Gorgeous 1 BR condo with incredible ski slope views from ...

1 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$59 - $249 per night

$366 - $1,743 per week

$1,452 - $5,501 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gorgeous 1 BR condo with incredible ski slope views from every window.

As you step inside this top floor one bedroom, one bathroom condo, you'll feel right at home in the mountains! The living area is warm and inviting! There is a brand new leather couch that doubles as a sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, large flat screen TV, DVD player and home theater system. The ski slope views are fabulous. The full sized kitchen has beautiful tiled countertops and flooring. It has everything you need to cook a meal away from home. The dining room table seats four comfortably with additional seating for two at the breakfast bar. The bedroom features a queen bed, TV, and ski slope views. The large full bath features double sinks and plenty of linens. Free wireless internet is included with your stay.

From the balcony, you will see gorgeous snow-covered mountains and spectacular views of the ski slopes.

Oro Grande Lodge is centrally located near the River Run Village and the Mountain House Neighborhood. Oro Grande is a true mountain retreat. With a comfortable lobby area, indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, ski lockers and heated garage. It is a short walk across the road to an on call shuttle at the Inn at Keystone.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

New high quality down pillows and soft new blankets. Silverware, pots, pans, dishes, glassware and other kitchen items have been restocked. Upgraded soft fitted micro-fiber sheets on beds.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Wireless Internet, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Stereo or music source
* Outdoor: Patio, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Ski Lockers, Heated Underground Parking Garag
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great Mid-Winter Vacation
James H. from Glen Cove, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in February, 2014
Very nice unit in a building right in the heart of Keystone. Fantastic views of the slopes! Great to have the underground parking and easy access to the elevator to the unit. Kitchen is well equipped though could use a couple of pans suitable for microwaving. Only issue of concern was the unit is very warm and the only way to cool it down seems to be to open the door to the balcony. I'll definitely consider coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Highland Lakes, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Great condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

skitrip
John O. from Reading, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
excellent experience. no complaints at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME!
Karis W. from Emporia, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We had a wonderful time in your rental. Warm and cozy, great location, and plenty of space. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Road Noise and Add-on Fees
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
This condo was clean, convenient and had a lovely view of the mountainside. The two negatives were the road noise and the add-on fees, which made it not the bargain Groupon advertised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
All fees were stated on the front page of the Groupon deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Laura T. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We had a great time. One recommendation would be to turn the heat up in the hot tub, but other than that it was fabulous! :) Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Where is the PC at?
A guest from St Louis, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
I rented this condo because it claimed to have a PC available for the guest and I was going to be on a working vacation. When I arrived I found a mouse and some speakers on a desk but no PC. The pics & description for the property show a PC being there. There was also a laminated paper in the condo that says the owner has provided a PC.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry for the confusion. The info about the PC was removed from our ads almost a year ago. We will get the in condo documentation updated ASAP.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Stillwater, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We were told that we were paying for a unit that slept 6, and it only slept 4. When we arrived, it was over 80 degrees in the unit and the fireplace was on. This made it very uncomfortable and impossible for us to rest in it after our travels because it was so hot. The fireplace should not have been on and the windows should have been opened prior to our arrival. Management took 5 hours to return a phone call. The first morning, we had no hot water and were unable to take showers. We called maintenance and got through and they never called us back to let us know whether or not it had been fixed. We did have hot water later on in the day, though, but a phone call back would have been nice. Management never apologized for our inconveniences and customer service was lacking and unprofessional. We were disappointed and would not choose to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you were not satisfied. It is not our policy to EVER leave a fireplace on. It is sometimes confusing to our guests that the type of property they are renting is actually the second home of an individual. We manage the inside of the condo. The hot water is maintained by the home owner association. We certainly what all guests to have an nice stay and we advocate for our guests, on the rare occasion that something is not just right. All of our advertising states that this property sleeps 4 in beds. You can squeeze two more with air mattresses. We are very clear that this property is a one bedroom condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from West Minster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2013
Very nice complex. Had reservations to stay here a few years ago during ski season, but the unit was not clean. We were relocated to another property. I would actually have preferred this one. Cleaning fee is the downside. Over half the nightly rate. Otherwise, a nice place for the summer rate paid. Pool area is very nice. Owner pride is evident.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well appointed condo
Patty H. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Cozy condo with ski slope views. Very pretty from the balcony during the summer months. The kitchen is well equiped, decorated nicely. The management company was great to deal with. Very friendly. It's nice to take the elevator down and find the indoor pool and hot tubs right there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Markus G. from Lousville, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2013
Very nice condo and clean...highly recommended ! It's great to have a nice kitchen for cooking.A few minor nit-picks: there's a bit of road noise (facing US-6), a slow draining shower, and why are the hallways kept at 90 degrees? But overall it was a great weekend getaway place that exceeded our expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!
Alissa K. from Valparaiso, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Great location, very nice condo. Would highly recommend it!The only complaint is that the pool and hot tub are indoors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was good
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We had a good time and the place was comfortable. We had a few problems with the keys not working, even though we were careful not to desensitize them. My boyfriend was locked out in the cold for a half hour, so take your cell if you go to your car. Also, my email was incorrect for the rental agreement and that was a back and forth thing, with the employee getting quickly annoyed. The second person I spoke with was very nice and helpful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, missing the amenities it claimed to have
A guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The condo was very clean and furniture was nice. View was great. Internet did not work, no propane in the tank for the grill, the heat did not shut off so it was VERY hot on the lowest setting all weekend. There were signs stating not to bring room towels down to pool and use towels provided but of course there were no towels down there. One of our keys to the building and garage stopped working on day 2.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry you had trouble. We do provide 24/7 service via the phone number printed on your key card. We value the opportunity to help our guests while they are staying with us. Each of the issues you mentioned could have been solved within minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Spring Break!
Cathy B. from Corinth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful Spring Break. The condo was great! It was comfortable and had everything. Loved the indoor hot tub/pool, heated garage and ski storage. Was a short walk to the ski shuttle. The only complaint is that we could hear the traffic noise at night. My only other complaint is that I asked the management company if we needed to reserve ski equipment. I was told that it was not necessary. That was incorrect. It was not difficult to rent equipment at another place, but we did not get the discount. I also called during our stay for some information and was told I would be called back that day. I never received a call. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were given incorrect information. Normally it is not necessary to reserve ski equipment, but during Spring Break and Christmas, the ski shop may run out of equipment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Winter Getaway
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The condo was exactly as described and was the perfect spot to call home after a long say on the slopes. Great kitchen, great bathroom, comfy beds and awesome facilities in the building. Garage for your car and a hot hot tub makes this a VRBO steal!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo!
Raquel B. from Comstock Park, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Loved this condo- amazing price, so close to the mountain. Would definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kitchen is well stocked and great views
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
The staff at Summit County Mountain Retreats was very helpful. The kitchen is well stocked, and the condo has great ski slope views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy
Teddi S. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
The condo was a home away from away. The view looking at the Keystone mountain resort from the balcony and bedroom windows was phenomenal and gorgeous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious condo with all you could ever need
A guest from Lansing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We stayed here for four nights using a Groupon coupon. It was wonderful. We utilized the full size refrigerator, there was a coffee maker, oven, stove, espresso machine, dish washer, t.v. in the living room and bedroom, and the view was nice. My only complaint was that we were situated close to the highway so at night you could hear the loud trucks going by, if you had the window open which we did. But other than was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay and play easily in Keystone, Colorado
Elaine J M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Tucked away from the busier properties yet within half a mile from the conference center the Oro Grande is a comfortable choice. Great for the family or business. The lobby is spacious, warm and the pool with jacuzzi temptingly close.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend retreat
A guest from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We loved the condo!! It's location to the mountian was fantastic and it was centrally located to the ice rink and sledding hill. The management staff were quick to respond to our needs. Although it states that towels were located at the pool, they were not. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not bad.
Jeff L. from Anna, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Didn't get the fourth night at half off like two years ago when we stayed. And I wasn't sent the appropriate paperwork after they messed up the reservation. Then was given the wrong keys to the condo, so I had to drive back over to the office and leave all our stuff sitting in the hallway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasantly Surpirsed
A guest from Thorton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We really were surprised with this condo and just loved the location. It would be nice if there were towels at the pool as we had to bring our own from our condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ORO Grande Condo 304 Dec. 2011
Bryan W. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Summit County Mountain Retreats were great to work with. We have stayed at this property many times and this unit was nicely furnished and supplied. Would stay hear again in a heartbeat. Have fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Keystone
Diana H. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011
Great place to say in Keystone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo-Bad Location
Janine H. from Elbert, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
This large, one-bedroom condo was very clean and cozy. Building was well maintained; pool/hot tub and fitness center were nice. Underground, secure parking a plus. Great views. Only issue was road noise due to open windows for cool air and circulation. We could not sleep. Too hot with windows closed. Would be a great choice in the winter when windows are closed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cozy
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Beautiful condo and great view from the patio (though on the main road--very quiet with the windows closed). A bit warm but easily remedied by opening the patio door. Hot tub was just okay, also there are no towels by the pool so make sure you bring one down! Also FYI there is a small gas grill on the patio as well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2011
Even though we stayed only 1 night, it was a great condo to stay in. The kitchen was supplied very well with dishes, appliances, etc and is pretty well up-to-date. It was almost too big for 2 people to stay in, however, I won't complain at all about the size. =) It was a great place to stay and would recommend this property to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed staying at the unit. The temperature was very warm but there were ceiling and portable fans available to help control th
Mac S. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Surprised that there was not a recycleables container anywhere on the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VERY nice, but....
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We were initially extremely please with this unit; it was very well furnished with the "stuff" you need for a short vacation better than any unit we've ever rented. Unfortunately, the biggest downside for us was a bed that was just too soft. I called it the "unmagical vibrating bed"; every movement your partner made could be felt. When you are skiing hard you really need a good night's sleep and the main bed did not provide that for us. The hide-a-bed was surprisingly a little better. Also, even with the heat turned down to 58, the unit stayed in the mid-70's; which can be alleviated a little by cracking the windows (bring a sound machine as the road below is quite noisy). In addition to the exceptionally-well equipped kitchen and big flatscrren TV and the DVD player, we loved the easy access to the indoor hot tub and having the underground heated parking. So, if you are cold-blooded and like a softer bed, this would be the ideal unit for you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Dorthy,Thank you for your fair and honest review of our condo. It is true that the building is kept quite warm. We do experience temps below negative 30 degrees and strong winds. Thus, building managers turn up the heat to make sure that pipes do not frezze. We are sorry that it was difficult to keep the temps where you like it. As you said, some like soft beds and other like them more firm. Again thankyou for your review and your honest comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

benjamin e. from lakewood, colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dan L. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties