Gorgeous two bedroom, two bath condo with ski slope views!!

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $499 per night

$482 - $3,493 per week

$1,936 - $9,874 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This beautiful 802 square foot condo features warm colors and tasteful mountain decor. After a fun-filled day of outdoor activities, your family can unwind and watch your favorite television show or movie on the new flat screen TV. The master bedroom features a new high quality memory foam king sized bed with new bedding, private bathroom with double sinks, and cable TV. The second bedroom features a new high quality memory foam queen sized bed and cable TV as well. A second full bathroom is just outside the second bedroom. Our kitchen has all of the essentials to prepare a warm, home cooked meal, and the dining table accommodates 6 people. If needed, the sleeper sofa pulls out to accomodate 2 additional people. Free high speed wireless internet is included.

This unit has stunning views of the Gore Mountain Range and ice skating rink below. You will enjoy the views from the many windows and from the balcony.

A short walk (150 yards) allows for easy access to the new, high-speed, 8 person gondola, You are also steps from restaurants, shops, ski rental facilities, and a small grocery store.

Buffalo Lodge was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. This means there is less congestion in the building during busy times and all units are a short walk from the elevator. There are two high speed elevators that service only 90 units. Enjoy no hassle parking in the heated parking garage under the building. Laundry facilities are located on both the first and fifth floor. After a day of activities, come back to the exclusive BUFFALO CLUB located on the ground floor of Buffalo Lodge and enjoy the hot tubs, pool tables, or enjoy a good book in one of several sitting areas. Our guests also have exclusive access to the heated swimming pool and sauna at the adjoining Dakota Lodge.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV & DVD player in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Recreation room with pool tables, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Awesome!
Lynda P. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Very clean and convenient to everything in Keystone. Perfect for two couples, with a split floorplan and two bathrooms for privacy. Best condo rental we've had in CO.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good overall
A guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
I've stayed at Buffalo Lodge and Dakota numerous times and they are pretty consistently good. The heater did not seem to work in the master bedroom so we ran the space heater we found in the closet. The lobby with the pool tables was overran with minors every night so I missed out on pool the 3 nights we stayed. As usual 1 of the 2 main hot tubs by the heated pool was out of service. The pool was also cooler than normal though still a nice feature with a great view. I think this building is one of the best still.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation.
A guest from Guthrie, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Had a great stay. Loved the new mattress Loved the view of the ice rink over all had a great visit. Would love to rent this one again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place! Great Snow! Outstanding Service
A guest from Richmond, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Every step of the way this vacation was the best. The price, the booking process, the arrival, the condo condition, the service, the features and location... you name it. Everything was just right. We have vacationed in dozens of ski resorts and Keystone is the best combination of all things.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Ski Getaway
William H. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
The condo was pretty sweet! Heated underground garage is amazing and the in fireplace inside the condo was just the perfect place to unwind after hitting the slopes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Midlothian, VI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Nice accommodations. A little on the small side, could use a smaller dining table to allow more room. Did not know (or did not look up) that we had a ski locker and hair dryer until we moved in. Would recommend this resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Jan 24-25
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2014
Nice condo and great location. The only complaint I have is that we requested and were given early check-in. We arrived to find the doors open and the condo had not been cleaned since the last people had left. We had all our gear and so we had to stash it in a corner of the condo while the cleaning crew came in. The management company did give us the money back for early check-in, but it was a hassle with all our gear. That was the only problem though. Everything else about the unit and our stay was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Great location in River Run. Very close to the ski school and the Gondola. Condo was clean and the kitchen stocked with plenty of cooking utensils. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location. Decent lodging. Inconvenient check-in.
A guest from littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2014
I went skiing the morning of check-in day. It was inconvenient to have to leave the mountain, drive over (in my snowboard boots) to go pick-up the keys. I wish I could have just checked in at the lodge. There was a lot of noise in the hallway due to construction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More than We Hoped for
Casey C. from Indianoplos, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We have enjoyed Keystone many times. This experience was the best yet. The condo was just the right sized and the memory foam beds were great. We love firm beds! The view of the ice rink provided very interesting spectating. We found the checkin process to be much better than standing in lines from the other companies. The property manager was very easy to deal with and we thought the value was amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Before thanksgiving family vacation
Kathy M. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
A most memorable and pleasant vacation before thanksgiving.It would have been great to know that most activities for children would not open until after Thanksgiving. I was able to rely on other families who search and found some activities for children that were free or cheaper in different locations nearby. This information would have been helpful to save from searching as we ran out of time to try affordable first time group ski classes in fresco.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The resorts sets its policies for opening and closing activities. This is not something we have control over, but we agree that the resort could do a better job at communicating with guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful staff!
Sue W. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The staff - Kate in particular - was spectacular to work with!! Kudos to her for going over and above to make sure our stay was good. The biggest problem was that the mattress on the hide-a-bed is pretty much unsleepable. The kitchen was well stocked. There was one light out in the parking garage near the elevator that made it very dark in there. The staff immediately brought a pak n play over when our plans changed a little bit. That was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Trip
Steve S. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We stayed at Buffalo Lodge, unit 8338. The unit was clean and had plenty of room. The wireless internet service was less than acceptable, very slow and kept dropping. This was Labor Day weekend, so there were some parties going on around us, very loud and up until 2-3 in the morning. The entire process to rent the unit was very easy, SCMR provided us with excellent service and communication through the entire process.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome First Visit Experience
Miguel R. from Tomball, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Very nice 2 bedroom Lodge, had everything we needed. Plenty to do all within a few hundred feet
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fine place to stay
Cheryl S. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Wasn't familiar with the area - Keystone and Buffalo Lodge were a little off the beaten path - had to drive into Dillon and Silverthorne for activities/meals, about 5-10 miles. Lodge was cute - wasn't until night before we left that we discovered the cute resort area behind the lodge. The unit itself had a few inconveniences: no trash can in the 2nd bath, no bath mat in master and no place to hang a towel while in the shower, and the tv really is off to the side, so you can't see it from the chair - you have to sit on the couch to watch tv, and the couch isn't that comfortable. It was a rainy couple of days when we were there - thought we'd bake cookies, but no baking sheet in the kitchen (had to buy one). I was also a little bothered that the dishwasher was full of clean dishes, as you are required to load the dishwasher and run it prior to check out. Not sure what exactly the $100 cleaning fee is for, if I'm doing the dishes. I found the parking garage tricky to find and confusing to get out of. Overall, it was an ok place to stay for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We will meet with the cleaning staff to reinforce property procedures.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need to focus on cleaning
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Elevator from garage to lobby inoperable. No mention when securing reservation and became inconvenience transporting luggage/supplies. On-site staff only moderately helpful. Room had gummy bears scattered on the floor. No attention to detail when room was cleaned before arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. During a regular maintenance inspection one of the 6 cables to the elevator was found to be out of spec. This required the elevator to be taken out of service until a new cable could be installed. We apologize for the inconvenience. Staff was available from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. to carry luggage up to the lobby so that the other elevator could be used. We are sorry this was not clear. The elevator is now back in service. Thank you for letting us know about the gummy bears. We will address this with the cleaning staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2013
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location and spacious condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Post 4th of July 2013
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Long weekend getaway from the Front Range
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great management, poor unit
Mark S. from Omro, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Have stayed with SCMR 6 times over the past 3 years, and will be staying with them for 2 more next year. I will try to get our normal unit next year, this one was not up average standards, much less high grades from other stays. My guess is that the owners of this unit never stay there, otherwise the unit would not be in this condition. To many things to list here, but we will be returning to a familiar unit next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Brad L. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Great location, comfortable and exactly what were looking for. I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place I have ever been to
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Loved the building. Lots of stuff to do. Two big hot tubs. 2 king beds were a big plus. Heated garage was a huge plus. Views of the ice rink were fun to watch. Fast and efficient check-in and check-out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth every dollar spent on this place.
A guest from Crawley, W Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013
We were comfortable, happy and perhaps we would appreciate a slightly better equipped kitchen. The knives in our unit were mostly steak knives and all were blunt. Apart from that, we have no other complaints. The place matches its price and we are happy for it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

small
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
The condo was very small in comparison to the others that were the same price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
The King size beds make the condo feel smaller, but it is the standard size.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location but Not the Cleanest
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013
The location of the unit cannot be beat! A short walk to the lifts was a huge plus! The unit cleanliness and the non-functioning fireplace were the only things that took away from the experience. There was garbage behind the pull out sofa and some of the bath towels had unidentifiable things stuck to the fibers. For a 100 cleaning fee, I expected a lot more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
Glenn B. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
We just stayed for the night but it was awesome! When we got there the room was just about ready which was great because we were a few hours early from check in. The room was clean and in a great location. Nice balcony facing the ice rink (which encourage 4 adults on the ice). We were able to walk to the lifts and parking was great even for those who didnt get in the garage! Overall it was a great stay! Very clean and cozy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thanks for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Space, Comfort, Convenience
A guest from Holly, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Great beds, location, amenities downstairs. Quiet location, but only steps from the village center.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years Eve vacation
Cheryl T. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Property was a bit small, especially with the couch pulled out, but it was clean and convenient which was the most important part.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are always happy to assist you by phone in selecting the propety that best suits you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2012
Belinda G. from Victoria, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Good location, well managed property. Only few things I would improve. Trash bags were too flimsy and not enough of them for a 5 day stay. Beds were hard as a rock.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Perfect place for us! We loved how close we were to the gondola. Great condo, lots of room. Well stocked and very clean. River Run Village is super cool! Kids loved all the activities!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow! So Cool!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Great property. Enough room for all. Perfect location, restaurants (Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory!) and stores within a 2 minute walk. Kids loved looking at the ski slopes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of Room
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
So much room for our entire family. In the middle of everything here in River Run. Hope to return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation!
A guest from Lochbuie, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Great location, great customer service. Would rent again! Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a beautiful location. Customer service was phenomenal!! Thanks for a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Biking in the mountains
Stephanie Y. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The room was amazing, we had plenty of blankets, pillows etc. . . And the fans came in handy. The only disappointing part was that we all arrived separately, and the first to arrive took his key from the envelope and unloaded everything from his car and brought it up on a cart only to find out his key had not been properly activated. . . And with no one to watch his belongings he had to lug it all back done to his car and drive back to try a new key. . .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful 2-Bedroom Unit with Perfect Location
Tammy K. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
There were 4 of us in this nice-sized unit, and everything was perfect. Plenty of towels, cooking items, etc. The cleaning fee of $100 is steep!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Tammy, Thank you for staying with us. Our company chooses to break out each fee so you know exactly what you are paying for. Most companies charge a nightly rate that includes a cleaning fee. This means that guests staying with those companies pay more and more for each additional night for the exact same amount of cleaning. Though $99 may seem steep, if you consider the fact that our rates are consistently 20% to 50% lower than the "one price fits all" competitors, it will be clear that our price was much lower. Also, please note that this area is one of the most expensive places in the entire country to pay for labor. There is only $10 of cushion built into the price rate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delhi, LA
Barbara B. from Delhi, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Had a great time and this was a great place to stay. Easy access to all Keystone and surrounding area has to offer. I would definately consider renting this place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location subpar accommodations
A guest from Topeka, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Furniture in living area worn out, beds uncomfortable, mold growing in shower between the tile and tub...gross. Trashcan lid sticky. Otherwise space was comfortable and livable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from Crawley, W Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
Great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Avoid - Bad Beds, VERY tough sleeping conditions in this unit
Greg H. from Highlands Ranch, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The condo is in a great location and could be really nice if they replaced both beds and the hide-a-bed mattress. We felt bad for our kids that had to sleep on the hide-a-bed as that mattress was literally cloth and springs. Really bad even by Hide-a-Bed standards. The Master Bedroom mattress is a "memory foam" bed that left us with bad memories and no sleep. The guest bedroom had the same mattress. Really hard surface and they made you sweaty if you stayed in the same position too long... We are not one's to complain but with the cost of this room per night it should have been a much better experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your opinion. However, I feel it is a bit unfair. We are sorry that you did not like the memory foam beds. However, that kind of bed is the highest rated bed by consumers. The beds are less than six months old. The sleeper sofa mattress is just like any other... minimal. Having looked at hundreds of sleeper sofa mattresses, there is nothing better or worse about that particular mattress. Cost is a relative measure. You stayed the week after Christmas the most expensive week of the year). Clearly, you felt the price was fair when you paid for it. Also, we encourage our guests to price shop. We know we have the best condos at the lowest prices. If you had rented from the resort directly you would have paid 1/3 to 1/2 more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cindy Lively Buffalo 8338 Review
Cindy L. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
Had a great time. Condo beautiful but a little oddly set up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

!!!
Agnes W. from Orland Hills, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had an amazing time , the condo was great, pool and jacuzzi very nice.Only one thing we did't like was that my SUV with box on top woudn't fit into garage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break in Keystone
Timothy D. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Very nice condo, well apointed, nicely decorated, convenient to everything in RiverRun. Master bathroom light switch and leaky toilet need attention.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know that we need to address these maintenance items. We are glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lees Summit, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Plumbing issues in master bath over shadowed our stay while at the condo. The master toilet could not stay in working condition and the master tub would not hold water for a bath. Maintenance personnel attempted repeatedly to correct toilet but each time only worked for another flush. Additionally, there was a slight odor, possibly a poor choice of carpet freshener that we experienced every time we returned to the condo. Good location in terms of convenience to River Run shopping, dining and Keystone skiing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Jason,Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you mentioned maintenance came out promptly for each issue with the plumbing. To elaborate a little more on the solutions we tried: 1. We snaked the drain twice. 2. We used chemicals. 3. We worked with buiding management to see if there was a problem inside the walls. After each even the plumbing was working normally. There has not been a problem since. We do not use carpet freshener. Perhaps the odor you smelled was a result of the chemicals used to work on the drains. We are glad you stayed with us and that this did not have a major impact on your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dusty, dirty windows and space taken by TV holding furniture
Pawel D. from Libertyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
I do not care for TV but the furniture holding TVs in all 3 rooms take so much space it is hard to go by. And the windows have not seen windex for quite some time....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Pawel, We will do a deep cleaning of the property. Thank you for your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again and please know that we are here to serve you. We have 7 day a week house keeping and maintaence at your service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. I am not sure what merited a 2 for the property condition. This condo has new carpet, new beds and is in top notch condition. Please feel free to e-mail us and let us know what you felt was not up to par.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott W. from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Scott, Thank you for your stay. Please consider Summit County Mountain Retreats again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Mike,Thanks for staying with us and giving us a perfect review. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Very nice place, great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider Summit County Mountain Retreats again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, close to gondola
Teresa N. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
Our family of 3 stayed at Buffalo Lodge 8338 this past week and loved the condo. Clean, nicely decorated, and convenient to lifts. It was a very short walk to the gondola and easy for this middle age mom. The common areas were very nice as was the hot tub. Loved the heated underground garage and ski storage. Especially nice was the art work in this condo, really warm and inviting. Only recommendations would be newer mattresses (they both slanted a bit) and some type of folding or pocket doors to close off the master bath from the master bedroom would be very nice (the toilet was enclosed). Thanks to the owners for sharing this great condo! We would definitely recommend it for a small family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Teresa, Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. As of this week we have replaced both beds with new High-end Memory foam mattresses. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Trip
A guest from Geneva, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
Everything GREAT!.....with exception of VERY uncomfortable beds. Too hard...and low quality bedding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a great time. The owners are looking into replacing the beds and bedding. UPDATE Owner has agreed to purchase 2 new high quality King Beds. They will be delivered in a week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Suwanee, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
I travel extensively and there are two must-have's for lodging: a comfortable bed and good shower. This unit had neither. For $20 a basic shower head could replace the worn main bath head. The main bed was of poorer quality than I suppose would be found in a roadside motel. Add to that a foul odor in the unit and a missing (necessary) humidifier. I would not recommend this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Rick, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We wish you had contacted us while you were staying with us. We would have been happy to bring out a new humidifer and replaced the shower head. Now that we know, we can make the improvements. We appreciate your evaluation of the bed. It may be time for a new one and we will discuss this with the owner. UPDATE NEW shower heads have been installed in both bathrooms. The owner has agreed to purchase 2 NEW KING BEDS. The beds will be installed in a week. We could not smell or find any source of a foul odor upon inspection.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties