Your Own, Private Oceanfront Oasis right on Keiki Beach!

3 br Kailua-Kona Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$6,265 - $6,265 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Tucked away in the quiet enclave of Kona Bay Estates, just a short walk from Kailua Bay, your oceanfront vacation home, Kona Bay Keiki Beach Oasis, offers privacy, comfort and serenity. With three bedrooms and three and a half baths, there is room for up to 6 guests to spread out and relax. The spacious kitchen is well-equipped and features a breakfast bar, upscale appliances, and granite countertops. The dining area table will seat up to 8. The spacious living area is furnished in a relaxed tropical d├ęcor and both the dining area and the living area open onto the lanai overlooking the ocean. This creates a very spacious and private feel to your villa. Enjoying your morning coffee or an evening cocktail on the lanai may become a highlight of your visit!

The master bedroom suite on the upper level, known as the Palm Suite, features a California King bed, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, ensuite bath with dual sinks, an oversized glass enclosed shower, and walk-in closet. It has a wonderful oceanfront lanai with spectacular views over the beach to the ocean. Enjoy the swaying palms and gentle breezes in this very private retreat!

The Jungle Suite guest bedroom on the upper level offers a comfortable queen sized bed and ensuite bath with shower. Since this is a corner room, the views over the beach are some of the best! On our first visit to this home we could hardly tear our eyes away from the whales breaching just offshore!

The Rain Forest Ohana Suite on the mid level of this split level home offers the extra privacy of an additional separate entrance, kitchenette, sitting area, and TV. This is the perfect place for extended family or those who may enjoy rising early and having the option of fixing coffee or a light breakfast without disturbing the rest of the group.

The owner of the home has traveled extensively and brought back many interesting works of art to enhance the tropical ambience of this beautiful beach residence. It is simply a treasure!

For your convenience, there is a full-sized washer and dryer in the home to facilitate light packing. The home is equipped with high speed wireless internet and cable TV, making it easy to keep in touch with the world if you must. A gas grill allows you to grill a steak, burgers, or your fresh catch as the waves roll in and evening settles. Extensive effort and thought has gone into preparing the home for your arrival. It is fully equipped with hairdryers in each bath, beach equipment, beach towels and, of course, all linens. Paper supplies, laundry supplies, and cleaning supplies are all provided. Pack and play cribs, highchairs and booster chairs are available at no additional charge with advance request.

It is just a a few short steps through the back yard to the fabulous Keiki Beach with its spectacular protected ponds. Set up your beach chairs and umbrella and prepare to enjoy the sight of whales frolicking during the winter months, turtles, dolphins, and the magical changing colors of the ocean.

All of the amenities of Kailua Town are an easy drive of 5 minutes for shopping, dining, entertainment, and services. Kailua Bay, is a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive from your front door and is another great option for swimming, snorkeling, and sunning. Experience a luau at the King Kam Hotel or the Royal Kona Resort and enjoy the sunset over the ocean. There are so many opportunities here, and there is something for everyone! Call us today to book your vacation at the Kona Bay Keiki Beach Oasis or visit our Online Booking Page. Paradise is waiting for you! What are you waiting for?

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Dining, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shops
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Costco, Dining Nearby, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Shipping Services Nearby, Shopping Nearby
* Culture: Hawaiian Cultural Events, Luaus Nearby
* Entertainment: Additional TV in Master Bedroom, Books, Cable TV, Flat Screen TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Oceanfront, On Beach, Gated Neighborhood, Oceanfront Neighborhood, Direct Beach Access
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Condiments, Cookware, Corkscrew, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Spices, Toaster, Wine Glasses
* Living: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Bath Soap, Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Dishwasher Detergent, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Laundry Detergent, Linens, Local Activites Guide, Local Maps, Paper Towels, Picnic Cooler, Toilet Paper, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Covered Lanai, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Tennis, Parking in Driveway, Beach Towels

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/24/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Spices
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful Getaway
Tracy J. from spring branch, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Traveling as a family to celebrate a graduation. Beautiful home right on the beach in a protected community. Snorkling in the tidal pools right out the back door. Beach was never crowded. Home was fully equipt with all basics and many extras. Wonderful master shower and loved the matresses after long days of hiking and swimming. Would definately return! Would love to own!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Stay
A guest from Bernardston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2016
The house was perfect for our group with plenty of space for all. The kitchen is amazing with everything you would need for cooking with a nice view of the beach and ocean. The property managers were great and took care of a couple issues we ran into immediately. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Tropical Paradise
Diane S. from La Plata, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016
In every way,our vacation rental exceeded our expectations. From the spacious living and well decorated quarters, to the family friendly beach just steps from the house, we felt as if we were in a private resort. We would highly recommend this Hawaiian beach home to any and all. The house was immaculate and contained all the amenities you could possibly need. Even the security personnel met us each day with a smile and a hello. The managers for the rental agency were extremely helpful in planning and providing us with an unbelievable vacation. Do not hesitate to select this beautiful home for your vacation rental in Kona!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Kona Oasis
Kristin W. from Princeton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2016
This home was everything we were looking for and more. The way it is laid out, was perfect for my husband, 2 kids, and dad who joined us as well. There is a lovely master suite and a guest suite on the top floor of this tri-level home. Master has great views of the beach below. On the middle level is another guest suite with it's own small kitchen and bath. It also a had a separate entrance, perfect for those that want a little more privacy. Downstairs had a nice open living area and kitchen, also with great views out to the beach. Right out our back door was a small beach and swimming hole surrounded by rocks. It's called Keiki Beach and it was perfect for my 2 kids, ages 11 and 8. They could swim in the water and snorkel being protected from the big waves. The location of the beautiful home was ideal. It's in a nice gated community on the south side of Kona. We walked to town almost every night to eat dinner. Some of the highlights of our trip were swimming with the dolphins, visiting a sea horse farm, exploring the volcano, and relaxing on the beach out our back door. The house was very clean and well maintained. The managers were very nice and helpful as well, always quick to answer my questions. I would definitely recommend this property to others!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely house, perfect location
Jean D. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2015
Our three-generation family with two small children loved this spacious house. The beach truly is just beyond the lanai. An added benefit is the public recreation center just behind the gated community, with sports fields and playground. Having so many activities within easy walking distance made our vacation perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Ironman 2015
Sharon J. from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2015
We were in Kona for the 2015 Ironman World Championship. We had previously actually stayed at the house right next to this one! This home suited our needs just fine. It was clean and convenient to everywhere we needed to be. The bedrooms all have air conditioning, and the rooms stayed cooler than any of our previous Kona rentals (6 in total). That made sleeping before the race a lot easier! The home contained everything that we needed, and I love the keypad entry at the front door, so that no one had to carry a key. The big screen TV is great. I may have wished for a stereo system for an ipod, but we got along without. Washer/dryer were convenient and worked well. The house even has a wine cooler. Great for us, as we are winos! Overall wonderful, and I would rent again. Management is also responsive quickly to emails. Pest control also seemed to be better than any of our other rentals. No ants, cockroaches, or anything else.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2015
You really can't beat this location for staying on the keiki beach at this price. The house was clean, well maintained and well stocked. The only thing we wished was that the front porches were glass fronted so that you could sit and see out to the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family House, Can't Beat Location
Olivia and Forest B. from Durango, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
We have two young children (2yrs, 4mos) and this house was the perfect island retreat. Keiki beach is right out the back door and is the perfect place for small children with a large, calm tidepool that is the perfect temperature. We spent our days playing in the sand, looking for crabs, and even got to swim with a sea turtle. Our 2year old's confidence in the water grew significantly during our 6-night stay. Downtown is close enough to walk, the neighborhood is quiet/safe, and the layout was perfect for our family. Although the house doesn't have AC, all of the bedrooms had units that kept us comfortable at night. We were able to pack light because we knew the house was equipped with washer/dryer, high chair, booster seat, and pack n' plays for both kids; the lanai even had a kid-proof gate to prevent our 2year old from wandering down to the beach alone. The garage was stocked with boogie boards, beach toys, umbrellas...everything! We cooked in for almost every meal taking advantage of the grill and large kitchen. Although we did have an issue with the refrigerator in the main kitchen, we were able to use the other fridge in the back bedroom and the property management was extremely responsive in resolving the problem. When we come back to Hawaii, we will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This perfect family house.
A guest from Vail, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2015
The only drawback was the AC unit in the small bedroom. Water pressure was not what we were use to but, it worked. Vinyl furniture was too hot to sit in but, we were never inside. We lived on the deck. Carol was right there when we needed her...Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely perfect!
Kathryn P. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015
My family and I, including 2 young grandchildren stayed in this wonderful home on the beach. Having the Keiki beach just steps from our lanai was so very nice. I agree with the other reviewer that the pictures don't do this home justice. We love to walk and went to Kona 2 or 3 times a day -sidewalks the whole way. My husband and I have been to the Hawaiian Islands several times and have never seen as many whales and dolphins from the lanai as we did at this home. This home was perfect for the little kiddos and our adult kids snorkeled here for the first time giving them an interest to do more of it around the island. This home is amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a family vacation
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2014
The house is in a great location with very good space for a family. The drive to Kona Bay Estates seems odd at first as you drive through a very commercial area to get to it, but once there it's nice. Within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants if you like to walk. We were there with our family (5 adults and one child) with daytime and evening visits from relatives who were staying at another property. The house easily accommodated dinner for all 13 of us spread out on the patio and inside. It was well equipped with everything we needed, from kitchen and laundry supplies to beach chairs and sand toys for young children. It does need a face-lift inside - a coat of paint and some new or thoroughly cleaned carpet and rugs would make a big difference, along with a new air conditioning unit in the second bedroom as the current version takes up floor space and has to be drained periodically. That said, we had all enjoyed the house and had a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing on the Big Island
Connie W. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in November, 2014
We had a great vacation and a wonderful stay in this house. It is the perfect place for families with the beach and Keiki pond right out the door. We were wishing we had some grandchildren to bring here! The house is great and had everything we needed. The kitchen is incredible. We love being able to walk to town for shopping, dining and swimming in the bay. Although the house doesn't have its own pool, you don't really need it with the beach out the back door and the free giant aquatic center practically outside the front door. We loved this house. Our only wish would have been for a slightly larger lanai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ironman stay
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Had a wonderful stay with family...great location, our own beach, and beautiful home. It was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Bay Keiki Beach Oasis
Raul S. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
Beautiful property with a great location, home very well maintained with fantastic views to the ocean and access to Keiki Beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location!
Yohei T. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Everything was how it was described and more. We were amazed by the view and the house itself is nicely done. The only complaint we had was how hot and humid it was in the living room without AC, but all of the bedroom had portable AC of some sort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for a family
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
The house looks to have been built about 10 years ago and was spotless.It's a few steps from the lanai to the beach, which has a large natural tidepool that is great for kids of all ages. The house is a very short drive from Target and downtown Kailua, but there's nothing much within walking distance. There were 5 of us and there was plenty of space to spread out.Carole communicated efficiently and helped us prepare for incoming hurricane Iselle. Since the house is on the lee side of the island, this ended up being just a wet and windy night.Next time we're on the Big Island, we definitely want to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Bay
A guest from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The house was gorgeous and well furnished. The only disappointment was no air conditioning outside of the bedrooms. It wasn't really an issue with the ocean breeze but would have liked to see that acknowledged up front. One bedrooom had a free standing air conditioning unit requiring the water to be emptied daily which was a surprise, a hassle and no instructions on how to accomplish.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Escape to Extraordinary, LLC
We are so sorry that it was not clear that the A/C was only in each bedroom. We thought it was evident from our description, but we are changing it to make it more clear in response to your comment. Thank you! The A/C in the bedroom that is free standing can also be used as a dehumidifier, and it must have somehow been put on that setting if you had to empty water. We will write up some simple instructions to put on the unit so that does not occur again. You were our first guests to the home, and we appreciate your input so we can correct these issues!
Aloha,
Carole
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties