Largest balcony in River Run, spacious corner unit comple...

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $499 per night

$490 - $3,493 per week

$1,944 - $9,874 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Largest balcony in River Run, spacious corner unit completely renovated 2008

This 1010 square foot unit has been completey remodeled with high-end features and appliances. This beautiful condo features new carpet and paint, as well as a new flat-screen HDTV in the living room. In the master bedroom, you will sleep soundly in the king size bed with luxurious bed linens. The master bedroom also features a beautiful cherry wood nightstand and dresser. The guest bedroom features a queen size bed and is tastefully decorated with mountain inspired d├ęcor. You will also enjoy the luxurious leather couch and chair in the living room while you relax and watch TV or movies on the flat screen TV with DVD player. If you are working away from home, this condo also features a beautiful desk in the living room. A game table with two chairs are located in a small alcove off of the living room. The building's laundry facility is located on the second floor and is located right next to our condo. The most unique feature of this property is the huge, wrap-around balcony that boasts breathtaking mountain, ice skating rink and ski slope views. It can easily accommodate 10+ people comfortably. This unit is located just off of the elevator. This is the largest building in River Run Village!
This condo has many windows that will allow you to enjoy the mountain views from the living room and both bedrooms. From the balcony, you will enjoy views of the mountains, as well as views of the skiers coming down Dercum Mountain. You can also observe your children playing at the playground or miniature golf course from the balcony.

It is a 2 minute walk to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. It is approximately 200 yards to the new, high-speed, eight person gondola. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up in front of the building.

Expedition Station was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. The building features two, high-speed elevators that service 91 condominiums. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on all floors of the building. Expedition Station has a beautiful lobby with cozy couches, gas fireplace, pool table, and game tables. This building also features a year-round heated pool, an eight person hot tub, a spacious heated patio with BBQ?s, fitness center, and a steam room for guests? enjoyment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, 4-5 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Flatscreen TV in Master
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Pool Table
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
What a great place to stay!
A guest from Berthoud, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We had a great time in Keystone! This condo was a great fit for our family. It was nice and roomy enough that we didn't feel crowded. Close enough to the village and skiing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In LOVE!!!
Cassandra T. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We had a blast!! This place is in a perfect location!! Walk to the Gondola wasn't bad at all!! I mean except for the huffing and puffing from the elevation... Lol....this place is nice and cozy! I Love it! I will definetly be staying here again and recommend to anyone!! FYI but groceries before you get to the village the grocery store in the village is hella expensive!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would recommend to everyone!
A guest from Salina, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Great location-walk to slopes! Had a great time and plenty of room for our family of 5!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elsa
Elsa J. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
I enjoyed my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski weekend fun
A guest from Ottumwa, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Wonderful and very comfortable accommodations ! Great ski weekend!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

XMas Stay
Theron B. from Holcomb, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great Location. The rental process was easy. Had a great experience!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition 8572
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Lovely property - the only suggestion I would offer is to do something with the obtrusive cords from the electronic equipment to the TV screens.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor complaint
A guest from Penrose, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The beds were a tad on the hard side and the shower pressure was absolutely horrid. But the other 99% of the time we were in the room is was perfect. Thank you for a great experience. This stay may have saved my relationship! What a great place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We will check the water pressure in the building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski stay
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The condo was spacious and comfortable and clean. The location was nice, and it really was a nice touch to have wagons for kids skis set up outside the condo to take up to the lift line. The master bedroom was a bit on the cool side, but the use of the humidifier alleviated this small issue. The only recommendation I would have is to maybe have a spray can of oil and a few other spices in the kitchen for cooking, it is hard to remember to bring these staples when traveling: Spray Pam, garlic salt, poultry seasoning, steak seasoning for instance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vaca
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We were happy with the updates, general condition, instructions and location. There are a few updates needed. One-new instructions for the DVD (it has been replaced). Two, need to look at paint in master bath (was not completed).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't Ask for More!
Liesa B. from Windsor, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2013
We were so impressed with the entire experience. The property was beautiful, the rental company couldn't have been nicer to work with and the condo was beyond our wildest expectations! We will definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2013
Very Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay for Mt Biking Keystone
Jennifer M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2013
Every year, some friends and I head up to Keystone and stay in a condo so we can ride down the mountain. This place was perfectly located for that. It's right at the little village that goes straight to the lift. The condo was spacious and everything we needed was there. Highly recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Fun
A guest from Dyersville, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Very pleased with the condo that we stayed in and would recommend it to anyone that was staying in Keystone. The only complaint was the lighting was poor. Had to buy light bulbs to see well enough in the bathroom to do makeup and hair. All rooms could use more lighting but overall it was an excellent place to sppend the week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. We will be happy to inspect the lighting conditions and make adjustments as needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exepedition Station 8572
Larry C. from Whitney, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaints are the coffee cups were much too small and the bus stop next to our building was a bit noisy with the windows open.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Expedition Station
A guest from Parker, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We loved the condo and Keystone. It was roomy, and clean. Staff was helpful, but it would have been more convenient to have sufficient parking passes up front at check in with keys. Pool and grounds were beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately, there is limited parking in the underground garage. Building rules only allow one car per unit. We do offer additional parking passes for the outside lots.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Summer Rental
Kimberley H. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Looking to beat the Texas heat, great time, great people, great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Property
A guest from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This condo was conveniently located. Only negative is proximity to the Summit Stage. The busses were very loud and every 30 minutes they were parked with engines running right outside the window from 6 a.m. to midnight. Probably not an issue in the winter but not so good in the summer with windows open. Otherwise excellent property. Very large for two bedroom. Excellent deck. With all that space it would have been nice to have table to eat meals outside!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Russell, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Everything was wonderful...had a great time...only thing we wish was different..both beds in condo were hard hard...not good sleeping..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time in Keystone
A guest from Saint Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time with family in Keystone, Colorado. It is centrally located near lots of fun activities for the whole family like whitewater rafting, Alpine slide, hiking, swimming, boating, and shopping. There was also a free kids fest that the Grandchildren had a blast at. The only problem with had was the traffic noise when windows were open at night. The view from the deck was beautiful. Overall it was very pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
A guest from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Nice condo, good for small family. Very quiet in June.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place to Stay for Summit County Skiing
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The location was good; the rooom was comfortable, and the property quiet. The pool was being chemically treated and was closed for part of our stay, but other than that, no problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
BIll H. from Buffalo, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
the only problem i had with are stay was the walk to the lift. that might just be because i am getting older..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Ski trip
A guest from Hutchinson, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Very nice condo. 200 yards to the gondola so wasn't a very far walk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Condo
Johnny E. from Alexandria, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Fantastic Vacation condo!! This condo is in a fantastic spot. we loved the convenience of walking to the gondola, ski rentals and restaurants!! Highly recommended!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Condo of Death
Frank B. from Melissa, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
When we checked in, everything seemed very nice, my husband and myself brought our six children ranging from 23 to 8 for a few days of skiing. We got in late the first night after searching quite a while for the place to pick up key cards. The next day we stocked up the kitchen and night skiied. That night my husband came down with the worst stomach virus I have ever seen....the next day I got it.....then four of the kids....then the last two....little skiing was done, none by all of us together. I believe that the condo had not been cleaned with disinfectents after the last visitors, nor were the blankets cleaned. I warned the management about the bug after we checked out, the woman I spoke to said that people were checking that day so they might not have time to clean more there probably went someone's else's vacation. The dishwasher wouldn't run unless on one certain cycle.....fire alarm beeped all night.....fold out couch had broken springs so we could sleep on only half first in main area was set on wrong input so we had to get maintenance to show us how to use it.....even our teenagers couldn't figure it out.....people on phone always very nice and very professional but still.....I would sleep in my car in below zero weather before I stayed here again.....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you and your family were ill during your stay. However, to blame your condo becuase of some sort of infection is no more logical than blaming the car you rented, the plane you flew in or the air you breathed. The number 1 cause of sickness is person to person contact. This is a medical fact. All condos are cleaned and restocked with fresh linens after each guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful time at Keystone! We had stayed at expedition before so knew its quality. The mountain was extremely busy so we skied arapahoe the first day. A much more challenging mountain, especially for learning children. Had a great time skiing down schoolmarm at keystone and the area is great even if you don't have a car. We could grab the shuttle for anything. Mountain view sports was great loaning our skis with out us reserving early (they recommend you do reserve before hand during peak times!) and we had deliver groceries. A+ family vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you had a great time! Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Impressed!
Jennifer O. from Addison, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
very impressed. We went during Oct so there was no snow and it felt like we were the only ones at the whole retreat. But the serenity was nice. The condo was very homey and clean and everyone is nice. Enjoyed our stay and would like to return during ski season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful condo - Great location
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. It was nice to be able to walk into the village from there. The pool, hot-tub and game room are very nice. Very enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Keystone River Run
Claude P. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The best condo we ever rent at Keystone River Run ! Spacious, well renovated ,nice view, big terrace . We'll come back there ....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation-Colorado
Carson G. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
This condo was perfect for our family of five. We had a great time doing all of the activities that Keystone had to offer. We can't wait to come back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

keystone trip
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a great experience except for a couple of little things. The pull-out bed in the living room looked like it hadn't been cleaned. We found popcorn and crumbs in the bedding. And the laundry room on our floor was pretty dirty. The machines worked properly, but everything just needed a really good cleaning. Otherwise, this is a great condo, building, pool and location. We love Keystone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Mark,Thank you for your honest feedback. We have passed your concerns on to the cleaning manager. We do keep track of who cleans each condo and we will correct this issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
Joe H. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Thanks so much for such a wonderful experience. The condo was so clean, up to date, and well stocked with everything we needed. We thought we would sleep on the porch on the air mattreses one night, but the beds were just too nice to pass up. The internet connect was convenient. Couple of issues: We couldnt get the closed captioning to stop on the TV, and I had to patch one of the airmatress with a bike tire patch,the other airmattress would not deflate, my wife and daughter got rashes from something, and the humidifier didnt work right. But those were all minor things which didnt even make us flinch because we were having so much fun. The pool was nice and heated and the staff was really outgoing and nice. I hope we can come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome ski weekend
Matt A. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Keystone. The condo was beautiful, the weather was warm, and everyone was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great spring break
A guest from Karlstad, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
we had a great time staying in keystone. the room was quiet, and well appointed, and the kitchen was well stocked too. overall we could not have had a better time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone
A guest from Bellton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Clean and Convenient
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Charming Property!
A guest from East Gull Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Very well kept and cleaned. Great staff that is very helpful. Really liked the pool and hot tubs. Coming back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unprofessional and Dirty
Cullen A. from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
The condo was trashed and filthy. The staff could only offer to clean the condo for us which would have taken 1-2 hours. We drove 4 hours to get to the condo, the last thing we wanted to do was walk into was a filthy and smelly condo, let alone wait another 2 hours for it to be cleaned.Overall, poor customer service. We didn't stay but 10 minutes and found a better condo with a different property manager down the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Folks we messed up. However, we made every effort to make things right, including offering to move you to another property for FREE. The only part of your review that was accurate is that the condo was not cleaned. We are human and we make mistakes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mountain retreat
Paul P. from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
This condo was very spacious, had a huge deck, and was very close to the elevator, which made loading and unloading a cinch. Would definitely return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok for a winter stay/not summer
A guest from Superior, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Unit was nice and the building was nice, pool area very pretty. beds were hard, pullout bed useless, broken springs and very lumpy and thin. carpets near kitchen very stained. would be good in winter with windows closed but because it was summer and no AC we had to keep windows open. Right on a noisy bus route with buses loud and idling for 20 min every hour on the hour waking us up each time. Swings outside in courtyard very loud squeaking noise because they are not oiled. Partiers loud and obnoxious throughout the night in some of the 3 condo buildings way past midnight to 2am and no one was around to enforce the quiet hours code. Sunday morning coffee on the deck was disturbed by loud bobcats and keystone workes bringing in mulch and doing landscaping - ON A SUNDAY MORNING! Couldnt wait until afternoon or even a weekday? We would not rent this unit at this location unless it was winter and the windows were shut or any unit facing this direction for that matter. We got zero sleep both nights.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Please check the sleeper sofa - my son pulled it out, layed on it and was swallowed by it as it contracted. We had to make sure the cushions were in the opening which helped but the next night my husband and I slept there. Additionally, it was a very uncomfortable bed. Luckily my son was not hurt though a smaller child could have been. We were concerned as it was difficult to pull him out and he had just had shoulder surgery a few months previous. The noise from this condo was excessive, with delivery trucks beginning extremely early in the morning. It would be fine in the winter but with windows open it was very loud.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Denise A. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The location of this condo was incredible for families with the park and put put golf right outside. ALso great for those wanting to enjoy the restraunts and bars in the village without driving. The patio was incredible...just bring more chairs if there are more than 4 of you wanting to enjoy it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The keystone property group was very rude to us, not the summit county retreats they were very nice. Terrible general management of keystone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Timothy B. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo Close to Everything
Scott W. from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
This condo was exactly what we needed for our stay at Keystone. Our first time staying this close and it was definitely worth it. The River Run village and gondola just a short walk away, plenty of places to eat & shop, best happy hour at Kickapoo's. The wrap-around patio at this condo is HUGE, we didn't use it much but if you wanted to entertain or get some sun this would be the place. TV's were great, we stayed during March Madness so the HD was appreciated! Thanks for a great visit - only word of caution - watch out for the superpowered toaster - burns it in 15 seconds flat! Lol. Will be back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Josh R. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We had a great time at the condo - that balcony is awesome. Great location, great area to have fun with friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleaning fee
Gary S. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
The only thing I would have to comment about was the cleaning fee. We paid a 100 dollar fee and had to perform most of the cleaning as stated in the contract. I guess we paid 100 dollars for them to change the sheets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We know that it is hard for some guests to appreciate the cleaning costs. The linens alone cost around $20 to wash. The consumables are another $10 or so. Then there are 2 to 4 hours of labor in the average condo clean. The only thing we ask guests to do is to take out the trash and turn on the dishwasher. Doing this saves time and believe it or not keeps the cleaning costs lower. Having said that, we recognize that cleaning fees are a barrier to entry and we are constantly looking for ways to lower these costs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
The condo was comfortable for the most part. The queen bed is a little sloped towards the middle and all the pillows REALLY need to be replaced. The kitchen was very sparse as far as utensils (not a single spatula, no whisk, nothing for storing leftover food) and the toaster is broken. Both shower heads in the bathrooms don't have even water flow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Megan,Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that things were not perfect in the condo. We strive daily to keep the maintenace level high. We have 24 hour maintenance and we would have been happy to address your concerns when you were staying with us. We will certainly inspect and repair all the items you mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Close to activities and bus lines. Huge patio.
Jennifer R. from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Unit could use a colander and spatula.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would very much like to know how we could improve our service to earn all 5's from you. Please feel free to e-mail me directly at
Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would very much like to know how we could improve our service to earn all 5's from you. Please feel free to e-mail me directly at
Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would very much like to know how we could improve our service to earn all 5's from you. Please feel free to e-mail or call us. We would very much appreciate any additional feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colorado Weekend
Lindsay N. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We enjoyed our condo and stay very much. The only unfortunate part was when we arrived our key cards would not work and there was not a manager for our property on site. Nor did they answer our phone calls when we called. We had to leave a message to be called back while we waited outside in the dark at 5:00 in the morning. I was a little disappointed. Otherwise we very much enjoyed the space, the location and the overall stay. Everything was clean and enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Biggest Balcony in the Area--Right Next to the All Night Bus Stop
Russ B. from Elizabeth, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Our Labor Day Weekend stay was great. The large balcony was a great place for the grand children to let off some steam and ride their scooters and tricycles about...also great for grandpa to catch his early morning coffee and watch the sun come up over the roofs and mountain tops. Their was a cracked glass left in the cabinet and the noise from a bus stop just just beyond the condo were negatives. The place seemed a little more worn and dusty since our stay last Fall. The proximity to the Gondola, restaurants, shops, miniature golf course and playground were definite positives for our group of 5 (Mom, Dad, Grandpa, Grandma and two very energetic children (2 1/2 and 5). The very large dining table was a plus for us. Overall the bedrooms and bathrooms worked very well for us as well. Television programing does not allow may fall college football games and the extra bedroom TV does not have a remote (didn't have one last Fall either). Except for the noise from the bus stop (bring ear plugs) the facility is very nice and we certainly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun time in Keystone, Colorado
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The kitchen needs to be made more user friendly with cooking utensils, large strainer, spatula, things of that nature. Additional wine glasses would be helpful. Otherwise, everything was very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy B. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Only had 3 tall water glasses and only 3 wine glasses. Also, there was no utensil to flip pancakes. We really enjoyed our stay and loved the deck!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties