Exceptional Ski In/Out Unit in Keystone's Platinum Rated ...

3 br Keystone Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$159 - $1,399 per night

$970 - $9,793 per week

$3,896 - $23,654 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Exceptional Ski In/Out Unit in Keystone's Platinum Rated Building

This exceptional 3 bedroom, 2 ¾ bath condo is located on the third floor of The Timbers. When you walk in, you will immediately notice that the owner has put a lot of thought and personal attention into the condo.

From the living room, you can enjoy views of the mountains while warming yourself by the gas fireplace. You can also watch a movie on the large, flat screen TV that is over the fireplace, or listen to music from the music library.

The dining room table will seat 7 people with three additional seats at the kitchen island. The gourmet kitchen features high-end stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and slate floors.

Any cook will enjoy preparing a meal in this well-equipped kitchen. You will find a toaster, coffee maker, crock-pot, blender, and an indoor grill in the kitchen. There are two master bedrooms, each with a king sized bed, large flat screen TV, and private bathroom with separate tub and shower.

The first master bedroom also has a DVD player, stereo, and private balcony. The second master bedroom features a chaise lounge and a jetted tub in the bathroom. The third bedroom will sleep three on a bunk bed with twin mattress on top and full sized mattress on the bottom. This bedroom has a TV with VHS player.

The ¾ bath has an oversized shower. The office area has a sleeper sofa as well as a built in desk and shelves for you to work away from home. The owner also has an extra keyboard and mouse for your convenience. Internet access is free when you stay with us.

This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy views of the mountains from the living room and both bedrooms. There are two balconies, which allow you to enjoy the views of the trees and mountain.

Ski-in/ski-out, Ski down to the lift, which is approximately 50 yards away and ski right up to the building at the end of your day. Ski lockers are just inside of the skier entrance at the back of the building. Timbers is also just a short 2-3 minute walk into the heart of village where you will find restaurants, shops, and ski/bike rental facilities.

Timbers is a 5 star Platinum-rated building. It is one of only two buildings in Keystone that is truly ski-in/ski-out. It was built in 2000 and features 28 condos in the entire building. The small size of the building allows guests to quietly enjoy the many amenities that the Timbers has to offer. Enjoy no hassle parking in the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. If you are traveling with friends and family, you can gather in the lobby sitting areas and enjoy the fireplace, complimentary hot chocolate and newspapers. There is also a year-round heated pool and 8-person hot tub that is used exclusively by Timbers guests. After a long day, you can enjoy the steam room, sauna, and fitness facilities located on the first floor. Oversized ski lockers are also located on the first floor to store all of your equipment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: River Run Village, Ski In / Ski Out
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Gas Fireplace, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances, TV & DVD player in all bedrooms
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Shared year-round heated pool, Shared Sauna, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Loved it!
Jeffrey R. from North Oak, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Great all the way around....will come back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Coffeyville, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Nice place but a bit worn, could have been cleaner, the floors didn't appear to have been swept. Countertops, chairs, tables were all sticky. Several lightbulbs in all 3 bathrooms were burnt out but someone did come and replace them after we made a phone call. The parking situation was the worst. With 10 people staying in the property we had 2 vehicles and had to drive a considerable distance to park second vehicle. The ski-in and ski-out is a bit misleading. We were able to ski-in but you are not able to ski-out. The distance to the lifts are bit more than expected. We did make a phone call to the number given to us for assistance in the evening but only received a message telling us our call would be returned the next day if it was after business hours. This was not helpful at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
This review is inaccurate. The building is as ski-in and ski-out as is humanly possible. Perhaps a novice skier would not understand this, but you most certainly can ski directly from the building to the lifts that are about 200 meters away. The after hours message states that "non-emergencies" will be handled the following day. We agree that the parking situation could be better, but we clearly explain the situation at the time of booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

multiple problems
Diane N. from Oak Hill, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
1) one of the beds had a terribly old mattress with springs popping through and the management company told us to just turn the matress over which didn't help. They said they couldn't do anything about it because it is up to the owner. 2) the lock on the ski locker broke - had to wait for it to be repaired3) the lock on the front door broke - had to wait for it to be repaired. required us to bethere4) there was only 1 extra blanket for the entire condo which is promoted to sleep 95) only allowed 4 keys for 9 people - not enough6) only allowed 1 parking place - not enough for size of unit7) no cleaning service included with this management company without paying more8) window in unit stuck open9) humidifier was dirty and moldy! yuck!!!!asked for a new one - told that they couldn't because owner has to do that. (What's the purpose of a management company if they have no authority to fix things.)10) management office was inconvenient location to go back and pick up more keys, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Highly inaccurate review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but could be better
Caryn M. from Seaford, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Timbers is a lovely property with that said there are a few things that' could be improved on. The main thing is the sleeping conditions. For the price we paid $6000 for 5 nights,the sleeping arrangements are not 5 stars. The 3 bedrooms are fine but the extra office which has a pull out is AWLFUL. The mattress is non-existing. It is of such poor quality that you could not even sleep on it. So the alternative was to use the air mattress, which lost all the air as the night went on. The couch set up in the living room is curved so not comfortable to sleep on unless you are a very young child, not for an adult. The occupancy states 9, it couldnt even accomadate 7 adults.We also experienced no answer to a request that we needed more garbage bags for kitchen. We had 7 adults in condo and there was only 2 garbage bags. When I requested more the summit management never showed up with any. I had to ask a cleaning service from another condo in Timbers if I could have some bags. This is just not acceptable for a condo that says it is 5 stars. As nice as Timbers is,I will not stay in 3074 again. I will try another unit at Timbers or I will try Lone Eagle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you were not fully satisfied. With the exception of the air mattress, all your feedback is related to things we clearly state in the advertisement in both pictures and text. We also explain in the rental agreement that you signed that we provide an initial supply of consumables. The type of accommodations you selected are not the same as a hotel. A 3 bedroom ski-in / ski-out property that provides the level of service that you desire would be at least twice as expensive during Christmas. I am sure you did your research and recognize that the value we provide is simply amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CHRISTMAS IN KEYSTONE
Barb H. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We had a great stay at the Timbers, it is a great property and the kitchen was completely stocked with everything I needed to feed my hungry skiers. I would love to return winter or summer for another visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazingly Perfect!
Corinne M. from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a group of 9 women for the weekend staying here! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Well stocked, plenty of room, comfortable, clean & great location. Hot tub was amazing. Will definitely plan on staying here again next year :) Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Huge Keystone Condo
A guest from Park Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This was a terrific condo with huge rooms and 3 full baths, plus a bonus room. Large kitchen, dining area and balcony. Carpets were a bit stained. Great hand painted murals on walls. Underground parking was perfect. The total building was very clean with lovely woodsy feel. Free Kurig coffee in lobby. Small part of pool was indoors. Separate locker for ski storage. Building was right up to the mountain and one building away from the chairlifts. A short walk to shops & restaurants. A really great overall experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Ratna H. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Everybody happy , and enjoy it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
A guest from Ft Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Great location, very nice home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do yourself a favor - DON'T RENT THIS PROPERTY!!!
Evan K. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
No hot water, very dirty carpets, flimsy patio doors, dirty patio and dirt grill, no screens on windows, no air conditioning, and an onerous rental agreement made this one of the worst stays we've ever had. With as many rental properties as there are in Summit County, you can find something better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
This property is a 1.5 million dollar ski-in / ski-out property in the most exclusive building in Keystone. It is true there is no A/C because no properties in this area have A/C. A/C is not needed. High temps in the summer go no higher than 78 degrees. The other comments this guest had are a surprise to us. There were no calls to our 24/7 maintenance department.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#3074
A guest from Davie, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The condo was very spacious, clean, kitchen had all of the necessary implements. Location and setting were great. Key cards were a problem, sometimes worked, other times didn't. Carpet could use a cleaning. Had a wonderful stay and would return to this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Off season was great, we loved the condo!
A guest from Hauppauge, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We loved the condo, it had all the conveniences of home plus the pool and hot tub that we enjoyed. We were in Keystone for a wedding, and would have liked to have more time to enjoy the Village and do some hiking and biking. Hopefully, next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We had a great time - great location, great condo. A little tight for four couples, but everyone had a place to sleep. The pool and hottub are fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
Cathy H. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Loved our stay at the Timbers. The property is beautiful, and we would highly recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

timbers
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Terrific condo, location, and amenities. ski locker key did not work but not an issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location 5 star condo
Tim A. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Fantastic
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in Keystone
Rebekah F. from Slidell, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
We had a great time for this ski trip and the condo was fabulous! Plenty of room for our 2 families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great ski trip!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Pros: Timbers is a beautiful property and Timbers 3074 was a great condo! Nice big kitchen with all the pots/utensils you could need. Gas grill!! Two large master bedrooms (one with a walk-in closet large enough to sleep a misbehaving child in a sleeping bag) were very comfortable. Nice bunkroom; comfortable living and dining rooms. Beautiful indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub--K-cup coffee and hot tea in lobby at all times.A couple of things to note: the den has no doors so that pull-out couch is only useful if everyone is going to sleep and waking up at the same time. The property is ski-in/ski-out but you have to come down from the very top of the mountain on a pretty tough green to get into the property--our kids weren't quite up to that so they never skied-in or out. However the walk to the gondola and ski school was very quick so that was fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! Here is an insider tip. The Gondola will take you down the mountain also. Locals do this with their kids or when too tired to make the last difficult run.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Trip
A guest from Merryville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Great Place

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfort with a Beautiful view!
A guest from Huffman, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed all the space in unit 3074. It was very pleasant and plenty of storage & comfortable seating. The view was spectacular and b/c it was a corner unit we had plenty of views. Our only complaint: washer & dryer need maintenance. Some clothes would not be wet and water would not drain so clothes at bottom would be soaking wet. We would have to rewash & then put the load through the "spin" cycle again so that water would drain. We also had to re-dry clothes a couple of times. Other than this little inconvenience we would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us! We will have the washer and dryer serviced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Timbers #3074 Keystone, CO
Rebecca P. from LaGrange, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
The condo was very nice, but it was ridiculously hot. We never could get it cool enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not getting what you pay for
A guest from Curacao, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012
maintenance was almost unreachable, therefore service was bad, heating in living was broken, bunk beds were awful / old, no gas for the outside grill, kitchen was well equipped
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location in Keystone
Glen C. from Temple, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
Had a great stay here, very convenient to the slopes. We found comfortable, modern, and clean accomodations. We did have a few negatives, mostly minor: The garage entrance and parking spaces are narrow, making it interesting for our Suburban. The TV controls were a bit confusing (5 remotes?!) and the dishwasher was loose from the cabinet and tipped out when opened. Overall, though, a wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Timbers #3074
A guest from Arcanum, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
great amenties, beautiful view, very close to slopes, family of 8 had plenty of room
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbers
A guest from Powhatan, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
Our family stayed at this great condo the weekend before Thanksgiving. The season is was just starting so the hot tub was closed the first night and the pool was closed the second night. All else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
This is the third year we have stayed with family in this condo for the Wine in the Pines weekend. It meets our needs perfectly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timbers 3074
A guest from Garden City, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Great in every way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful unit, location and building!
Mary H. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Timbers @ Keystone
Reviewed by: Donna V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
We could not get the heat to turn down, but not a huge problem.Oven door is broken and D/W not great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Voorhees, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Perfect location! So close to the gondola for day and village for night! Everyone had a blast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolute Luxury. The Best Service from any company I have rented from in Keystone
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Michele,Thank you for your kind words. We strive to treat all our guests as we want to be treated. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert M. from Rogersville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
living room tv needs to be HD or at least better quality.. poor picture. initially missing dishwasher soap, trash bags and laundry soap. Prompt response to our call. first set of keys wouldn't allow us into garage or bldg.... again, good response

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Robert,Thank you for your honest feed back. We really appreciate your comments. The owner has agreed to upgrade all the TV's to flat screen HD's with Blu-Ray. We are sorry that things were not perfect upon arrival, but we are glad that we got things resolved quickly for you. Thank you for your fair and balanced feed back. We know we are not perfect, but we try very hard to address issues quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was great for access and the condo was very neat and clean. We enjoyed the trip very much. Nice supply of kitchen ite
Don S. from Horace, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. We try very hard to make our condos feel like a home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
Loved the condo, great location fully stocked kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties