Keystone, River Run Village, Walk to lifts, king bed, fla...

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $499 per night

$498 - $3,493 per week

$1,952 - $9,874 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Keystone, River Run Village, Walk to lifts, king bed, flatscreen Tv

WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT THIS CONDO?

1. Fully Remodeled (new floors, new beds, new TV's, new appliances, new paint)

2. Large Private Balcony off Master

3. Corner Penthouse

4. King Bed in Master

NEW: Two New Beds. New Carpet. New LCD TV. Fresh Paint. New Tile. New Bedding. New stainless appliances.

This oversized, corner condo is located on the top floor of Buffalo Lodge within the newest area of Keystone, River Run Village. This luxury two bedroom, two bath condo is an ideal fit for couples or families with two to four children. It is 1050 square feet with vaulted ceilings. There are two full bathrooms and plenty of room to stretch out in the living room. The condo has new carpet and new tile, as well as a new king sized bed in the master bedroom and bedding in both bedrooms. There is a dining room table that seats 6, a comfortable couch with sleeper sofa and three chairs. You will enjoy the gas fireplace and views of the Gore Mountain Range from the living room or watching TV on the new 40 inch LCD with your family. The private balcony provides stunning views of the Gore mountain range and surrounding areas, as well as the playground and miniature golf course to watch your children.

The master bedroom features a new king sized bed and private balcony. The master bedroom also features a LCD TV , and a dresser and closet to put your clothing away. There is also a private bathroom connected to this bedroom. The secondary bedroom features a queen sized bed with beautiful views from the window. You will also find a new LCD TV in this room for your enjoyment. There is a dresser and large closet as well. You will find extra blankets, duvets, and pillows, as well as fans and a humidifier for your comfort. The new stainless steel appliances are a great addition to the well stocked kitchen to make a complete meal away from home. Free wireless internet is included.

This condo has views of the Gore Mountain Range in the distance. If you have young children, you can also watch them at the ice skating rink from the cozy balcony.

Buffalo Lodge was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. This means there is less congestion in the building during busy times and all units are a short walk from the elevator. There are two high speed elevators that service only 90 units. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on both the first and fifth floor. Buffalo Lodge has a game room with two pool tables, bigscreen TV, and beautifully decorated gathering areas for large groups. This building also shares a heated pool , sauna, and two, eight person hot tubs with its sister building, Dakota Lodge. The pool and hot tubs have views of Dercum Mountain and the ski slopes. There is also a sauna on the first floor.

This unit is conveniently located within walking distance to the gondola (150 yards), as well as the many restaurants, shops, and ski rental facilities. This condo is approximately 100 feet from the River Run village which features many excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals and great people watching.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE!

All of our discounts are listed on our website at . All discounts and services are provided by local independent businesses. No huge corporate markups!

1. 25% discount on all ski rentals and 1 FREE kids ski rental with an adult rental!

2. 20% discount on Door to Door VIP ski rentals

3. 35% discount on ground transportation from the airport

4. 10% discount on bike rentals and bike trips, white water rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, spa services and sleigh rides.

5. $10 off snowmobiling

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Biking & Hiking Trails
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV with DVD player in Master, TV & DVD player in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Recreation room with pool tables

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Magic in the mountains
Rachel B. from Mons, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Buffalo lodge was warm and inviting, with the ice rink right outside and the ski lifts a shirt walk thru the village we had an incredible experience. We used the hot pool each evening after skiing on pristine snow! The kitchen was really well equipped and getting groceries pre delivered by peak provisions was fantastic. It was great to have a laundry on the 5th where we stayed too. The only things that could change are the doors to enter the apartments are heavy and slam shut which is very noisy if you are sleeping and someone next door to you goes in and out several times. Also the air mattress defeated and the were sheets but no extra blankets for it. We had a magical stay and would love to return. Highly recommend this lovely and spacious apartment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
A guest from Madison, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Everything was excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation in Keystone!
Whitney R. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Buffalo Lodge was the perfect place to stay. We went with friends and had two small babies. The location and proximity to skiing, shopping, dinning and a small grocery store can't be beat! I highly recommend staying at Buffalo Lodge. We can't wait for our next vacation there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roomy Top Floor Unit
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
This Buffalo Lodge unit was located on the top floor, furthest from the elevator making it especially quite and relaxing. The unit was roomy offering a separate dining area and the bedrooms were on opposite sides making it pleasantly private inside. One issue we experienced was it took quite a while to warm-up the unit upon arrival. And, at night, it was cold; we could not get the unit warmed up enough even with the thermostat at the highest setting. (A little nit-pick the carpet had a couple stains in the main area and the light switches were pretty grimy.)All-in-all the building is in a great location: walk to lifts, but on the quiet side of the main area, and heated parking underneath was super convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you had issues with the heat. We take this very seriously as it is a major disturbance for you and could compromise the integrity of the entire building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long weekend
Arnold G. from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Nice quiet long weekend,beautiful views and great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo 8422
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Great time, great location, very affordable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very expensive cleaning fee for little cleaning involoved
Christina M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2013
I was required to pay an extra $118 for cleaning, shouldn't that actually cover cleaning. Then you give us a list of things to do before leaving including taking out the trash in a sense it is taking away from the fact the I am on a vacation and should not have to take out the trash and do dishes. I get the dished if you are there for a while but I was there for one night what could you possibly be cleaning for $118. And it was difficult to find out where to even take the trash
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beauty, Peace and Quiet
Warrell M. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The condo was fantastic! lots of space, lots of windows and very comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the sunsets every evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OUR STAY AT THE LODGE
Wayne L. from Dyersville, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Had late quests coming AND NO ONE WAS THERE TO TELL THEM HOW TO GET TO THE LODGE FROM WHERE THEY PICKED UP THE KEY. EVERYONE ELSE WAS SLEEPING AND WHEN THEY DID GET SOMEONE AWAKE THEY OR WE HAD NO IDEA WHERE THEY WERE AT AND NOR DID THEY SO IT WAS HARD TO TELL THEM WHERE TO GO.. WOULD BE GOOD TO LEAVE DETAILED DIRECTIONS WITH THE KEY IF NO ONE IS GOING TO BE THERE. ALSO THE LIGHTING IS VERY POOR IN ALL THE UNITS I WAS IN.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
THE DRIVING DIRECTIONS ARE EMAILED TO YOU 3 SEPARATE TIMES. We could cut off check-in times at 8 like other people do, but that would mean that your guests would NOT have been able to check in at all. We do not include directions to the property in the welcome envelope as this is a security risk. We will check on the lighting situation. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location, great price
A guest from North Liberty, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Location was excellent and a great, spacious condo. Price was great and would stay here again. Highly recommended
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Summer Retreat!
Zach S. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great unit with excellent views! Very clean and perfect for our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Melissa W. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The location of the property was ideal and had plenty of room for our family of five. We enjoyed our stay very much.The only thing that could have been better was the communication from the management company. I did not receive an email prior to arrival regarding the check in process and was left to figure it out once we had arrived.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We send out several emails with check-in procedures. To ensure that ALL guests receive these communications it is impossible to complete a reservation without your receipt of them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
Angie G. from Chystal, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Absolutely loved staying here! Clean, everything you needed was nearby! My whole family loved property! Would definitely go back in a heartbeat!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Betty G. from Cherry Hills Village, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
g
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and property
Chris M. from Greeley, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We were very happy with the condo. It worked great for our family of 5. Two small issues were not having a few items in the kitchen like a dish to bake in and the lighting was not great in the kitchen. The TV's in the bedrooms were old and didn't work w/ the xfinity cable box. Not enough to lessen our stay though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
As of both TV's in the bedrooms have been upgraded to NEW LED HD TV's.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo and best locations
Stacey F. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
Great place to stay, very nice condo and best location for skiing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
What a wonderful time my family and I had in the spacious condo. Very clean and up to date.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo 8422
A guest from Friendswood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
reserved through summit county mountain retreats. Kris Nichols was great ! she was a great person to deal with and was very helpful. we had access card issues and blown out kitchen light on day two. She had it all taken care of that day and when I told all went well except there was not a measuring cup to do pancakes with .... she had one delivered that same day. the only issue I had was that the kitchen seemed poorly stocked with good knives for cooking and the silverware was a little short. over all a 9.9 out of 10.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We would highly recommend this vacation rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific service for a last minute stay!
Gerald K. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013
Kids had a terrific time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place and good location.
A guest from Conroe, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
The condo we stayed in was very nice and had plenty of room. We enjoyed our stay and plan on trying to get the same unit next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Room needed sugar for coffee and there was a lack of utilities especially sharp cutting knives.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We will check the kitchen stock.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this unit. I will be requesting it again in the future. Very spacious with the high ceilings and layout. The only issue is the fuzzy tv in the master bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas at Keystone 2012
Julie R. from Warsaw, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Building was nice and clean. Within 200 yards of the gondola!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for a great price!
Margie S. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This condo was amazing! We have stayed in Keystone several times and this was by far the best condo we have ever rented. It had great views and was well appointed. It was walking distance to several restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Rental
Susan D. from Kingwood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This condo was in a great location. Overall we had a nice stay. There are a few things worth mentioning. The Internet connection was so weak it was unusable. One of the two elevators was out of service for half of our stay which made checking out really slow. Bring your own hangers, we only had 5 hangers per bedroom. There wasn't any AC so the condo was hot. We were able to cool the place off by opening the windows since the weather was gorgeous. These things aside, the unit was very clean, showers were great, appliances worked well and the unit was a very nice size. We would rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
The Internet Connection is being upgraded in September 2012. The new connection will have 10X the bandwidth of the current connection. We are sorry about the elevator a control board went bad and a $17,000 repair was required. We offer fans to all our guests. However, no accomodations in the High Rockies offer A/C it is not generally needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aurora Couple's Weekend
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Everything was ok, except for a few issues: 1) one of the kitchen cabinets was broken and a maintenance person came in and took the cabinet while we were out of the unit without notifying us. 2) We had trouble getting reception on several channels of the T.V.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry the cabinet door was broken and you had difficulty with the TV. Though we try to provide a perfect experience, this is not always possible. When things are not perfect, we do everything we can to make things right. We removed the door and repaired it on the same day. We were unable to locate you and decided that you would prefer to have the door repaired rather than wait until after your stay. We sent maintenace out to investigate the trouble with the TV. The TV was set to the wrong input. The problem was resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Comfortable
A guest from South Riding, VI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
We were very satisfied would this place and would love to rent again sometime! However, it would need to be during cooler days as there is no A/C it it became quite stuffy! To the credit of the staff, they brought fans immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Property!
Shane F. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The condo was beautiful and in pristine condition. When we rent condo's and houses, we expect them to be super clean and well maintained. This was awesome. The walls were clean, the carpet had no stains, and the overall unit was crystal clean! Beautiful place to be. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring 2012
Christy W. from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
This was our 8th year and our 10th trip. Excellent. Keystone is our home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8422 Buffalo Lodge, Keystone
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Great view and nice size for a family of 4. Great basement parking, fast elevators, nice hot tub with plenty of towels, convenient ski lockers and pool tables for entertainment. The shower heads need to be replaced and the rocking chair in the living area needs the right arm to be attached. The skiing was fantastic the location was convenient - only better location would be Lone Eagle - which seems to be the only true ski-in ski-out lodge in the River Run area. The radiator was leaking when we got there and a pleasant, knowledgeable repairman came promptly and repaired it. The housekeepers had left corn chips laying around for us upon arrival and an envelope on the counter for their tip. The girl at the reservation desk was quite strict with the check-in time. Even though the unit was ready, she insisted on charging the $25 early check-in fee for being 1 hour early.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Michael M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Awesome location and a clean unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge 8422
A guest from Winnetka, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
Spacious 2BR/2BA condo unit. Top floor location offers high ceilings and roomy atmosphere. Great location right in River Run Village. Walk to gondola and shops.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Views
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The updates of flooring and kitchen were nice. The condo was clean. The sofa is worn out, and it needs to be replaced. The water pressure in the bathrooms was very low.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone in the Summertime
A guest from St. Joseph, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We did have some trouble actually finding the room when we arrived and it was hot outside...only to find that there is no air conditioning. I think it is a good reminder to others that these condos do not have air conditioning. So we were frantic when we checked in thinking there was a problem. The property manager did bring over some window fans. They should have a note in the unit above the thermostat saying "no air conditioning" and they should keep fans in the unit during summer. This wasted time for us because we missed an event we planned to attend the night of the arrival. We got used to the warmer room and did not spend much time there in the day when it was the hottest. They maybe should have aired the place out a bit before we arrived. If you were going during the winter...this is a great place and I would recommend it...the ski lift is so close and there are cool shops and restaurants right outside the condo. Overall, great experience except for the air conditioning thing. We left some clothes behind and they mailed them to us (for a fee of course), but still they were very good about it and prompt.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Great Western Adventure
Reviewed by: Rita D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had the pleasure of staying at Buffalo Lodge #8422 in July '11 and we cannot say enough great things about the condo and the location. Everything you needed was right out the front door. The condo was very clean, up-to-date and spacious. We cannot wait to plan another trip out West and would stay in Buffalo Lodge 8422 again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janet K. from Geneva, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Great place to stay - just a couple of recommendations: Sofa bed due for replacement. LR chairs need reupolstery. Bath shower curtains mounted too high so water not contained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Janet, Thank you for your comments. We will address the mainteance issues right away and pass on your comments to the owner about the furniture.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall, great
A guest from Holt Summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
the kitchen needs to be better supplied with utensils and cookware. The toaster and coffee maker need to be replaced. They are BAD. The fridge is set too low, froze all of our vegetables. The shower heads are also poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David S. from Boca Raton, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We've stayed in a number of properties within keystone village over the years, including a few in Buffalo lodge. All was clean but felt the unit we rented was just ok. It was clean but needed some maintenance. DVR in living room did not function, smoke detector was laying on the floor when we arrived, bathtub in 2nd bathroom needed recaulked and the water pressure for both showers was very weak.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi David,Thank you for your feedback. We wish that you would have voiced your thoughts while you were staying with us (as is required in your rental agreement). I don't know what to say other than that the condo is rented and we provide 24 hour servce when guests have concerns. There is no DVR in this unit. I am not sure what to say about this comment. The condo was completely renovated / remodeled in 2010. We are sorry it was not up to your standards. The water pressure may have been a problem because your condo was on the top floor in a very large building. We will contact the building manager and try to get this addressed. We really wish you would have informed us about the smoke detector as this is a serious safty issue. We would have corrected this problem right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Unfortunately the fireplace was not working and the water pressure in the showers was poor. Otherwise, great layout, very clean. Would stay there again if repairs were done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Jeff,Thank you for staying with us. Please know that we have 24 hours service available for any needs. Please let us know what we could have done to make your stay better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
The kitchen was not as well stocked as we would have liked. We cooked all of our meals in the condo and struggled to do so as there were not any baking pans and the pots were very worn. There were too few plates and bowls so we had to wash frequently. A pair of scissors and a pizza cutter should be standard and this condo had neither. Overall, the condo was very clean, very quiet, fantastic location and just really nice. It is much larger than some of the other 2 bedroom condos in River Run. The living room furniture is very worn and should be replaced but not a big deal. We would stay here again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
Everything about this condo was fantastic! The location couldn't be beat. Loved the underground heated parking, the hot tubs, and the free pool tables. The condo was very spacious and clean. It was the perfect size for our family of 4. We would definitely rent this place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge at Keystone, almost perfect
A guest from Appleon, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Property manager forgot to send key card in advance, but they were able to provide easy access with a remote keybox at a different location. Nice unit, easy access from the road. A ten minute walk to the gondola. Nice architecture being on the top floor-vaulted ceilings. Tired and torn furniture, needs replacement. Slow internet, needed the ethernet cable to use the web; Wifi was useless, but there is a cable already there. Baseboard heat for the entire unit controlled with only one thermostat?! A few easy changes would make this OK unit a fantastic condo. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was an excellent rental. There were 4 of us total; myself, wife, 19 year old college student son and 13 year old son. I wo
Charles T. from Ft. Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
We have stayed for years at many different locations in the River Run Village area. This was our favorite condo of all because it was on the top floor with high vaulted ceilings which makes the space so much larger. This condo in fact seems much larger in actual square footage than most of the other 2 bedrooms we have stayed in. If any additional comments or recommendations are needed please contact us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Charles,Thank you for the great review and kind words. The pictures in our listings really don't do this condo justice. It is one of the best and right after your stay the owner upgraded to Stainless Steel appliances. Almost everything has been redone in this condo and it is definitely a place I would stay. Thanks again for choosing us. We look forward to you and your family returning again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Great location, lots of room, upgrades are wonderful, will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Sue, We are so glad you had a great stay. We think this condo is pretty special too. Thanks for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, spacious and nice layout for family
Denise G. from Southlake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
The kitchen was lacking some basic essentials for cooking which could have been lost over time, but should be replaced. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Denise,Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will take an inventory of the condo and get it restocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties