Ono Hale: Gorgeous Home with pool. Breathtaking ocean views.

3 br Kailua-Kona Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2.5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$289 - $441 per night

$2,023 - $2,820 per week

$9,000 - $10,821 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
We welcome you to stay at our private luxury home (Ono Hale) in the lush hills above historic Kailua Kona. Located just minutes from town and Kona?s beautiful sandy beaches.
Cool and quiet. Ono Hale is situated on a very private lot on a quiet street at a perfect 750? elevation for ideal warm days and cool nights year round! At nearly 2800 finished sq-ft, the house sits on just over 1/3 acre that is fabulously landscaped with blossoming tropical flora. This 3 bedroom (2 King, 1 Full), 2.5 bath home enjoys drop dead gorgeous panoramic ocean views. Ono Hale is decorated with Brazillian cherry hardwood floors, quartzite stone tile, granite countertops, travertine tile and teak cabinetry. The high end finishes, open floor plan and tongue and groove vaulted wood ceilings create the environment for an incredible vacation getaway. If that sounds good, wait until you see the amazing covered lanai that stretches the whole length of the house! There is also a separate private lanai off the Master suite, the perfect place to enjoy your morning Kona coffee.
There is a fully equipped kitchen which opens up to the main living space and the stunning lanai. The kitchen is stocked with basic necessities, large fridge/freezer, gas stove, oven, microwave, and dishwasher. The closet is stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler for relaxing at the beach. The home has cable television and also offers free wireless internet.
Watch the ships arrive and depart and enjoy those magnificent Kona Sunsets!
Hawaiian style comfort, Million dollar views, and just minutes from downtown Kona for shopping, restaurants, and beaches.

TAT tax ID # TA--01

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 3 bedrooms, 2 with great ocean views, 2 1/2 bathroom house. Master bedroom has a private lanai with amazing ocean view.

Additional Features:
* Complex Amenities: Private Pool, Lanai, BBQ Grill
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Range
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet On Site
* Nearby Activities & Adventures: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Lanai
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
Rick K. from Elko, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 29 days in October, 2017
Overall a 3 Star Rental... cannnot give a proper review in 2000 characters. ?good?-Excellent location, lanai and pool.?Bad?- Poor maintenance and many worn out items. (Screen door, kitchen cabinet hinges, broken blinds, Slove light, tub jets, blurry TV) Driveway to main level parking not passable by average rental car. 32 steps from available parking to main level. ?Ugly?-Grounds need serious cleanup,trash removal and trimming. Some furniture not fit for Good Will donation( bedroom chair, pool umbrella, deck chair) Owner needs to reinvest in his rental to solve longstanding problems and worn out items. Full review sent to Knutson.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ono Hale Heaven
Jay T. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
From the home to the Knutson staff, this was, by far, the very best rental experience we've had ANYWHERE! Calling this home beautiful is an understatement! It's a fabulous place and deserving of any accolades given it. A fabulous lanai, incredible master bedroom, and truly usable kitchen are just 3 wonderful attributes among hundreds. Fabulous home with lots of great vibes. Blake Kessner with Knutson made this happen for us, and he has no peers!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jay,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views and spacious place
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We were a large family and everything about this property was perfect. The bedrooms could have been more, but overall a great place. There's enough room to spread around and lounge. The covered patio is awesome and the views are priceless morning and evening. The service from property manager Blake was prompt and courteous. Only drawback was the insects due to the tropics. But it's expected anywhere in HI. Overall, great property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aloha It's a beautiful house and has a million dollar view but
Mark O. from Kailua Kona, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Here are a few that I think you would want to be aware of if you are considering this property. All the pool furniture, the table and the chairs all rusty at the base and legs are very sharp rusty metal and falling apart. I moved one chair off to the side into the bushes so nobody else would sit in it. This chair is broken and it should be discarded. I mentioned when I met you in your office I was renting this for my 80 year old Mom from North Carolina to be with her kids, grandkids and great grandkids. I am happy my Mom didn't sit in that chair. The cushions on the lounge chairs out by the pool are torn up and rolled up in a ball. In the bedroom on the north side of the house, there is a sitting chair with torn up cushion with the stuffing falling out of it. All of the screens on the sliding doors are all torn up with holes and even out of the frame on some. We needed to go to Longs and buy mosquito punks and place them out on the lanai so the mosquitoes would not come in the house. Kitchen cabinet doors one on the left side of the stove upper cabinet keeps hitting people in the head because it won't close. The same problem exists with the wall cabinet over the dishwasher. This one I'm embarrassed to talk about. I got cold from all the rain we had lately. I went to the closet to grab a blanket. There was a green blanket that apparently has a very strong odor of urine. This is not only unsanitary but it is a health issue. I gave you the the courtesy of a phone call and discussed these issues offline as per your email stated. I would like to say the Property Management Company was responsive to my concerns and relayed these concerns to the owner. I must say that I am very disappointed with the $129.00 offer of compensation for my experience at this property that I declined so I could write this review. It's an accident waiting to happen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Mark,
We appreciate you letting you know about the concerns that you had in regards to the Ono Hale. We apologize you experienced the troubles you did while on your stay.
The owner of the property, housekeeping & myself have all been to the property to address the concerns you brought to our attention.
We're sorry the property fell short of your expectations. -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable and
Amy K. from Pahoa, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
We are a local family from the Hilo side of the island who stayed at Ono Hale while in Kona for a baseball tournament. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the home was comfortable, clean and convenient. The pool was an added plus especially after spending a long day at the park. Mahalo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Amy,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The HUGHES Kona Vacay
A guest from Kapolei, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
WE ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED OUR STAY! Its perfectly located in the middle of everything. We did not wanna leave the island especially because of this beautiful home.We will be back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Sean,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We are glad to hear that you found this home to be perfectly located and that you absolutely enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and relaxing getaway
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
We stayed at Ono Hale for 3 nights after watching my daughter play in a volleyball tournament in Hilo. When we arrived at the house, we were amazed at how big and beautiful it was. We loved the lanai and it's view. The kids loved the pool so much so that we just spent all 3 days on property. Love this property and will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Keli,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We are over joyed to hear that you and your family enjoyed this home and are so happy to have received a 5 out of 5 review from you! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family review
Jennifer G. from San Francisco, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
The positives included the location, the snorkle gear and the property. We were disappointed that the entire morning of our last day included visits by the gardiner and pool maintenance workers which kept us from using the pool and surrounding area. Plus, there was construction on the adjacent property with excess noise, which we understand was not anyone's fault-just disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jennifer, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We have noted your feedback in regards to the pool and gardener and will be sure to address this with them so that future guest are not effected. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful
Kathleen F. from Okanogan, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2017
This lovely property is perfect for those of us wanting to experience Hawaii from a "local" standpoint. Situated high above Kailua-Kona, the view from the tree canopy is nothing short of stunning, panoramic. We spent many a moment sitting and staring as we relished the quiet. The house itself is stunning and unique, spacious, immaculately clean and affords privacy in each of the three bedrooms. The beds themselves are very comfortable.The kitchen is huge and affords ample work & eating space. We do wish there'd been more prepping, storage & serving bowls. We didn't use the beautiful pool much as it was bitterly cold, shaded by foliage and a bit of a trek to & from (we are seniors). The other aspect of the property we hadn't counted on was the steep grade getting to and from it. Once we figured out how to navigate the driveway it wasn't a problem, but we didn't enjoy our usual daily walks because the roads were quite steep to navigate.Access to tourist attractions, shopping and the like was easy & convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Kathleen, Thank you so much for your awesome review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We appreciate your feedback and will look into how we are able to enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent view up atop steep drive.
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
Very nice home with nice furnishings. Missed working light over stove... kitchen nook 3 of five bulbs out... missed various sizes of mixing bowls.. otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jane, Thank you so much for your review on Ono Hale! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Ono Hale
Danny S. from Canyon, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
This is a beautiful property. The house is very spacious, suitable for up to 10 people. The location is good, and the views are great. The only problem was the numerous stairs which were a problem for my wife.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Danny, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Holidays
A guest from Iqaluit, Nunavut recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2016
Awesome house! Amazing sunset views from the huge well protected lanai. The house itself is almost too big when spending so much time outside! Only draw back is that the house interior is not very toddler friendly as the big stair case is difficult to block but my little one had a blast on the carpeted lanai.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Nicolas, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We are pleased to hear that even the littlest of your guest was able to enjoy this home! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning views in a top notch new construction home
Benjamin D. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
We had a very relaxing time at the home. The only problem with the rental is that you may scuttle some of your Kona-area plans to just stay at the house. The main deck is enormous and completely covered giving shelter when it rains and providing a 15-mile view from left to right. Beds have excellent linens and are high quality, as are the towels. Good luck keeping happy children out of the pool!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Benjamin,
Thank you so much for your excellent review on our beautiful Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! -Knutson & Associates Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing place !!
Hugo C. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016
Great experience my Group loved it..The Views were gorgeous. Watching the Sunset and waking Up to the Views make this property a Must.One Negetive is after spending 2,900 $ and asking for a later check out of 2 Hours.. They wanted to Charge Us.If my flight was @ 10pm I would have paid it..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Hugo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ono Hale. We're sorry if you felt the late checkout charged policy was a aim to please, so it's unfortunate you decided to rate us poorly in that area. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future..if you decide to come back, we can offer a complimentary late checkout in the future as a gesture from ourselves to you. -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ono Hale
Jay T. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016
Incredible home. Incredible amenities. Best lanai in Hawaii. A wonderful, unmatched, view, 3 trees full of lucious, juicy, Kona oranges, and a family of silly turkeys. This place is The Garden of Eden!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jay,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review on our amazing Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back in the future!! -Knutson & Associates Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and roomy
Kealii P. from Kailua, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
My family had a comfortable stay for the Labor day weekend with plenty of room for some friends we hosted.The price was reasonable and the kids enjoyed the pool. We cooked every night so the large kitchen was very helpful. If kona is our destination in the future I'll be looking for this property again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Kealii,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our amazing Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place in kona
Reviewed by: Liane van s. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
the accommodations were excellent, beautiful place and all the amenities needed. they had even sunscreen, beach chairs and snorkel equipment. the view was superb. the pool was quite a treat. the only set back was the distance from the best beaches. make sure you know what you want to see at the island.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Liane,
Thank you so much for your great review on our Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

why get a room at a hotel when you have this view!!
david m. from aniak, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
this made the trip to Hawaii experience very great. the pool for the kids having the master bedroom upstairs overlooking the vegetation and ocean. just a great way to vacation wish there was AC in the house very hot but the property manager did go buy us 3 fans to help.. if I was the house owner id invest in ac in the rooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha David,
Thank you so much for your review on our Ono Hale! Yes, we can totally relate how hot it can be during the summer. This summer seemed to be an exceptionally hot one. Usually, Kona does not get this hot. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ono Hale Stay
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Fabulous, healing, relaxing, beautiful, stunning, releasing, stress removing,delightful, and about 2000 other adjectives and adverbs. 2000 words wouldn't do it justice!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jay,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the spectacular Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay in Kona!
A guest from Milton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2016
Our Hawaii vacation experience was phenomenal while staying at the Ono Hale in Kona.The property had a perfect sunset view of the ocean from the balcony. All the amenities met our expectations including nice pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Ambrish,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona views
A guest from Naalehu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016
This is a wonderful property though the steep driveway challenging. Recycle bins for the property would be helpful, as well as extra paper goods. Not having extra TP and paper towels was rather unusual and not the industry standard. Little to no sun at the pool due to vegetation but lovely none the less. There were scuff marks on floor by kitchen when we checked in and some dust/debris behind doors. Many insects in house-roaches and centipedes seen. Because we had no information on wehre to find beach supplies we did not know they were downstairs-and rented equipment. The information is not in the guest book. Grill needs cleaning also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our gorgeous Ono Hale. Our rental agreement does state that we only provider a starter pack for 's not intended to last the duration of your stay. We will ensure our cleaners get the message about paying extra attention to the details, especially behind the doors/grill. We have our quarterly pest control service scheduled this week to address any potential pests.
Mahalo!!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Cindy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our gorgeous Ono Hale. Our rental agreement does state that we only provider a starter pack for 's not intended to last the duration of your stay. We will ensure our cleaners get the message about paying extra attention to the details, especially behind the doors/grill. We have our quarterly pest control service scheduled this week to address any potential pests.
Mahalo!! Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just lovely!
A guest from Kailua Kona, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
The house was incredible! We loved it. Beautiful, exceptionally clean, and very well stocked. It had lots of space and a great energy. Located a bit up the mountain, it was nice and cool, very quiet, and when the moon wasn't too bright there was tremendous star gazing. Just a short drive to town but still felt isolated. Perfect location. We didn't want to leave!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Cara,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!! We hope to welcome you back in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent property
Reviewed by: William B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
Beautiful property with a fabulous view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha William,
Thank you so much for staying in Ono Hale! We're happy you enjoyed it!! Please come back again! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing property, amazing island!!
A guest from London, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015
Jaw dropping is the only way to describe this property! My friends and I felt like millionaires living here as the property is beautifully finished and the view to the ocean is to die for. The pictures really do not do it justice. Great amenities and spotless throughout. The management company were great, dropping round a requested spare key and the booking process was smooth and straightforward. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this property or the company managing it. My only suggestion would be a stored camp bed to use in one of the rooms to avoid using the sofa bed in the main lounge (yes - there are two!) or if or use by any children staying. However, the absence of this did not cause us any huge issues. We have already discussed our desire to return to Big Island and if this property was available, we would book it again in a heartbeat. I'd recommend this property to anyone who stands still long enough for me to gush about it. I even took a video to show my family how incredible it was. Loved it!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Madeline,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the Ono Hale! It truly is an incredible home, and we're so happy to see you enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you back in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Patricia C. from Benicia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015
This is the most awesome house. The spaciousness is absolutely amazing. Everyone of us were in awe. The home is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. The landscaping private and gorgeous. Icing on the cake was the private pool. We used it at least two to three times a day. A total jewel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Patricia,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for the fantastic review on the gorgeous Ono Hale! We hope to see you again next year! Mahalo, Blake Kessner-Proeperty Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
Ono Hale was a wonderful place to stay. The location was great. The view was amazing and had the necessities we needed. The house was very clean and well maintained. The location of the house was great. Shops were not at a far distance. Overall we enjoyed the house and we had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Olga! Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful Ono Hale! We hope to see you again next year!! Mahalo!!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

21 days of pure bliss
Pat B. from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2015
We enjoyed Ono Hale to the utmost. What a spectacular place. Everything we needed was available. The setting is beautiful, landscaping gorgeous. If and when we visit the Big Island again we will definitely choose Ono Hale again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best house and location in Kona
Reviewed by: Susan B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
I love this house! The hone is beautiful and immaculate, the grounds and pool are wonderful. The generosity and hospitality of the owner and care taker make you feel right at home. The only negative would be that there are many stairs and a steep driveway that would make this difficult for anyone with difficulty walking.The views are incredible as are the lanais.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home; excellent caretakers
Denise K. from Arlington, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
Gorgeous, spacious home with more than enough outside space. Wonderful for outdoor eating, on the lanai or poolside or on the back deck. Cared for outside daily; gas supplied for grill without asking. Upstairs master bedroom has private balcony and very large, well appointed master bath. Home easily accommodated our group of 5 (3 adults, 2 teens). Good location with great views. Onsite caretakers a nice touch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family vacation!
A guest from Alamo, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ono Hale. Our family of two adults and three teenagers couldn't have been more comfortable. The view is fabulous, the location is perfect, and the home is clean and spacious. The management company was quick to respond to a minor maintenance issue we raised. We can't recommend this place highly enough!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous Ono Hale!!! We would love to have you come back!! Mahalo! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ono Hale property
A guest from Pine, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The house is very nice, with a big open floor plan, great kitchen and a fabulous deck for relaxing. There is the beautiful salt water pool, it is so relaxing, private, and really made our stay a wonderful one. The house is a in a great location, convienent to everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Kevin!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Ono Hale! It's a gorgeous property, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties