Gorgeous two BR, 3 bath condo in Expedition Station + Mur...

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$80 - $509 per night

$522 - $3,563 per week

$2,068 - $10,602 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gorgeous two BR, 3 bath condo in Expedition Station + Murphy Bed

This oversized 2 bedroom, 3 bath condo was completely renovated in the fall of 2010. The owners selected warm paint colors, high-end carpet and tasteful tile and slate throughout the condo. Guests will have an incredible ski vacation in this beautiful mountain getaway. Adult couples traveling together and families will enjoy the 2 king sized beds with luxurious bedding and private bathrooms in the two master suites. Each master suite also features a cable TV and DVD player. Any cook will enjoy preparing a meal in the gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, slate floors, and stainless steel appliances. Relax at the end of they day in the spacious living room with a new sectional couch, gas fireplace, and 40 inch flatscreen TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. The couch will sleep 2 people with a queen sized sleeper sofa. Just off the main living room is a queen sized Murphy bed to sleep an additional 2 people.

This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy the mountain views and pool views from the living room and bedrooms. From the balcony, you will enjoy views of the mountains, pool views, and skiers coming down the mountain.

It is a 2 minute walk to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals and great people watching. It is approximately a 3 minutes walk to new, high-speed, eight person gondola. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up in front of the building.

Expedition Station was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. The building features two high-speed elevators that service 91 condominiums. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on all floors of the building. Expedition Station has a beautiful lobby with cozy couches, gas fireplace, pool table, and game tables. This building also features a year-round heated pool with private hot tub. Two additional 16 person hot tubs and the largest pool in River Run right next door at the Dakota Lodge. Expedition Station also features a fitness center and a steam room for guests? enjoyment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Room Description: Murphy Bed in Living room

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, 4-5 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Granite Countertops, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Pool Table, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
weekend getaway
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Other than the card keys not working when we arrived and the coffee maker broke, the condo was great. Perfect location to the activities. Pool and hot tub a nice treat. Would definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
David L. from Clive, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
We had a great stay in Keystone last week. The only issue we had was with our towels. On the third day of our stay we needed a couple new fresh towels... which became quite the ordeal. Apparently the only way to get new towels was to have our entire unit cleaned - which was unessesary. We offered to bring the towels in oursleves; however that was not an option. All in all it was a great stay. Just would have been nice to have an easier way to get fresh towels, other then paying for a full cleaning of the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry that you had difficulty getting towels. The properties we manage are condo's, which mean they are private homes. We try to clearly explain in our ads and rental agreement that you can wash cloths and towels during your stay, but we are not setup like a hotel to provide these daily services. However, it should not have been a problem for the staff to bring out a few towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

one sided
Chip P. from Shardon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
constant noise from hot tub-filthy carpet and tile floors-management very quick to cite signing of contract freed them from any and all responsibilities-very unlike any dealings I've had with keystone rentals in the past-left a very bad taste in my mouth-

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry that you experienced noise in from the outside hot tubs. Though we have no control over these activities, we are happy to contract the appropriate parties on your behalf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient affordable rental
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2014
We enjoyed our one night stay in this clean, well laid out condo - short walk to the mountain, restaurants and stores. We loved the two bedrooms and our 12 year old boys loved the Murphy bed and the fold out couch! Well decorated and cleaned. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Good!
Michael B. from Brighton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Great place to hang out with the guys for a "Wild Card Weekend!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Birthday weekend here!
Rachel F. from Castlerock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I came here with my family to celebrate my 30th birthday and it was so fun! We were very pleased with the condo --it had everything we needed. It was very comfortable and I would definitely enjoy coming here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but not a great first impression.....
A guest from Loisville, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The location was great. However, the dishwasher did not work and had a note on it that sorry broken. We needed a dishwasher so looked inside and fixed after determining broken glass was in the bottom preventing the spinning action. That easily could have been identified by someone from the maintenance team if the rental company had taken the time. Additionally, there were dirty underwear in one of the bathrooms even though there was a note from the cleaners that they had been there. Overall, not a great impression that the condo was clean and in working condition as advertised.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DHW
Joyce H. from Dyersville, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This was a great place to stay and our family enjoyed the week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend stay
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
3 couples stayed here for a wedding, and decided to make a weekend out of it. We were all very comfortable in the condo as it was perfect for our group. There was plenty of room for all of us to fit comfortably. Also, we cooked and the kitchen had everything we needed, it was like I was at home. I know that we would definitely stay here again next time we are up in Keystone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great golf vacation
A guest from Penokee, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We played golf at great nearby courses and our wives shopped and took in the local spa. Pool and hottub were great and being able to walk to restaurants, grocery, liquor, etc was a definite plus. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station Condo #8582 - Keystone CO
Eric G. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Great condo and a great location. Really exceeded our expectations - I would highly recommend this condo for anyone looking for a great summer or winter get-away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bacon Fest 2013
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
The condo was very nice, all appliances were newer and in great condition. The location is perfect for events happening in the River Run area. We hope to stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great condo for a downhill trip!
A guest from Winona Lake, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Great condo! Had everything we needed plus some! Whould stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent spring time getaway
Katie G. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Excellent property, wonderful facilities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in an even greater location
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Beautiful property in a great location. We hope to visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8582 Expidition Station
A guest from Ankeny, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The property was clean and located with in walking distance to the lifts. It was great having three bathrooms. I wish there would have been enough towels for the week, or more brought in mid-week. The laudry down the hall is expensive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We provide 8 large towels for a 2 bedroom, plus several hand towels and wash cloths. Hotels provide daily/regular towels. Condo (other peoples homes) generally provide a larger quanity of towels, but washing is required for longer stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing.
Christopher B. from Fountain, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
Room was up to date. Beautiful and clean. Not a single complaint if I could think about it for days. Over all can't wait to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter stay
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
My family and I stayed at this condo for 2 nights in February. We had a great time. The condo was beautiful and it was very close to the Gondola.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious for a Family of Five!
Amanda S. from Auburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
We loved our stay at Expedition Station #8582, it was spacious enough for our family with teen-sized children! We loved the kitchen and sectional sofa (didn't use sleeper sofa, only the murphy bed) and the third bathroom was especially helpful. The condo location was furthest from the gondola and the kids complained a few times about walking in their ski boots, but it was not a problem overall--maybe 3 to 4 minutes walking. The benefit to the location is that it is in a quieter area rather than in the center of the village. We did not love the bed pillows; they were very firm and seemed to make our headaches worse--but that would not keep us from booking this unit again! Thank you for a WONDERFUL time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Resort Condo!
Linda N. from Primghar, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
Loved it... Will Be Back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Great view of the pool and plenty of room for everyone! The Murphy bed is a nice addition. Granite counters are super cool - all sparkly! Very comfortable beds and so clean. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun, Fun, Water Included!
Andrea H. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great unit. Loved the layout how the bedrooms were not right next to eachother and everyone had their own bathroom. Very Clean. The pool and hot tub were a big plus for our family. Location was perfect. Kids loved putt putt golf and the playground! Can't wait to see that transform into an ice rink!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family.
Lisa A. from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We had a great time and were super comfortable. Thank you for your timely response (Kris) and for getting us all set. We will be eager to rent again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station Summer Weekend
Marilyn B. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The location of this condo is perfect. You can walk to shops, restaurants and the gondola. Lots of things for kids to do. One negative...Only one fan for the whole condo. We needed at least two fans. Was very hot during the day and took quite a while to cool off with only one fan. Cleaning fee also seemed very high. $109.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Care at Keystone
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The rental agents called to make sure we had the right directions to our unit! We had already found it, and we certainly enjoyed our stay. The amenities are outstanding, particularly yhe pool and locker room facilities. We had a 2 BR unit with 3 baths, which was particularly good for our group. The kitchen was well stocked, and we got great use from the Murphy bed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Filthy
Scott D. from Hastings, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We have stayed before using Summit County Mountain Retreats and always had a spacious, clean condo. However, this time the condo was absolutely filthy. Dirty carpet, food on floor, bathrooms not cleaned, awful conditions, just awful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Laura H. from Licoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We had a great stay at your property. It was nice to be so close to surrounding towns. We were able to find a lot to do. The only complaint we had was that the Expedition Station hot tub was out of order while we were there so we had to walk to the Dakota Lodge to use a hot tub. This wasn't a huge problem but it was very chilly out.All in all...a great experience. We will recommend it to others and have already began planning our next trip to Keystone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Concert Stay
Brian A. from Westminster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012
Check in was very easy and the condo was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If I tell you great it was it may not be avail for us next time !
Thom P. from Amarillo, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
I think the title tells it all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Thanksgiving
Mary K. from Rocheport, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
We do not typically lodge ski side - always preferring the privacy of a house. But this condo was wonderful and quiet - even though many units were occupied. Very private and nice, very well maintained, and very clean!!! The shuttle coming every 10 minutes to take us to Mountain House and the Peru Express lift was great - since I had one daughter still learning. And being within walking distance of the Gondola was another huge plus. Excellent amenities including shampoo and soaps in baths and linens. The extra murphy bed and three bathrooms was awesome having two daughters. My only negative comment was the listing advertised luxury down pillows. Therefore I left mine behind. Huge mistake as there was not a down pillow in the unit. I am not accustomed to sleeping on synthetic pillows and would have been just fine if I had brought my own. So please change the advertisement to not include this statement so not misleading.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A summer getaway
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The property is in an excellent location and generally in good shape. A few things to be aware of: the kitchen is very well-stocked with cooking equipment but the dishwasher does not work at all so plan on handwashing, and although fans are provided, the condo gets very warm in the summer. A few extra fans would have been useful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Krupa,Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a great time. The owners of this condo strive to keep it in top notch condition and appreciate your feedback. We do provide 7 day a week maintenance services. Any needs you may have in the future, please give us a call. We have inspected the dishwasher and it is now working properly. The owners are also adding another large fan. Generally speaking there is about 1 month per year when it gets a little warm in the day. Opening the windows and getting a cross breeze in conjunction with the fans usually provides good cooling. As you know, this is not an issue at night as the temperatures always drop below 60 degrees.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Extended Weekend Stay in Keystone
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
only downside was that the unit was pool-side and quite noisy at night

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We hope the noise did not interfere with your stay. The pool does close at 10 p.m. and at no time should guests at the pool be disturbing other guests. I encourage you to call our 24 help line if you experience this problem again. We look forward to your next visit with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Get Away
Caroline R. from Leawood, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Not all vacation are perfect, but this one was. The condo was amazing. Everything was new with granite counters, new flat screens, new furniture and bedding. It was just great. We have stayed in Keystone before and it is clear that the resort is committed to maintaining high standards. Every year we come something new has been added or improved. The process of renting this condo was very easy. The phone staff was kind and courtious. Cheri spent a lot of time helping us select the perfect condo for our family. Thanks again for the perfect vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Camille r. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Miami Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mequon, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Overall, the condo is terrific and we had a great time in Keystone. Three things that could be improved: shower heads, hair dryers (don't stay on long enough), and parking. We were unable to find a parking spot Sat night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Expierence! This place ROCKS!!
Mark C. from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
My only complaint was that the mattresses were a bit worn given the outstanding condition of the rest of the condo. Not horrible, but I would have expected a bit more cushion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2010
Chadwick S. from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
We had a wonderful time during our 4-night stay. The only 2 bedroom 3 bath available from SC Mountain Retreats. Loved the extra bathroom and the Murphy Bed was so much more comfortable than a pull out. We had 6 people in our party. Four adults a 10yr old and 8yr old. It was very comfortable. We ate at the condo all but one night and the kitchen was ez to cook in. The kids and I swam and hung out in the hot tub each night. The kids would roll in the snow and then jump in the hot tub. It was a blast. We will defiantly get this room next time we ski Keystone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Sounds like you had a great time. We are glad to hear such good things. Please let us know what we can do in the future to make your stay even better
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties