Superb 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo with murphy bed

1 br Keystone Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$65 - $272 per night

$410 - $1,883 per week

$1,680 - $5,943 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
You will feel right at home in our beautiful mountain getaway. Unpack and let your vacation begin! Whether you are visiting us in the summer or winter months, there is plenty to do for all ages. Owner has recently installed new carpet, beautiful tile flooring and the condo is freshly painted. Your getaway condo will sleep 6 people with a queen sized bed in the bedroom, murphy bed, and queen sized sleeper sofa. You will also enjoy the convenience of having 2 bathrooms, so everyone has a place to get ready. Relax in the living room by the gas fireplace and take in the views or enjoy a movie on the TV with DVD player. If you enjoy cooking while on vacation, then you will find a full sized kitchen with all of the essentials you need. The dining room table will comfortably seat 4 people. If you need to work while you are away, then you can access the internet through our free wireless internet connection.

Wintertime is legendary; skiing, boarding, night skiing with the largest night time ski operation in North America.

There is is an outdoor Ice Skating Rink, just outside the front door of the building complete with a warming hut and lights.

It is a short walk to the heart of River Run Village where you will find excellent businesses including restaurants, shopping, bars, winter and summer sports rentals, and great people watching. It is approximately 200 yards to the new, high-speed, eight person gondola. Don't forget the outdoor fire pit to warm up on those chilly Colorado nights. If you wish to explore other parts of Summit County (e.g. Breckenridge, Frisco, Dillon, Silverthorne), the free Summit Stage shuttle picks up in front of the building.

Expedition Station was completed in the late 90?s and is one of the more exclusive buildings in the resort. The building features two high-speed elevators that service 91 condominiums. There is an access controlled underground heated garage. Laundry facilities are located on all floors. Expedition Station has a beautiful lobby with cozy couches, gas fireplace, pool table, and game tables. This building also features a year-round heated pool, an eight person hot tub, a spacious heated patio with BBQ?s, fitness center, and a steam room for guests? enjoyment.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the "Local Attractions" tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: River Run Village, 4-5 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, Wireless Internet, TV in Master, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV & DVD player in Living Room, Murphy Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared year-round heated pool, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Steam Room, Pool Table

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Disappointed...
Hilde M. from Massapequa Park, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Unit is much smaller than it appears in description and pictures. Very upset upon arrival, late a night, to find dirty used sheets in the bedroom, no spares in the closet and none for the sofa bed. Dawn responded quickly and came to the rescue. Nevertheless, a poor start. Also annoying was the to do list which was included at check in for chores at departure, clean this, do that...why are you charging a 90$ cleaning fee? on a more positive note: kitchen is well stocked with utensils and pots and pans. Of course there was a damaged drawer, bench was broken and carpet in bedroom had not been vaccummed prior to us arriving. All in all, would not book here again and will make my remarks on VRBO site as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Cleaning fee is not $90. The only thing we ask is for the dishwasher to be turned on at checkout. We don't think our guests want to pay an extra $10 to $15 per cleaning to pay a housekeeper to wash dishes that can easily be cleaned by a dishwasher.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski In/Out Keystone
Timothy J. from Dalhart, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Excellent accommodations. I frequently utilize VRBO, so I seek ratings by others who have stayed at the location. I have no reservations recommending this site for a small group looking to get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Expedition Station Stay
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We appreciated the cleanliness of the room.the cleaning staff left plenty of towels, which is always appreciated. The Murphy bed was a nice touch, so that we did not have to pull out the couch. The only issue was that the main living area was a lot smaller than expected. I certainly would not recommend 6 people stay there. It was tight and we could not sit at the table com portably to eat, with 4 people. I
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific little condo!
A guest from Melbourne, Beach recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
The condo was great! 5 of us stayed there for a skiing vacation over New Year's. Everything was great - the only slight complaint we had was where to put our trash. I know that sounds strange but there were no trash cans around anywhere - especially for our kitchen trash. I know that sounds silly :-) Beautiful condo that we would definitely stay at again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and amenities!
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We loved the place but I especially love that I was able to get my clothes back that I accidentally left in the closet!! Thank you for that!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Mouse was in the HOUSE.....condo
Sherry P. from Byers, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
On the last day of my stay there was a live yes live mouse that fell in my cooler. Now that I think about it I'm a little upset that someone didn't come over and take care of it for me. I had to take the little rodent outside and let him her go. The maintenance person I talked to that morning didn't offer anyone to come help me. This may sway me from not renting again. I received no compensation for the little visitor. Right now I would probably tell a friend to be sure and get a condo higher than the 2nd floor that's what floor I was on. As far as the property management being professional, the only live person I talked to was the maintenance person whom seemed as appalled as I was about the mouse but offered no help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Keystone is located in the middle of a national forest. Small critters are a part of life in the area. They come in from time to time to get out of the cold when patio doors are left open. We don't apologize for nature.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good weekend
Martha T. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a lovely stay and will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome weekend getaway property
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Good service from rental and resort staff. Well maintained property w/ very homey feel. Awesome heated underground parking. Loved every part of it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it here.
A guest from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We will be back. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
Simone M. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The unit was very clean and excelent place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone Getaway
Shane K. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Thanks for the affordable weekend getaway in a great condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Skiing Weekend with My Son
A guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
My son and I met in Denver to enjoy a few days of Spring skiing together. This condo worked out well for us; the location was very good, garage was handy, and amenities just right. Only things that I would wish for were better cable TV (did not have all of the NCAA tournament games), and the room temp was too hot even with stat down all of the way, we had to keep windows partially open to stay comfortable! All in all, for a Father-Son get away, it was just great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review from Joe Polacheck
Joe P. from Waukesha, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The bed in the main room had no sheets on it. I found this out as I was going to bed the first night and had to find sheets and make the bed.The broiling pan in the cupboard was filled with greaseThere was a loud vibration coming through the wall near the headboard of the main bed that prevented sleep on the last two nights. I had to move onto the sofa sleeper the second night. It only occured from 10:30 PM to around 9 AM. The staff was very concerned which was nice but the timing made it difficult to solve the problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check-in semi-difficult/spa hours limited
Geoffrey L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I found it difficult to find the location for the condo-keys, and everytime I called to speak to someone, the line was busy. Secondly, after a day of skiing and then dinner, I would like to use the hot tub/steam room, and given that these amenities close at 10pm, sometimes it was difficult to access them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
HOA rules are for the facilities to close at 10 p.m. Though we have no control over this, we think it is a good policy because it repels those pesky people who want to party all night and keep normal people awake!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski trip
A guest from Ladd, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
cheapest toilet paper ever

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats! We use the same toliet paper The Marriot uses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick Ski trip
Jim J. from Pekin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Condo is in a great location. Close to the slopes of Keystone. We didn't ski Keystone this trip, but its still close to all the other resorts. Condo has all the items you need to cook your meals, or it is very close to several dining options in the Keystone village.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value and location in a tight space.
David S. from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Room was in a great location in Keystone. Walking distance to the slopes and down the steps to the pool and hottub. The condo itself was tight for 5, but they maximize the space. You pull out the bed from the couch and you realize that your just a few inches from the fireplace. Really appreciated the luggage carts on the property and wagons to tote the ski equipment to the lift. Some times the small things make a big difference. Only complaint would be the chairs around the dining table. Couldn't fit the whole family which made family time around the table disjointed and awkward. Should think about putting a bench seat along the wall next to the murphy bed so that you can squeeze some more bodies around the table. Overall, a great stay and a great value for the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Reterats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great and convenient place to stay.
Kent A. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
The location was nice and close to the Keystone village shops, the outdoor pool and hot tub wear great and I really liked the heated garage. Will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it!
A guest from Tabernacle, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The location was perfect. The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Heated garage is awesome. Only thing we would change is the mattress in the bedroom, very uncomfortable. Other than that we had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summit County Resorts in Keystone, CO
A guest from Mazeppa, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
This was a wonderful stay compared to hotels! We wished we would have found this place sooner and were able to stay longer! Expedition Station was really nice and the room we stayed in was very comfortable! They told us it sleeps six but we were four adults and with all the luggage we were crowded! It really didn't have many places to store the luggage to get it out of the way! Also, there was no air conditioning! Having gotten the negatives out of the way, this was a 9 out of 10. We were on the second floor kitty corner from the laundry (coin operated) WONDERFUL! The kitchen had a ice maker and dish washer which my adults kids appreciated so much!I never met any of the staff but the people we talked too to book this place were really professional and did everything they said they would! Plus, we decided we'd like to stay an extra night and they gave us a really affordable rate! We asked for another fan and they delivered it the next morning! We were lucky the weather was so pleasant or it may have been uncomfortable!~ Overall, we wished we could have stayed longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Generally the High Rockies do not have properties with A/C. It is only missed during the afternoon on a hand full of days per year. Even on the hottest days, the temps do not get above 78 in the afternoons. The night time temps are always in the 50's or less. These facts combined with the very low humidity make A/C an afterthought at best. I did not believe this before I lived here. I am from the Houston area and my world view was that you would have to be a true massacist to go on vacation to a place without A/C. NOT TRUE IN THE HIGH ROCKIES.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We just wanted a few days to get away. We played near the river, hiked, swam, read books, and relaxed in the hot tub. A great get away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor unit location assigned when many others available
Brenda R. from Firestone, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
We were very disappointed with the location of the unit. The property was almost vacant, yet we were placed on the parking lot view side right by the shuttle pick-up. The shuttle would idle there for quite awhile & noisy semi's as well disturbing the limited view we had as we read on the patio & woke us up with noise in the mornings before we were ready to get up. It seemed unnecessary that we were assigned such a poor location when the complex was almost empty. Had it not been for the unit's location, we would have been very happy with the resort, however we probably will not return to Expedition Station.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We are sorry that you were disturbed. However, you were not "assigned" a unit. You picked this unit and rented this particular property. We represent many property owners. It is unethical for us to move you from one owners unit to another owners unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Life
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Amazing condo. We loved how we were so close to the gondola. It was very clean, too. I'd like to take your housekeepers home with me! They were so nice and helped us when we were leaving. Office staff was very helpful and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location in river run
John M. from Lenexa, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
stayed in river run 10x in last 20 years always a good time and great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Run
Kristen K. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
The property is very nice and conveniently located walking distance from the slope.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exp Sta #8576, 28 JAN - 01 FEB 2012
Larry G. from Laek St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
Have stayed in the River Run area several times. If you are just interested in a place to sleep and take a shower, then this property would work for more than three people, but it will be cozy. If choosing a non-Vail Resort property, the price must be right, because VR properties come with some perks like Arrival Day lift tickets and no separate cleaning fee, plus fresh towels every day ... perks this property did NOT come with. This trip was three men, so the property was fine, just had to put the Murphy Bed up and down at night. The main bad side was this property faces the skiing parking lot at River Run, and the BobCats started clearing now at 0600 Monday morning!!! Also, would recommend the property management put tile in the entry way. Would save wear-n-tear on the carpet in the entry where boots are supposed to be removed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. All properties in Keystone are owned by individual owners. It is not within any property management companies ability to determine the layout, design or features of any privately owned condo. It is true that Vail operated properties do not charge a seperate cleaning fee. Instead they charge a much higher nightly rate for every single night a guest stays. Our company does provide daily towels, upon request. In most cases towels are not requested because we stock our condos with about double the amount of towels as our competitors. We understand it can be frustrating with snow removers and other equipment disturbing guests. Though this is an issue, all we can do is continually request that Vail Resorts snow removers will be more considerate of guests. One great advantage you have with Summit County Mountain Retreats is that we allow our guests to choose the condo they want. Our competitors rent you a particular size condo and then put you in the condo that is most convienent for them, not you. Again we thank you for staying with us and we do care about your experience and will continue to work towards improving all guest experiences.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone for NYE
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Great condo for 5 people (1 bedroom, 1 murphy and one convertible bed). Close to slopes. Parking in the garage was tight and tricky, especially for a van or large SUV.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Keystone Experience!
Patricia W. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We had a great time in Keystone and the surrounding area and were very pleased with our cozy condo complete with fireplace, full kitchen, two bath areas, a balcony and garage parking. The condo was immaculate and well-supplied. Couldn't ask for more. Check in and out was a breeze and all the employees were very accommodating, recommending restaurants and "must-sees." As Arnold once said: "I'll be back."
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Walking distance to everything
Steven M. from Westminster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
We had 6 people in here and it was a little tight, but we were really only in the Condo to sleep, so it worked out great. This condo was close to the shops in the River Run Village (which is the "main" area of the resort) and the Gondola. We also easily walked to a couple different resauraunts outside the village. Cooking and eating in the room could be an issue if you have a bunch of people, but the bottom line is this is a GREAT VALUE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place for a family
A guest from Cedar Park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was pretty small but we managed. The only negative was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable...very hard! Everything else was really nice. The condo provided great information, as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less than Expected
A guest from DeephHaven, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The carpet was filthy in this unit, needs a thorough cleaning or replacement. Kitchen was minimally stocked, difficult to cook a real meal. Space was very cramped, furniture fit to the walls and no storage space. I stayed in a unit advertised to sleep six and my son and I just had enough room. This unit is also very noisy in the early morning. The windows overlook the bus stop area and the public parking. Busses start running at 6:00 a.m. and it is especially noisy before 6 am when there is snow, the plows started as early as 5:30 a.m. and are noisier than the busses. The TV's in the unit were a joke, at least ten years old, very small and the one in the living room was above the fireplace, so high it was uncomfortable to watch, definately had to crane the neck b/c the sofa was so close - again, the furniture was crammed in the unit. A marginal property, at best.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Martha,We are sorry that you did not read your rental agreement. Please see the below quote from the agreement that you signed." It is your responsibility to inspect the unit when you arrive and immediately inform Summit County Mountain Retreats of any deficiencies in the unit."" If a problem arises in the unit during your stay, emergency maintenance services are provide 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days per year."Given these two parts of the agreement that you agreed to, it is clear that you had a duty and opportunity to report any dissatisfaction to us during your stay. If you had called the phone number on your key card or in your documentation, we would have immideately address any legitimate concerns. We offer units of all sizes and quality. Pictures and descriptions are posted for each individual property. You have the choice of picking the unit you want to stay in and the price you are willing to pay, based on the quality of the accomodations. This property is far from marginal, but it is also not a luxury property. Had you wanted new flat screens, more space and more of everything, then we have many more expensive properties that would fulfill these needs. Our company trys very hard to satisfy all our guests. However, we find it to be totally inappropriate and unfair for guests to bash us "after the fact", when all you would have had to do was call us for service. I would like to close with this last quote from the rental agreement that you agreed to, but clearly did not read."You may be sent an online survey asking about your stay with Summit County Mountain Retreats. The survey responses are automatically distributed on the Internet. You agree that if you do not contact Summit County Mountain Retreats during your stay due to any deficiencies in services or accommodations, that this is admissible proof in a court of law that your were completely satisfied with all aspects of your stay and with our service."
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Reviewed by: Katie T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
We had an excellent vacation, and loved this condo! It was the perfect location, clean and just the right size for 3 people. We couldn't believe how affordable the price was for this location! I was also very pleased with the customer service when booking this reservation. I feel like that is hard to come by these days, and I was thoroughly impressed with the service. Thank-you for the wonderful stay. I will definitely use you again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Katie,Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will give it another chance
Reviewed by: Chris J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Our room was double-booked so at approximately 11:30pm 3 young (very nice) guys barged into our room where my two young daughters were sleeping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Chris,We are very very sorry for this incident. We made two sets of keys for you because you notified us that you did not receive the first set. When you did not pick up the second set of keys from the security box, another guest with your same name mistakenly received your keys. Due to a security hole, this guest was able to access your room. We have addressed this problem and it is now impossible for this to happen. Even if someone were to pick-up the wrong keys, they would not know what unit those keys belonged to. Again, our sincere apologies and it will not happen again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Best Friend and I took our sons on a Father and son trip this was my son and I second trip to River Run Village and the Mount
Craig S. from Belle Rose, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Craig we are very happy you had a great time. Thank you very much for choosing us. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties