Spectacular penthouse condo with ski slope views

2 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$79 - $499 per night

$482 - $3,493 per week

$1,936 - $10,602 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This ia a top floor Penthouse unit with incredible ski slope views from every room! Relax in 1050 square feet and soaring 20 foot ceilings. Recent upgrades include stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, a 46" HDTV flatscreen over the fireplace and a Blu-Ray Player. The master bedroom features a king sized bed with a high quality mattress, new bedding for 2010, TV with DVD player, and private bathroom. The secondary bedroom features a high quality queen sized bed with new bedding for 2010 and the same quality mattress as the master. It also has a 22 inch flat screen TV with a recent up-converting DVD player. There is a dining room table that seats 6, a comfortable couch with a sleeper sofa and three comfortable chairs. There are many little extras in this unit including a baby/toddler Pack-n-Play, three high-end humidifiers, and a boot warmer to dry out ski and hiking boots after a long day of play.

This condo features unique stair step windows in the living room, which give you mountain and ski slope views. The cozy balcony also has views of Dercum Mountain (aka Keystone Mountain) and ski views. The master bedroom has two windows. One window looks out to Dercum Mountain and the other window has an amazing view of the Gore Mountain Range. Please see additional pictures. The secondary bedroom features one window that overlooks the River Run village and in the distance you see mountains.

This condo is approximately 100 feet from the River Run village which features many excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. It is also approximately 150 meters to the new high speed, eight passenger gondola. In your ski boots and carrying your skis, it will take about three minutes to get to the gondola.

Dakota Lodge was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. This means there is less congestion in the building during busy times and all units are a short walk from the elevator. There is one high speed elevator that services only 67 units. Some other buildings have one elevator for over 100 units. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on both the second and fourth floor. This building also features the largest heated pool in the resort and the two largest hot tubs in the resort. The pool and hot tubs have views of Dercum Mountain and the ski slopes. There is also a sauna on the first floor. The sister building to Dakota Lodge is next door and guests in Dakota have access to the game room and gathering areas in Buffalo Lodge. The game room features several pool tables and tables to play games such as chess and checkers. The gathering areas are beautifully decorated and have ample seating on couches and living room style chairs for large groups.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Blue Ray/DVD, HD TV and HD Service
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, TV in Master, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV with DVD player in Master, Portable Crib, Flatscreen TV in Master, Stainless Steel Appliances, TV & DVD player in all bedrooms, Blue Ray/DVD player
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Recreation room with pool tables, Pool Table, Ski Lockers, Heated Underground Parking Garag

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
We loved it!
Ashley J. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Hope to come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unreal
Justin W. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
This place was awesome. Great location, could have used a few more movie channels or sports channels. But everything was amazing, beds were great. Kitchen was well stocked. Hot tub was great. Had a great time, would recommend it to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time At Dakota Lodge
Hudson S. from Daphne, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
My family of five really enjoyed our vacation at Keystone and Dakota Lodge. The location was great, very close to the slopes and all areas of the village. The amenities were fantastic! Heated garage, ski storage and the hot tubs were all perfect. The room was great for our group and very comfortable. Even had many DVD's for us to watch at night. And even a wonderful view of the slopes. It was all we had hoped for and more. Thank you for a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Vacation
Gail B. from Solon, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
The Rental staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with during the rental process through our vacation period. The unit was very nice and met all of our needs. We will stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Dakota Lodge 8540
Alice A. from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
The only thing negative is the elevator broke down and we were on the 5th floor. But luggage help was prompt and curteous.Great views of the ski slopes and nice outdoor hot tubs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Granbury, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
Loved the place! The kitchen could be better equipped - some low end cups and plates, but we would stay there again. Loved the views of the slopes and high ceilings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get Condo with a Great Price
Michelle A. from Butler, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
I was hoping the Condo would be like it was in the pictures and it was everything that was stated in Ad Very Happy with our Stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo in a great location!
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Great stay, affordable early season rates. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very bright clean condo
Samantha H. from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Great location in river run. Kitchen has all the amenities, beds comphy management company is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Resort and location
Justin W. from Irving, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Overall it was a great experience. Only thing we didn't like is that it is hard o reach someone in the office by phone. Always went to voicemail. Did not like that at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time, is awesome, room left more to be desired....
Steven W. from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The process of getting the room was easy and painless. I was excited to get to my vacation destination! Once there, I was disappointed tho... First impression of the room was this overwhelming smell of stale food, and unvacuumed floors. The bedding was quite tattered, and seemingly worn out. We found the majority of the dishes still in the dishwasher, and the range was still dirty. Not the condos fault, more blame put on the housekeeping staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are very sorry the condo was not cleaned up to standards. We will address this with our staff. We offer 24/7 guest services to address any concerns.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota
Alex B. from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in October, 2013
Great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend in keystonr
Kady R. from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend away
Selina P. from LaFayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We stayed at this condo at the end of September for a weekend. The condo is spacious and had everything we needed, including lots of towels and basics such as dish soap and sponges. It was very clean, the beds are comfortable, and we were grateful for the humidifiers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guest at the Dakota
A guest from Germantown, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
The carpets were very dirty and the frypans were so bad I wouldn't use them. Also the master bath door don't close. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. We always stay at the Dakota when we are in Colo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry the carpets were not clean. They will be cleaned this week. We do have 24/7 services for issues while our guests are staying with us. If you have an issue in the future, we hope you will give us a chance to make things right while you are staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

almost perfect
Cindy J. from Fairview Park, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Property was nice but the small kitchen was hard to wok in. What bothered us the most were the stains on the carpet....that just makes it gross and ruins the whole condo.Beds were very comfortable, Great to have extra blankets and pillows and fans for each bedroom. TV's were great, location was great. For the price I would recommend but would warn about the carpet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The carpet is scheduled to be cleaned this month. We are sorry that there were stains. The summer brings with it a lot of mud. We do try to spot clean on a regular basis. We are available 24/7 for maintenance services for all our guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Keystone
A guest from Westminster, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Management company was very easy to work with, location is great, condo was nice but 2nd bedroom didn't have an regular window only a skylight and you weren't able to open it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. Sky light is not quite accurate. The window is angled and it is only about 2 feet of the ground. It does have a hand crank and opens for air circulation. Since it is on the 5th floor and a window that could easily be crawled out of, I does not open fully.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time!
A guest from Eagle River, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We really had a great time at Dakota Lodge #8540! Thank you very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick family getaway
Jonathan R. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Family had a great time. Great location. Very spacious condo! Kids loved the pool and hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation in Keystone
A guest from Gladstone, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We were very happy with the property. The pool and hot tub were a welcomed relief after our daily activities. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the view from our balcony.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for selecting my home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Brook R. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The property was overall in very nice condition. We could have used a few more trash bags on site, and thicker ones at that. The bags in the property tore very easily and were not big enough to handle trash for more than a day's stay. Also, there was no screen on the master br window which made me very nervous about my 2 yr old napping in that room. We had to have the window open with a fan due to the summer heat, but it was not safe and worried me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. As the owner of the property and the father of a 3 year old and 7 year old, I must disagree with your concern about the window. The window is higher off the floor than a balcony railing and the window only opens about 8 inches on the side. Thus, a 2 year old would have to pull his entire body up and then squeeze through an opening sideways. Is this possible? I suppose! But if we are going to adhere to such a high standard of safety, I kindly suggest that you stop traveling by way of car, train, plane, boat, bike, foot or really form of transportation that may take you outdoors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but a well worn unit
A guest from Middleton, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We liked the location of the Dakota Lodge, right in River Run Village and close to lots of activities, but the beds were really lumpy and the unit is well worn. The carpets are worn out and quite dirty, the couch and chairs the same, and overall the unit needed spiffing up. I also found it really annoying that we had to take out all the trash before we left. We paid a cleaning fee, and it seems logical that the cleaners would take care of the trash when they came into the unit a few hours after we were out.But overall a nice view, nice location, and everything in the unit was working, so not a bad place. It could be a great place with just a few upgrades.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. We are surprised that you did not like the beds. We get great reviews from most guests as the mattresses are recent and very high-end. The next upgrades for the unit will be new flooring and living room furniture. It is time. In the past couple of years, all the TV's were upgraded to large flat screens and the kitchen was updated with stainless appliances. We do not require guests to take out the trash, but we do kindly ask that trash is disposed of. Please understand that some guests who stay for a week, allow massive amounts of trash to build up and we don't think this is reasonable. This is why we gently ask for the trash to be taken out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon stay in Keystone with Summit County Mountain Retreats
Christine G. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
My husband and I had a great stay in Keystone, CO for our postponed honeymoon. The owner of Summit County Mountain Retreats was very accommodating and professional in arranging a perfect summer weekend in the mountains. Much thanks to William and his staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
Lori H. from Easton, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Very nice condo, everything we wanted/expected with just a few exceptions....very limited on what channels we could receive on TV. Also, the view from the condo was a bit exaggerated. yes, we could see the ski runs and some mountains, but they were obscured by the roof. Balcony very small, couldn't sit out there and had to go the next building to use the grill. Otherwise, the price was right and the condo very clean and had plenty of cooking supplies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maske stay/Keystone
Joel M. from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We had a fabulous time; first time @ a-basin, and it was fantastic. The only issue was the elevator in the building -- as you prob know, it doesn't close until it times out and starts beeping... very annoying and SLOW! but we survived. thanks again. Joel Maske
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring skiing
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We made a short spring skiing trip to Keystone and stayed at this unit in the Dakota Lodge. The Dakota lodge is a nice building with close access to the village and gondola. Unit 8540 was a nice top floor unit with tall ceilings and a great view of the mountain. The unit was clean and had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Overall the place was great. It's located right in Keystone village a short walk from the Gondola. There are a ton of family activities to do in Keystone, and the condo was very family friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION !! PARKING WAS EASY
Ladd S. from Augusta, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
BEDS GOOD, LOTS OF TOWELS, HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED EXCEPT SALT AND PEPPER. WENT TO STORE THEY WERE OUT OF SALT/PEPPER. EVERY CONDO RENTER IN KEYSTONE HAD TO BUY SALT AND PEPPER THAT WEEK- SILLY BUT FRUSTRATING

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Beginning this Spring we will provide Salt and Pepper in all properties. Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Beat the Location
Scott B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Just a short walk to River Run gondola with great views of Dercum Mountain ? perfect for watching fireworks if you happen to be there on a Saturday night. Unit was in great shape, very clean and well-maintained. Overall, a great experience. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Deal
A guest from FPO, AA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We loved the place. It was a great location for getting to the slopes, ski rental, shops, restaurants. Had a beautiful view of the slopes from the room, and the hot tubs and pool. One of the best values for the money.We had a wonderful family experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review from Dakota Lodge #8540
A guest from Ames, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Beds, pillows and bedding were great,kitchen supplied wonderfully, carpets were in need of a little spot cleaning, humidifiers (which are very much needed) were filthy,caked with lime which we cleaned, had much difficulty finding check-in office and trouble getting keycards from lockbox. Called the ph# beside the lockbox and no one retured the call.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you had issues with your checkin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean
A guest from Greenwood Village, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The bed sheets were not changed.On both beds we found hairs. This is realy bad.The only reason i put 5 stars, is that it was a good location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We realize that anything other than perfection when it comes to bedding is unacceptable. We are truly sorry for this. Sheets on all beds are changed after each guest stay, regardless of whether a bed appears to be slept in. Though it is not okay for hairs to be in the bedding, there are many possible sources other than the sheets not being changed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Robert M. from TX, 77356 recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in August, 2012
Great place to stay, stayed there several times and management was very professional, in fact I am using them again on another property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Port Matilda, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. It's a very nice resort area in a very good location. I liked the fact that we were next to the gondola, shops and restaurants. There was so much we could do without using our car. We got a 2 bedroom so our son and his girlfriend could stay with us for a few nights. It had everything we needed and never felt cramped. We were there the end of July.The condo would get very hot even though all the blinds were drawn. Since there is no AC we kept all the windows open and used the fans, but it didn't really cool off till late in the evening.Aside from this, I would recommend the condo; we would rent it again if we decided to return to the Keystone area another year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. This particular condo has ski slope views, which means it is South facing. Normally this is the most desirable position, but during the few weeks in the summer when temps get into the upper 70's, the extra heat from the sun can make it a bit toasty. As the actual owner of this condo, I can say that there is a trick that will keep guests cool anytime. There are two box fans in the condo. Place one fan in the window in the livingroom and the other fan in the window of the master. This will create plenty of air movement. I visit this condo serveral times per summer and this trick works everytime. Most nights I have to turn at least one fan off because it gets too cold!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place
Davida W. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
This was our second time renting and we enjoyed the location and property greatly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, spacious, bright condo
A guest from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
The property management company was great - we were able to check in early. Spoke to them a couple times and they were always friendly and wanted to help.Condo was large. Everything in kitchen worked. Balcony is a little small - only 2 chairs fit -- but great view!The bedroom with the king sized bed has a great mattress- very comfy. The queen sized bed is very hard -- could be a good thing if you like hard beds. Housekeeping could have done a better job cleaning the bathrooms, but it was certainly not anything major -- we would rent this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Unit, Excellent Deal
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We shopped around for weeks, only to come to the conclusion that we should have called you first. Amazing rate. Excellent condo. Loved the view, king beds, and central location. The hot tubs and pool were very nice as well. Loved the fact that there is a garage. Would highly recommend for families, getaways, etc. Top floor penthouse all the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2012
David H. from Cedar Park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Great Time skiing Spring Break 2012 even though the slopes were a little light on snow this year. The #8540 condo is a great location in the heart of the River Run Village and the short walk to the Gondola gives you time to warm up the muscles. The condo is bright and the high ceilings give it a very open feel. The balcony is a great place to view the slopes and have an apres ski drink. Ample room in the hot tubs and heated pool. You can't go wrong with this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Families
A guest from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
This unit was perfect for our family of four. Great location near village/slopes, pool/hot tub, ice rink and bus. We loved the mountain decor and privacy of the unit. We will definitely return to Keystone and request this unit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Run
Carolyn Y. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Great location,views and setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great Time
Mike M. from Adison, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
The place was great and extremely close to the gondola. The underground parking was nice. The only thing that was a little annoying was checking out Sunday, the one elevator to the garage took forever becasue everyone was trying to use it. Overall, great location and the room was beautiful. Definitley recommend staying at this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great penthouse!
A guest from Windsor, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Good unit, lots of little touches for our kids. Loved the 2 king beds. Awesome to watch the sun rise in the unit with all the windows. Such views! Location is perfect. Quiet building, lots of stuff to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views in River Run village, though not closest to the lifts
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Dakota #8540 offers great views of the mountains and the slopes. The living area has high ceilings with large windows, a small patio, and a nice large dining table comfortable for 6. The bedrooms are comfortable, and each has its own cable TV in addition to the TV in the living area. Several other buildings are closer to the lifts while Dakota was quite a hike. It's situated in River Run village which offers shops, restaurants, and entertainment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value
A guest from Elizabeth, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This rental was spacious with everything you would need for a stay. Not having to bring my own pack-n-play and stroller was extremely helpful. There were beautiful views and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay again :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lease again
A guest from TX, 77356 recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in August, 2011
Good place to stay, nice and quiet. Will lease again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Lodge in Keystone
A guest from Thorton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Beautiful Condo, great price. It was a great summer weekend and it would be awesome to stay here in the winter too! Only complaint: It would be nice to have some fans in the condo for the summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brooklyn, Wellington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The property was quite nice, but very hot which made it difficult to sleep. It would be helpful to have a fan. We also found that the water was turned off on the first morning of our stay, without any warning, and this made things very difficult for us. We wouldn't stay in this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
The condo was great! Lots of room and the kids loved the pool especially at night when you could look at the ski slope and see all the lights. We would definitely come back and stay at this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, great location, perfect for all of our needs.
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Silver Spring, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
-Property was a little worn and dated. -Second room was very small for 2 people. TV systems were very complicated and no written directions. Used service and they were very helpful.Humidfier leaked - back room.Location is wonderful and the skiing was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota Lodge #8540
Melinda M. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Great place, clean & comfortable. Short walking distance to gondola. Keys & parking pass mailed ahead of time and made for easy access to condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dakota 8549 - Feb 2011
Christopher G. from Millburn, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
The entire booking process and check-in/check-out could not have been better. Our key cards were sent in advance by mail which meant we drove directly to our parking garage swiped the card, parked, took the elevator to our condo and unpacked. No need to go check-in and wait in line. When we left, we just left the keycards in the unit and went to the airport. Hassle-free.The unit itself was nice. Wi-Fi was not consistent. They do have wired internet as well, but the jack location is on the kitchen counter near the sink...less than ideal.Ski locker was nice to have, but to small for a large family. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great.Location was also great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Hi Chris,Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We hope you choose us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Reviewed by: Bernardo R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
For the price paid, we were very satisfied overall. Definately would rent it again. Walking to the Gondola... PRICELESS!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thanks for staying with us. We think this is a really great condo to. With the vaulted ceilings and all the recent upgrades, it is top notch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Gerard C. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
This is a great property for up to four adults and two kids. TV is great, bathrooms are nice, kitchen works well. Great natural light. Would recommend to my friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Gerard,Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice comments. Please let us know how we can improve our ratings you gave us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winston M. from Ruston, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Winston,Thanks for staying with us. We were so glad to have you and your family up for the holidays. Thanks for the perfect score!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris S. from Peyton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Britt L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties