Top Floor, Penthouse Unit, 2 stories, Perfect for Large F...

5 br Keystone Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  5 / 6

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$226 - $2,014 per night

$1,434 - $13,993 per week

$6,016 - $41,953 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Top Floor, Penthouse Unit, 2 stories, Perfect for Large Families

This ultimate luxury 5 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath condo is located on the top floor of The Timbers. From the moment you enter the condo, you will enjoy the 30 foot vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling stone fireplace in the great room. Relax in the great room and enjoy spectacular mountain views. The living room also features a 65 inch big screen TV. The massive roaring fireplace is like no other.

Any cook will enjoy cooking in the gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, gas cook top, and granite countertops. The dining room will comfortably seat 8 people, and there are 4 additional bar stools at the kitchen island.

On the main level, there are 3 master bedrooms. The first master bedroom features a gas fireplace, desk area, private balcony, queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, and private bathroom. The bathroom has a jetted tub, TV built into the wall, and a separate steam shower. The second master bedroom has a queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, comfortable chair for reading, and a private bathroom with double sinks. The third master bedroom features a queen sized bed, TV with DVD player, comfortable chair for reading, and a private bathroom with double sinks.

There is also a 1/2 bath on the main level for guests to use, a private washer and dryer for your convenience, and a storage area for winter clothing and boots.

The upstairs level has a large game table and sitting area with TV and DVD player with kid's size furniture. There are two bedrooms upstairs. The first bedroom will sleep 4 people with two twin beds and two trundle beds. There is a bathroom just off of this room with double sinks and a shower/tub combination. The second bedroom features two twin beds with a private bathroom. There is also another large room that is empty which can be used for sleeping or storage.

This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy views of the mountains from the living room and downstairs bedrooms. There are three balconies, which allow you to enjoy the views of the trees and mountains.

Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance at the back of the building. Timbers is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

Timbers is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It was built in 2000 and features 29 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that the Timbers has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace, complimentary hot chocolate and newspapers. There is also a year-round heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Timbers guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room, sauna, and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Oversized ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 6 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: River Run Village, Ski In / Ski Out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Wireless Internet, Gas Fireplace, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, TV & DVD player in all bedrooms
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Tennis, Shared year-round heated pool, Shared Sauna, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, 2 Balconies, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers, Shared Common Area BBQ Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Location is all we thought it would be. Fantastic!
A guest from Wilmer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
The Timbers is true ski in ski out. This spacious condo had plenty of room for our family. Short walk to the village where we had plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The management company was great to deal with and very friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We had a great time at the Timbers! The pictures very accurately depict really is huge! We loved being able to ski down to the gondola. Made it easy to take a nice break and eat lunch in the condo and then go right back out! We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft Worth, Texas Guest
A guest from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Property was very nice and the location was ideal. Parking is an inconvenience if you travel with more than 1 car since only 1 car can be parked on the property. It is a 1/4 mile down to the off-site parking lot, so be prepared to shuttle people back and forth.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but....
A guest from Coscob, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
The property itself was really great overall. Plenty of room, nice open kitchen, great fireplace. Three well placed BRs with lots of privacy. The condo situation was actually really great with a welcoming shared lobby, swimming pool and jacuzzi. A couple of things could be improved -- the bed linens were some of the worst I have ever experienced. Seriously. When you are paying as much as we were paying, it is standard to have better quality linens. You can buy high thread count sheets at Target or Michaels. The bath towels were similar. The upstairs bedrooms are quite tight and if you have big kids, it is a little close for comfort....not a lot of air ventilation. One of the bedrooms is so tight , you can only enter thru the bathroom due to a trundle bed frame.....not a big deal but again at the price point, I had higher expectations. I would consider renting the unit again but it would be nice to see the owners actually make some of these minor upgrades since it seems to be a common theme in renter's feedback.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the linens. We do use high quality microfiber sheets. They are intentionally thin and silky soft. Most guests love the sheets! The towels are oversized compared to standard hotel towels and are the same quality you find a the Marriott and Hilton. The upstairs bedrooms are laid out for maximum bed space and are best suited for kids. We keep the prices of all our properties very reasonable. This condo even though it is ski-in / ski-out penthouse property still costs about the same per person as smaller properties that do not have as many features. We try to be upfront with all our guests our pricing is clear. Our photos and unit descriptions are accurate. Thus, we are always surprised when we are criticized for providing exactly what was pictured and described.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best ski trip ever
Matt B. from Midland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We loved this condo had a great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding Dec 2013
Thomas P. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
It was a very easy walk (about a block) to river run area and ski in ski out was great. we used it for a wedding and it worked out great because the social area (kitchen/tv room) had plenty of seating for our guest who would stop by. I would love to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3081 Timbers
Neal D. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Best condo in Keystone that we've found! Perfect location, nice building facilities. Only one car allowed for a condo that sleeps twelve. Also, lots of minor maintenance issues like lights out, faucets broken, doorknobs falling off. The upstairs bedroom that is supposed to sleep four doesn't. Still a superb home and ideal location. Three decks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The upstairs bedroom has two sets of trundles. We are sorry you did not see the trundles. All 100+ lights were replaced in October. When lights burn out we replace them. We offer 24/7 maintenance and are happy to address all guest concerns quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice FUN stay!
A guest from Pueblo, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
A few couple friends, my husband and I stayed here this past weekend. (October 25th and 26th) We had a WONDERFUL time! The house is huge and well accommodated. The walls are very solid and thick. This feature kept the house warm as well as quiet for those early to bed. We had a few pregnant ladies who went to bed early while the others of us stayed up late playing bored games. The ladies slept right through our loud chants and said they did not hear a thing the next morning. The 3 patios were great for enjoying coffee in the morning to watch the sun rise. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with friends or family. I will definitely be returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the new patio furniture.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!!
Alex C. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The only critique that I have is that I feel the kitchen should have been more well- stocked with the basics. Oil, salt, pepper, flour, etc. In most rentals have gotten on vrbo, the kitchen has the essentials. That is important, especially if you have too drive a distance to the store.Beautiful rental. Probably the most beautiful I have stayed in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful mountain side accommodations.
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Timbers #3081 was the perfect location for our mountain top wedding in Sept. It is within walking distance of the River Run Gondola and village restaurants/shops. Four families, adults and children found this retreat an excellent opportunity for fishing, hiking, swimming and relaxation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we were looking for!
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The condo has a lot of common area space. This was great for visiting and just relaxing together. It had everything you need! Just bring food and drinks and you are set!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
Katherine G. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Timbers is beautiful and the property is wonderful. The beds need to be upgraded along with the bedding. The kitchen is wonderful but the dishes, glassware and cutlery do not reflect the overall quality of this unit. The owners should have some outdoor furniture on the amazing decks. We would choose this property for another stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Furniture is being replaced and upgraded this fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good summer experience
Anne B. from Freeland, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
You can't go wrong with this rental. Although there were several things that needed repair, they were all small things that didn't affect our stay. And, with the exception of two toilets and some cobwebs, they place was very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alaina E Hartman
Alaina H. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a great time, all attendees with their own space and good common areas for interaction. Beautiful grounds. We loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbelievable! This place was amazing!
Chris R. from Spotsyvania, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This was a luxury stay at a beautiful location. The rooms were perfect, the scenery was amazing, and the staff were more than professional. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Perfect vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you! We are not perfect, but it sure is nice to get things right.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Site for Family Vacation
A guest from Gretna, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Our family stay at The Timbers proved to be an excellent experience. The spacious property provided more than enough room for family time and quiet time. It was beautiful and well kept and hope to visit there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbers 3081 is a beautiful unit in a great location for Keystone
Kerry W. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We were blown away by the grand appearance. Not a germophobe but opened the kitchen trash and it was full. We were a day late arriving due to flight cancellation and the trash sat for two days unnoticed. Then I proceeded to check other spaces and found pieces of trash and a battery on a bed upstairs. This makes me suspect about the cleaning-changing of sheets etc. The kitchen supplies are under par but adequate. Otherwise I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed the ski conditions and the overall appearance of the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will address your concerns with the housekeeping staff. We are sorry the cleaning was not up to par!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maintenance and parking
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We found a number of minor problems that the cleaning staff should have reported and taken care of before our arrival. Maintenance agreed. Parking - Every year I make the same point - How can a 5 bedroom unit costing nearly $10,000 a week be given the one parking pass that a one bedroomj unit gets. Does one think a five bedreoom group arrives in one car? You really should address this if you want repeat business.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Sir, We have no control over the parking situation. There is one parking spot in the heated garage per unit. We agree that this is not enough for a 5 bedroom, but we have no control over the situation. You were provided parking passes for your extra vehicles in the outside parking lot. I cannot imagine how your comments justified the terrible rating you gave. Nor do I understand why you have returned year after year if your vacation was so awful :-(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

***** perfect location and perfect place for a family ski trip
Tony M. from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
Very enjoyable..the view and area was great for family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property that needs some TLC
Robert C. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
We love the Timbers Lodge and have stayed there before and will again. Would likely stay in this unit again too as it is absolutely beautiful and had plenty of room for our family of 9, with space to spare (excellent for big families with kids). It just needs some TLC: number of items broken that wouldn't ruin your stay but for the price you are payiing should be working; amentities such as TV guides, resort services, robes in all master rooms, labeled switches, etc. would be helpful; and other items that I won't get into as we have provided the management company with the full list and hopefully will all be fixed/addressed for the next guest. We love Keystone and the Timbers and will likely be back again :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will make improvements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place...heck, couldn't ask for a better place.
Jeremy H. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Very spacious. Impressed all that stayed there. There is a ton of rooms and the 3 main floor rooms are decked out. The upstairs rooms are perfect for singles or kids. Ski-in-ski-out was very close to the bars/shops and the slopes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay
A guest from Norman, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013
We had a great time, with great view and and could ski right to the door

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This really is the Penthouse. What a great value!
A guest from Helindton, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
We spent months researching places to stay. We are a large family of 16 (three brothers and families in tow). Normally we rent three different places all next to each other. We stumbled across this condo (not really fair to call it a condo, it is a huge 2 story house with 25 foot ceilings). We decided to try the communal living thing on this vacation. It was perfect. Plenty of room. Plenty of privacy. Grand decor and feeling and of course who could be the ski-in / ski-out. The kicker is that we paid less for this place than we would have for 3 separate non ski-in / ski-out places! My recommendation is that you DON"T rent this place, so we can rent it again next year :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Cotopexi, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2012
I give a five on all accounts,the family was impressed and had relaxing time,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

get family gathering spaceu
A guest from Sioux Falls, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
This was wonderful! Only thing that could be improved is the deck furniture. There was nothing! Three beautiful decks and not one chair or table. It would have added greatly. Or, if we had known of the lack of furniture, we could have brought some lawn chairs from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great unit
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012
Fantastic! Loved looking down into the living room from upstairs. We had plenty of room for everyone. The big dining room table was great for our get-together. Super cool to look at the pool down below from the balcony. Thanks for all the "little extras!" Can't wait to see how that ski in/ski out works in the winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The details matter...
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Repeat renter of this unit; enjoy the location and space; however, a better cleaning was needed, especially the kitchen. And other complaints of low water pressure and no hot water still exist. Overall, this is a Platinum type property but that can get lost when the details are overlooked - like being clean, sheets that fits beds (and need larger than double beds), furniture for the THREE balconies (big miss for summer time renters), automatic windows that work to be able keep the unit cool, electronic keys that work...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We stive to make our guests experience perfect. When notified we are quick to respond. The condo does have hot water. This is a huge penthouse condo on the top floor and it does take a few minutes for the water to circulate up to the top bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Montevideo, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Huge. Well-stocked. Enjoyed jacuzzi tub and steam room. Kids loved pool and hot tub area. Would recommend for large family or get together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Underwood, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
We had a great time....thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Becky T. from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The place was amazing and beautiful! We loved the facilities and the fact that it was just so close to the slopes. What was lacking were the cooking utensils and what not that are typically needed for a group of this size, especially if you love to cook while on vacation. Not only that, you are limited to 1 parking space in the garage! This house sleeps 15 people and to have the other vehicles park so far out is definitely an inconvenience. Other than that, the place was superb!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superior customer service
A guest from Pela, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2012
We had rented a 1 bedroom condo, but the current guests had not vacated by the time we were scheduled to check in. The manager/president of the rental company put our family of 3 into the only rental she had available - a 5 bedroom penthouse! Our experience was heightened rather than diminished because of the superior customer service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, But!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
maintenance was the obnly issue. No hot water in one bedroom and three requests for solution never materialized. Fan over kitchen range did not work. Lights out in several places that were not replaced when requested.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Class!
Jake T. from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
The Timbers Lodge was incredible! From the high vaulted ceilings wrapped in raw timber, to the outdoor hot tub and heated pool just beside the ski-in/ski-out access, it really doesn't get any better in the Keystone Resort than this. Walking distance to the village and a TRUE ski-in/ski-out. Aside from a shower in one of the master bedrooms lacking hot water, and a later than requested check-in, the lodge made up for it and beyond. When we go back to Keystone, we will be staying at the Timbers again. A+
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Property in Keystone
A guest from East Gull Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Thanks to the wonderful sta for making our vacation the most memorable. THANK YOU for going out of your way to ensure we were happy! Loved all the little touches in the amazing condo. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Problems we found when we arrived and during our stay
A guest from Edmond, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
Perfect size for our family of 10. Loved the fact tht we could ALL sit at that big table for dinner. Lots of privacy because of the space but intimate at the same time. Some of the things we found upon our arrival were--crumbs on the rugs (and an inadequate vaccum cleaner to clean the rugs and a broom that was totally useless)--The Master Bedroom... the steam shower had no steam--stool in the steam shower had broken leg (that was discovered by sitting on it,and that was a real surprise)--Balcony doors would not open--light switch in bedroom was not functioning properly. Bedroom by master bedroom...shower had very low water pressure (could not take a shower). Diningroom and Livingroom....both Balcony doors missing latch to keep them closed---Lights in ceiling burned out---Light on antler chandelier constantly flickered---Spider webs hanging from the moose and tree chandelier.Kitchen...cooktop vent hood did not operate--lights on hood did not work. By the amount of dust, particularly in the high places, I could tell that it had not been throughly cleaned in some time. When we arrived, there were great directions on how to get the rental office, but no directions on how to get to the condo and no one was there to give any assistance in those directions. Just keys were left. If I owned this property, I would make sure that things were in good working order before I rented it out for each season. No one expects any place they rent to be perfect, but one does expect for there to be certain funtions like lighting, showers that work, doors that close and open, vent hood and lights to help with the cooking odors and grease, and the place being clean and everything in working order. For what you charged for this place, I would expect everything to be in working order. We all had a wonderful time when we were in Keystone. Had some on the basics been met, it would have been perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We wish you had called us. Most of the issues you mentioned are simple misunderstandings as to how to use the doors, lights, and equipment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Forest Lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
The property was beautiful, along with the view. It was perfect for the 11 of us, although the loft was VERY warm for sleeping - other than that it was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over all satisfied.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
I was disappointed that there were no bed pads on any of the beds. The parking was an issue considering there were several empty spots in the garage. Considering we would come back. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beds and loft
Michael F. from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The bed in Master BR was small and very uncomfortable, no mattress pad, had to put several blankets under sheet to be able to get any sleep.The loft, which was one of the main reasons we rented the property to have our son/daughter-in-law and grandkids be able to have their own area was unbearably hot, with only two small skylights for ventilation. The portable A/C unit did not function (wouldn't have done any good anyway, as it vented back into the space it was trying to cool). The evaporative cooler in the loft was of little use, but did a good job of getting the carpet wet. The loft may be OK in winter, but it was not acceptable for warm summer days.Lastly, a small thing, but it seems like a place that rents for $2,000 for a five day stay could afford a couple of extra rolls of toilet paper and a few extra garbage bags (I don't know how one would find thinner material to make garbage bags out of !!!).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family reunion
A guest from omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Had a great time. The location is perfect for setting out on a hike, taking the little ones to a play area, or taking a bike ride. Especially liked the layout of the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from CHICAGO, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
I would recommend this condo for anybody ranging from family to group of friends. we enjoyed our stay here. awesome location and views. very clean and comfortable place to spend a vacation. maintenance crew were quick to respond to any issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a beautiful property and we all enjoyed our time there!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
The only drawback was being unable to access the wireless internet and the IT help line said the unit did not have wireless available when the instructions in the unit indicated how to access?!?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry there were problems with the Internet. The building was being upgraded to building wide Wifi. The upgrade is now complete. Work was being performed throughout your stay. Again, we are sorry for the inconvienence, but we are glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great penthouse unit with an amazing Spring rate.
Keagan W. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
This is a very large condo, which slept 10 of us very nicely. Keystone had closed the week before, so we were literally the only unit rented in the entire building. We still used the pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room, all of which were clean and very nice. The only complaint about the unit was that most said the beds were a bit hard and/or too short. There are built-speakers all over the place, but no sign of any receiver or way to listen to any music. The tv has only the most basic cable. Also, no patio furniture on any of the decks. Not big deals, but strange in a place of this quality. We did call Summit to have someone turn on the firepit outside, but they said nobody would return their calls. Again, not a huge deal, but unexpected from this type of place. Overall, a great unit in a great location and the end-of-season rates couldn't be beat. Would definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Keagan,Thanks for renting from us. We know the firepit was a bit disappointing. It is not under our control. The building management operates the firepit and it is suppose to be turned on every morning. However, as is common in the off season, things get missed due to smaller staffs. Our company called everyone we could think of to get the firepit lit, but no one was available. Both building managers were off that day. We are very sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3081 Timbers
Linda W. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
We loved 3081 at the timbers. However, the dishes and glasses were not clean when we arrived. We had to re wash everything we used. It could be because there were no new sponges left for renters to pre wipe things before putting them in the dish washer (which has problems anyway. The beds are awful. NO KINGS really! We would not have stayed there if we had noticed that in the review. Also the childrens bedroom mattresses are old and have no pads ( at least in one room) Those two rooms should be re figured. Thankfully we had children and not adults or young adults. The management company was very quick to respond to our issues. We thank you for that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbers 3081
A guest from Hartland, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
There were a few issues with the condo but all in all it was great. The light switch in one of the master bedrooms was on and we couldn't get it to turn off for the duration of our stay. One of the master bathrooms was completely unusable and it was explained to us that there had been a water leak in there previously. The toilet would not flush and there was no heat in the bathroom either. Luckily some of our guests did not end up coming so we didn't need that bedroom. If they had, it would have been a real problem. The staff was great and the general areas of the building could not have been better. We will stay here again for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo in a great location
A guest from Sebring, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
We loved the Timbers unit 3081. It is a beautiful unit in a great location. Ski in/out and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We would stay there again! My only complaint is that one of the bathrooms was not working properly. It was not a problem as there were plenty of other bathrooms. However, it would have been nice to have a heads up from management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best condo in Keystone
A guest from New Hope, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
This is the best condo I have ever had the pleasure to stay in in Keystone. I have been coming for a number of years, and this exceeded my expectations. The staff at Summit County Mountain Retreats was so helpful and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbers #3081
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
This unit was very nice. A few things that need work: Button on dryer needs to be replaced, spots on carpet, beds hard,controlling the automatic windows was difficult, kept opening and shutting. It would be nice to have boot dryers in the ski locker room. Elevator very slow. No furniture on the porches. Good things: Nice big fireplace, location great, easy walk to village, nice hot tub and pool, nice double shower in masterbath. Alot of room for the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Rulo, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
The parking was an issue, we had 3 vehicles and small children and wished we were able to all park at the building since the parking garage and the outside lot was never full. We also had a hard time with the beds, a few of them were too hard. Otherwise we had a great time and loved the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for choosing our condo. We know that parking can be difficult and the HOA is inflexible on the rules. We are sorry about that. Please come back and enjoy all the great things this Penthouse has to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barb S. from Brighton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
We rented this property for a large group attending my daughters wedding in Keystone. It worked out great for us, including holding a brunch for 50 people the day after the wedding. Parking is somewhat an issue. Our unit was large and open and very nicely decorated. The main lobby is a beautiful common area available for renters use however we were not allowed to use it as we had planned due to a previous renter causing problems that we were punished for, even though we were renting 5 units in the building for 2-3 days each. One of the days we were there we were unable use the lobby due to a day long HOA meeting taking place there. We were not notified of this in advance. We were promised a group discount, then told our unit did not qualify for it, after it was too late for us to cange locations. Overall the building is great, the management is less than great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Barb, thank you for renting from us. We are glad that you stayed. However, I would like to correct several mistakes in your review. 1. Due to a pricing error, you received a MUCH larger discount than you were entitled to. We honored this discount, but we did not give you an additional 10% off. We were unaware of the HOA meeting at the time you made your reservation (3 months earlier); otherwise we would have informed you of such. Please note that "the management" that is referred to in this review is the building management, not the condo manager. These are two different entities. As the condo manager, our company met with these guests on several occasions prior to their stay and gave multiple tours of the property. Additionally, we posted a condo management rep on duty until 1 a.m. on both nights of their stay, in order to serve any late night needs or issues. We also sent staff out on multiple occasions to retrieve items in vacated condos, which were left by the group. We hand delivered these items to the guests. Finally, a 50 person brunch was not authorized. The agreement that you signed stated that the only people to be in the condo were the guests who were named on the rental agreement.Though we were happy to have you and your group stay with us, things would have been better for all if the rules were followed. Any future guests should know that the rules are enforced for the enjoyment of all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carlson - Thanksgiving Weekend
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Day One: The laminated sheet with instructions on heating, wifi,and other general instructions was missing. It took us a while to figure it all out. Called maintenance for help and he said that all of our questions would be answered on the laminated sheet, which did not exist in our unit. He was helpful in assisting us in guessing the password for the wifi. Day Four: Property manager finally brought the instruction sheet to the unit on our last day, at which point was useless. Hence the lower three star rating for "Helpful property manager".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Steve thanks for staying with us. If I understand your review correctly, we immidiately dealt with the issue surrounding the missing amenities sheet. We then enjoyed Thanksgiving with our families and brought out a new amenities sheet which had the information we gave you over the phone. I wish you had mentioned your dissatisfaction when I personally brought the new amenities sheet out to you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo
A guest from Strasburg, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
This is a beautiful condo with some unfortunate beds. They were hard as a rock. We also had problems with access and check in with keys that didn't work. FYI they also have nanny cams that are not disclosed when you rent the condo. Several of our guests discovered them and were not happy that they were in the bedrooms. Probably would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your stay. However, it is an objective fact that there are NO nanny cams in this condo or any of our condos. There is an infrared sensor for a remote control that may appear to be a camera, but it is not. All the beds in the condo were recently replaced and we are sorry that they were not comfortable for you. We also apologize that there were issues with your electronic keycards. Our maintenance personnel was on site and let you in immediately and new keycards were delivered to you within the hour. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. We wish you would have contacted our 24 hour maintenance service with your other concerns. We truly do want each guest to have a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend
A guest from HIghlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
What a great place for a bunch of girlfriends to spend the weekend in! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to come again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We appreciate that you chose us. Please stay with us again. We are commited to your satisfaction. It was great to meet you and your friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The most amazing family reunion condo ever!!!
Andrea H. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We recently returned from a family reunion at the Timbers in Keystone, we all had an amazing time! The Timbers is gorgeous and we would definately stay here again. The location is perfect, an easy 5 minute walk to downtown Keystone and the Gondola can be seen from the balcony. The location is also perfect for anyone who wants to hike or bike. We had children with us ages 3-13 and they loved the condo. The pool, hottub, sauna, steam room and work out facilities were great! There is plenty of room in the condo to accomodate 4 families. Every family had their own bathroom and plenty of privacy. The kitchen is amazing with a great convection oven. We brought food and cooked all of our meals there.The bottom line is that we would highly recommend this condo to anyone and we look forward to making this an annual event.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo, location and views
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Wonderful experience with the condo. Couple of recommendations: add deck furniture (3 decks with great views) and enable the sound system (condo is equipped with speakers everywhere but no way to connect iPod)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties