Best Location in The Springs, Step Out To the Pool, Ski S...

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $549 per night

$522 - $3,843 per week

$2,184 - $10,900 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Best Location in The Springs, Step Out To the Pool, Ski Slope Views

NEW SUMMER 2013: Stainless appliances, carpeting, paint, tile flooring and granit counter tops

This beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom condo has many repeat guests. Step right out to the year round pool and hot tubs, grill, and firepit. The master bedroom has a new king bed, private bathroom with dual sinks, and shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom has a King bed and a 25" TV with built-in DVD and VHS player. The living room has a 60" Sony LCD LED HD flat screen with built-in internet (Netflix, Pandora, and over 30 other on-line movie sites - must use own account), and a Blu Ray DVD player with movie selection. HD Comcast cable -great for sports, movie channels and network TV. You can sleep an additional two people on the sleeper sofa. The full kitchen has all of the essentials for you to cook a meal away from home. The owner has also purchased a crockpot, blender, and plastic plates and bowls for your convenience. The dining room table will comfortably seat 4 people, and there are two additional dining room chairs in the condo if you have more people in your group. You will also find 2 humidifiers and 2 fans in the unit, as well as an iron with ironing board, and plenty of extra blankets and pillows.

This condo features views of the ski slopes, gondola, and the spectacular pool area at The Springs. Watch the skiers come down Dercum Mountain from the living room and the balcony, or enjoy watching your children enjoy the pool from the comfort of your balcony.

The Springs is the closest building in Keystone to the new high speed, eight-person gondola. If you exit the condo from the balcony through the pool area, you can utilize the back gate and be at the gondola in 2 minutes. You are also approximately a 1-2 minute walk from excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching.

The Springs was completed in 2000 and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. There are two high speed elevators that will take you to your condo from the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building. Laundry facilities are located on 2nd, 3rd, and 5th floors. You will also enjoy the spacious lobby with a large gas fireplace, sitting area, waterfall, game tables, and a pool table. Just off of the lobby, you will also find a play room for the kids, as well as a media room with stadium seating and a large flat screen TV. This building also features a heated pool with slide for the kids, wade pool for the little ones, 2 eight-person hot tubs, a fire pit, and a grill near the pool. The Springs also has its own fitness room & steam room on the first floor.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, 1-2 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender
* Living: Linens, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, TV in Master, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV with DVD player in Master, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Portable Crib, Flatscreen TV in Master, Blue Ray/DVD player, 60" Flat Panel TV
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Recreation room with pool tables, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Great place to stay
A guest from Broken Bow, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Loved the location, pool, and convenience of the Springs condo. If I would change anything I would say the couch and table / chairs need to be updated - but we didn't spend much time in condo - so not a big deal to us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location..
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
The location to the pool and lifts is perfect! If you find noise from the pool to be bothersome this is not the room for you, however we loved it. Open the backdoor and you are 10 seconds from the hottub, pool and public grill.The play room is a major bonus if you have kids. I have only two complaints in this unit. #1 is the lighting was poor. They need to replace the CFL lights with some LEDs (small investment -- $200.00 in LEDS would go a long way) so that lighting is better. #2 the couch is not the most comfortable.. We took the large back cushions off for our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Good experience
Antonio V. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
Very nice place, i´ll recommend 100% very clean, secure and the apartment very confortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place, Great Location, Right by the Gondola
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2013
Easy after hours retrieval of keys, nice comfortable beds, kings in both rooms. It is seriously maybe 100yrs to the gondola, maybe. Wish I had the money to buy one of my own.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Robert S. from Vicksburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time at The Springs. This was our second time to stay there. We really enjoyed be able to walk right out to the pool area this time. We had one problem and the staff tried to resolve as soon as possible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for being our guest at Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early ski Heaven
jeffry r. from chuluota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
everything was professionally handled via the internet. the unit was spotless upon our arrival in mid December. my two boys and I were there to ski and the convenience of this unit can't be topped.if you want to ski keystone book your rental through SCMR to get the most for your money and hassle free.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Wow what a nice review. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy Moutain Condo!
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great place. The only problem.........there is a loud water (and even pounding noise) that travels through pipes in the master bedroom. Great location and beautifully decorated for the Christmas season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excessive Fees
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2013
Our stay at the Springs was generally fine. We liked having the pool and hot tubs right outside our room. However, we were very annoyed by the high cleaning fee and the fact that, for the first time ever in a rental unit, we were expected to take out our own trash at the end of the stay. Considering the cleaning fee, we were disappointed to find dirt and stains on several of the sofa and chair cushions. We also didn't like the early-arrival or late check-out fees. We had stayed one night at Bachelor Gulch (by Vail) and there were no extra cleaning fees, the condo was much more spacious, and we were not charged to check out two hours late. I understand fees when the condos are full, but this place was nearly empty. Sorry, but we won't be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
All fees are clearly stated up front and in your rental agreement. Our fees are consistent, if not lower than most competitors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kathy Klimko, North Olmsted, OH
Kathy K. from North Olmsted, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Great location, close to the pools, hot tubs, lobby and shopping areas.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Destination Wedding/Vacation
Kathy K. from Orland Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
We loved the area and our accommodations! The rain did not inhibit any of our site seeing or our fun! We will definitely return to the Springs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone The Springs
A guest from Toluca Lake, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great location, although it was on the first floor and you could hear every person coming home from the bars at 2AM. No A/C, so you need to keep your windows open in the Summer, but very nice place for a family of 4. They need to secure the dishwasher to the cabinet, it was completely sliding out when we were loading it. Shower heads need replacing as well, but other than that the place is a gem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent property
Chad C. from Flower Mound, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Everything was great at this property. The only improvement I could suggest is better pots and pans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place with one caveat...
Julie S. from West Minster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This is a beautiful location in a beautiful complex. This unit is very nice. For people with small children who have to go to bed at 8, this is not ideal. The pool is literally steps from the place, and it was very loud until 10 pm the nights we were there. For adults, no prob. For little ones, it meant less rest. In addition, the master bed, upon arrival had hairs in the bottom of the sheets. It was noticed far too late to call about. But the property was spotless otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location!
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We have stayed in this unit twice and absolutely love the location of both the building and the unit. The unit opens out to the pool - can't beat sitting on the patio while the kids play in the pool. We also appreciate that the building truly enforces the 10 PM closing time for the pool so that noise is not an issue. We find the mattresses to be too soft and the shower head / water pressure to be less than ideal, but love spending a few days at this property to get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - very family friendly
Barbara B. from De Kald, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We were so happy with our condo - we had everything we needed, it was convenient to everything, lots to do, fun play room for the kids, awesome home theater room, great pool area, fun little village with shops and restaurants, chair lift and hiking were great. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at The Springs
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Very pleased with the overall process, location of the facility, and cleanliness/amenities of the unit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool was out of order
Dee Dee M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Unfortunately, the pool was being cleaned during our visit which was disappointing as we picked this property based on the pool for our children. We were at the property for 2 1/2 days and never were able to use the waterside. The family hot tub was also not heated so we could not use that either. We had to walk to another property to swim. Otherwise, our room was great and we could walk right outside to the pool. We would rent this property again IF the pool was available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVED IT!
Stacey C. from Brighton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Again we had a great time. I have to say our stay was better this time than last, but last very very good with this time it was great. I love this condo. I wish it was my own!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Boynton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Close to the slopes and center of River Run Village. On the 1st floor, next to pool. Store skis next to patio versus locker.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Springs Stay
Tom R. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Excellent, all the way around. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Ryan C. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
This place was perfect. We opened up the back door to the hot tub and pool and only a 50 yard walk to the Gondola at Keystone. The staff was super nice, the place was clean, the beds are huge. I try to make it out to CO once a year and plan on staying at this place each year it's available

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location with a couple minor issues
Derek B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Great location with pool right outside the back door. The unit is a little small but worked for 2 adults and 2 kids. Additional adults would have been challenging and cramped. Property was generally clean but carpeting needs to be cleaned or replaced and some minor maintenance items need to be addressed (loose hardware on front door latch). Beds and pillows not super comfortable but worked. Overall great place. We would go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved it
A guest from Leawood, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We totally love this building! So close to the gondola & has the pool table, theater room, and pool so the kids are entertained constantly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best Vacation EVER!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Great snow! Great condo. Slept like a baby in the comfy kind bed. Jumped in the hot tub and pool straight out the patio. Watched movies at night on the huge TV. Walked to the slopes in about 2 minutes. What else could I ask for? Great management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
It looks like this guest meant to give us 5 stars. Not 1 star. Thank you for staying wtih Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at The Springs
A guest from Elizabethtown, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
This unit was great for us as it was close to ski school and the children loved the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent location
Chad C. from Flower Mound, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
After a long day of skiing there is nothing better than sitting in hot tub outside while snow coming down. This room is on ground floor directly outside the hot tub. Absolutely perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

will be back
Josh S. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
condo was awesome. had 4 people in a two bedroom and we had plenty of room for all equipment. kitchen was nice, tv was huge, fire was warm and the hot tub was two feet outside the door. place was really clean. we will be back again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tgiving
A guest from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
The Tv cable box did not work for 2 days. Remote for bedroom TV was missing. Staff should have known this before renting unit. Otherwise, we love 8811.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. Remote has been replaced. Cable is provided and supported through Comcast. We know all our guests want and expect everything to work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property is Average
Mark K. from Loveland, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The stay at the property was average. Not overly impressive. If the unit is available property company should not charge for early checkin or check out. Property company should not charge to look for a missing item. Property company should not charge to change a checkin date if the date is available. More people would stay if there weren't so many limitations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Guests have the choice to agree to rental terms. Everything is fully disclosed.Guests should accept personal responsibility for leaving jewelry in the property. We do not charge a fee to look for lost items (even though we sent a manager out twice and spent over 2 hours searching between cushions and under furniture). We do charge the cost of shipping to return YOUR item to you that YOU lost. We believe in personal accountability. Instead of bashing us for finding your diamond ring, you should thank us for spending our time looking for it.An early check in requires the rearranging of our cleaning and maintenance schedule and are not easy to arrange. Without a fee, every guest would want random check-in times and create an impossible schedule. Guest should recognize that everything has a cost. If you want to rent from an overpriced company, then you can get everything included. We believe that most customers only want to pay for what they actually need and use. That is our business model. I strongly suggest that you rent from the resort next time. You will pay double and actually get less service. BUT after waiting in their check-in line for an hour or two, they will let you check-in early. BTW: Even though they charge double, they also charge a fee to return lost items. The difference is that they would have sent housekeepers to find your expensive jewelry and it is doubtful that it would have ever been "discovered." Your Welcome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location dirty carpets.
A guest from Thornton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
The Good: Location, Location, Location...Great first floor location facing mountain next to pool, BBQ, and family hot tub. 60" TV.The Bad: First thing we noticed when we opened the door was the dirty carpet in the main entry way. Carpet was tan in color but that area was literally blackish gray from dirt. Fireplace was not working. The unit had a pack-n-play provided by the owner, however before we arrived we were up sold an extra unnecessary pack-n-play ($15.90) by sales staff. We called immediately to let management company know about the condition of unit and barely received a call almost 20 hours later. After letting them know about the pack-n-play issue I described the condition of the carpet and the representative stated that the carpet had been professionally cleaned before we got there. What? Really? I felt a "deal with it" attitude when talking to the representative about these issues that were adding a bad experience to our 5 day stay. We never felt comfortable walking barefoot in the unit and wore our shoes or socks on the whole time. One last straw...the very next day someone from the management company felt it was appropriate to use their key card to just walk into our unit unannounced (not even a phone call ahead of time) to pick up the extra pack-n-play they wrongly recommended.The only reason I gave this unit 3 stars was because of the amenities of the property, 60" TV, and location of unit. We have stayed at the River Run Springs several times over the past 3 years and this rental experience by far was the worst.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Pack-n-play was not left by the owner. It was accidentally not picked up after the last guest. This was explained to you on the phone. You insisted on getting your money back or you would leave a damaging review, which you did. We did not call you until the next morning because you called late at night on Saturday and said the carpet was dirty, but it you did not want a call back until the next day. It was not 20 hours later. We called you at 10 a.m. In any event, we came to look at the carpet and it was in normal condition. We did not walk into the unit unannounced. You told us you wanted the extra Pack-n-Play out. So we sent staff to pick it up. You were not in the condo when we arrived. It is normal procedure for staff to enter guest rooms for various reasons, especially when staff was requested to do something in the room. The bottom line here is that you were very difficult from the beginning. We tried to accommodate you, but you seemed uninterested in enjoying your vacation. Since we are not a huge hotel chain and we ARE a small family run operation, we tend to NOT have a "FORCED FRIENDLY" attitude. If you are mean and ugly to us, we are not just going to kiss the ground that you walk on. We certainly gave you a great deal more respect than you gave us. We are people too and you have no right to verbally abuse my staff. Future guests: If you believe in treating other people with the same respect that you like to be treated with, then stay with us. If you want to be mean to other people and make them as miserable as possible, then go stay at a motel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You can have it all!
A guest from Park Gate, South Wales recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
I was blown away with the fantastic amenities this condo has. Pool and hot tubs are steps away from the condo. Excellent for families with young kids. The kids pool and play room were a bonus. The condo itself was of a high quality, clean and hevenly the essentials. Only down side to a ground floor condo was the noise from pool and the quests staying next door. We had to call security at 12am as the walls were paper thin! We will definitely be back though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, not Great
A guest from Redmond, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We are not new to the Keystone experience and have tried several rentals in the River Run area of the resort. This condo came up as middle of the road. Great accessibility to the gondola, chairlift and eateries; great because we could walk out the patio door right to the pool; BUT we also had to deal with all the pool noise (crying children, obnoxious teens, intoxicated adults). Since cooling is primarily with open windows, this contributed to the noise factor. The condo was furnished comfortably; kitchen equipment was better than some. Living room TV was HUGE; great for theater like movie watching. A few caveats included a non-functioning range hood with no light or vent fan for the stove, no big deal. A repair slip was filled out & left at time of check-out. The tile floors were very clean as were most of the condo's counters and drawers, however, the carpet was in pretty bad shape and in great need of a deep cleaning as was the chair in the living room. Beds were missing a mattress pad under the sheets. All these were livable and did not entirely effect our overall vacation experience... this time! I know I sound picky, but having owned a VRBO rental for many years, there are just a few areas that tend to be more sensitive than others. Having to pay an extra $100 for cleaning is great as long as I get a spotless result. This condo fell a bit short in condition and cleanliness. Would I return to this one? 4/5 stars says we probably would, but if it fell short a second time, we would certainly let the management company know immediately, especially since this company also charges a processing fee in addition to the taxes and cleaning fee.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your honest feedback. The we strive to provide a great guest experience. All the carpets in our properties are cleaned during the summer. This property is scheduled for August. We are sorry that the carpets were not clean enough. We do have a spot cleaning procedure and will come out and clean high traffic and spotted areas upon request. Mattress pads are suppose to be on all our beds. This has been corrected. The fees we charge are broken out so that our guests can truly know what they are paying for. Everyone charges a cleaning fee. Most companies choose to hide this fee by building it into the rate. This negatively impacts guests who stay more than a couple of nights, as they keep paying for more cleaning every extra night, but they don't get any extra service. We do charge a processing fee, but this fee is lower than the 6.5% resort fee that most other management companies charge. We do not charge a resort fee. Thus, our total fees are lower than all of our competitors and our nightly rates are between 30% and 50% lower than our competitors.We never like to hear that a guest was disturbed by another guest. The building and resort have very strict rules which are enforced. Loud, obnoxious and drunk guests are not okay. There is 24/7 resort security. I know this does not help now, but since you come often, please feel free to utilize this service. Respone time is usually 1 to 5 minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July,2012
A guest from Ravenna, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
we had a great time except for one night we were awaken by loud pounding on the door by the next door drunks. Lo and behold, we saw those same faces on some of the employees the next day running some of the chlildren's games near the ski lifts. We found out later, that if we had called "emergency services" right away, they would have taken care of the matter. There was little they could do the next day, however, we didn't have anymore trouble. All in all, it was a great time and we actually stayed a day longer than we had planned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you had a great stay. We are sorry for the disturbance. I have reffered this matter to the managers of the area where these employees work. At the very least these employees will be warned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location; right by pool and gondola
Herb M. from Little, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2012
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone CoolDown
A guest from Clarkfield, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We had a blast. The cool weather was a welcome change from 90-100 degrees we came from.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice weekend getaway
Wendy K. from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The location of this condo is superb! You walk out of the back door directly into the pool area. We could not have asked for a condo in a better location. The condo is quite small, even with 2 bedrooms. The pillows were unusable... WAY too hard. But it was nice to have 2 bedrooms rooms with a king bed and tv in each. We were a bit surprised that there was a $99.00 cleaning fee yet the guests are asked to take their own trash out and clean up after themselves after their stay. Overall, it's a nice place. Not much to do in Keystone CO in the summer so we spent most of our time by the pool or drove to Breckenridge which was abou4 20 min. away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location...amazing pool
Heather M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Best part of this trip for me (mom) was how comfy the bed was in the master. A bed can make or break my stay. For the kids, the pool was a huge hit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Hunki Dori stay
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
A weekend away with the girlfriend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Scott R. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed having a room adjacent to the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wow! Thats the way to enjoy Keystone.
Christopher W. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Really great facilities, so close to the gondola, loved the pool and hot tubs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

26-29 Jan Stay
Alan G. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We definitely enjoyed the stay in the Springs unit. Convenience and proximity to the lift are outstanding. The unit was spacious with lots of storage and wonderful lighting during the day. About the only negative thing was the small group of adults using the hot tubs outside the unit after hours (Sat night). Didn't mind the fact that they were there but they were a little loud and their language was inappropriate for children trying to sleep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit, nice stay, nice company, good value
John H. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
We were very pleased with this stay. The easy access to the pool/hot tub area is a real bonus if you don't mind the noise in the early evening from the other guests--it was worth it to us. Only one of the four keys was received actually opened the garage door; those should be checked when you arrive and if there is a problem, call the company to get new keys. We got locked out early inadvertently but SCMR promptly got us in the unit and brought new keys for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Springs for you and your kids!
Scott E. from Richardson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
We have stayed in this unit in the Springs at least 4 times and it never disappoints. Its location to the gondola and ski school cannot be beat. The condo itself sits on the first floor just steps from the pools and hot tubs. Our kids love it all. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Aurora, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Good location close to gondola and many small restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Springs Condo
A guest from Larksburgh, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
The only issue we had with the rental is that we couldn't lock the back door of the condo from the outside. So everytime we wanted to go skiing or go into town we had to go all the way thru the building and go thru to pool area to exist.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Days were great, nights were not.... We have stayed at the springs in keystone several times and love it! Unit location was grea
A guest from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We appreciated the box fans which were provided very much. Unfortunately they weren't enough and we slept poorly all three nights. We returned home exhausted which was less than ideal considering rest was a priority for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry it was so warm during your stay. This summer has been warmer than normal. Temps usually peak at about 78 degrees in the afternoon and stay below 60 degrees in the evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Devon M. from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The condo was clean and nicely furnished. It was a little hot and there was only one fan to cool things down. A warning: this condo opens on to the main pool area. This can be great if you have kids and want easy access, but it is also pretty loud. My 3 year old enjoyed the pool and the kids' play room. The pool isn't big, but it's nice and has a small slide. Overall, we had a nice stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great poolside location
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Nice 2BR a few steps away from the pool & hot tubs. Great for families but not the quietest place for afternoon naps. Mattress in master needs to be updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
This was our second time staying at The Springs, and we love it! We can't to come back next summer, and stay in the same unit. River Run Village is nice too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I requested a few times the keys to the ski lockers but they were never provided.
Marcos P. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Dear sir,This condo does not have a ski locker. This is stated in your welcome information. If one of our staff stated othewise, we sincerely apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall good!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Needed extra lightbulbs. Not enuf toiletries for 5 people for 5 days. Nor enuf towels.Needed plastic cups at pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!!!
Suzy M. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
We stayed in this exact same condo last year - we love it!!! Location is great and very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Location
Scott E. from Richardson, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
We have stayed in this condo for two years in a row now. The location is unbeatable as it is only about 150 yards from the gonodola and 20 feet from the hot tub and pool for The Springs. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

General thumb's up
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
I would've expected some nicer amenitites - e.g., soaps, lotions, etc. There were some of the "basics" that seemed to be an after-thought or a cost savings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Hillary,Thank your for staying with us. I am a bit surprised by your review and concerned. Summit County Mountain Retreats offers a generous supply of all amenities. We provide to all our guests shampoo, condiitioner, bath soap, hand soap, lotions, facial tissue, toliet paper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, dishwashing soap, laundry detergent and more. Please let us know if you were missing any of these items or if you would like for us to add to our amenities list. Nest time you stay with us, we hope that you will give use a perfect score.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MLK weekend in Keystone
Reviewed by: Paul D. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Loved the property, but have a couple of reservations about location. Could be a bonus to be right next to hot tub and pool, EXCEPT that it's overrun with kids from opening until 10pm which involves continuous screaming until close. Also pump for that equipment emits a loud whine until periodically turned off.neighbors had a disco going on Sunday evening - turned it down on request so no big problem. We sound like noise freaks, which we aren't. Nice unit though - probably wouldn't stay again because it's so close to the pool area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Paul,We are glad you chose us to stay with on your holiday. This condo is one of our most popular for families, mostly because of the reasons you stated above. Unfortunately, there are two sides to that bonus and you experience the noise more than most due to the fact that MLK weekend is one of the 3 busiest of the year. We are sorry you were disturbed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo. Best location in Keystone. Easy short walk to Gondola in ski boots. Steps to pool and hot tub. Definitely would s
Mike L. from Jacksonville Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time
A guest from Woodland Park, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
We had a great time, want to rent again next year at same time but needa bit more space, any 3 bedroom units on the main level? The pull out couch needs to be replaced in 8811 Springs, it is awful and should not count as a place to sleep, but otherwise it was just great!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for the feedback. We have air-mattresses avalable as an alternative to the sleeper sofa. Also, the owner has had the sleeper sofa serviced and found that it was missing some springs. This has been repaird and it should be much better to sleep on. We look forward to you staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties