Kapoho Oceanview With Pool

4 br Kapoho Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $275 per night

$1,050 - $1,925 per week

$4,500 - $7,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
ONE OF THE PREMIER VACATION HOMES in one of the Big Island's premier vacation spots, Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach features 4 bedrooms plus 2 dens on 2 floors, accommodating from 2 to 10 very lucky guests. The home is known for its huge PRIVATE IN-GROUND SWIMMING POOL, adjacent barbecue area, and garden surroundings, all for your exclusive use as a Champagne Cove guest. Famous Champagne Pond, a crystal-clear Pacific Ocean lagoon sheltered from the surf that provides incredible snorkeling and swimming, is only a 3-minute walk away.

See for yourself.

GROUPS OF 6 OR LESS rent the top main floor of Champagne Cove with the main living, dining and kitchen areas, a completely enclosed wraparound lanai with a panoramic ocean and pool view, 2 bedrooms with king & double bed, and 1.5 baths. Groups of 6 or less may obtain access to the ground-floor Ohana for an additional fee. GROUPS OF 7 OR MORE have use of the ground-floor portion of Champagne Cove called the Ohana, with another living and dining area, kitchen, 2 more bedrooms with king & double beds, and another 1.5 baths.

CHAMPAGNE COVE IS COMPLETELY AND COMFORTABLY FURNISHED to supply all of your home-away-from-home needs. Cook in one of the beautiful kitchens while you gaze at the Pacific Ocean through the 30-plus palm trees. Outdoor dining with shade umbrellas for poolside lounging makes for an unforgettable stay. The outdoor charcoal barbecue faces the pool and is adjacent to the outdoor shower that is a must for everyone to try at least once. In the pool you can view the waterfall and the 12-foot mural of "Hilo Town" at the same time. Look for its artist "Arenzo" who is also the gardener and ask him about his work and his life; it is worth the wait.

YOU CAN SEE WHALES OFF-SHORE (in season) and sea turtles visit year 'round. Don't miss the 3-mile drive to the popular geothermally heated pond called Ahalanui (the "Hot Pond"). At night you can view the cruise ships passing in the night or enjoy one of the televisions. You are "connected" while at Champagne Cove through both hard-wired and wireless DSL connections. Champagne Cove has a local massage therapist "on call" and an on-site massage table for your use.

NOTHING COMPARES WITH THE OLD HAWAII FEELING in downtown Hilo and great kindness reflected by the neighbors and the natives of this lush area. Being only a few miles from Kalapana and being able to see the lava enter the ocean is another wonderful attraction. Champagne Cove is located less than a mile from the old town of Kapoho and the lighthouse on the point is a reminder of times gone by. The nearby picturesque town of Pahoa has an eclectic mix of shops and restaurants, some with live music and all filled with aloha.

CHAMPAGNE COVE GETS SUNRISES like you never imagined, and even though the sun sets on the other side of the island, the sky over Kapoho comes alive with spectacular colors! This is truly an awesome place. Kapoho is the warmest, sunniest spot on the windward side of the island. It often gets sun when it is raining in Hilo. Here you will experience beauty and tranquility with a rare taste of lovely "old Hawaii."

Year-round rate range is $175 - $525 per night, depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Cleaning fee ranges from $125 to $315 also depending upon party size.

W-01

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 3 Twin, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Coin-Op Washers/Dryers
* Drive Times: Near Kapoho Tide Pools, 15 minutes to Pahoa, 20min to Kehena Black Sand Beach, 45 minutes to Hilo, 45min to Volcanoes National Park
* Entertainment: FREE high-speed Internet!, Satellite TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Kapoho Bay, Ocean Views
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Gas Range
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Portable Fans, Flat Panel TV, Phone with Answering Machine, Child Pack-N-Play (Must Request)
* Outdoor: Unassigned Offstreet Parking, Charcoal BBQ Grill (BYO), Outdoor Shower, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
Activites
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
excellent location and accommodations.
Josh R. from Bronx, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
everything was really nice. my extended family had a great time there. Pool and outdoor shower were great and the cove is a very short walk and is amazing for families. we did not use the BBQ but that is an added bonus as well.the only short coming was that the wifi did not work and the window screens looking towards the pool on the second floor are unsafe, especially for children. The windows are low and one of the screens actually popped off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne Cove
Tim B. from Livonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
This was a perfect location for our family reunion. The house was very well maintained- with upstairs and downstairs living areas great for our three families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Home for our Family of 10
Carolyn P. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
There's a big difference between the upstairs and downstairs apts.Upstairs,enclosed wrap around porch provided great views,light & air control.Downstairs:N.side windows open on garage.We used the lower only for sleeping,bathing,doing lacks the decor,flooring,dining area of upstairs. We would like the closets for guests to be clear of owners personal items, a dining table for 10,& new barbecue grill.Comfortable beds,furniture;we enjoyed the collection of Hawaiian decor,pool mural,puzzles and chess set. I am glad I used guest reviews to preparefor the 8 nite stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
Champagne Cove provided my family with a wonderful place to stay for our Big Island vacation. We especially enjoyed the pool, Champagne Pond and the great snorkeling at the tide pools. The property was large enough to provide plenty of room for eight people. The home is quiet and secluded (maybe a bit too secluded as it is a ways to the nearest town for food and supplies). The view was great, the home was clean and comfortable and we found everything we needed to prepare meals for the family. We would suggest that another queen or king size bed be provided upstairs for guest's comfort. The only thing that put us off was that the coin-operated laundry seemed a bit "un-classy" and inconvenient in an otherwise very classy home. Overall, our experience at Champagne Cove was fantastic and we would absolutely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
We were in Puna for work and had a very good time. The location was great, but the upstairs bathroom toilet was broken and we had to lift the top every time we need to flush. Additionally, one of our team members cut her thumb pretty badly, but there was no first aid kit available for us to dress her injury. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the property to others.Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne Cove
Anna G. from Chugiak, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
The house and condition of the house was excellent, our entire family of nine enjoyed our stay here. It was a perfect fit for all our needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
Jennifer J. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Nicholas G. from Hilo, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Awesome
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Fun and Easy Stay
Willow R. from Honaunau, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great time at the house with the pool for the kids and loved having 2 full kitchens to work with....only used the down stairs one so upstairs would stay clean...downstairs ohana could use a little decor pick me up but still a very nice house with lots of room! I'd stay again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful paradise
A guest from Pahoa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a very wonderful time the weather was excellent all 3 days. The nights are beautiful, sunrise are spectacular. We enjoyed our stay there our 2nd time there. Love it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Reunion
A guest from Newbury Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
House was perfect for all the 3 families. Everyone had their own room. Pool was a big plus! ( maybe some tiles could be replaced).We enjoyed our stay and already planning next years retreat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first visit to Hawaii, 3 islands in 10 days.......fun!
Cathy T. from Pleasanton, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. An air conditioning unit would have made a major difference in the upper level where most of us hung out. It was advertised as having one.....notso. The bottom unit was pretty hot too, even with the window air conditioner. The pool tile, etc. could use a little work. The view of the ocean surrounding us was beautiful, and the sunrises amazing! All in all, it was a great place to stay for our first visit to Hawaii, and to the big island. Please get some air conditioning - it would make a huge difference! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Sharleen T. from Lihue, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
When we rented Champagne Cove in Kapoho for a family reunion recently, we were pleased with the location, comfort and additional amenities provided by the property's owner, i.e. beachtowels, board games, DVD's. etc. The rental was immaculate and well-appointed. The major disappointment for our group during our stay was the outdoor pool, which was filled with algae. The water was "green" and unswimmable. So for our three-night stay, we swam in the cove waters, which was a refreshing adventure in itself. I would recommend this rental to families who like the outdoors but also enjoy lounging and visiting in a beachhouse. Just make sure the property manager can assure you that the pool is usable during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Yard work needs improvement. Foliage around the pool needs trimming, to limit bugs and critters. Water pressure upstairs very poor. Location outstanding. Perfect for large families. Awesome supply of beach towels. Overall, this property was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne cove review
A guest from Waianae, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and we all enjoyed the lava fields by the ocean out the front door. commute to Hilo was not bad. mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful location
Jack G. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
An excellent location, especially the very warm Champagne cove to snorkel in and generally laze about. A good set of pots and pans would be an excellent addition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

champagne cove
A guest from Fairax, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Overall we had a pleasant vacation. The property has a really nice location and is a nice size for 2 couples on the upper floor. We had a lot of rain during our visit so we had to spend a great deal of time in the house. The furniture is somewhat frayed and dated. The bed that is used as a couch is uncomfortable. There is only one closet in one of the bedrooms for guest use, the others were locked. The one closet is for very tall people too so if you're med/short height you need to live out of the suitcase.Having stayed in a lot of rental homes over the years, this wasn't aweful, but didn't knock us out either. Consider a coat of paint if you're looking for suggestions!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thank you for your review, we'll pass your suggestions on to the owner. The weather has been exreme this week for sure! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hawaii at christmas
Catherine F. from Olds, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Awesome family holiday...would love to make it a tradition!!!Thanks so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Far away
Ernest G. from Carlisle, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
The property was very good if one planned to stay put and use the pool and the local beaches. If one plans to see the sites on the island, it is too far away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Real Hawaiian Gem
Ruth D. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in October, 2012
Our family of 12 had a happy, family Hawaiian Vacation Spot which relieved our stress, and tensions and give us a most relaxing holiday. It provided an excellent home for our large family group.The pool was so much fun. We loved the Hawaiaan decor which added a cozy and warm effect with all the little touches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family house
A guest from Kamuela, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
It was not too fancy where I would feel like I had to be very careful with everything. It was comfortable and had plenty of space for the kids. The pool was good size to keep control of all the children and with the outdoor shower made it perfect. There was a wheelchair ramp which made it possible for our family member who was paralyzed in a diving accident to come and visit for the day. It was far enough from the shoreline that it provided privacy form traffic and other beach users but close enough to walk to the warm ponds.It could have had a few more towels and you had to pay $2.00 per wash which we were not aware of so was short of change. Having 2 kitchens made it very convenient and plenty of refrigerator space. I would definitely recommend this house for a large family for comfort and safety. It was pain to have to go up and let guests in the gate. Might b e a better way to do that , like a buzzer system or something.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne Cove, Kapoho, Hawaii
A guest from Woodland Hills, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
I have previously reviewed on VRBO website and was disappointed to see that the owner reply did not address our most important concerns ( ripped, stained and threadbare cushions on upholstered furniture with stuffing coming out; pool missing so many tiles we questioned safety and health). We did not call your agency as the owner said we should have done because these were not issues that were emergencies; they are all upkeep/maintenance issues to be addressed by those who own vacation rental properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Your concerns were understood and shared with the property owner and we (the managers) responded the best way we could which is to say that the owners are always maintaining the property. These specific issues are on the 'to do' list but as you state, are not emergencies. Matching tiles, for instance cannot be found and finding a similar product on the most remote island in the world is a challenge of time and effort. We, as managers of the property are just disappointed that this great property received a terrible online review from you for all to see rather than your addressing them with us in a manner that we could have done something positive about. Thanks again, we truly DO value the feedback of guests so that we can continue to work to improve all properties. Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great private location!
Erica C. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
NOTE: You need to bring a roll of quarters for the washing machine.Great house, older furniture etc but that was expected. I did NOT expect to have to pay for the washing machine. I would've really appreciated knowing that in advance since there's nothing nearby. We had already gone food shopping and had been on Maui for the past week and all 7 of us needed to do laundry to find out we couldn't do it until the next day after driving to find quarters. Other than that we had a fabulous time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ohana Home
A guest from Louann, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
Our family arrived later than we expected in the pouring rain but no worries for us. Loved the rain, sunshine, the ViEW is awesome......, trade winds aaahhh, and why shower inside when you have a great outdoor shower. Oh yeah, the home is nice too, adequate for cooking and sleeping. As you can tell we stayed outside and enjoyed the pool and the kids went and snorkeled in the pools down the road. Quiet neighborhood!! Hope to return in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne Cove
A guest from Captain Cook, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Except for the electrical blackout which lasted all night, we had a wonderful time! With the two additional rentals in the area it was a time of great reunion for the family. The laid back atmosphere of the property allowed us quiet time for memories to surface of our past times spent in Kapoho as we were growing up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun place!
A guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this home. It was an ideal place for our group of 8 to explore the Hilo side of the island from. We loved being able to walk over to Champagne Pond and swim in the warm water with the turtles!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brief but honest review for management company and owners
A guest from Corrales, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Drinking water had a very bad taste. Dishes left in dishwasher from previous renter. No dishwasher detergent. Had to buy some (nearest grocery store miles away). Older home with some nice upgrades, especially upstairs. However, electrical may need more work. Some outlets hot. Twin mattresses in both units probably should be replaced -- terribly uncomfortable. And that ironing board downstairs-yuk! Change the cover! NOW THE POSITIVES: Upstairs unit light and airy and roomy. Fantastic views of lava shoreline and ocean. Lanai sitting area very relaxing. Swimming pool was perfect for all ages. Great base for exploring Hilo District, Volcano Nat'l Park and the Puna Coast with multi-generational family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Hilo Getaway
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
After a great online booking experience, my family and I had a wonderful vacation in Hilo at Champagne Cove. The house was easy to find, very clean, and quiet. It was perfect for our getaway. There are 2 things I would suggest for improvement: 1. night time outside lights. although we could leave the light on right outside our door, there were no lights to turn on for the perimeter of the house so we could see where we were going in the dark. 2. I assumed there would be a baby crib since i had to let the agency know the baby would be with us. We managed with out one, since we were only there a few nights, but perhaps you should offer one for daily rental to future guests. Otherwise, out trip was fantastic and we definitely recommend your place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thanks for your review! We DO offer a pack n play, but you do have to request it! We handle many homes and guests and simply can't remember who is travelling with time just ask and we'll have it there for your arrival! PS: we have a high chair too! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt Like Home!
Bethany C. from Waikoloa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Our experience with Aloha Coast Realty was pleasant from the beginning. They were very quick to answer any questions I had before and after we booked the property. Once we got settled in, it didn't take long for the house to feel 'like home'. My husband and I were celebrating our birthdays for a quick 3 night stay with our 1 1/2 year old. This is a great house to bring a family with kids. It wasn't difficult to baby proof the house and we felt safe to let our son roam around because the lanai is enclosed. The one thing I would recommend to those bringing a toddler is a baby gate for the top of the stairs. The house is nicely decorated and the kitchen has everything you would need to cook meals. They even have a cupboard full of spices so you don't have to worry about purchasing those. One thing I noticed is most of the closets are locked in the bedrooms which makes it difficult to put your clothes away. We weren't there long so it didn't make a huge difference but I can see how it might affect someone staying longer. The master bed was incredibly comfortable. The house was clean and tidy, and no cockroaches in sight! Living on the island, I know how difficult it is to maintain a bug-free home. I only noticed a few ants here and there when food was left out on the counter. The pool was absolutely fabulous. We spent most of our time there. The sides of the pool need a little love as some moss is starting to build up but that is my only complaint. The water is clean, warm and not overly chlorinated. The view of the ocean from the lanai is amazing. It is so calming to watch the waves crashing around everywhere. The neighborhood in which the house is located feels very safe. The neighbor across the street even came over to greet us and offer some bananas and lemons from her tree. Although we were only there for a few nights, it felt like a much longer and satisfying vacation. We can't wait to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation; slightly remote location a plus
Richard M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This was our first trip to any of the Hawaiian islands (April admittedly, our location was more remote than I realized (but that was my fault for not researching more...but that would not have made me pick a different location). However, the quiet location, maybe 100 yards from the ocean, and steps away from Champagne Pond, made it all worthwhile. We drove around the Big Island more than we anticipated, but having a clean home that was in a quiet location made for a great way to arrive home from each day of sightseeing and exploring. And our 2-1/2 year old LOVED the house and pool! If you stay at Champagne Cove, make sure to visit the Pond on your first day. My one regret: we did not visit Champagne Pond to swim the heated waters until our next to last day. We might had stayed at the rental a little more, spending my time there vs driving hours on end each day! The lanai has many large windows, which when opened create excellent breeze?s (and cross breezes) in the house. Sitting on the lanai, watching the ocean, enjoying the breeze and relaxing was a great way to begin and end the day. As a side note, the rental company is very friendly and courteous...and VERY prompt to reply to all of my emails/calls. Most importantly, they found and are returning my daughter?s favorite stuffed animal. Despite the fact that I felt I scoured the house (twice) to ensure nothing was left behind, my daughter had placed her stuffed animal in a location that I did not see. The housecleaner found the stuffed animal is on its way back to the mainland for a happy reunion. Having prompt and courteous support from the rental company was and is very important. I would definitely go back and stay at Champagne Cove if I visit the big Island again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

chanpain cove
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
the property is okay, located very far from everywhere in an isolated villages. it is clean and nice but we met tones of bugs. my kids didn't want to eat over there because it is disgusting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
We're so sorry for your experience. We feel that the directions and descriptions we provide do illustrate that Kapoho is far from minute drive to Pahoa and about 40 minutes to Hilo. The property is under professional pest control but in the Tropics bugs are always a reality. As with all of our properties we offer a 24 hour money back guarantee and would have gladly moved you or refunded your rent within 24 hours. All it takes is a call! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great, relaxing home in a wonderful location
A guest from Carnation, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
we had a wonderful time with a large family - my brother's family stayed in ohana and our family upstairs. the location was near many hot ponds and close enough for day trips around the island. we would definitely come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased - just as advertised
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Our party of five couples stayed three nights, and wish we had more time. The house was even nicer than the description and photos, with additional amenities that were not listed. It was very comfortable with plenty of room for everyone to relax. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. It was pretty well-supplied as far as cookware, utensils, and dishware are concerned - our only issue was that there weren't enough coffee mugs. The area is a bit out of the way - 45 minutes to Hilo, an hour+ to Volcano, but the weather was a lot nicer/drier than in areas that are closer, and it was lovely being so close to the ocean and the Champagne Pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, convenient property
A guest from Rogers, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
We had an excellent stay at Champagne Cove, and the location was fantastic. You are an easy walk to the ocean, and a very manageable drive to Lava Park. We had 6 adults and 1 toddler, and this rental was spacious enough to be very comfortable for everyone. We will definitely return if we visit Hawaii with a larger group again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wade & Wendy
Wendy W. from Henderson, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
Absolutely Amazing... had a great time. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Da Slippah Ladies Annual Retreat
Puamana L. from Hilo, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Aloha, we found the house very welcoming with alot of slippah decor. Spacious and acomodating, except that we wish we knew to supply ourselves with paper towels, foil, cooking oil and a few other necessities. More bath towels should be made available (there were 9). Qverall the house is GREAT. THE LANDSCAPE NEEDS WORKING ON. WE LOVED THE MURAL AND FOUND OUR WORKPLACE, ( K.H.O.P.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in Kapoho!
Corey C. from Kailua Kona, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The house was clean and spacious, large enough to fit our large party. We loved having a pool and being so close to the champagne ponds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Perfect Family Home
Claudia B. from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Our whole family (10 of us) had a wonderful time staying in Champagne Cove!! The pond was so exciting to swim and the pool an extra bonus. The location was perfect to explore the area...the volcanoes, more ponds, Lava Tree State Park, Hilo and Pahoa, tide pools ---everything was fun and exciting for the kids and older ones. We can't wait to return!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
Lisa M. from Weymouth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011
We loved the vacation rental, we stayed in the captain quarters> the home was beautiful with a amazing view. The home was very clean and neat as a pin. i would diffently recommend it to anyone traveling to the big island, I would also stay again we are thinking of coming back in 2 years and would diffently be interested renting there again. well til next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Ocean Views
Michele H. from Spring Valley, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2011
This home is a 30-40 minute drive to sites of interest in Hilo and Volcanoes National Park. We had pleasant weather the entire two weeks we visited and enjoyed the great pool, outdoor shower, and ocean-front location everyday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joe M. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Family Vacation
A guest from Monterey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
Large enough for us each to have our own space, but great for together time too. Beautiful views, nice walk to the beach and warm pool and the swimming pool was would have been convenient to have access through the carport.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, great home for large group, Pool in need of some renovations soon.
Mark R. from Hilo, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Comfortable Home away from Home, with breath-taking views, charm and peaceful settings.
Irmanetta B. from Honoka'a, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Thank you again for having us as guest in your beautiful home. Here are a few suggestions for future guest.: 1. Big bold letters BRING YOUR OWN CHARCOAL. 2. Pool needs to be cleaned better, a plastic pipe sticking up just below water line was dangerous 3. outdoor furniture needed attention, was brittle, cracked and torn umbrellas. 4. upstairs burns, the left back could not go off, so had to disconnect power all the time.Hope this will help. But all in all, we really enjoyed out visit with so much beauty, peacefulness and charm. I would definately reccommend this home to all that I met. I would love to go back and stay some day..If God, wills.Thank you once again for your hard work .Aloha No!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aloha Coast Realty, LLC/Hawaii Holiday Vac. Rentals
Thanks for alerting us to these maintenance items! We discovered that the pool pump got turned off during your stay, so rest assured it is clean and remains clean now. The owner is working on these other items as an oceanfront house sure takes a beating from the elements! Mahalo, Hawaii Holiday Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, comfortable vacation house in awesome location
Lisa K. from Mashpee, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Champagne cove is a well-laid out, well supplied property. We visited with kids and grandma, had a great time. Property is in need of some maintenance - doors not shutting properly, older mattresses, etc. Kitchen is up to date, laundry worked well, pool was very pleasant, living areas are pleasant with lots of personal touches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champange Cove
Mike S. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
Property condition and cleaning lower ratings were based on minor items like 1) some of the throw pillows on the beds and furniture were badly worn and needed repair or replacement, 2) the ceiling fans particularly upstairs needed cleaning. Overall this was a good property to stay at and I would recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Allegra P. from Croton on Hudson, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
Everything was handeled beautifully from our reservation to phone calls when we arrived. A really special exsperience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Champagne Cove
Ellen D. from Talent, Or. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
Wonderful! Thoughtfully and graciously appointed. We were very comfortable and well-served. So Thanks to all, Ellen Dennis
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely home, with ALL the amenities. Champagne Cove was warm and ideal for swimming and snorkeling. (We also thought Arenzi
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay at Champagne Cove
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Our family group of 10 (ages 9 to 63) had a lovely time at Champage Cove. Lots of room -- gorgeous location. Champagne Pond is just steps away for some great snorkeling. Also, we recommend that you try out Keawe Kitchen -- very very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piece of paradise
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Everything was perfect. Just wished the bedrooms up stairs had air conditioning very hot in there.otherwise I would take this trip all over again.private and relaxing. Bring shoes to go to the ponds no sand but seeing the turtles every night made up for it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John M. from Weyburn, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sarah L. from Mountain View, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Great location, great property, plenty of space, pool area could do with a facelift, and the landscaping needs a touch up. Trail behind the pool exciting, until you come upon chemical containers yuk ! All in all great house, great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kevin B. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again. We were a group of nine friends, and the layout of the two units could not have been better. We had large dinners and bbq's poolside every night, and swam from sunup to sundown.The only drawback to the place is that it is quite far from stores, so you really need to think about what you need when you go. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but needs improvement. Living area very comfortable, well equipped, with nice views. Bedrooms hot during day, ni
A guest from Mechanicsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
One upstairs bedroom very warm and bright with sunlight during day and house lights at night. Limit of one gate pass per unit very inconvenient and would only recommend renting this unit if you have only one car per unit. Note that upstairs kitchen stove is fueled by under cabinet propane tanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful and welcoming place. Clean and comfortable with great easterly views for sunrises. The pool is clean and deep and
A guest from Croton on Hudson, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
We loved our stay. The pool is great, with lighting for nighttime use. And the fountain and outdoor shower were really nice extra features. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans and a gas stove. The shoreline is all lava, not sand, so sandals or water shoes are advised. Property is a 15 - 20 minute drive from nearest supermarket (in Pahoa) so good to stock up on the way there. I hope to re-visit in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Howard L. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ideal Vacation House in Hawaii
Teresa W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
WOW!!!! We took our son for his 18th birthday and graduation gift. We had the best time snorkeling and site seeing. To keep a young man happy is hard but at this house and location it wasn't hard. SURPRISE! 1 week wasn't long enough. Everyone in the community was friendly as well as Pahoa. I recommended this to all my friends at work, and facebook. I can't thank the owners enough for allowing us to stay at their beautiful home. I was paradise.Thank you,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Preston, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stacy F. from Rosemount, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2010
This home was the best! My family and I could not have had a better stay anywhere on the Island. The pool and 90 degree hot spring was terrific. The weather in Hilo was rainy but our stay here was ALWAYS sunny. We received a great tan in just 10 days. Watching the sun rise was so beautiful. This house has everything you need included in the rental. All you need is to bring clothes which we really only wore 2 outfits the whole time. Went to Paholo for dinner at a mexican restaurant and also did our grocery shopping there. Saved LOTS of money by using the grill. We will be back in the future years. It was a vacation of a lifetime having the home was nice and very quiet. The neighborhood was also friendly and having the secluded gate made it nice to feel safe when we went for a walk in the dark. I Highly recommend this to everyone who wants to enjoy the Big Island. I also recommend the 45 min helicopter tour, it really taught us alot in regards to the Big Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Mardi Gras Trip!
A guest from Kyle, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
We loved our time at Champagne Cove!! Our kids were out for Mardi Gras and it was a superior place to spend the time off. Beautiful!! The owner's influence in warm and fun. Good artwork in the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place
Bjarni O. from Reykjavik, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation fun
Allegra P. from Croton on Hudson, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2010
We had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the house that we are returning next year and will call the very helpful Tara to reserve our time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Champagne Cove Holiday
A guest from Campbell River, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009
We loved the house and the grounds of the house were fabulous. We also loved the early morning sunsets and the remote location. The view was beautiful. The snorkeling nearby was really the best on the island. However the one thing we found a little disheartening was the beach in front that people were driving on infront of us and staying overnight. The beach in front (not at all the property owners/managers fault) had garbage and broken beer glass everywhere. It appeared to be a local hangout. We did see vehicles parked all night long on the beach, some were also coming and going. It would be nice to know if there was a law against driving infront or of it was public property to do so. This property was really great overall, it was somewhere we would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Jared B. from Oakridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

With the property manager knowing that we were flying in to Kona and only staying about 30 hours, I think the property manager s
A guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
I had no idea that the properyt was so far away from Hilo or that the property was so far from the Kona airport. The supposed queen sized beds are not queens they are full sized beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Meleea M. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
Hi, We did enjoy our stay and the house was right next to the water. I would like to point out that an AC would have been ideal. The living area would get too hot at times. Also, there was no Tupper Ware or way to store any left over food. Otherwise, we had a really great time and loved the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We loved the house and location--a quite, private spot, yet close to most of the east coast attractions. The only issue we had was the lack of air conditioning. Most nights the house did cool off with the windows open and the ocean breeze.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from El Sobrante, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Dortmund, North Rhine Westfalia recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
The time we have spent in this "super" flat was one of the best holidays we have ever had. Everything was great and there was nothing we could complain of. The question "Was the property manger helpful?" has zero points because we haven't met him.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hilo, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Belmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best
Kathy C. from Delta Junction, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
loved this place in every way
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lasse G. from DK - 8340 Malling, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Holualoa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
1. Reservation staff could be a bit more pro-active when I am inquiring about upcoming future stays. The e-mail responses were very very "short".2. A/C in one unit leaked water onto the floor.3. A/C in back master bedroom was on a timer and didn't come on until around 5:00 p.m. This left the room extremely hot during the day as there was no air flow for this room.3. This is the perfect home for a large family or a couple of families vacationing together. It provides more than adequate space, is very clean and the upstairs leather couches are luxurious. The very short walk to Champagne Cove makes it an all-around "winner".4. The upgrades that the owners have made to the kitchens and floors are greatly appreciated. OVERALL.........A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY! WE'LL BE BACK!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties