Stay in the Top Floor, Penthouse Unit with spectacular sk...

4 br Keystone Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  11

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$179 - $1,699 per night

$1,138 - $11,893 per week

$4,432 - $35,439 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Stay in the Top Floor, Penthouse Unit with spectacular ski slope views.

This top floor 4 bedroom, 3.5 Bath, 2500 square foot unit is just what you have been looking for! When you enter the condo, you will notice the spectacular views of the ski slopes and the high vaulted ceilings. You can sit on your oversized balcony and watch the skiers come down the mountain. There are magnificent ski slope views from almost every room in the condo. Any cook will enjoy preparing a meal in the gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and slate floors. You have everything you need to cook a meal away from home in this well-equipped kitchen. Your family and friends can comfortably enjoy the living room and warm up by the large, gas fireplace while watching a movie on the large TV with DVD/VHS player.

There are two master bedrooms, each featuring a queen sized bed, TV with cable, and private bathroom with oversized, jetted tub, that opens up to your room, and a separate shower. The third bedroom has a queen bed and TV with cable. The fourth room has a full bed, with twin bunk as well as a cable TV. These two bedrooms are connected by a bathroom with a single shower. The living room sleeper sofa will sleep an additional two people if necessary. If you need to do some work away from home, you will enjoy free internet access while sitting at a desk nestled into the hallway.

The many windows and the balcony will allow you the absolute best ski slope views you will find to watch the skiers come down to the base of River Run. You won't find better views than this!

Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance at the back of the building. Lone Eagle is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

Lone Eagle is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It was built in 2000 and features 58 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that Lone Eagle has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace or sit outside on the partially covered balcony and enjoy the mountain views. There is also a year-round heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Lone Eagle guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Oversized ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, DVDs
* Geographic: River Run Village, Ski In / Ski Out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Flatscreen TV in Master
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Family Getaway
Debra V. from California, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Loved unit 3050! The only disappointment was that the exercise room in Lone Eagle wasn't open earlier than 8 a.m. It would have been nice to get a workout in around 6 a.m.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Ski Vacation
Jackie G. from Vicksburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Breathtaking! We moved the couch to face the window so that we could be entertained while coming in for lunch each day. The best view & location @ Keystone. We've stayed in several other condos - this is tops. Kids loved the drum, kitchen well stocked and roomy, 3.5 baths worked well for 11 of us. Only reason not a 5 star on property mgt is b/c we had no personal contact our entire stay. Was no need & trust that the response would have been exceptional. Fire pit outside was relaxing & kids enjoyed the hot chocolate station & sauna as bonuses on top of the heated pool & hot tub. Ski lockers were wonderful, no walking!! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
A guest from Norman, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Went on a guys trip and there was none stop entertainment watching people come down the mountain
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfection
A guest from Phoenixville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
The property was excellent, very comfortable and right on the slopes. Check-in/out was a breeze and amenities of the property were excellent. I hope to come back again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family stay!
A guest from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We enjoy staying right on the hill and this unit is so convenient to the main event of our stay. Take full advantage of the humidifiers as soon as you walk in the door in the winter! Be sure to have your camera ready as your guests schuss past your balcony.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RESPLENDENT...AND BEYOND!
Elizabeth C. from Weston, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We can't say enough great things about this property...Just walking through the doors of 3050, seeing the amazing view through the wall of floor to ceiling windows, takes your breath away. The unit is spacious and well-appointed, with a wonderful living area to entertain in. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the spacious deck, enjoying the mountain views and watching the runners, bikers, and hikers make their way up and down the ski run...can just imagine how amazing the view would be in the winter! An ideal location, close to the Gondola, chair-lift, shops and restaurants...all within walking distance. Lone Eagle, itself, is exceptional...not only did we enjoy the beautiful surrounding areas, we took advantage of the work-out facility, pool and hot-tub, and enjoyed an evening with sitting around the outdoor fire-pit. We would definitely love to return to this divine property!! *The only reason I gave this 4 stars for cleanliness is the carpet was a bit stained, but know this happens in rental properties...and one suggestion...have more serving pieces available to enjoy meals with family and friends in this beautiful, entertaining space!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Wedding at Keystone
Kelly K. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Stayed with a group of 7 adults for a wedding at Keystone resort. Beautiful property, plenty of space. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Wedding Weekend
A guest from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
It was the perfect place for the bride -to- be & her family to stay...and for the bridesmaids to get ready on the day of the wedding at Timber Ridge. It was so spacious and convenient. Loved everything about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Nice Condo, Stayed in Much Better Though
A guest from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The location and view of the place is awesome. Loved the pool and the hot tub. Easy access to everything. I found a couple of things strange. I had a hard time getting the room number, I called management repeatedly after hours and it was two hours before someone called me back. Fortunately, I was able to figure it out as I had two small children and it was after nine. I asked a maintenance person about how to cool the place down and was told to contact my property management company. I thought that was silly that I had to make another call to find out the place has no AC so open the windows! I also thought from the pictures there was an outdoor grill on the balcony. We had 10 people we were cooking for and the grill is the common grill. We took food up and down the elevator for dinner. It was a pain. Next I went to put dishes in the dishwasher and the dishwasher was full. The management company came over immediately and emptied it. I asked where are the paper towels and was told under the kitchen sink. There was one roll and not the offer to bring more (We bought paper towels at the store as we depleted the roll in one day). Lastly, I paid for two air mattresses and I woke up in the morning with my guest on the floor with a half empty air mattress. He said it would not keep air. Again the management company said they would send over two new mattresses but by this time I was frustrated and said forget it. I was simply tired of going back and forth with management company. All in all, the place was nice but my expectations are higher.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We believe in keeping it real. We absolutely admit that we made a mistake and our cleaning staff did not empty the dishwasher. One of our managers immediately came over and emptied the dishwasher for you. We are human and we make mistakes. We own up to our mistakes and fix them. Unfortunately we have observed that not everyone is willing to do the same. Here is the truth.1. Two emails and your rental agreement and your driving direction all explain that you must bring your room number with you. We do not put this information with your keycards for security reasons. 2. As you stated you called after hours to find out your room number. You left a message on our reservations extensions, not on our maintenance extension, nor did you listen to the message as it instructs you EXACTLY what to do if you need to reach someone after hours. The ONLY reason you were called back at all is because our managers have all voicemails forwarded to their phones. Again, let me emphasize that if you had listened to the message and pressed #2 instead of #1, then you would have reached someone who would have assisted you. I don't think it is fair to criticize us because you did not read the instructions we sent and did not listen to our message.
Next, the maintenance person you spoke to was NOT apart of our company. Our 24 hour maintenance number is on ever keycard.

The advertisement clearly says the fire pit and grill are part of the common area.

Paper towels: A full roll of paper towels is what we provide AND the rental agreement states that we provide an initial supply of consumables. We do not pretend to be a hotel or an all inclusive resort. We are completely transparent about the services we provide.

We apologize that the air mattress had a hole in it. Terrible things happen in this world, including holes in air mattresses. We offered to replace them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place. It has everything you need and more.
Scott B. from Inver Grove Heights, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This was the nicest unit. Great views and perfect location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A must see property - great location!
Elvis M. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The property was great and accomodated our party of 10 comfortable. I was disapointed in the following: no doors on the bathrooms in the master suites, the dinning room table was filthy - I cleaned it twice and when done the paper was black! - amazing you can charge $179 for a cleaning fee! I would also suggest updating the tv in the great room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay at Keystone Lone Eagle condo #3050
A guest from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Great lodging location for skiers. Couldn't be any more convenient to the slopes. BIG condo with tons of room. General condition of condo was OK, but a bedroom thermostat was broken, several TV remotes did not work and many light bulbs were burned out when we arrived. Also, we recommend replacing the CRT TV in the great room with a flat panel TV (with HDMI connections) especially for those wanting to connect a laptop for streaming on-line content, playing games, showing GoPro videos,etc. Overall our stay was fantastic, but for the price-point you would expect a slightly better maintained and appointed condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - A Few Kinks to Work Out
Tonya P. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
The condo was the best choice for a "ski in/out" spot. It had a BEAUTIFUL view and it was fantastic to sit on the balcony and watch the activity below. It was very clean and well decorated. We absolutely recommend this location with a few caveats to note and be prepared for ... Couple of maintenance items - Property Mgmt said they fixed the oven before we arrived - that did not happen so we had no birthday cake. :( One of the toilets didn't flush property and plugged up. Hot water is a bit limited. Be ready to wait A LONG TIME for the ONE elevator - stairs to the 5th level was quite a workout. Kitchen didn't have a cutting board. There was no stereo system to be found to hook up an Ipod or play any other music. Bring a fan or white noise machine as you can hear everything that is going on in the kitchen from the bedrooms. Also beware - if you are a light sleeper, you will hear the snow cats prepping the mountain in the middle of the night. Also beware - the directions they send on the paperwork once you book the condo are a bit convoluted when describing how to get to the unit and could be simplified greatly. From getting the key card, head east (left) on Hwy 6, turn south (right) onto East Keystone Rd, turn east (left) onto Trailhead Dr. Lone Eagle is the second building.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Than you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. The oven was serviced prior to your stay. After the problem reoccured during your stay, we determined that a circuit board was malfunctioning and was replaced. We are sorry this inconvienced you. A couple of oither things to note. 1 bedroom is near the kitchen. The other 3 bedrooms are down a long hallway and are very quite. The elevator is typically not an issue, but since you stayed during a peak time, the wait is longer than normal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Eagle ski in and out
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
This is 2nd time we stayed at this home. 2 of the bedrooms' mattress are truly bad and also the sleeper sofa's mattress too. It was difficult to sleep on it for 2 days. Other than above, We loved the location, it is speechless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. All the mattresses in this property were replaced last year. They are on the soft side, but they are high quality. We do offer mattress toppers and air mattresses for guests who have different bedding preferences.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for families
Ken M. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Everything went well during our stay. The staff was very prompt and courteous solving any problems we had. The only real issue was with the non-working oven. We had made plans to cook in it one night for dinner and about the time we started to cook we determined the over did not work. It would have been helpful to have been told that at check-in. We instead used the grill which worked fine. Overall we had a great time and would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Penthouse with a View
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Excellent penthouse condo with an amazing view of the ski slopes. Very clean and well appointed. Loved the oversized gourmet kitchen and the bathtubs were wonderful, even though the pool and hot tubs were just as amazing. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Wiley M. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Great ski in/ski out and very accessible. Condo was very nice and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everyone satisfied and enjoyed it
Suvdaa G. from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
This vacation home was the nearest to the gondola ever. We all loved and enjoyed it. One of the must stay vacation home if you like to ski in and out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Accomodations!
Kristi B. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Our stay was fantastic! The room was spacious enough for our party of 9 to spread out. The view was amazing, and the access to the slopes and village was fabulous. We would stay here again, and I would highly recommend our Lone Eagle unit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Excellent for LE#3050
A guest from Springsfield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed the spaciousness and convenience of this top floor unit. The unit deserves more careful attention and preparation for arriving guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 3-9, 2011
Steve R. from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
Wonderful condo! Fantastic location with true ski-in ski-out and deck overlooking River Run. This condo was perfect for us and the family that joined us....two identical master suites made it ideal for such a 2 family setup, as well as the other 2 bedrooms for the kids. The kitchen was very well appointed and we loved the huge great room that was part of a roomy and functional kitchen/dining area. Also loved the outdoor pool and hottub.About our only "complaint" and it's a minor one, is it would have been nice to have a grill on your large deck....seemed like from what we could see, most of the other decks on that side of the condo had one. We ended up using the grill provided by the Lone Eagle building, off of the pool....a bit inconvenient and didn't heat up real well, but it made do.If we ever come back to Keystone to ski with another family, this will definitely be the condo we will attempt to book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Steve,Thank you for staying with us. We just completed some upgrades to the kitchen and bedding and are glad you enjoyed them so much. There are some additional upgrades coming soon, but I will wait until these are implemented to discuss them. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Property!!!! Beautiful!!!! It is time for new mattress'. Everyone complained about them. The mattress in the master b
Doug D. from Rogers, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We were also disappointed with the amount of DUST in the condo!!! The main furniture was clean but the blinds, light fixtures, and even the oven handle had an inch of dust!! Those of us with allergies had issues with that. Think your cleaning service is just doing a "quick sweep" and need to be a little more diligent. Overall loved the place and would not hesitate rebooking but for the price I do expect a comfortable bed, nice bedding, and a dust free environment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
SCMR always appreciates constructive feedback from our guests. We are very sorry that the dust was more extreme than it should be. It is a constant battle in this environment to deal with dust. However, your situation seems way out of the norm. We have already contacted our cleaning staff about this issue. A full and thorough cleaning is our standard for each guest and it seems we fell short here. Also, please know that we do offer 7 day a week service. We are always here to serve you and address any issue you have. Thank you again for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location Great property!
Jamie S. from Marshall, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Fantastic in every way! My kids did not want to leave to go eat at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
A guest from Audubon, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
A better location does not exist for ski in/ski out. The view from #3050 could not be topped. We loved the space and vaulted ceiling. Its a great place to stay with very young children learning to ski. Our complaints: dirty/wet dishes in cupboard upon arrival, 6 washcloths for 11 occupants, kitchen drain always plugged, furniture/carpet, etc. showing some serious wear. The amazing deck and it's furniture were covered with bird droppings. On the morning of departure, our keycards stopped working for the ski locker room and garage. (The ski locker key should work until 4pm day of departure) When already frustrated, getting automated phone responses doesn't help much. We had to wait until someone else came thru with a key card to get into the ski locker room. A live voice answering maintenance calls would certainly be appreciated. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will likely return in hopes that some things might improve.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hello Vilinda,Thank you for your constructive feedback. Dirty or wet dishes are certainly not acceptable. If you had informed us of this when you found it, we would have gladly sent housekeeping to rectify the issue. There should also have been more wash cloths and we would have been happy to bring more out to you. We will immediately have the deck cleaned. Normal checkout time is 11 a.m. However, we do program the key cards to work a little longer, but not until 4 p.m. 4 p.m. is the check-in time for newly arriving guests. I am not sure why you had issues reaching someone on the phone we are open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. and we also have 24 hour mainteance. Please let us know the specifics of your difficulty reaching someone and we will certainly look into it. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The only negative comment would be that the heat in the condo was incapable of keeping the condo warm at night during two very c
Bob P. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family ski vacation
Joyce T. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
Beautiful location! Wonderful condo! Will come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff S. from Schertz, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
Gorgeous condo overlooking River Run. Night time is especially scenic when the hill is lit up. River Run village shops and restaurants are just a short walk away over the bridge next to the gondola. True ski-in ski-out, one of the few that actually live up to that title. Condo has all amenities that you need. If we had to nit pick one item, it would be that a condo of this stature/price would have a more up to date TV (maybe an HD flat panel?) instead of an old 27in tube TV. Yes, we're spoiled with HD, so it made for some poor football watching. Then again, your here to ski/board right? Besides, closest Bar/Grill is Kickapoo Tavern just a few steps outside the condo. Hot tub right outside the 1st floor, easy access and private to condo residents. Some suggestions: 1. Only 4 keys issued for a 5 bedroom condo, recommend a couple more. 2. No wireless internet. 3. Late check out fee was a little cheesy really. Overall though, management was very helpful and nice and we THOUROUGHLY enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brrrr, brrrr, brrrr
Beverly F. from Napperville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Don't be enticed by the "penthouse" describer. We have stayed at Lone Eagle a number of times, in various units, and this unit in particular is impossible to heat with the high ceilings and the wall of two-story windows. The (ineffective except in the bedrooms after hours of operation) space heaters in the closets should have been our first clue. Carpets could use some cleaning as well. TV in one of the masters stopped receiving a signal after one day. Remotes in living room were inoperable even with battery replacement. Unit sleeps minimum 9 - 10 people but for watching tv in the living room, 3 or 4 people will have to make themselves comfortable on a dining room chair; living room seating is a problem I have found in other larger units at Lone Eagle as well. Will stay in Lone Eagle again, but never in 3050.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Beverly,We are sorry your stay was not all that you hoped for. We would have liked to address your issues when you were staying with us, but we did not receive any calls. It is true that the condo can be colder than others at times. As you pointed out the ceilings are very high. We spoke to the owner and we have installed 4 new space heaters to help with this issue in the future. We will inspect the issues with the TV's and have them repaired immidiately. The living room does need a little more seating and the owner has informed us that she is going to replace all the living room furniture this spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carpets werent very clean thru out. several wear marks. Very surprised Overall fabulous.
Terri S. from Great Bend, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your stay. The berber carpets are a constant source of maintenance. Thank you for informing us of the issue. We will get the cleaned right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Patrick M. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
The unit and property overall were beautiful. It was also an added bonus that there was virtually no one there and the property was very quiet. The only down side (which was big in our opintion) were the beds. The mattresses were terrible and small. The master suites did not have kings size beds which was very disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
Positives: view, location, spaciousNegatives: no packnplay as promised, wifi not accessible, carpets VERY dirty, no spices in kitchen, gym not open until 8a which is too late, tv in gym broken entire week, pool and hot tub supposed to open at 8a and often covers not removed until almost 9a.We plan to spend 1-2 weeks every summer in CO. We like the properties (Lone Eagle and The Timbers) but Wifi is a must for our jobs and earlier access to the gym is preferred so when our kids awake we can spend family time with them as opposed to working out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties