Spacious, corner unit with stainless steel appliances, wa...

1 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$65 - $259 per night

$452 - $1,743 per week

$1,920 - $5,823 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Spacious, corner unit with stainless steel appliances, walk to the gondola

This spacious, beautifully decorated condo features beautiful ski slope views and is only a short walk from the gondola in River Run Village. After an active day, you can enjoy warming up by the gas fireplace and watching your favorite movie on the large, flat screen TV. This beautifully decorated one bedroom, one bath condo is ideally located in Buffalo Lodge. Escape to the beautiful bedroom that features a queen sized bed and cable TV. The full kitchen is well-equipped, so if you enjoy cooking while on vacation, you can easily do so in this kitchen. The full bathroom features a tub/shower combination. Park in the heated parking garage under the building, and take the elevator up to the condo. Free wireless high speed internet is included.

From the windows in the living room and bedroom, you can see views of the ski slopes and other lodges in River Run Village.

Buffalo Lodge was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. This means there is less congestion in the building during busy times and all units are a short walk from the elevator. There are two high speed elevators that service only 90 units. Enjoy no hassle parking in the heated parking garage under the building. Laundry facilities are located on both the first and fifth floor. After a day of activities, come back to the exclusive BUFFALO CLUB located on the ground floor of Buffalo Lodge and enjoy the hot tubs, pool tables, or enjoy a good book in one of several sitting areas. Our guests also have exclusive access to the heated swimming pool and sauna at the adjoining Dakota Lodge.

A short walk (100 yards) allows for easy access to the new, high-speed, 8 person gondola, You are also steps from restaurants, shops, ski rental facilities, and a small grocery store.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE!

All of our discounts are listed on our website at . All discounts and services are provided by local independent businesses. No huge corporate markups!

1. 25% discount on all ski rentals and 1 FREE kids ski rental with an adult rental!

2. 20% discount on Door to Door VIP ski rentals

3. 35% discount on ground transportation from the airport

4. 10% discount on bike rentals and bike trips, white water rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, spa services and sleigh rides.

5. $10 off snowmobiling

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS!

The NUMBER ONE QUESTION we get is ?Do you offer discounted lift tickets?? We do not and the reason is this: As long as you do not buy your ticket at the ticket window, ALL the discounts are the same. Do yourself a favor and stop at the kiosk at the grocery store or go to and buy your tickets. We do not offer tickets because we cannot offer a better value than you can easily get using one of these options.

You might have heard of a gimmick called ?Kids Ski Free? from the big corporate outfit. There are very few instances that this deal actually makes sense. Why pay twice as much for your accommodations and a $15 per day ?amenities fee? to save $45 on a kids ski pass. Don?t take our word for it. Do the math and it will be obvious that ?Kids Ski Free? is not a deal at all!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: 3-4 Minute Walk to Gondola, River Run Village
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stainless Steel Appliances
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, 40' Flat Panel TV, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV with DVD player in Master, Flat Screen TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Shared Sauna, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Recreation room with pool tables, Ski Lockers
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Epic Getaway
A guest from Tepperell, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Even though we didn't end up skiing at Keystone, the condo was wonderful for our ski trip. It is cozy and comfortable and enabled us to enjoy a hearty, relaxed breakfast each morning before heading to Vail, Breck, A Basin and Copper. Returning to the condo each night, we were able to recharge and prepare for the next mountain. The views of the slope were great, especially the Sat. night fireworks display. We enjoyed being able to walk to two great restaurants for dinner as well. Parking was super convenient too. A great place to stay at a great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay again
Jon G. from Belle Plaine, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Summit County mountain retreats staff was courteous and easy to work with. Condo was very nice and had all amenities needed to make for a great weekend. Only complaint would be that carpet in unit was tore by kitchen area and showing signs of wear in other spots but other wise condo was great. Buffalo lodge has great proximity to shops, restraints and ski lifts. Unit is a great value with vey good views of the ski slopes. I would not hesitate to book again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski week at Buffalo Lodge
Andrew F. from Plam Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Overall satisfied.Few loose hinges on cabinets doors, one door falling down.Friday and Saturday nights difficult to sleep because people in adjacent units partying till almost dawn, very noisy. I think that especially should be addressed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Convenient
William T. from Guthrie, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We stayed in this condo from 12/22 til the morning of 12/26. This was so convenient formy husband and I for our Christmas Ski trip. We had everything at our fingertips it seemed like. Highly recommend this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pre-Thanksgiving at Keystone
Stewart P. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Great stay for early skiing. Location was ideal. Short walk to gondola. Professional staff and great booking process. Couldn't have been better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Run
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The one bedroom was cozy and equipped reasonably well. However, the carpet was torn at one end and quite badly stained. No restaurants were open at River Run and we had to drive to Frisco to find open restaurants. Would recommend if carpet was repaired and cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointed Colorado visit.
A guest from Montgomery, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
the communication on how to get to the rental and the code was terrible and very upsetting.if it had not been for a maintanence person we would not have gotten in the rental. no(poor) tv service. thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Arrival instruction are sent to all guests in several ways to ensure redundancy. The one thing we cannot protect from is a guest failing to read anything we send. This will result in difficulties finding your condo. Yes, the maintenance person helped you because that is how we have designed the system. The maintenance person is the fail safe, even when guests do not bring/read the arrival instructions. We are sorry the Comcast box failed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay, steep "cleaning" fee
Blake D. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Good stay overall. Just unsure why I had to pay a $69 cleaning fee but was expected to take out the trash and run the dishwasher. Not sure how replacing the towels and making the bed constitutes a $69 cleaning fee.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge at Keystone
A guest from Edgewater, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This condo was great for a short weekend visit. Could walk to dinner/coffee/shops directly below the unit, and was fairly quiet. I feel weird criticizing this, but I wasn't feeling great for part of the weekend and wanted to just watch some TV -- the channels were really limited, I don't think normally visiting the mountains I would have even known, but it was a bummer given the circumstances. Booking was really easy and the directions for key pick up and check out were easy to follow. You do most of the clean up yourself, including doing dishes and taking the garbage out before you leave, so I was a bit surprised the cleaning staff wanted a tip. Maybe I'm missing something there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip
David J. from Peyton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
In the heart of River Run, lots to do in and around the area and even with a short drive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Time
A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The property was comfortable and had very good access to resort amenities, as well as biking and hiking trails. We loved having a kitchen to prepare meals and eating on the balcony. The pool was enjoyed by our 12 year old...while my wife and I soothed our mussels in the hot tube after a day at the lake. We highly recommend staying here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Melissa N. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Cleaning fee is way too steep for a 2 night stay and the garage elevator being broken was a major inconvenience but otherwise fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
The cleaning fees are explained at the time of booking. We also send you a quote before you book. It is hard for us to understand how the cleaning fee is "too steep" when that is what you agreed to??? Having said that the cleaning fee challenge of a large condo is very different than that of a hotel room. There is a great deal of work involved in cleaning multiple bathrooms, full kitchens, balconies, making multiple beds. The cleaning of a property has very little to do with the number of nights any guest stays. We must assume that everything was used and needs to be cleaned, no matter how clean it may appear. Thus, a 1 night stay or a 7 night stay costs the same to clean.

Many management companies have 3 to 7 night minimum stays. We have chosen not to have these minimums during most of the year, so that guests who want to just come up for a weekend, can do it without having to pay for days that they are not staying. A fair comparison of our system verse our competitors will clearly show that the value from our company far exceeds other offerings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo in Keystone!
A guest from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This condo was located right in the center of River Run Village in Keystone. We were able to easily walk around the village to nearby restaurants. Inxpot was a cute coffee shop for breakfast! The kitchen in the condo was well stocked and had all of the basic kitchen tools for cooking a meal. Appliances were top of the line. The pool/ spa in Buffalo lodge is small, but your key card will give you access to Dakota Lodge which has a larger pool, two large spas, and a sauna. Great views of the mountain from the pool area too. Parking was easy in the underground heated garage. The elevator from the garage to the upper floors was out of order, so we had to drag our luggage up a couple flights of stairs which was slightly inconvenience upon arrival and departure. We were able to easily leave River Run by car to drive to Arapahoe Basin and Copper Mountain (about 20 minutes for each). I highly recommend Summit County Mountain Retreats! They made the rental process easy including helping me select a condo, signing the rental agreement, and picking up the key cards.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry the garage elevator was out of order. Murphy's law you know. The elevator was inspected on July 3rd and the State determined it needed a new part to bring it up to safety standards. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View, Great Location
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
This unit has a great mountain view! The unit was conveniently located and the property has amenenities like pool tables and private hot tubs which are nice. Minus one star for the television in the master bedroom. It is about the size of my laptop and has an attached VHS player..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time!
Chelsea M. from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay! The location was great and the condo was beautiful!Will definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property and a great area.
Reba W. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
Thank you so much for arranging the late season snow just for us!! It was beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013
Nice condo, good location. I wish it was possible to pick up the key on the way to the skiing (just the key, not early check in). Requires a trip back from the ski area to the office. Very good otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little place, great location.
Sarah K. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We rented Buffalo 8372 for 4 days in February. It was very well located and nicely furnished and clean. I liked that the bathroom was accessible from the living area, nice for those staying on the couch. Only downside was no cards or board games that I could find. Really though, no problems, a great place and a good deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski trip
A guest from Clarksville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Good place to stay. Worth the money. Management company was hard to contact before rental. I was glad we did not have to contact them again with check in and check out. Overall good property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry reaching us was difficult. Sometimes reservation volume is overwhelming!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Efficient unit
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013
We stayed in this unit for one night. It was a little tight for our family but worked fine as my kids are small. Great location, clean property, everyone rested well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
A guest from Kansas City, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Prefect location and great place for a couple. Would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

November Snow
Jeffrey T. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
My wife and I had a great time skiing and staying close on the mountain in this unit. Plenty of ammenities. Great view of the slopes as well as numerous hot tubs for shaking off the soreness. What a great way to spend a weekend. This unit kept it's temp we'll thought the night. We folded out the sofa to watch a couple movies. A great space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge Review
Vanessa J. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back with friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My road trip to see my son
A guest from Huntsville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
I had a great time in Keystone, Colorado. The Summit Condos were in a great location, close to everything. Great hiking, biking, and dining. Everything you need to cook a home cooked meal is in the unit. They could spend a little more time cleaning walls and carpeting, but who spends time in the condos anyway. I was there to play and spend time with my son! Keystone is beautiful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. All guest feedback is appreciated. We will inspect this condo and address any carpet/wall issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MORE than I expected
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We got a great last minute deal. I have stayed in places that were twice as much that were not as good. This condo was well appointed. The location was good. It was quite and the building was in great condition. The managers were very easy to work with and were very friendly to deal with. Everything was as described or better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge
A guest from Archbold, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We had a great stay at Buffalo Lodge. The scene from our condo was beautiful and we were centrally located to many activities. We would love to return to Colorado again and stay here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times at River Run
Ken F. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Had a great time at the property and the festival. I will always use Summit County Mountain Retreats, the people are very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy apartment
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Well maintained 1-bed apartment, with excellent amenities. The management company and maintenance staff were very professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012
This condo is central to the Keystone River Run village. It's very comfortable and modern. Will stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo! Great location!
Tammi G. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Great place to stay in Keystone! Literally minutes walking distance to the gondola! Walk to everything!! Very cozy, had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation Spot!
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Fantastic location, private, quiet, georgeous view, but literally just a few steps away from all the fun of River Run.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Condo, and Mountain
Rick P. from Urbandale, IO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
This was a very nice condo. Location was just as described. Only a short walk to the main lift (Gondola). There were plenty of restaurants and shops just out the front door. Band was playing outside on Saturday night for the early evening enjoyment. We really enjoyed the Jacuzzi, heated pool, and sauna and being able to use all three resorts. The kids really enjoyed the pool room every evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Buffalo Lodge in Keystone
Maria F. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2012
Great stay in Keystone with easy walking access to all the restaurants and the gondola. Great value for a very nice property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great location!
A guest from Centential, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We loved the proximity to the slopes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - nicley outiftted condo
Kristin J. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We enjoyed being right in River Run and the condo was perfect for us. It had everything we needed and was nicely decorated. Having luggage carts available was an extra help that we really appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for Two
A guest from Jefferson City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
This was a GREAT condo for 2. We were so close to everything in River run. Could see the slopes every morning and take a break inside for lunch. I recommend this place for anyone looking for an easy getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Buffalo Lodge
Dan W. from Hendersonville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Two weeks later, I stayed in another unit at Buffalo Lodge, same layout and size. It was SO MUCH nicer and had basic amenities like coffee, filters, dishwashing soap, more towels, more organized. Just overall - 8372 is basic and average. Others are much much better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Dan, Thank you for your comments. All units are suppose to have coffee, filters, dishwashing soap, ample towels, and perfectly organized. We will address these issues with house keeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Injuries Okay! Still a great stay!
A guest from East Gull Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Even though I was injured to a point that I couldn't be mobile, the amazing staff went above and beyond to make sure I still had fun! Great unit, well decorated, very clean. Close to gondola, great family oriented building. Cool lobby and fantastic pool/hot tub. See you in the summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!!!
Carrie S. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We couldn't have been happier with the location of this unit! The management company is extremely accomodating and we will DEFINITELY be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

average
A guest from Flushing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
lighting poor,TV controls not accurate...............otherwise fine
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed over Thanksgiving
Dane A. from West Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Nice little condo. We set the thermostat at its lowest level and still had to open the windows...never called management to check into it so its our own fault, but weird. Great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Anniversary Weekend
Michelle E. from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We had a great weekend in Keystone. We both loved the condo and would love to stay there again in the future. We both found the management company to be somewhat rude when we picked up our keycard. Unfortunatley we did not have directions to the condo. What was mailed to us was the directions to the office to pick up the key card and we had no directions to the condo. We went into the office to ask for directions and one of the ladies working there seemed "put out" that she had to help us. The name plate on her desk said Karen Fuller, not sure if it was Karen that we spoke with. I advised the lady that we did not have directions to the condo, she stated" don't you have the directions that we sent you via e-mail and I told her no I'm sorry but I do not have the directions, she once again stated that we should have gotten an e-mail with the directions and once again I explained that we did not receive directions via e-mail. At that point the lady stated to me" Wow, you don't seem very happy." I felt that this situation should have been handeled differently. The lady should have printed us up directions and gave them to us. But instead she had to reiterate that we should have had the directions mailed to us. She did not give us printed directions but gave us directions verbally. Again, it was NOT our fault that no directions were mailed to us and when a customer arrives at the propery management company they should be greeted with a pleasant face and a worker who is willing to help us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WoW
Young-Ki C. from Gainsville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
All I can say is...WOW! What a beautiful place. It is right front of gondola and restaurants. Nice scenery and weather. I really enjoyed our staying. Clean room and bathroom. Target store is only 10 minutes away so it was easy to get grocery. Also there are various shopping mall near by. Highly recommend this place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Weekend at River Run
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Great place, highly recommend this condo. Thanks Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wisconsin Skiier
Thomas B. from Neena, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
We absolutely loved staying at this condo. It was right in the heart of the village, and close to the lifts. The condo itself was very cozy for my wife and daughter. The condo was very well equipped. looking forward to staying there next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thomas,Thanks for the great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from Plymouth, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
Great location...just a stroll through the village to the gondola (anyone saying it's far is crazy, it's right there). It's a small unit and I'd keep it to 3 people or less but very nice, clean, and cozy. For the price you can't ask for more. Would stay again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but no pool
A guest from Evergreen, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Nice place, but no pool. It's got hot tubs in the building, but for pool access, you have to go to the Dakota next door. Doesn't sound like much, but it's inconvenient to walk outside in swimwear, or walk through the garage for access. Apart from that (which might not be important to everyone - for those of us with young kids, it is), try the Arapahoe Lodge or one of the other properties with an onsite pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Laura,Thank you for your comments. I do feel the need to make a couple of corrections though. Arapahoe shares the same pool that Buffalo and Dakota share. Buildings that have pools for themselves in River Run are Red Hawk, The Springs and Expedition Station. All other buildings share the pool that is next to Dakota Lodge. Never-the-less your comments are quite accurate in terms of legistics for families. We thank you for your stay and hope you choose us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jenny K. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Great location. Walk to everything. Close enough that you can walk back to your room if you forget something. Stop for groceries in Silverthorne or Dillon as the selection in Keystone isn't great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Loved the lodging and location. Will definitely return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
David, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you over the holidays. We are greatful you chose our condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All Good
Michael B. from Lonetree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Enjoyed our 3 day stay! Convenient to all River Run ammenities. Management may want to provide a map for where the rentals are located--luckily we were a little familiar with Keystone and were able to find our condo--but it could be confusing for newcomers.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Mike,Thank you for the feedback. We will see about getting a map to put into our welcome packets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties