and very good condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4250 Mariners Watch
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Clean and efficient, fantastic location- could use a ceiling fan on the deck and in bedroom; updates on audio equipment and appliances would be nice. Price a little steep compared to daughter who stayed two buildings over. We have used Beachwalker since 1990 and have never been offered a return customer discount

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
Hi Janet! We are delighted that you are so happy with your villa and continue to use Beachwalker time and time again! We would love to offer you 10% discount toward a future stay of 4 days or more for being such a loyal and fabulous customer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4250 Mariner's Watch
John H. from Rocky River, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Very Nice Condo However, not being able to use Kiawah Pools would make using Beachwalker and issue in the future. I would recommend they try to work out pool issue with Kiawah Resorts, to at least allow purchase of day or week passes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location for beach and golf.
Veronica I. from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in March, 2015
We really enjoyed the area and spent time at the beautiful golf courses and on the beach. Lots of trees make for a cozy setting in Mariners Watch.Nice rental experience but I feel it could use some new linens on the King bed, better sheets and a nice duvet would be refreshing. Also the bedroom carpet was stained. I did clean them. . Did see a big black bug.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2014
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
Benjamin B. from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
This was our first time to Kiawah Island. The rental was a perfect place for our week long vacation. I would recommend Beachwalker Rentals to anyone. The only negative I can comment on is that I believe the condo could have been cleaner and the office staff for Beachwalker was not as accommodating and helpful as I would have expected. But, we will be back and use Beachwalker as our chosen rental company
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August Vacation
Betty C. from Waynesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Had a pleasant stay at the property. Good location. close to the ocean. Notified staff of minor repairs needed.(small hole in sunroom screen, rug that needed cleaning in bedroom, entrance door that was sticking, and small scratch on tv screen.) Would stay again if we were in that area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short but sweet
Susan S. from Akron, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
My elderly mother, my teenaged daughter and I stayed for two nights following a week in Charleston. My daughter wanted some beach and my mom wanted some rest. It was a wonderful time. We shopped for food at the market (which was an awesome market) and had dinner on the porch, overlooking the pond. Relaxing and enjoyable. The walk to the beach was three minutes. The grounds were lovely to walk around too. Very clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4250 Mariner's watch
Mimi T. from Milford, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The unit was clean and the furniture was nice ..Oh and the bed was ver comfortable. Now for the negatives. There was not one ceiling fan..not even on the screened porch. If anyone has ever been to Kiawah in July, you know you need a ceiling fan. The ice maker didn't work. They provided two ice trays. Ha! The can opener didn't work. there was not a measuring cup. The bathroom was do small you couldn't turn around.For the price charged for this small one bedroom that wasn't even ocean view....these problems were NOT exceptable.The Rental people were probably harrassed the day I checked in..but one woman in there was definetly not friendly or helpful. All of my phone contact was great and very friendlyI have rented a different property for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kiawah Villa
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Longer than usual Vacation
A guest from Des Moines, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
OK. Admittedly, it is tougher to come to Kiawah with a dog (who we had to bring with us this time as she is a Rescue and has some separation anxiety). I do think that the next time we come to KI that we will try to get a larger unit. It was a good unit though and we would recommend it to someone (a couple) for the future. Frankly, it may just be too long a drive for us anymore. We have stayed at KI for over 25 summers but drove mainly from KY and not all the way from Iowa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation
Donna D. from Bluffton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the villa. Location is just steps away from the beach and very close to Night Heron Park. Plenty of walking and biking trails. I brought my small dog and he loved it. Beachwalker is conveniently located in Freshfield Village and download their app and you get updates during your stay. Totally recommend !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT FOR POSTING BUT FOR BEACHWALKER INTERNAL INFO
A guest from Kennett Square, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
NOT FOR POSTING _ I did leave a message to this effect, but the unit was very dirty in some spots (under blinds and around washer and dryer) and there were a lot of bugs and a mouse living in the closet. We own on Kiawah and my inlaws stayed at the unit. They didn't tell us until after they left about the condition of the unit, but I would have a hard time using Beachwalker to rent my home if that is how things are taken care of. And I was told that the unit had a final inspection just before they arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November break away
A guest from Gaylord, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Great location, good weather, love to come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Warrenton, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had to move from Windswept to this villa as we extended our stay. In this villa, the internet and the TV in the bedroom didn't work. The kitchen lacked a number of standard kitchen items. It was like going from a castle to a shack! But I will say the staff was as kind as always.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Kiawah
Gail J. from North Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Condo was fine. Next time would like something a little bigger.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet,omfortable and Enjoyable.
A guest from Shepherdstown, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The unit compares favorably with other villas that we've rented in Mariner's Watch. It could be improved by the addition of brighter lighting for reading
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Michael M. from Davie, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was the best family vacation I have ever had:) we loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kiawah get away
Dr. Ruffin S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
would have liked:better towels, ceiling fans, guide to TV channels,plastic storage containers in kitchen for left overs
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for two people....could have been better.
Clare L. from Suwanee, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location. The condo is small but could have been so much more comfortable with better seating. The couch really is not user friendly and is not usable as a pull out couch for even a child. My 10 year old was uncomfortable and it would not work for an adult. Very cute place but the couch issue really needs to be resolved to make it a comfortable experience for a week long stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mariner's Watch Beach vacation
Pam S. from Bonita Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Great visit. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient to the beach
Michael B. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Enjoyable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy
Richard P. from Wyoming, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
Stayed in a different unit a couple times very satisfied ,not so much this time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Checking out Kiawah for a winter escape fromVermont
A guest from Woodstock, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Great location for a dog walker.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Beachwalker Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful villa. If you're a pet-lover, this location can't be beat, as you're near the ocean and beautiful Night Heron Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs new bathroom
A guest from Kingsport, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
rugs are stained and since it's pet friendly, you can imagine what the stains might be...bathroom needs a huge remodel! next door neighbors left for school at 6:45am with yelling, car horn blowing, door slamming and dog barking. Other than that, it's a great location and we had a wonderful time! Sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mariner's Watch
Elizabeth S. from Leesburg, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The living room needs new furniture. The sofa bed is in bad shape and is uncomfortable to sit on much less sleep on. The other chair is uncomfortable too. The kitchen is in need of more plates/utensils/glasses. While there were 3 of us at the home, we had guests for at least one meal every day so I had to wash dishes nightly.Although there is nothing that the homeowner or Beachwalker can do, the guests upstairs were extremenly loud - it sounded as if they moved furniture every night from 10 -1 am. This is one of the few homes I've stayed in at Kiawah that doesn't have bikes. The Beachwalker staff were very helpful and quick to respond. I did not speak to anyone - only had email conversations and they were all positive and friendly with quick response.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lagoon v.iew
A guest from Jamesville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Lovely area with a feeling of privacy considering how many units there are. This rental was comfortable for two for a week, had everything we needed. Nice to have the lagoon for wildlife viewing. A short walk to the beach where you can walk for miles. Biking is the best way to get around the island with the wonderful paths. Definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties