Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate

4 br Kailua-Kona Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$365 - $425 per night

$2,555 - $2,975 per week

$9,855 - $11,236 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This home embodies iconic and liveable Lucky Bennett design. An exquisite 4 bedroom 3.5 bath home, gated & found in the small beach community of Kahalu'u Beach lots, in Kona. Large flowing Koi pond sets the ambiance as you walk by the natural stone decked swimming pool nestled in the folds of this home making it a mini resort of its own. Just a short stroll to the surf and beach. This location offers a dreamy lifestyle for beachcomber, surfer or artist and more. Enjoy long shoreline or Alii Drive walks. Golf, Sport fishing, theaters and shopping nearby. Plan on decompressing Kona style here in comfort. TAT TAX ID # W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Clothing Botiques, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet On Site
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
* Outdoor: Private Pool, Lanai, Secure Gated Entrance, Free Parking, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, BBQ Grill, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/24/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Lanai
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Great Kona Vacation
Reviewed by: Jiom & Lori M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
I agree the house is a little dark and a few more fans would be nice. The layout is a little choppy, pool not close to the main living area ie kitchen, but that was fine for us, we had no children, but it might be a problem if you did. A lot of not really usable space, but we spent most of the time off the kitchen overlooking the koi pond, which is beautiful, just wish there was a outdoor dining table. The one thing that is a little strange is the lock up routine, if you are someone that likes a really tightly locked up house, this one is not for you. There were 5 beach chairs, some large fins and mask (not the best but worked) each bathroom had a hair dryer. Make sure you look in the pantry before you go to the store, some spices, oil and storage baggies are already there, which is nice.We are already planning to book a trip next year, it's so nice to be close to a snorkel beach and not to far from the action. Street noise was not a problem. Also we rented snorkel gear and long boards at the little shop right down the street. Some of the best food we have eaten was nearby, Annie's Island Fresh Burgers, Keei Cafe, Holuahoa Cafe!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

alli dr K ONA
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We loved the hosse. Japanese ambience multiple lanai's central to beaches & highway connections.Grocery shopping nearby.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a group!
Shannon T. from kenmore, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We loved our vacation ohana - so many fantastic features such as huge kitchen, gorgeous outdoor koi pond with white noise water feature, private pool area, huge garage for storage, and plenty of space to spread out (inside and out). Access to beaches couldn't be much better. And even though the house was on Alii Dr, it wasnt noisy. The biggest downfall of this house is that the bedroom on the main floor has a TINY bed not big enough for 2 average sized adults as its only a full. Really needs to be a queen. Found a two roaches so an exterminator would be good, but its Hawaii and I've come to learn that many of the hotels & timeshares battle these buggers, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family get away.
Jim B. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Overall, it was pretty fantastic. Private pool, koi pond, plenty of gathering areas as well as private spots for quiet time. Short easy walk to Kahaluu Beach. There were a few issues, one major one taken care of immediately. Although the house is on Alii Drive, there is no traffic noise at night. Some of the decor and furniture is dated. It would've been nice to have a queen bed instead of the double in one of the guest rooms for extra comfort. All in all, it was good experience, I've recommended it to my sister for her family vacation, and I'm sure I'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This House is a DREAM!
Lisa S. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We just enjoyed a week in the Koi Hale house and can't wait to go back!! Our party was made up of 2 families of four (4 children aged 4 and 5 years old) and one grandmother. The grandmother loved the inlaw's quarters on the first floor (queen bed, bath, kitchenette). She had her own space by the zen rock garden. One family occupied the two bedrooms on the second floor (queen and bunk beds both with a bathroom attached). This worked well since the doors are made of rice paper and could make for a noisy nights sleep if others are up. The other family took over the master bedroom on the 3rd floor (king bed and bathroom).We swam in the pool every afternoon and ate dinner by the koi pond every night. There are four beach chairs that can be used for extra seats on the pond deck.As far as equipment at the house they have four beach chairs, two beach umbrellas (that are on their last leg but still work), a decent stash of beach towels, one hair dryer, sand toys, some snorkel gear, and boogie boards. Other FYIs we figured out when there - garbage day is Monday, getting in and out of the driving way is tricky, and Kahalu'u Beach is a short 5 minute walk (lugging kids and beach junk). Kahalu'u has CRAZY good snorkeling and daily visits from sea turtles. Say Hi to Rocky the turtle every afternoon on the rock shelf near the restroom.Two things I would change about the house - it is dark and the TV/DVD locations. The DVD should be in the living room with the big TV and not in the hall with the little TV. You can't connect the DVD to the living room TV unless you want to watch the movie in black and white. A TV would be nice in the inlaw's quarters. Looks like there was one at some point. Get around the darkness of the house by sitting outside! Ants tend to visit the outside counters of the kitchen so keep things in the pantry, center island, or the frig.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and architecture in need to TLC
A guest from Olympia, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
PROS: - Great location with fantastic snorkeling just a brief walk down the road-beautiful architecture and grounds with Koi pond, falls and pool are very peaceful and relaxing-kitchen had all cooking utensils you could want-master bath (upstairs) very spacious and beautiful shower-house is large with lots of area to spread outCONS:- Home is in need of a few updates/repairs (ie: carpets throughout are stained, kitchen floor tile is cracked significantly, etc)- Toilet downstairs was running when we arrived (I opened up tank and it was obvious that it had broken some time ago and someone had tried to do a "band-aid" fix on it). Mgmt company did not provide us with any way to leave feedback about things that need fixing at the home.- Home needs a several more fans, as it gets hot in there by early afternoon. Each bedroom should have its own fan and there should also be one in the living room and dining area-There was no welcome guide that tells you what are some good local things to do - just a ton of marketing brochures. - Password for internet was nowhere to be found - We were not notified that the pool cleaner and pond person would be stopping by a couple of times unannounced throughout our stay. Head?s up for mgmt co would have been nice.- The layout of the home is really strange?after having to walk around the pool, you enter either through one of the bedrooms - it seems like it was definitely a "re-muddle" - As the home is on 3 levels, with the master on the top level, it is not laid out well for families with young children- The Asian sliding doors throughout, while beautiful, are not very functional are a difficult to open and close- The pool was really cold?great for cooling down quickly, but not great for lounging in. The ocean was MUCH warmer than the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house and location!
Mimi C. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We stayed in Kona at this vacation house for a week. It was in large, spacious, and the Japanese design was very cool. There was the main house with 3 bedrooms and a mother-in-law suite near the entrance of the home.Location wise this place is great, it's not too far from the local stores and less than a 2 minute walk to a variety of beaches. It was ~15-20 minute drive to the nearby Costco and Wal-mart. Less than a five minute drive to the nearby KTA (grocery store) and a Longs Drugs.There were two issues that did stick out though. During our stay the stove top (but the gas grill and oven still worked) broke about 3 days into our trip and could not be repaired in time. The rental company tried to fixed in ASAP, but unfortunately could not. Also, we could not access the Wi-fi at the location. We were not provided the password, but that was an issue with the owners because they did not provide the rental company with the Wi-fi password.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the internet, we had a new employee, and she did not tell you the code for the wifi was listed in the guest book inside the house. That was our mistake, and not the owners.

We tried our very best to get the stove installed. We were able to replace the stove in 3 or 4 days, as we had a hard time finding a replacement model. We were lucky enough to be able to purchase the display model and complete the repair. We do apologize that this couldn't be finished sooner.

We are really sorry about the inconveniences you experienced, but we do hope that you stay with us again!

Mahalo,

Cheri Lavoie
Knutson & Associates
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything is new. The place is beautiful
A guest from Fredericksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed the house and would rent it again. We were there in Aug and had 7 people including 2 seniors and 2 teenage boys. We agree with the first reviewer ? the house is a work of art. This is a new rental and we loved the fact that everything is new! The rental agency was very friendly and responsive to our needs. We were initially worried that Ali?i Drive would be very busy and noisy. It is in a residential area (not near all the shops and restaurants). The soothing sounds of the Koi pond and the fans drowned out any noise. We did a fair amount of cooking and the kitchen was very well appointed and everything was new. Because of the afternoon heat, we primarily grilled dinner outside and made side dishes inside. We were all able to sit comfortably at the dining table. We loved all the small sitting areas. The Koi pond area was a great place to have a cup of coffee in the morning or to unwind with a cocktail at the end of the day. In the morning lots of different birds would visit. My parents enjoyed having their own kitchen and sitting area in their room. The upstairs patio had a view of the ocean. The teenage boys capitalized the living room and watched the only television and played on their electronic devices. The house has Wifi ? access is limited from the living room to the counter near the kitchen and the living room on the first floor.The house had a fair number of ceiling fans and lots of portable fans, but it could still get warm in the late afternoon and early evening. It would cool off overnight. The pool was beautiful and clean and was a good way to cool down. We would jump in at the end of the day to wash the salt off our skin. Random thoughts: Seniors may not like all the steps. The master and downstairs baths are beautiful, but the second floor bathrooms are small. Little bugs and geckos would get in the house. The house comes with some beach toys such as beach chairs, towels
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house... not yet fully furnished
Lynn D. from Topanga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Koi Hale is a gorgeous house that will really add to your Hawaii experience. We loved the koi and the house itself is a work of art. That said, it was definitely under furnished. The beautiful furniture in the photos does not exist. The house sleeps 8 and we only had 7, but still there was no one room where we could all sit down together to play charades or just talk. The queen beds had only one table and one reading lamp each. Photos show 2 TVs, but there is only one and one of the sitting rooms pictured has no furniture at all in it. We mentioned the problem and the rental company did as much as they could to add some lamps and tables right away, but they couldn't furnish in one week. They really should not be advertising the house with misleading photos. There were also wiring problems that had an electrician at the house for two days, plus a broken toilet and cloudy pool were issues. We really did love the house but I'm not sure it was fully ready for guests when we came. That said, if the problems are fixed we wouldn't hesitate to come back. It's a truly unique and interesting house that will be super comfortable when it's done!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties