Beach Front**** Ground Floor*** Closest to the sand!! Tot...

2 br Kapaa Ocean Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$380 - $380 per night

$2,660 - $2,660 per week

$11,400 - $11,400 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beach Front**** Ground Floor*** Closest to the sand!! Total bliss!!******

You may as well be sleeping on the beach in Waipouli Beach Resorts A106! Also known as ?Queen Waipouli? this is the closest suite to the water on the property! An inspiring beauty, this prime Royal Ocean Front is reserved for those very special occasions & our most discerning guests.

Winner of two first prizes in the $2,000,000 + condo category of the 2006 '50th Parades of Homes is one of many reasons to visit this special property. The furniture was selected and designed by the renown interior designer, Philpotts and Associates, known for their incredible resorts and custom homes around the world.

The stylish interior of this oceanview 2 bedroom, 3 bath, 1312 square foot unit includes top of the line kitchen with a Wolf glass cook top, oven, Sub-Zero refrigerator, GE profile microwave, Fisher Paykel dual dishwasher drawers, granite counter top and African Mahogany cabinets. Three full bathrooms with Peruvian Travertine stone surrounds, soaking tubs and two showers to relax any over hiked traveler.

The unit features 2 king beds, and a sleeper sofa . Waipouli also offers complimentary wireless Internet in guest units and lobby high speed Ethernet connection available in the unit for all to enjoy. Three flat panel wall mounted televisions, central air conditioning, elevators for all units, and interior full size stack able washer and dryer increases the comfort level during your stay.

Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa boasts Kauai's only heated fresh water lazy river pool with one cave, two water slides, three sand bottom whirlpool spas, three waterfalls and a child friendly sand bottom beach area. On the property there is a grill and a large beach front barthe Oasis perfect for dinner, and Mai Tai time. Take a jog or walk on our outdoor paved walkways that circle the entire resort or enjoy the fitness room. Pamper yourself at the 5,000 square foot Spa By the Sea with massage and much more.

The location of the resort is superior in the sense that one is halfway to each side of the island, making all activities a short drive. Directly across the street is Safeway, Long's Drugstore, Starbucks, Subway, a Hawaiian Jewelry store, Blockbuster and many more shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk to the historical town of Kapaa which has fantastic restaurants, organic food stores, boutique shopping, a library, and yoga studio. Nearby you will also discover a dramatic beach walking/cycling path that starts in Kapaa and continues North to Kealia beach and then further on to other beautiful beaches.

Lydgate Park is only a 5 minute drive away, the Wailua river is 2 minutes away, and Waipouli Beach Resort is lots of family fun and relaxation without going anywhere.

PROPERTY FEATURES:

Sunny location, close to all amenities. * exquisite interior design * gourmet kitchen * beautiful gardens * Superior beds for the ultimate sleep! * Kauai's only heated salt water pool * oceanfront bar and restaurant The Oasis * Wi-Fi * Air Conditioning * Family friendly * steps to the beach * Spa By the Sea *Gym* nearby boutique shopping and variety of excellent restaurants * nearby activities - golf, surfing, kayaking, hiking, waterfalls and more... * Nearby Bikrams Yoga Studio * just 15 min from the airport

This is truly the best value on Kauai for luxury accommodations!
W-01 Tax id #

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: You may as well be sleeping on the beach in Waipouli Beach Resorts A106! Also known as ?Queen Waipouli? this is the closest suite to the water on the property! An inspiring beauty, this prime Royal Ocean Front is reserved for those very special occasion

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Health Food Store, Library, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Tennis Courts, Yoga Studio
* Culture: Hula Show
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, i-pod docking radio
* Geographic: Close to Town, Hear the Ocean, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Beachfront Walking Path, Children's Ocean Swimming Area, Common Outdoor Grill, Elevator, Free Parking, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Oceanfront Bar and Grille, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis, Walking Paths, Yard

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/05/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Radio
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great vacation
Reviewed by: Brent T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015
No issuesSonja was extremely helpfulAloha surf was good but the location was at a very rocky place and the hanalei surf lessons were much betterRecommend the Nihau diving trip
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great unit especially for families
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
We spent a week here with our two kids, ages 2 and 7. This unit is perfect with sliding doors from the bedrooms and living room that open right out onto the lawn for the kids to run around and play. Though a bottom floor unit there is very little noise from the upper unit, I think just twice we heard someone moving a chair around, no footsteps or anything like that. The King bedroom shares a wall with the next units living room so sometimes we could hear their tv/music through the wall. Kauai Exclusive Management was very responsive to all requests and had impressive response times in getting back to us, often just a matter of minutes to email us back. Waipouli is great for people of all ages but great for little kids with a pool, water slide, warm hot tub for kids and a kids "beach" with pebbles in the pool area. We'll definitely be returning and would definitely recommend this unit. The unit had a few beach chairs and a snorkle mask and fins.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home!
Reviewed by: Carrie G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
This is our third time staying at this resort - 2nd in this unit and we LOVE this place. We have two small kids so having the groundfloor access to the lawn/beach is amazing. Love the location close to the pool as well. Brought our baby monitor and it reached to the hot tub and the restaurant;). We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli Rental
Reviewed by: Terri B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015
Unit was exquisite. Very clean, well maintained and stocked. Resort was beautiful as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous unit with view to match!
Reviewed by: Liz B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
Kapaa location is incredibly convenient, but you feel away from the hustle of the city in this unit. Everything was very clean and fresh feeling - kitchen was fully stocked with everything we might need. Beautiful and comfortable furnishings. Gorgeous ocean views, easy beach access, and so convenient to visit the resort's many pool/hot tub options. The only downside was our Sprint phone service went to zero coverage in the room - but had full service in the parking lot... it was a little frustrating to always have to leave the room to send or receive calls and texts. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for three nights, but we hope to return again for a longer stay in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A real gem!
Reviewed by: Shana M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
Location was awesome. Right on a perfect lawn for the kids to play on. Condo was plenty big for my family of 4. Beds were super comfortable. Pool was very nice. My kids loved the slides.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2014 rental of A106
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
We had a really enjoyable week in Unit A106. The unit was wonderful and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and having laundry in the room was very convenient. We especially loved the view of the ocean out our window and the ability to walk right out of our unit and sit on the beach. Location was perfect for going north to Hanalei or south to Poipu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli Beach Resort A106 Best Unit in the Complex
Reviewed by: Peter S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Waipouli Beach Resort A106 is a fantastic unit with the best views in the complex. The unit is very well maintained; clean with all the upscale features and plenty of sundries, towels, etc. We've been staying in various VRBO condos in Hawaii for many years and have never been in a better maintained unit. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Waipouli Beach Resort
Reviewed by: Kathy B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was the perfect place for our large family. In the evenings we gathered out of the grass.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the condo we rented. We were able to walk out the door and to the beach within one minute. Had a few A/C issues but they were on top of it in flash. Good service
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the place
Reviewed by: Avraham A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2014
Was great I will come back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A TRIP TO REMEMBER FOR LIFE!
Reviewed by: Sondra H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014
This is our first trip to Kauai and we were not disappointed at all! The complex was excellent and the condo was so nice and relaxing. We celebrated my mother's 87th birthday and as a surprise - I was proposed to (I said YES) so this trip was wonderful!We highly recommend this condo and our concierge, Sonja - she was fabulous. All our outtings were on point and this trip was the most relaxed we have ever felt in all the trips to aloha. THANK YOU!!!!Pat and Sondra Meyers
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo with location for seeing a lot of the island
Reviewed by: Kate V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
We had two couple in our group, (4 adults.) This was the perfect condo for us as we could each do our own thing or just as easily do group activities. It was very nice to have the option to cook our own meals and having a place to do that was fabulous. The pool, beach and facilities were top of the line and well kept. If you are looking for a good wake boarding, snorkeling or swimming beach, you will need to drive to another beach for that. But this one is great for spending a day laying out and having a few beverages while you relax and read. Oasis is a wonderful restaurant that was very, very convenient. All and all, this was a fab vacation and I would go back in a heart beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Accommodation!
Reviewed by: Lori U. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
All expectations met! Beautful condo, immaculate resort, and the view out the front windows/patio doors was amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Will Be Back
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The unit was so gorgeous that we wish we would have had more time to just relax and enjoy. Being our first trip to Hawaii, we were busy every day trying to see the whole island. Next time (yes, we would get this unit again without hesitation) we will hopefully get on Hawaii time sooner, and not feel so pressured to do it all :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Already planning our return trip!
Reviewed by: Carrie G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Would highly recommend this to anyone but especially those traveling with kids. Having an en-suite Kitchen and two bedrooms made it easy to travel with little ones. The pool is amazing - I'd be fine just staying there the whole stay! The room itself was great as well as it was easy access to the front lawn and steps away from the beach. You won't be disappointed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Oceanfront Unit
Reviewed by: Mary J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful stay in unit. The size was perfect for 2 couples, the beds and pillows very comfortable. All appliances were high end and in perfect working order. The view is fantastic and you are so close to beach and walking path.My only criticism would not have anything to do with the unit: The pool was very cold to us although we loved the sand bottom spas. We are from the NW and used to cold water. The pool felt more like what we swim in here. But we still went in.All in all, great unit and great vacation.Thanks for everything
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful vacation!!
Kathy S. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
My daughter and I wanted a really nice place to relax and get away from it all. Let me tell you we found all of this and more. It was the most relaxing, wonderful vacation I have ever had. The property is exactly like the pictures on line, everything in the rental worked, the kitchen, bath, bedding everything was stocked and well cared for, we loved it and look forward to returning. The beach is about 30 steps from our back slider and every morning we watched the sun come up! It was beautiful! Anyone would love it! OH and the chicken in Kauai are a treat! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent service from Sonja, can't thank her enough!!
Reviewed by: Kyle F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The location was awesome and the unit was clean and comfortable. Our concierge Sonja was super helpful with island activities and overall a great person to deal with. Thanks so much and we will be returning again next year!!! Aloha!!Kyle F
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it!!! perfect for my family
Chris W. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
I can't imagine having a better location on the property! I will stay here again next time in Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location on the island (Really!)
Reviewed by: Gregory C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
You will have a tough time getting closer to the water. We have looked at these units a107 and a106 for several years on previous trips, then this year booked both together. We could easily visit and walk between units with our friends. A house is nice, but this has all the amenities of a house, but way more, one of the best pools on the island, great gym, food, and handy shopping so close. Units are still very new feeling, great for families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great oceanviews
Reviewed by: Ann F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
location of a106 was excellent, great oceanview. Quality of beds also great. Only complaint would be sofa bed was terrible, no one could sleep on that so condo would probably only sleep 4 people. Otherwise great place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
Couch is being addressed now!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A106 did not disappoint!
Reviewed by: Audrey S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
2 b/r, 3 bath, top-of-the-line kitchen, ocean front, steps to the beach, ground floor unit! Unit itself was perfect except for the couch (apparently, I'm not the first to report this, but it is stained badly on both sides of cushion and needs to be replaced), stain on one of the dining chairs cushion, one of the faucets in master bath doesn't work --- all-in-all, a great stay, would stay again as long as they change the couch next time. The resort is great, too, 4stars, because they don't have poolside service. Slides are sufficient, and pool area's fun. Grill worked well. Spa was very nice. Parking was no problem. Best value, IMHO. Call Josh for the best rates! Thanks, Kauai Exclusive!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
Fixing the couch now.. Parts for the faucet are on the way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Fun
Reviewed by: Sandra G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
The location was absolutely awesome. We could look out our window and see the waves. We were even lucky enough to have a seal come up to the beach while we were there. The room was lovely. With Rosalina Ice Cream being so delicious, it was hard to imagine the condo not having an ice cream scoup!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit A 106 -
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The resort is amazing. Unit A 106 is in need if a few repairs - Most of the window screens are ripped, one of the sinks in the master bedroom has a non-working faucet. My call to have it repaired was ignored (no follow-through). The shower in the 2nd bedroom leaked. The kitchen is beautiful. But, the living room soda needs to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
All has been fixed.. Ground floor suites have the most walked through screens and we always hope to discover this before a guest does. Our cleaners have been notified to keep a closer eye on this!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing upscale condo perfect for a family of 5
Reviewed by: Garrett P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We got a great deal on an upscale condo, with a beautiful beach just steps from our patio. The vacation rental company had great customer service. They provided a high chair, playpen, and stroller for our toddler. Everything was set up in the condo when we arrived. The condo had everything we needed for a week's stay, even toiletries, laundry detergent, and dish washing detergent. The views from all the rooms were gorgeous. We spent a lot of time in the condo with the doors open just listening to the ocean waves. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had, and that was largely because of the accommodations. I would definitely recommend this condo and the rental agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay!
Reviewed by: Dominic & Julie C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Our condo was great and the view was awesome:) The only thing was the some towels had stains on them as well as the bed sheets but other thab that everything was great:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
Resolved.. We have a no stain policy and this one got missed.. Had they called during the stay it would have been resolved in the moment. Mahalo KEM management..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location on Kauai
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We just loved the Waipouli Beach Resort and in particular this unit A106! With a small child, the location on the ground floor is perfect with the large lawn right out the backdoor with a beachfront view- absolutely amazing! We will definitely stay here again next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo
Reviewed by: Philip S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Josh was very helpful and accommodating, Would highly recommend dealing with him in the future,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay in A106
Reviewed by: Dave B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Top-notch ground floor unit as close to the water as you can get. Can't wait for another visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great place!
Reviewed by: Al T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed this so much what a great place to stay, from the beautiful condo to the beautiful location the ocean is right there sooo close. We brought my daughter who is 2 and she loved it. Josh was the best help we have ever had we will be back soon I hope !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgetable Honeymoon Location
Reviewed by: Bridget H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
I am very glad that I used VRBO to find our honeymoon location. I must admit that I was very nervous about the legitamacy of the rental in the beginning, but after speaking directly to Joshua he alieviated some of those worries.Room 106A has one of the best locations on the resort. Ocean View. Steps away from the pool, the sand, and even the beachside bar. Everything was very clean and state of the art inside of the room. I must agree with a couple of the others... although the rain shower heads are a nice romantic touch, they are no good for getting an effective shower. The resort itself is also gorgeous. We wish we would have had more time to hang out poolside... to much to see and do in kauai (-: We did get to enjoy a couple "happy hours" with the bar staff. Joel was especially insistant on finding me a cocktail to love. Thank you to Joel and cute little blond headed girl with glasses (i wish i could remember her name)for entertaining and informing us on island opportunity.We hope that one day we have the opportunity to return to Kauai and would definitely stay at Waipouli Beach Resort again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Kauai vacation
Reviewed by: Robbie N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
My husband and I and our friends and travel companions thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The two-bedroom condo was perfect for the four of us. There were only a couple of hiccups with service: (1) Safe was locked and master key was not available. (2)The requested mid-week cleaning did not happen, but we were refunded the fee immediately. Requests for assistance were handled promptly and to our satisfaction. Only negative was the on-site restaurant which we felt was overpriced and lacking in menu choices. A poolside food and beverage bar with poolside wait staff would be an improvement. We loved our location on the property and one of our most enjoyable experiences was just sitting on our lanai looking at and listening to the sea while enjoying each other's company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
Reviewed by: Jennifer C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
This rental was amazing!! Clean, spacious and right on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place to stay in Kauai
Un R. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this unit . Nicely furnished and updated, very comfortable and can't get any closer to the beach and to the swimming pool. Grocery stores and restaurants are all nearby making this a most convenient location. The only downsides were the low water pressure in the master shower and the heavy traffic outside the complex, other than that, it was a perfect place for us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation in Kauai at A 106 in Waipouli Beach Resort
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time at condo A 106 in Waipouli Beach Resort.Everything was perfect! The management company was extremelyhelpful and the condo was very clean. The location could not havebeen better. It was great to hear the waves at night.could not have been any better!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
They say we are #1 ... OOPS 5 star review.. Wrong rateing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Our vacation was spectacular with one exception.........our next-door neighbors played extremely loud music and TV which vibrated through our walls. This made it very difficult to sleep. Security responded promptly to our complaints, but our neighbors continued playing the loud music for several nights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
Noise Resolved! We do manage A107 next door & once we were made aware of this we simply moved a small speaker box that was touching the wall and vibrating the metal in the wall. We were also made aware that a small person residing in that living room was sneaking TV late at night and moving the speakers around. We should have gotten a call from Waipouli Security to resolve this as it was taking place as we are here 24/7 @ 1-877-Go-Kauai! In fact, Security would not have been the best # to call. MAHALO KEM Management Call 877-Go-Kauai any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing room
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
This was by far the most amazing room we've ever stayed in. Beautiful kitchen, 3 clean bathrooms and the view out the door was beautiful. We slept with the sound of the raring ocean right outside every night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You won't be disappointed
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012
Great location, great view, beautiful property setting. We would love to return again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Condo Unit
Reviewed by: Maureen S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
We really enoyed our stay at condo A106. We had one issue, which was resolved very quickly by the management company. Thanks for letting us use the condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy living at Waipouli Beach Resort
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
Our unit was very clean and the kitchen well-stocked for cooking. We like to make most of our own meals while on holiday, so it was nice to have a unit which actually had a kitchen that enabled us to do so! Great location - easy access to all of the shores.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A106
Reviewed by: David H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012
The condo was awesome, would come back again!!The only items that need some attention are the coffee maker and the Knives (Dull!!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A stay in Paradise !!
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
We absolutely loved our stay at this condo. Our patio was facing the beach and only a few steps away from the water. Being on the ground floor with a grassed area was perfect for our little grandaughter who had just learned to walk. We were also a very short walk to the pool as well as the restaurant. The mai tai's there were the best!! The condo itself was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything. Unfortunately, we were unable to swim in the ocean but we just hopped in the car and went to a beach or used the pool. The pool area is very nice for kids and adults as well. The area there is very central, so we were able to drive north or south without taking hours. We really enjoyed the property and would definitely like to return. Kauai is a wonderful island, which we very much enjoyed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Getaway
Tim & Megan L. from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
I had been on the selling team when they were under contruction and sold a couple of the units but had never seen the finished product/property. My wife and I had been on the island before and stayed at the Hyatt at Poipu. At half the price or more with more ammenities I would say we will definately be back. We came with 7 other families. Only issue was one of the 9 year old boys took out the trash and got locked in the trash room for a short time. Besides that A++++
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
Reviewed by: Joel P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
The Condo (A106) was fabulous with the best ocean view/access. The pool was wonderful and daughter loved it (met alot of new friends).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the resort itself is excellent, better than i expected. tx,,,,,,,
Reviewed by: Ellena A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
a 106 location is immaculate on view of the of the mighty pacific. view of the sunrise on the east was an experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We had a wonderful time and we'll definitely be back!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation Rental Review
Nadine A. from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Great location - great condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cleaning
Reviewed by: Judy P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
I'm not sure who does the change/over cleaning, but the property was not in perfect shape: ie:beach sand still around, kids toys partially under the bed. Otherwise, a georgeous property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kauai Exclusive Management LLC
Our cleaners are the best in the State! Unfortunatly they do not always meet the mark with the 100 point checklist. The cleaner and senior cleanor were investigated to find out how this hidden area was not reached.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall, A106 gets a strong 'A'
Stirling M. from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2011
Overall, I can't imagine anyone not being thrilled with A106. We stayed 8 nights in May with our infant and 4 yr old and this first floor location was perfect. Lot's of grass to run around on yet easy to make sure she didn't stray too close to the beach. A 10 second walk to the pool, yet we never heard any pool noise from around the corner. I cannot imagine a Hawaiian vacation without going to sleep and waking up with the sound of waves crashing outside our door, which is what you will enjoy in A106. Coffee on the lanai in the morning as we watched the sunrise became a welcomed habit. A106 was spotless. Most everything worked great. The on site staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint: The ad we referenced for A106 ( as of this writing, the ad has not been corrected... ) stated it had two king beds which was important to to us. Reality is it has 1 standard king and 1 standard queen. There is a hide-a-bed in the couch if needed. Also, be sure to bring your own bath soap and shampoo as they are not provided for you. Also, the ice maker in the freezer did not work. But, other than that, we were very satisfied with A106. Nothing is ever perfect, but we all seek that perfection on our vacations. I believe A106 is as close as you'll get in Kauai. Once we landed in Kauai and looked around, I doubt you'll find anything that compares on the island, especially if you have kids (the pool is great), and especially for the price. OH... did I mention the convenience of the Safeway and Starbucks right across the street?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay for kids
Reviewed by: Mark H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Stay
Dave B. from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
Great unit that is truly steps to the beach. Fantastic view, great lawn out the back patio, and peaceful rest with the sound of the ocean at night. Fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Valerie B. from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dream vacation in every way...
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2010
A beautiful and well-maintained unit. Our family was extremely comfortable. The ocean views & sounds coupled with the close promixity to pool/beach were a dream come true. The kids loved watching the birds and playing in the grass. We loved drinking our morning coffee on the lanai and watching the sun rise while listening to the waves.One item we felt the unit was missing was a toaster.One note on the resort....the pool did not seem to be heated, as it was quite cold. Our kids still had a great time playing on the awesome waterslides and warming up in the hot tubs. However, the temp of the pool was our only let down.We are already looking forward to returning to A106 at the Waipouli.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli A106
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay!
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2010
A wonderful condo and perfect location!!! Thanks so much. We can't wait to come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Amy D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
fantastic condo! we would definitely come back to A106 again soon. joshua was very nice and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - close to shoping as well as activities on the north and south side of the island.
Reviewed by: Margie R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Management for private rentals was not on site, and Waipoli Resort staff couldn't help us since they didn't own the property. Amy in Concierge was GREAT. She recommended the perfect luau - at Kaola plantation and deep sea fishing with Jeff (you get to keep fish). The BBQ and pool area was wonderful, although the slides were frequently closed. We were disappointed that we couldn't sit in the hot tub with our teenage girls because they weren't 18. The guests were friendly, Johnny Depp was there too. The sunrise was spectacular and falling to sleep with the ocean sounds were incredible. If it is a full moon, take your camera to bed for wonderful pictures in the middle of the night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location for kids...
A guest from na, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
A106 is IDEAL for a family with children. It opens to a small grassy area with a low hedge and the beach just beyond that. The kids can run around and play while you relax on the lanai, taking in the gorgeous view. From the lanai, you can welcome the day with spectacular views of the sunrise while sipping your morning coffee(if you are up that early, depending on your time zone). It is very close to the pool and restaurant but just far enough away so you don't have to hear the noise from your unit. Very convenient to get the kids back and forth from the awesome pool with two waterslides, a lazy river and four waterfalls.The condo is well furnished with all the necessites.Finally, the resort is conveniently located in the middle of the most popular spots on the island, Poipu and Princeville, making it fun and easy to have outings and explore the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever
Reviewed by: Dzmitry K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties