Views, views, spectacular ski slope views, stainless appl...

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $499 per night

$498 - $3,493 per week

$1,952 - $9,679 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Views, views, spectacular ski slope views, stainless appliance upgrade.

Top floor penthouse condo with incredible ski slope views from every room! Ideally located with views of both River Run Village and the gondola. When there is a festival in the village, you can sit on the balcony and watch the festivities. The master bedroom features spectacular views with a king sized bed, new bedding, private bathroom and flatscreen HD LCD TV. The secondary bedroom has a new log queen sized lbunk bed, new bedding, and cable TV and views as well. The second full bathroom is adjacent to this room. The living room is well sized and has a gas fireplace with a 46 inch HD LCD over the fireplace with a DVD player. Your family will also enjoy the newly added game table to play board games, cards, and puzzles, as well as the small DVD library with adult and children's movies. The dining room table seats 4 people comfortably, and there are two additional barstools at the kitchen bar. The full kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and is well equipped for you to cook a meal away from home. Bring your iPod and enjoy our iHome docking station.

From the balcony, you will enjoy views of River Run Village and Keystone Mountain, the mountain skiers take to get to the base of River Run. This views can be enjoyed from the bedrooms, living room, and balcony.

Silver Mill is conveniently located in the heart of River Run Village. It is just steps from restaurants, ski rental shops, specialty shops, and Starbucks. If you are traveling with young children, the Keystone Children's Center is located on the ground floor of Silver Mill. In 2008, a new high-speed, 8 person gondola was constructed to move passengers up the mountain 40% faster. Silver Mill is now even closer than before. Walk 100 yards out of the building, and you will be there.

After a long, active day, you can enjoy the many amenities that Silver Mill has to offer. The beautiful recreation room has a pool table, sitting area, and TV. Soak your tired muscles in the large 16 person hot tub, or one of the two 8 person hot tubs. Then enjoy the sauna located inside the building near the hot tubs. Silver Mill guests can also enjoy the heated pool with spectacular views of the ski slopes at neighboring Dakota Lodge.

You can park your car in the heated parking garage under the building and store your skis and/or snowboards in the ski lockers on the first floor. If you don't wish to carry your skis and/or snowboards back to the building, you can use the VIP ski check that is available near the gondola for a small daily fee.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Pool Table, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location, Perfect Place for a family, and Nice Extras
Nancy G. from Propser, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We are so thrilled with our recent stay at Keystone with our kids for Spring break. We were able to walk to the Gondolas/Lifts from our condo! That is so huge for us as everyone can go out and come in when they want! Also, the view was spectacular of the runs and night time skiing.. We enjoyed the hot tubs every day and the pool table was a big hang out in the evening for all the kids. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As easy as it could be!
Nolan P. from Lees Summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Being our second visit to Keystone for skiing, we came into this year a little bit better educated on where to stay. We spent a couple 100 bucks more then other offsite Keystone properties, but man was it worth it! From the covered, warm underground parking, to the ease of the slopes, hot tubs, bars, shopping, and restaurants of Keystone/River Run, our trip couldn't have been any easier and more relaxing.Word to the wise, if you're renting gear, go ahead and pay the couple extra bucks to rent either at Keystone Sports or Christie Sports in RiverRun. I ended up switching boots a couple times due to foot pain, and it was a breeze and the staff was great...not to mention, when we were finally done, we were done! After dropping off our gear, the walk was so short from Christie Sports to the Condo that I walked in my bare socks!Thanks again...oh and thanks for all the snow!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent again!
Kevin R. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We returned to this same unit from a previous vacation since we had such a great experience with it. Would highly reccomend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
Scott G. from Alpine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Great location and view. Condo in great shape. Overall very happy however heat was not working properly and we were there in January.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation ski trip
Mike V. from Akron, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8269
Janet A. from Beltline, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
It was fine however there was some kind of noise that kept us awake at night. I think it might have been the heater running. Other than that our stay was fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We will immediately have the heating system looked at. Please know that we provide 24/7 maintenance services to address your concerns while you are with us. We want to help you have a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Very Comfortable Unit
Alan P. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Property is in a great location for skiing and access to the mountain.Unit was very clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent family vacation rental!
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We went for opening ski weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo is really clean, the staff is kind, and the location is amazing. We will be back soon'
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place- had everything
Matt S. from Calabasas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Everything was great?Bunk beds were a huge hit with the kids.Everything needed was there!Would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend stay!
Michelle S. from Long Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Nice condo, fantastic location, amazing value!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy condo in the center of the action
Heather B. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The condo faced the mountain slopes and the balcony was lovely, with a couch and a grill - great place to sunbathe while the baby took her nap. Beautiful view. River Run is a great area, with shops and restaurants right downstairs. Three well maintained hot tubs were a plus. The condo probably could use new carpeting, but besides that, it was nice and clean, with stainless appliances in the kitchen and a great breakfast bar area I would love to have at my own home. My only complaint was that the main tv satellite would not pick up many channels that the bedroom tv's would pick up. Weird. Not sure if it was because we plugged our Wii into it or not. Also, I don't think they should charge $10 per key card you lose, because I know from experience these cost less than a $1 to replace. Seems kind of shady. To end on a positive though, the detergent dispenser in the laundry common area ate my money twice and the property manager came to my room personally to deliver my detergent. That was very nice. Parking was good and luggage carts were plentiful. A great summer vacation. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
I loved this location. We were there for the kidtopia which was a lot of fun for the kids and FREE! We could quickly walk back and forth from the condo to the events. I loved having the creek there and also the pool table. It would have been nice to know that our condo had a lot of extra blankets, an air matteress and grill, so that we could have planned better, but overall, it was a great expirience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Superior, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Walk to everything
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
A guest from Wellington, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great unit and location
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
Great unit, great location. Unfortunately, the heat barely worked, it never got higher than 65 degrees in the unit. Left a message for the prop mgmt co but no one ever called me back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you had issues with the heat we will investigate. We will also look into why you were not responded to.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo.
Richard E. from Plainwell, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Had trouble keeping the fireplace lit. Other then that, it was a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Weekend Getaway
A guest from Dunlap, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The condo was very well appointed and in a great location. It provided a relaxing environment when not on the slopes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st Christmas in the Rockies
A guest from Powder Spring, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
The condo was very clean and well maintained. It had an awesome view and was conveniently located in River Run Vilage. The only dissapointment was "ski in/ski out" description. Technically it qualified, although the walk to the gondola was longer than expected/desired. There were a couple of minor issues during our stay; pilot light on fire place went out & smoke detector battery needed replacing. The time for property managment to address these was too long.Overall we were very pleased with our Christmas in the Rockies and look forward to fututre visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. This property is NOT "ski-in / ski-out and is not advertised as such.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In River Run Village Close to Slopes and Restaurants
A guest from Johnston, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Epic stay
Jason A. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
It was a very nice condo with spectacular views. We loved the fact that there was a full kitchen along w board games and all the other amenities! The only complaint I have is that it was freezing inside the last two nights and the heater didn't seem to work along w the fireplace,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EPIC WIN!
A guest from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great condo, exceeded all of our expectations beyond our wildest dreams. Very comfortable and clean. Perfect location. Great ski slope views! Highly recommend this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
A guest from Jumel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Quiet in Keystone in mid-October, but the perfect place for a getaway! Management company was very accommodating for late arrival... everything was easy with no need to checkin in person the next morning. Condo is nicely decorated and has everything you could possibly need. Silver Mill itself is great...nice public spaces with comfy leather couches, pool table and 3 hot tubs, one with nice warm waterfall. Located IN the village so location was optimal. My college kids loved it, and I had a hard time getting them to go out for even a movie! We all had a wonderful weekend, and plan to go back again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Condo Stay at Keystone
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Nice relaxing stay with my 'rents in the fall. Our room was in Silver Mill with a great view of the mountain and fall colors. Condo was clean and in great condition. Could not use the fireplace though. I don't think the pilot was on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Neil L. from Windsor, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This place was great... it's a fun location and comfortable condo. I really enjoyed it. The only reason for the missing stars is a bug in the shower when we got there... it was huge! But, stuff like that happens, the rest of the place was really clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo condition
Jane M. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great location for the festival....ample supplies....I would recommend the following: Remove some of the furniture, difficult to move around. Give the condo a good cleaning....lots of dust, mole behind the sink faucets, dust in the vents. Upgrade the linemen...some of the sheets were thredbare.WE visited other condos where friends stayed and they were cleaner and appeared more spacious due to furnishings....We had a nice time i
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!
A guest from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much once. It is well equipped, comfortable beds, and nice balcony overlooking the hot tubs and village. the only negative was the living area is relatively small, but not a big deal. We had a bumpy start as we waited patiently until 4 pm to check in only to find that the unit had not yet been cleaned. Management was VERY responsive and sent a crew over immediately as well as credited our cleaning fee. so - all good in the end! I would recommend this unit for your vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2-nighter at Silver Mill #8269
David R. from LaPorte, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Overall, this was the nicest unit we've stayed in at River Run so far, and we've stayed in several over the years. The building had only one issue where one of the two elevators was out of service. Other than that it was exceptional. The room had a great location and view of the slope above the gondola, a spacious master bathroom, and LCD TVs. Also, the private deck even had a propane grill. We'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo and Silver Mill Lodges
Jim C. from Leawood, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2012
Overall our stay was excellent. We changed rooms for an additional three nights and staff was very accomodating with check out and check in. We really appreciated that. My only 'negative' comment is to back off on all the 'fees' and 'rules' in the contract. The airline and banking industry tried this and will be recovering for a decade. Otherwise, we had a great expreience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My review
A guest from Leander, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Nothing more to say.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nearly Perfect
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
Everything was spectacular until we were 'checking-out'. I couldn't help but feel like I was being forced out as the cleaning crew stood most impatiently for us to leave. A few overheard snarky comments from this crew was the last experience we had with this great unit and that's unfortunate. This shouldn't detract you from this unit but be sure to 'punch' the man/lady cleaning crewman (no don't actually do it.)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
I am very sorry for your final take-away experience. It was completely unacceptable for anyone to make rude remarks. Your comments will be discussed in our next team meeting. Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Epic Ski Condo stay
Steve L. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We had a great time and the location was unbelievable. We'll definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holly B. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties