Oceanfront 2 bedroom ground floor condo with amazing views

2 br Kailua-Kona Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$155 - $160 per night

$1,085 - $1,715 per week

$4,650 - $4,800 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This unit is located in a highly desirable location just a short walk from down town Kailua Kona. A recently remodeled two bedrooms, two bath condo which sleeps 4 comfortably.

Enjoy spectacular ocean views, sipping a cup of Kona Coffee while dolphins and whales are splashing around right in front of your Lanai.

If you are seeking local markets and historical context, downtown Kailua-Kona a very short distance away for easy access to shopping, businesses, waterfront restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out on the many beautiful beaches.

But the town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace and the Ahuena Heiau are located along Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

Just a few miles down the shoreline you will find Kahalu?u Beach State Park, famous for its encounters with the graceful green Hawaiian Sea Turtles.

Up the coast is a busy marina with Hawaii's best scuba diving, big-game fishing, kayaking, dolphin and whale watching and other ocean activities. Hale Alaula is conveniently located, a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more!

Watch the night lights of Kailua Village from your lanai as the breeze refreshes your spirit!

HAWAII TAX ID #w-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, Internet access, Stereo System, Television, VCR
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LOCATION_TYPE: Oceanfront
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boogie Boarding, Gas Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, LOCATION_TYPE_OCEAN_FRONT
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely Ocean front property
Olga D. from Colleyville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights and moved to another condo. This condo was great the only thing I missed was the master was not on the ocean side of the unit and it was a little warm. Would have been nice to have an indoor air unit. or giant fan. Everything else was lovely!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Kona vacation rental
Jon J. from Mountain Ranch, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2015
We have stayed in many different Kona Condos and this was probably the nicest unit and location ever. It did not have A/c but we never missed it due to the nice breeze that was always blowing in off the ocean. We will make it a point to stay in this unit whenever possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely terrible
Traute W. from Whitehorse, YT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 16 days in June, 2015
I booked our condo with Christina at Boundless hawaii from June 3rd to June 19th. We had construction all around us 7 days a week. I complained to christina and her answer was it is only light construction. I invited her to come over and listen to tile saws, cut off saws, table saws, drilling, grinding and hammering. She declined to do so. I talked to the property manager at the sea village and he told me that all agencies involved in renting these condos were told that there is construction going on in "all" buildings.It was not disclosed to me. We will never book through this agency again and needless to say not recommend it to anybody. As a matter of fact I will write to the Canadian Snowbird association and asked them to post my complaint on their website . Besides this we had another mishap. We opened the dishwasher and all the dirty water was flooding the kitchen floor. The fans didn't work. I called the emergency number but nobody answered.The worst thing for us is that we were treated like some low life tourist. Once they had our money we had no help whatsoever. This is not the last thing this company has heard from us. We are still very very angry and deeply disappointed in Bounless Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1105
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2014
We had a great stay as usual. Had a problem with ants very bad but after the first week we called and they came right out and took care of so much appreciated! Also the only complaint I had was there was only 2 little skillets and we are a family of 6. Our father in law was in 1103 so we borrowed 2 from him. that would be my only suggestion is to have a family size skillet! thanks for the great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect family getaway
A guest from Daly City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
We arrived to a perfect view of Kona and a clean condo. All the basic amenities present, tho it would've been nice to have had basic cooking essentials, i.e. condiments, jam, butter, etc... which we had to purchase and hope will remain available for the next guest. A good stereo and TV present, tho a nice touch would've beeen a hawaiian music cd, but that's about it.Our stay was perfect. Rooms are breezy with fans, the view from the lanai was perfect, the sounds of the waves lapping on lava rocks, the beds comfortable. Bedrooms are in back and dark which made for a nice place to nap after a morning of snorkeling into town. Rain every night cooled the night, but the lanai stayed dry to have dinner in the nightly showers. Can highly recommend this condo; 1.5 miles to town makes for easy morning walks. We will be back to Kona, and this condo will be our first choice. Loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Village 1105
Joseph B. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Overall we were very pleased with the condo, and would recommend it.Upon arrival we could not find the key box and had to call the property management for help. The box was located fairly high on the door jam and the entry way was very dark.The only other thing was there was only 2 hand towels there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the view and privacy
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We loved the spaciousness, view, privacy, coziness and location of the condo. It was a great place for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We did have some issues with cleanliness. All bedding in the master bedroom (sheets, duvet, mattress protector, pillows) was stained and filthy. We notified the property management company and they sent a cleaner over right away. The bathroom sinks did not drain well, which we told the cleaner but nothing was done about it. The vaccum cleaner bag was full and the brushes were so clogged with hair. We didn't discover the vacuum issues until later in our stay, so we just took care of it ourselves. The carpet took on a much brighter colour after we vacuumed. But these housekeeping issues should be easily fixable, so the benefits of this great place still make it worth staying at.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Culver City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012
We loved the view. Great TV in living room. The management company responded very well to a plumbing problem we had in the middle of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week with my kids and mom
David C. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Hello,I brought my two kids ages 14, and 11, as well as my mom and stayed at this location for a week. The unit makes a great first impression. As you walk in you immediately find yourself looking out onto the beautiful ocean and after sliding open the door to the deck you hear the waves crashing below. It's great. I wanted waterfront so we made our group fit. My kids shared the room with two single beds and my mom got the master with its own bath and I took the hideabed. I recommend you sleep on it too because you can open the Windows and slider and sleep to the sounds of the ocean.Great location, just a mile from downtown Kona. Lots of joggers going up and down, with tennis courts and snorkeling nearby. I'd definately stay here again. One warning. The bathroom door is nearly transparant for noise, so if you like privacy you'll be hard pressed to get it in there.Thanks, and hope to see you againDavid Cook
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Village for sure!
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
Amazing place, exceeded our expectations. Wonderful location, beautiful surrounding, incredible view of the spinner dolphins right off the lanai! Place has everything you need to feel right at home including extras for the beach. Anna at Prince was awesome and professional. quick to answer all our questions. Loved it and hope to come back soon. Mahalo!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Retreat
Amy C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
We loved staying here. It was very comfortable and convenient to everything. Well equipped . Loved having breakfast on the patio. Great pool and beautiful grounds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would definitely rent again....
Terry J. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We really enjoyed the condo. Beautiful ocean view. Very well equipped kitchen, and with misc. things like beach chairs, etc. The unit does not have AC though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JJ & Ivan's review
Jennifer N. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This is our 6th time staying at Sea Village, and our first visit in unit #1105.We HIGHLY recommend it! It was the BEST unit we've ever stayed at. Clean, well stocked, excellent location, great TV's, great kitchen.Everything was awesome!!!Can't wait to go back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Village 1105
DONNA S. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
Very clean. Needs a little more toilet paper and paper towels and dish soap for 7 days. There was no dish soap at all. Love the location, the cleanliness of the grounds and pool and the clientele there. Just curious, what are the HOA fees there? Also, may be interested in this unit for 3-6 months. Would there be a discount for that and how much?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Village is a great location - an easy walk to the town of Kona and it is right on the ocean. It was strange that there was
Eric C. from Washington DC, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken G. from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place, did have a problem about 3 days into stay. Broke screen door. Called property manager but was not fixed for remaind
Tom H. from Charlotte, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011
Washer did not stop filling. Ran over into kitchen, bath & bedroom. Called emergency number. They had someone come out next day. We had to clean up water for about 2 hours. Kind of thought someone would be sent to help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic apartment with a great balcony over looking the ocean
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
We found thie place better than the pictures. All the little extras you may want were there - beach mats, chairs, coolers... The location is great and listening to the constant crash of the waves was soothing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas 2010
A guest from Hayden Lake, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in December, 2010
Great updated condo. My two boys loved the pool and hot tub. Sea Village is a family friendly complex that is conveniently located.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice location in Kona!
A guest from sna jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
We had a wonderful time in this condo. It has all the needed amenities and is very close to all happening things in Kona. It is truly an oceanfront property and you can relax just by sitting on the living room lanai. Would definitely consider this property on my next visit to the Big Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly G. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our second stay at Sea Village. We will stay here again.
Martin S. from Wasilla, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rod B. from BC, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Volcano, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
The condo was probably the most well equiped and stocked condo I have stayed in. It was clean and beautiful. I would reccomend putting blinds or window coverings in the bedrooms, also install solid interior doors, as they dont block out any noise. The bathroom drain needs a little repair too. Otherwise, I loved it!!! Would request this condo in the future. Thank You
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maintenance Issues
Judy R. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2009
The bathroom fan was not working and with no window and no AC it was very stuffy and hot.Lightbulbs in the hallway were burnt out, if there had been lightbulbs in the unit we could and would have changed it.Overall a very nice unit.Susan at Prince Properties were excellent in dealing with a need for a unit change situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, nice rental in all aspects
Nick C. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mold and Mildew in the Master Bedroom!
A guest from Port Angeles, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2009
The place was great in every way except for the water problems you have in the master bedroom. Water is seeping in around both bedroom windows and has been for sometime since the wall/sill is all squishy under the new paint! IT SMELLS HORRIBLY OF MILDEW AND MOLD!!! NOT FUN TO SLEEP IN A ROOM OF MILDEW!!! If you would fix this problem it would be a perfect vacation rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location and accomodations
Phil H. from Kailua Kona, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 85 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the oceanfront location and the fact that being on ground level we did not have to heave luggage up stairs. All inhouse
A guest from singapore, singapore recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
The four of us really enjoyed our stay and the artist among us had a great time painting the ocean view and surf coming in from the balcony. We are Asians so the queen bed was adequate but I wonder bigger stature guests might be a little hampered? Otherwise I would recommend this property for a relaxed vacation. Doreen Lee (Mrs. John Lee)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Kona Condo
Linda J. from Ruskin, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2008
Had a wonderful time in Kona in part due to our lovely accomodations. Only thing I would reccomend is some sort of comment book for the guest's review of tours etc. We had a wonderful experience horse back riding at Na'Alapa Stables-Kohala Kamuela. A great experience!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa G. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Louanne J. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2008
This is a fabulous condo - renovated very nicely and a spectacular view. Main level location means it's easy access, close to the pool and bbcues. Perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hale Alaula Sea Village 1105, Kailua-Kona
Gina V. from Carnation, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008
My second time staying here. Would highly recommend this condo and Prince Properties.
Incredibly decorated, very clean, awesome view and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2008 visit
Susan H. from Red Wing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2008
Slight odor at times in both bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time. My only complaint was the VOG!! We hope next year the mountain and volcano will calm down.Right on the wat
Phil H. from Kailua Kona, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 83 days in January, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

richard s. from woodbine, n.j. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2007
due to a mix up, our unit had not been cleaned when we arrived, however, the property management company responded on the first business day and set over cleaners. Additonally, the linnens in the second bedroom were ripped. I love Sea Village and will continue to stay there at each visit, and our unit was beautiful, well appointed, and equiped, however the expected professional details of a high end property were overlooked
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anna D. from Bonita, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2007
We had a wonderful time. It was a "breeze" to get on and off Alii which is not always easy along that road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Village #1105 - Hale Alaula
Gina V. from Carnation, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2007
I found a review of Prince Properties in Fall 2006 and decided to check out their properties. I had previously rented another unit through a different company and loved Sea Village. After looking at Prince Properties on the internet and seeing photos of their units, I decided to go with them. I couldn't have made a better choice. I have traveled extensively and have never had better customer service, plus the unit I rented from them in April 2007 was utterly amazing. I loved it so much, I am renting the same one April 2008. I highly recommend Prince Properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties