Holoholo "Place of pleasure fun and happiness"

3 br Kailua-Kona Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $225 per night

$1,225 - $2,065 per week

$5,250 - $6,750 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This spacious private three bedroom two and a quarter bath home offers lots of wide-open spaces and million dollar oceanviews for your tropical get away.

The single family home is located right above the Kona Village at about a 700 feet elevation, which offers wonderful ocean views of the Kona Coast as well as cooler night mountain breezes. There is a reason many Kona residents live in this area!

The master suite offers not only spacious living areas and private bath but also ocean views from your bed.

The home offers high speed wireless internet.

There is no pool or spa (there is a jetted tub) at this home. The nightly rate is reflective of this. So if you are interested in this home this is a steal for you! This is a wonderful private alternative to oceanfront.
The and photos say it all.

Be aware this home has a steep drive way.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID #W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Snorkel Beach
* Entertainment: Movie Rental Available, Satellite Television, Stereo System, Television, dvd player, WiFi Internet
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Fully Equiped Kitchen, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: ATV Rental, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Coffee Plantations, Deep Sea Fishing, Dolphin Habitat, Fishing, Galleries, Grill, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Scuba Diving, Manta Ray Diving, Whale Watching, Dolphin Watching, Dinner Cruises, Snorkel Trips

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Wonderful home
Ann K. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
The home was large and beautiful. The view was amazing - we saw some gorgeous sunsets from the deck. Other reviews are correct - there is no need for air conditioning in the house. The breeze and fans keep the house cool. The only complaint is the driveway's steepness, but we just parked on the street and it worked out fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holoholo rental home
A guest from Valley Center, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in August, 2014
The view was very enjoyable. The location is quiet and peaceful. The lanai furniture is old and needs replacement along with being dirty upon arrival. The window sills and sliding glass door tracks had not been cleaned in awhile when we arrived. I had to sweep up about a cup of sand off the laundry room floor when we arrived. The gutters have not been cleaned out in so long that plants were growing in them, so when it rained the gutters did not help keep the rain off the lanai. Management did send cleaners and Gardner out promptly when I brought this to their attention. I just feel they need better quality control before a guest arrives.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing large home with ocean views
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2014
The house was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Great views!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The house is in great shape. The view from the balcony is incredible - a nice alternative to the main drag. We hope to rent the property again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House
Thomas G. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Great House
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Territorial View and Spacious in Kona
Barton M. from santa barbara, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The house is huge. Kitchen is nice, but could use a few more glasses, plates and bowls for larger parties. The driveway is really steep so recommend renting a jeep or xterra otherwise your car will scrape. Has great garage to house your ride. Beautiful view. A great value for the price. No AC, but ceiling fans and also fans in the rooms. The evening temps do drop and cool air does blow through. Bird sounds are amazing, and the view is spectacular. Very close to town and Holualoa as well. Recommend the Holualoa Cafe just up the hill for first nights dinner The frogs make the most amazing sounds at night. Great brunch too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at Holoholo
Mark & Ronda B. from Calgary, alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2013
We loved the house that we stayed in. It was in a great location and mountain side was cooler in the evening. We had a great view and close to all the activities that we enjoyed. The only disadvantage was that it wasn't really kid friendly as our baby had to crawl on tiled floors and he had lots of scrapes. If our children had been a little bit older it would have been the perfect place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holoholo House
A guest from Lisbon, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
Great house with a wonderful view at a reasonable rate in a nice quiet neighborhood. The only downfall was the lizards that kept getting in the house & a cockroach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pacific Tropical Escapes LLC
Gekko's, not lizard are an integral part of living in Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beware the Driveway!!
Lester C. from Lawrenceville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
There were 3 things that need improved w/Holoholo, 1 is VERY IMPORTANT. 1. There is no air conditioning. It was very comfortable the entire time we were there (unless we used the oven), but it would have been nice to know. 2.The unit needs better stocked i.e. more plates, bowls, cooking supplies, a colander, TOILET BRUSH, etc. 3. The driveway is treachorous!! Better get the extra insurance on your rental car if you choose this house. I would only recommed this place if your party can handle walking up a steep hill because the driveway will tear your car up!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House with a beautiful view.
Louise F. from Des Moines, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
I loved going outside on the deck and looking at the water, sunsets, and trees. The house was very comfortable and spacious. We were able to cook and barbecue almost every night which helped with my budget. I would recommend this house to a family .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holoholo
Prabe B. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was a great house! the views were nice and everything else was great. Enjoyed the shower and jacuzzi bath. 2 bad things though. The driveway is ridiculous to drive up especially with a minivan..SCRAPES! and the speaker system was not working fully with the sub woofer out. But besides that im ready to return to the same house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holoholo
Debbie K. from Honoulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
This is a beautiful house and very comfortable.It has a great location and fabulous view. It was so spacious and very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Vacation
A guest from Seminole, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
The expansive home has a great location, killer views and a fully equipped kitchen. Unfortunately, the outside deck, table, and chairs were unusable until I scrubbed all the bird & lizard poo off of them.Not the way I wanted to start my Kona vacation.The verticle glass panes on the deck need a thorough cleaning as well. I WOULD stay here again, IF mgmt views the property first.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Jon B. from Marshalltown, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
Pros: Great Location to shopping, dining, and beaches; house has nice view; good neighborhood to take walks; saw wild Turkeys every morning; Cons: Need a rental car on this island, could have used a cooler to take picnic lunches to beach;
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holoholo Vacation Rental
A guest from Corvallis, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
The rental house was pretty much as advertised. The view was great, the house was in a nice quiet location and we had plenty of space to spread out and relax. The only downsides are that the doors have slats so you can hear everything from the bedrooms/bathrooms. The other challenge was that the driveway to the garage was incredibly steep, our rental car drug front and back every time we pulled into the garage!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Somewhat disappointed
A guest from hendersonville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012
The pictures of this property is somewhat dillutional. I was disappointed with the location, so far from the ocean and high up on the hill that makes the ocean looks grey all the time. The steep driveway makes it impossible to get to the house driveway and it has a lot of scrape marks indicating a lot of cars had the same experiences. Property management is shown poor, screen doors are falling or even two on the ground. It just gave the impression the property was not well kept and carelss attention was paid both to the property and guests. We were disappointed! The only upside is that it has a great veiw of sunset!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Prince Properties, Inc.
We sincerely apologize for you dissatisfaction. It is certainly not good to hear people have left unhappy for any reason.We looked back at our records and found no calls were made into us what so ever, so we are confused as to the complaints. We were in the process of moving our office that week, so perhaps something got lost in the process, so if we missed anything we are very sorry.Screen doors lying on the ground? They were never on the ground the day before your arrival when we do a final walkthrough? Perhaps if again we had known we would have attended to it immediately. We are very conscientious about everything about or properties.Unfortunately, we cannot do a lot about the driveway; everything is built on a hill in Hawaii. If there is haze or vog, we can't do anything about that as much as we would have liked to remove it for you.We hope the screens on the ground did not otherwise ruin your vacation. We would have attended immediately to any complaints had we know about them.Thanks you for your comments and warm mahalo for your stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hillside Haven
A guest from Twain Harte, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
Our stay at Holoholo was great with one major exception: the shower in the master bath was not functional! This was NOT okay. Considering that we were diving or snorkeling everyday, not having only one functioning shower for four people was inconvenient. Only other drawback was that the coffee maker was not cleaned and was moldy. After extensive cleaning on our part it was useable. The location was quiet, peaceful, and ideal for our planned activities. The view was marvelous, with a parting rainbow on our last morning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties