Amazing Slope Views!!! 150 yards to Peru Lift.

1 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$65 - $259 per night

$402 - $1,743 per week

$1,672 - $5,582 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This fantastic first floor condo can sleep up to 5 people with a king sized bed in the master bedroom which has brand new bedding, and a new sleeper sofa (with 5 inch memory foam mattress!) among other furniture in the living room. You will enjoy breathtaking ski slope views from the windows and balcony. This condo is a 150 yards walk to the Peru Express chairlift in the Mountain House base area. It is also located only steps to the new hot tub (installed summer of 2011) and indoor pool. The oversized ski locker is just outside your entry door.

This condo is a lovely place to relax. Our fully-equipped kitchen has new granite countertops, a flat top stove, and includes everything you need to help you prepare a home-cooked meal. The breakfast bar seats 3 people and is perfect for entertaining while waiting for dinner. There is also a new propane grill on the balcony for your enjoyment. Bring your favorite movies and enjoy watching them in front of the gas fireplace. There is a new 40 inch flat screen TV above the fireplace accompanied by a new Blu Ray player and a selection of books. You will also enjoy the CD player if you would like a quiet evening at the dining room table which seats up to 4 people comfortably.

The bedroom features a king size bed with new bedding, new flat screen TV, and an extra sink and counter makes it easier to get ready in the morning. The oversized closet has plenty of room for storage. The large bathroom features new granite countertops, new tile and a glass shower/tub combination. There is also a private washer and dryer in the unit.

VIEWS ***** (5 Stars) This condo has windows that will allow you to enjoy wonderful ski slope views from the living room. From the balcony, you will enjoy views of the ski slopes, as well as views of the skiers coming down to the Mountain House base area on Go Devil and Last Hoot on Dercum Mountain. During the summer, you will enjoy the babbling Snake River, and the bike path which is directly behind the condo.

PROXIMITY TO ACTIVITIES *** (3 Stars) It is a 1 mile to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. You are also 1 mile from the world?s largest Zamboni-maintained outdoor ice rink in Lakeside Village. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up 50 yards away from front of the building. There are local bars and restaurants all within 100 yards of this building.

BUILDING QUALITY & AMENITIES ***(3 Stars) Parking is located directly in front of the building. There is a new 8 person hot tub installed in summer of 2011. The indoor pool is surrounded by plenty of lounge chairs for those who don?t want to get wet.

KEYSTONE EVENTS: Keystone is the premier destination for various events, festivals and one-of-a-kind attractions. These include things such as Mardi Gras, Wine Festival, Beer and Blues Festival, Full Production Concerts, Discovery Days for kids, Art Shows and much more. Additionally, you can enjoy Mine Tours, Historical Bus Tours, ATV tours, Four-wheel drive tours, Snowmobiling, Horseback riding and much more. Check out our website for more details on events taking place during your vacation.

SUMMER activities include championship golfing (2 courses in Keystone), Mountain biking, Wild Life Tours, the best hiking in North America, White Water Rafting, and Fly Fishing, just to name a few.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: This fantastic first floor condo can sleep up to 5 people with a king sized bed in the master bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. You will enjoy breathtaking ski slope views from the windows and balcony. This condo is a 150 yards to Peru Lift.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, 150 Yards to Lifts
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Granite Countertops, Dishwasher
* Living: Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, No Phone, 40' Flat Panel TV, TV in Master, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Granite Countertops, Stereo or music source, Iron, Humidifiers
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Tennis, Shared year-round heated pool, Shared Sauna, Miniature Golf Course, Ski Lockers

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great stay
Stephen D. from Cheyenne, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Davenport, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The place was nice, but my biggest complaint was the fact that we didn't have a garage to park in when I expected it. But knowing that I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very nice unit, almost back from the slopes on skis
Michael G. from Mechanicsburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Great view of the slopes, the condo was perfect and management were quick to replace to an empty propane tank, even on a Sunday.Nice warm up walk to the Peru chair each, good power walk to River Run for lite breakfast. Good for two adults with 2 children on the pull out couch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice retreat
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Me and my wife went up to Keystone for a couple of days of skiing. Very nice apartment, professional property management responded quick to questions. Fairly close to lifts and restaurants
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Condo and the management company will be the smoothest part o
Todd F. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Everything about this condo and the leasing process was so simple. Absolutely a smooth process. The best part was that the condo was exactly as described and met every need someone may have. Not a single issue whatsoever. Thanks SCMR..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Ellisville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
Everything was just as described on line. We had a great experience with rental company. Would stay again this unit, would rent again from this company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini ski vacation
Vickie B. from Ft Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, condo was very clean and had a really nice view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and Inexpensive
Jerry G. from Rockwall, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Very roomy, cozy 1 bedroom condo. We loved the views of the ski slope Not ski in- ski out but convienient and a short walk to slopes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfully quiet in October
Allison E. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We chose October to have a quiet get away and we were not disappointed. There was hardly anybody there and we got the use of the pool house to ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2013 Visit
A guest from Commerce City, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013
We were very disappointed in this rental - not so much with the property itself but how the management company handled things. First off, we did not see the fine print that said we woudl be hit for a $79.00 fee for cleaning which was excessive to say the least - especially when we were required to take out all the trash and wash all the dishes before we left. Other deals in the area don't require that cost or at least that high. We had to pay it because it was too late so chalked it up to a bad decision on our part. When we arrived ar the check in, we were given directions to the condo and given a map. This location was about a mile or so up the road and we could not find the building. Repeated calls back kept telling us to "keep looking". Turns out we wre sent on a tour to the wrong location and were finally directed to the condo across the street from our check in location. We finally got into the condo at 5:30 and requested a late check out. We were told "sure but at a $20.00 cost!". Lousy. Then the directions say that we should not take towels from the condo to the pool as they are provided there. The pool had no towels and our card key did NOT open the pool doors. Others there told us their cards did not work either and so we all propped the door open to get in. Add to this that the sauna - one of the reasons we booked here did not work and no one even told us this - even though we asked. It was a lousy experience based on the booking company and I would not recommend this rental experience and location to anyone. Very sad because ti was a good location but very poor communcation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Wow sounds like you did not enjoy your stay. For our part in that, we are very sorry. We are very sorry that you were given incorrect directions. HOWEVER, we don't understand how it is OUR fault that you did not read your rental agreement. Also, the cleaning charge is stated and charged at the time of reservation, not at the end of your stay. We allow guests to stay up to 7 hours longer for a small fee. On the other hand our competitors would charge you for an entire that makes us lousy. The towels belong to the condo owner. The pool is run by the Home Owner Association. We will certainly inform the HOA of the issues you had with the pool and we would have been happy to help if you had called the service number on your keycard. We want our guests to enjoy there stay, but we can not help if they simply want to get cyber revenge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Calming and Quiet
Elizabeth P. from Wichita, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We rented this unit because it was billed as being quiet and it was. We enjoyed the view and being able to hear the running water by just opening the sliding glass door. It was also nice to be midway between Keystone and River Run Villages. The things we didn't like was the fact that there is another building between this one and the parking lot requiring luggage to be transported a distance. Also the door to the unit is down a dark hallway that the light is only on after dark and does no good during the day, we had to feel to find the card reader. The sliding glass door was so hard to move only my husband could do it and the shower door was off its track - fixed by my handy hubby. We ate only our breakfast in the room but the coffee pot dripped the coffee onto the counter and not into the pot. The above items were annoying but we still had a great time and will return to Keystone - just a different unit/building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
Erskine G. from Bradenton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in June, 2013
A+. l unit. Staff was extremely helpful. Beautiful unit. Will stay next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and extra sink area was nice bonus
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We spent two nights at this condo and we were very pleased with the service of the rental company and the location of the condo. The condo is in good condition and was clean. It was about a 2 minute walk to the lift or to catch the fast shuttle to the River Run area. The sofa bed has a tempurpedic type mattress and was the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever experienced. It was actually possible to nap comfortably on it with my daughter. The master bedroom was comfortable and the extra sink area was nice for getting ready while others were showering. We had a few problems with the coffee pot. The pods they supply work fine but if you drink a lot of coffee and want to brew normally there were issues with the pot fitting correctly. If you plan on brewing extra coffee ask them to explain how the pot fits so you don't have a mess. Secondly there was a great deal of confusion on who supplied pool towels. The HOA said they did not supply towels but mgmt company was under the impression they did. I would suggest having pool towels available to check out from the office for guests who need them during their stay. They were adamant about not using the regular towels at the pool, which is understandable. This was a very spacious one bedroom condo and the living and bedrooms were separated nicely. The kitchen was adequate and had the basic items you would need to prepare a meal. We enjoyed our stay and would consider this unit again. The mgmt was very responsive to all our questions and tried to remedy the coffee pot issue expediently. One note - it is a trek from the parking area to the unit with all the luggage. Make sure your skiers help you load before they take off for that last day of skiing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Run Condo
A guest from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Check in was delayed due to the unit not being ready. There were only four bath size towels in the unit when four people can stay there. No towels in the pool area made it difficult to have only four towels in the unit. Had to call the office to get sheets for the fold out bed. When they arrived (in a timely manner) they smelled musty. The key card did not work to get into the pool. These details put a damper on our stay. The condo was very nice, clean, nice furnishing and good location. More attention to these details/problems would have made our stay much more enjoyable. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We appreciate your comments and will address each of your issues with our cleaning staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend ski trip
Pat B. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
would have been nice to have internet access

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats. The condo does have Internet access. If you have issues in the future please don't hesitate to calll our 24 service number on your keycard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place to stay.
A guest from Palmer, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Just what we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summit #402
Nick B. from D Colony, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The Rental was great! The only problem was that the coffee table was missing a roller at the bottom, we had to use the coasters to level it out. Other then that the place was great! It is about as close to the hot tub as you can get, a short walk from the slopes (as long as that side is open) and also a short drive into Keystones village.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great place! Amazing view of the ski slopes. Nice new furniture! Close to everything. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski run 402
Stacey S. from Springport, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We drive from Michigan and stayed in the ski run condo over our spring break. It was close to the slopes, was stocked with every kitchen accessories we needed, had a washer/dryer combo and was a great value for the money. We would definitely stay again. Thanks!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Run #402
A guest from Humble, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Within walking distance to chair lifts was very nice. Returned to condo for lunch. Received directions to lockbox, but never received directions to the actual condo. Luckily, we happened upon the complex and then had to walk around until we found the place. Advertised as "sleeps up to 6" - only 1 bed and it was very stiff, 1 pull-out couch with paper-thin mattress, the last person slept on the couch cushions on the floor. However, lots of room and TV/DVD player was nice. Hot tub was crowded, had to wait 90 minutes for group to leave. Place was clean, but need to update furniture. Very uncomfortable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value!
Dorothy E. from Millersville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
This condo was rented by my in-laws for my new husband and I. The accomidations were great and the condo was very spacious. The only drawback was the walk from the parking lot to the condo. It is pretty far to carry all your gear and clothes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at a great location
Michael K. from London, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We were a group of 4 from out of town. Stayed in this suit and it was awesome. Close to the lifts and very well kept. Nice area with some good food around.Would definitely recommend this to all my friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski Run - Great location
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very dirty bathroom. Looked as though it had not been cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties